[Resolved]  Airtel — Sim Card Registration Failed

Address:Kerala

My Airtel prepaid mobile [protected] service stopped working from past 8 days due to the error Simcard registration failed. Tried using a different phone but never worked. I tried contacting Airtel customer care many times and none bothered to look in to this matter.

I had already sent many emails to the Airtel Appellate authorities and a lady named SHILPA S replied saying that my alternate number is not reachable. When I replied to her email saying "Stop lying" and start resolving the problem. She then sent an email requesting for all non relevant questions like, hows the voice clarity, how many towers are displayes, what does the cell info display status shows and so on. Finally she asked me for the SIM number which I sent through an email. I have never got an update and my phone is dead for more than 10 days now. This is not acceptable since this is the main number my family and relatives use to contact. I have also raised a complaint through Airtel www.airtel.in/airtelpresence and no response till date.

Since it is too late I want some higher authorities from Airtel to look in to this and do the needful ASAP. I want Airtel to compensate for the loss that they have made to me and should pay for the difficulties I had to gone through because of their poor service.
No (20)
Yes (80)
Oct 14, 2016
Jan 30, 2013
Airtel Customer Care's response
Namaste Mr. Mohata,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Deepak Mohod
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

Airtel Prepaid — last 2 months sim registration faild

my self dhiraj kumar rajak . I am from dhanbad jharkhand .I have a connection of airtel which no is [protected] which is a life time prepaid mobile .it is recharged last 29.3.2008.which is under condition of 6 months .in my mobile I have a balance about 600 but my no is blocked from 2.8.2008 with out my knowledge. i am coplain to websites www.airtel.sc/contact_us.html & local dealer. but no reply i get yet.

Airtel — Sim confirmation failed

i have purchased a airtel sim 1-2 months back and the number is [protected] from kishanganj, bihar, as i am studying there and also submitted all the documents which are required.
Now i am at my home in faridabad, haryana and 3 days back my sim get blocked and showing that sim verification failed.
I have done a lifetime recharge on it and my mobile office service was also active
so i am in a big lose.
Please help in solving my problem. I am in a great mess.

Airtel SIM(8991540609030078437) — sim card registeration failed

My self kapil Bindal, Having Air Tel Mobile No [protected], is your corporate customer from last 4 years, On dated 16.09.08 Suddenly SIM CARD REgisteration got failed, I am unable to use my cell after that, My work is suufering alot, PLs resolve the issue earliest possible otherwise i have to raise my level of complaint & will switch over to another Mobile co. Take this very seriously & do it on top priority.

U can contact me on [protected].(Today Only)

Airtel — airtel connection suddenly shows simcard reigistration failed

My name is anup sonavane i owned two simcard of airtel 1week back issue is one is working and one shows as simcard registration failed so please help and reply ASAP

airtel simcard service — no receipt given against cheque

please look in to matter serriously there is no machine or any receipt give against we pay by cheque. they say drop in to the drop box . so problem is that wen we pay before due date then also cheque is picked up on or after due date you send us late payment charge . so ther is no proof with your customer that on which date we have given the cheque. vodafone they give you receipt when you pay them by cheque they have machine for cheque . so we can show them the receipt they can reverse all ur late payment charge if any .

Airtel — sim card registration error

i prashant waghamare & i have purchased a new lifetime airtel Sim card my no. is [protected]. i have given ( electric copy of bill and xerox copy of pan card ) all the required documents whichever required for sim. right now i am facing a battery problem with my set so i kept it off. that day a phone was coming from the airtels customer care and i was unable to attain that call due heavy traffic rush so i cant heard a lady's voice properly. so she have disconnected the phone without replying me any more. i tried 5 to 6 times but she didnt pick the phone. i have gone in airtels office to submit my documents once again but they told me that your phone is on so you dont need to submit the documents.but right now still a message is displaying in my phone about the sim registrationfailed. please help me to get out of this problem. i want to activate the GPRS facility.

Airtel Cellular — sim card registration failed

my name is sunil d shinde .my number is[protected]. i am useing airtel postpaid connection since one and half year.

i have paid my all bill on time and few days back
(on 04/11/08 ) by cash, i did pay my bill in time but tonight at 11.30 pm i found my my netwrok is gone and my sim card registaration faild.

i dont have any dues now still how can you discountiue my services? this is imporfession and such a bad service.

my details as follows:-

recipt no sr. no = j-6 - 35134

dates = 04/11/2008

amount = 1960.00/- Rs

gallery = tardeo collectors name mr.kumar

i need urgent action on this and i need my services back in time otherwise you would face legal action.

your gallary in tardeo at mumbai central is the worse in mumbai thats is KAMDAR TELE-COMMUNICATION.

sunil d shinde
[protected] (Alternate number after 2 pm
the sim card offer sim no:[protected] this sim card not restied but valid date exvered
please help
i m u r of prepaid card from last 3 yrs but i am not satisfied with service give by customer service helpline . whenever i given the compliant or any promotion scheme the call disconnect . this happenning for 10 to 12 times just now. even the sr . person (sagar )he is not able to help us.
i am a subscriber to airtel lifetime prepaid connection bearing no [protected]. i last used the no in sept. i am an army offr serving in north east india. when i returned back on lve and inserted the sim card on 10 nov the msg displayed was sim card regn failed. upon contacting customer care i was info that the no would be activated upon submission of id proof. when i went to the airtel dealer in Sec 15 Fbd i was told that the no had been alotted to someone else on 17 nov. this is ridiculous as it was confirmed by customer care about reactivation. my complaint no was [protected] and reena was the agent who attended to my complaint and logged it. also there was a balance of more than rs 1000/- for the Sim. what is even more surprising42d56 is that very shamelessly the dealer says that all the money has gone down the drain and that a new connection needs to be taken.

Airtel — DISCONNECTING THE VALIDITY OF MY NEW SIM

i had bought two SIMs on 25 sept. 2008 of nos. [protected] and [protected]. after the time of buying, the validity given is upto 25 sept. 2009. but after some days, the validity is removed. at present the sim is not working. Please give me validity for 1 year
Hello this is my number [protected] and am from Tamilnadu.And am using Air tel.I am stricly warning Air tel to stop their earning money without customers knowledge from theirs credit.Sice last 6 months am receiving a msg as "thank you for using tadka live on airtel services" per every 15 days and hence my balance will deducted 15 rs for every msg came like that.But i didnt subscirbed any tadka live or even i dont know that service name itself.I asked CCE wat nonsense u deducting money from my balance without my knowledge.They said the same as the msg came and i fed up and asked how to cancel this, but they said you only subsribed that so you only have to unsubscibed that.For this i browsed in airtel live and finaly got the page to unsubcribe that service but whenever trying to unsubcribe that page not opening only and its like airtels gameplan to make money.I just wan to give complaint this but i dont know where to complain this.Airtel really want to do anything for customer satisfaction means consider this request.I cant able to change my number Because i have gave this to so many of my friends its hard to change number..
i am in ampara. i want a sim who get a postel sim.
dear sir/madam.

my no. is [protected].
i have switched to prepaid...and was a billing customer since 5yrs..!!
i have already paid the bills...[cash payment]
the ID on my receipt is[protected]. whch is from the company named akshay telecom link.[fort ]
the place from where i got another sim card is KAMDAR TELE-COMMUNICATION. [FORT] mumbai.-01
my sim card is still not activated since last 5 days...though it is the same number...i have complained to the customer care but got no positive response.
it is very important for me to activate the no. as soon as possible.
kindly help.

- anandilal chanda.
I have Airtel fixed line telephone. I have change my number but an other sim does not on this hand set.
how I change my number? Plz tell me
last one months my sim not working, i wanted details nd must vbe start of it my no [protected]
hi, my phone sim is telling that "sim card reject" pleasae give me solution

SIM CARD — my sim card registration become failed

My Mo. no. [protected],
Sir my this no, s sim card reg. become failed so pls start it as soon as possible

Nokia 3110C — sim card registration failed

nokia set purchase on november 2008, One month use sometimes sim card registation failed.so i am given nokia care for repairing one month later set given but same condion again given so i requested to please replasement my set .

AirTel — SIM REGISTRATION FAILED MSG

I am Md Safique. My Airtel Mob No is-[protected].
I was purchased Airtel Preapaid sim from Sachdeva Sale in Bistupur Jamshedpur in May 2008.
Last 5 Months Sim Card Registration Failed Message is coming on my No. I am regularly using my no than How it can be Possible? I am also recharging my Mob .
Kindly solve my problem as soon as possible as i can use my no .
Thanks And Regards.
Md Safique..
Mob-[protected].
[protected][protected]

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information