[Resolved]  Airtel — Sim Card Registration Failed

Address:Kerala

My Airtel prepaid mobile [protected] service stopped working from past 8 days due to the error Simcard registration failed. Tried using a different phone but never worked. I tried contacting Airtel customer care many times and none bothered to look in to this matter.

I had already sent many emails to the Airtel Appellate authorities and a lady named SHILPA S replied saying that my alternate number is not reachable. When I replied to her email saying "Stop lying" and start resolving the problem. She then sent an email requesting for all non relevant questions like, hows the voice clarity, how many towers are displayes, what does the cell info display status shows and so on. Finally she asked me for the SIM number which I sent through an email. I have never got an update and my phone is dead for more than 10 days now. This is not acceptable since this is the main number my family and relatives use to contact. I have also raised a complaint through Airtel www.airtel.in/airtelpresence and no response till date.

Since it is too late I want some higher authorities from Airtel to look in to this and do the needful ASAP. I want Airtel to compensate for the loss that they have made to me and should pay for the difficulties I had to gone through because of their poor service.
No (20)
Yes (80)
Oct 14, 2016
Jan 30, 2013
Airtel Customer Care's response
Namaste Mr. Mohata,

We were waiting to hear back from you. Since you haven’t written in yet, we trust your issue has been resolved. If you still need assistance, we request you to Please share the required details with us at [protected]@in.airtel.com.

We assure you that we are committed to resolving the issue to your satisfaction.

Deepak Mohod
Airtel Presence (Airtel Customer Service Team)
Bharti Airtel Ltd
[protected]@in.airtel.com

Connect with us 24X7 and we will be happy to assist you with a swift resolution to your queries on all our products and services

Twitter - www.twitter.com/airtel_presence
Facebook - www.facebook.com/bhartiairtelltd
Linked- http://in.linkedin.com/pub/airtel-presence-bharti-airtel-ltd/1b/119/a33

actually my sim card is registration failed, i do not know what`s wrong with you, i given correct proof, i want my airtel sim, plz help me
My ph no is [protected]

AirTel — sim is not started

my mobile no [protected]. is not coming out and incoming calls, please started my no. service thanks u

AirTel — REGARDING USE OF SIM CARD

RESPECTED SIR,

SINCE BEGINING(ACTIVATION) FROM -2008 TO TILL TODAY AM USING THE MOBILE SIM NO-[protected].BUT SOME YOUR COMPANY OFFICIALS ARE CONTACTING ME AND SAYING THAT YOUR ADDRESS & NAME IS WRONG.BUT AT THE PURCHASING TIME I HAVE SUBMITTED MY PERSONAL ADDRESS DOCUMENTS ALONG WITH PHOTO TO YOUR AUTHORISED RETAILER AND ALSO ONCE AGAIN I HAVE SUBMITTED THE RECORDS AT POST OFFICE SOME DAYS BACK.BUT TILL TODAY I HAVE NOT GOT ANY REPLY & CONFIRMATION.SO PLEASE INTIMATE ME TO AVOID FURTHER ACTION SIR,
THANKING YOU SIR,
BABUSAHEB.HAJARATSAHEB.NADAF
It is my humble submission I got a connection from Bharati Airtel on 23/12/2006 under New Life Time Plan by paying an amount Rs 999.The SIM Sl. No. [protected] bearing the mobile number [protected].
The small print on lifetime validity.
The connection will be permanently deactivated if you don't make an outgoing call/ get an incoming call/ or buy a recharge for a continuous period of six months. So you can't stash away your mobile in your drawer, forget about it and still retain your connection. You cannot opt for any of the above mentioned special schemes once you have opted for the lifetime validity plan.
I noticed the SIM CARD REGISTRATION FAILED on 11/10/2010. From that time i.e. from 11/10/10 to 23/10/10 i.e. in 12 days I submitted the necessary documents to Airtel Shop on 13/10/10, I myself requested to call centre to reactivate my mobile with the help of my relatives Airtel mobile. They did not pay the least attention of my request. After that I sent email to the Call Centre on 23/10/10.
For your kind perusal I want to say that I sent 28 emails to the three tier grievance redrassal System of Airtel i.e. 3 emails to the Call Centre, 7 emails to the Nodal Officer and 18 emails to the Appellate Authority.
Emailed to Call Centre on 23/10/10, 24/10/10.
Emailed to Nodal Officer on 25/10/10, 26/10/10, 27/10/10, 28/10/10 (morning session), 28/10/10 (afternoon session), 29/10/10, 7/11/10.
Emailed to Appellate Authority19/11/10, 20/11/10, 26/11/10, 30/11/10, 1/12/10, 2/12/10, 3/12/10, 5/12/10, 8/12/10, 16/12/10, 20/12/10, 7/1/11, 31/1/11, 7/2/11,9/2/11, 13/2/11, 18/2/11 and 3/6/11.
On 25/10/2010 Call Centre informed me that the Airtel mobile number [protected] had been deactivated permanently due to non usage on[protected] showing the cause that if there is no usage of incoming and outgoing for more than 90 days, the number would get deactivated automatically from their end and if there was no minimum recharge amount of Rs. 200/- between 6 month. Further, after permanently deactivation of any Airtel number we can reissue that same number for new subscribers.
On 28/10/10 Appellate Office informed me that the Airtel mobile number [protected] had been deactivated on 07 October 2010 due to non usage for a period of 90 days.
On 29/10/10 when I forwarded my hand written application to the Chairman of TRAI then they accepted my appeal. After a few days they were trying to contact me through alternative contact number. Due to non-availability of my alternative contact number, Appellate Office informed me to kindly visit below mentioned Airtel Relationship centre with the valid address and ID proof to collect your SIM bearing the Airtel mobile number [protected].
Then the question is why should I change my SIM?
It technically it is possible to re-register and continue the cancelled SIM.
The SIM card performs the following valuable functions:
1) Identification of a subscriber: The IMSI programmed on the SIM card, is the identity of a subscriber. Each IMSI is mapped to a mobile number and provisioned on the HLR to allow a subscriber to be identified.
2) Authentication of a subscriber: This is a process, where, using the authentication algorithm (COMP128V3 for 2/2.5 G GSM, CAVE for CDMA and Milenage for 3G) on the SIM card, a unique response is provided by each subscriber based on IMSI, Ki (stored on SIM) and RAND (provided by network). By matching this response with values computed on the network a legal subscriber is logged on to the network and he or she can now make use the services of the mobile service provider
When the Government issues a series of mobile number to the service providers then service provider mapped each mobile to one at the software level. Airtel deleted this mapping on 7/10/11. Then my mobile showed SIM CARD REGISTRATION FAILED. Again Airtel can map to activate the mobile number.
Nodal Officer did not take part any role in this case although the Nodal Officer is a part parcel of the Three Tier Institutionalized Grievances Redressal Mechanism. On 28/10/10 Appellate Office informed me that the Nodal officer would provide a resolution to my complaint in 10 days. Eleven months passed I received no resolution from Nodal officer.
Airtel lunched a plan on 15/11/2007 named super Life Time Plan. Under this plan, a customer can stay mobile by paying just Rs 999. They have to use a minimum of Rs 200 every 180 days to continue enjoying lifetime validity benefits
Airtel can not apply the Validity condition of Super Life Time Rs999.00 on me because I had purchased my SIM under New Life Time Plan of Rs 999. My validity conditions were different.
I have gone through the order of TRAI of TTO 43rd Amendment Order No. 301-2/2006/Eco. dated 21st March 2006. In point 3.2described Tariff plan with longer validity including lifetime tariff plans.
How a service provider can remove a connection is given in File No. 305-8/204 Quality of Service of dated 21st March 2006 in point 7.
I have informed my problem to the President of Federation of Consumer Association, W.B. I received response from her.
I have informed my problem to the DDG of TERM CELL W.B. on 7/9/11.12/9/11,13/9/11, 16/9/11, 20/9/11, and 22/9/11.
To send junk mail is another practice of Airtel. SIM card registration failed is a business technique of Airtel. They know all victim customer will not lodge his complaint in pg-portal. Very few customers will lodge complaint in District consumer Forum. Very few customers will lodge complaint in TRAI’s office. Rest of the consumer will be out of sight of TRAI and DoT. TRAI received maximum complaints from the customers of Airtel. I shall be obliged if you direct TSP to register and continue the cancelled SIM Sl. No. [protected] bearing the mobile number [protected].
With thanks and kind regards,
Arun Kumar Roy

My Airtel number [protected] is still now showing the SIM card registration failed how you can get in touch.
My email number is [protected]@in.com. Please send email to me. Or send your email id then I can contact you.

Airtel — Life time Validity decreased taking Rs.999 for Lifetime

Name : Tofiqu
My Airtel no. [protected]

I have got the airtel preaid mobile connection at Rs.999 for Sim Card in year[protected] when they said it is Life Time Validity card. and where saying that the services will be available till they have the valid licence and a minimum of recharge is done every 6 months and so was I getting the validity till 2032.

Then the validity started decreasing and now Airtel stopped my services on[protected] saying that your validity has expired. As I was in emergency I have recharged with Rs.45 to extend the validity.

But now I want to launch the complain against Airtel that Rs.999 is not the small amount and not to keep promise for the services is cheating by Airtel.

Airtel is not ready to take any complaints and have banned my mobile number to connect to the customer care executives as I had complaints of my balance deductions.

Waiting for reply

My mobile is showing "Sim Card Registration Failed", eventhough i ve enough balance in my mobile, i dont know why it is showing like this.
My Mobile no is [protected].

My another contact no is [protected].

Please get my SIM activated as soon as possible.
Subject;SIM card registration failed.

My mobile is showing "Sim Card Registration Failed", i don't know why it is showing like this.
My Mobile no is [protected].

My another contact no is [protected]

Please get my SIM activated as soon as possible.

Sandip Salunkhe

Prepaid connection — sim showing unregistered after one month working

I convert my mobile no. from AIRTEL to TATA DOCOMO through mnp services on 15 november 2011. After working of one month of time period it shows unregistered from 16 December 2011. I complain to the retailor but he could not do anything about this.
I want to know the cause why it shows unregistered and what is the procedure to registered it. It is very essential for me. So PLEASE help me as much as possible.

With Kind Regards
Name: Himadri Roy
Mobile No.:[protected]
Email ID: [protected]@yahoo.com
Dear Himadri,

We have received your complaint and we will ensure it is resolved soon.

Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO.
Dear Himadri,

Your issue has been resolved, Should you require any further assistance please mail us at [protected]@tatadocomomarketing.com

Customer Care
Tata DOCOMO
I am using [protected] no. From last 2 years and i have provided documents thrice in 2years and today afternoon suddenly i got the error of sim registration failed, when asked to customer care, they replied to send the documents again, i am not understand why airtel asking the documents again and again, i am not satisfy with the service, please actiate the services again or else i will lool for another service provider.

Sandeep jadhav
I am a Airtel prepaid customer having Mobile No. [protected] o[censored]P(E) circle.Due to misplace of my SIM card I was not use this SIM for 1/2 months.But yesterday I got this & try to use it.But when I insert the SIM on mobile no network found & msg shown that SIm registration failed.

You are requested please check this matter at your end & suggest me the solution for activate the service.

regard.

Pawan Kumar Maurya
Please resolve the issue as soon as possible. My alternate contact no. [protected] for any information please call me.

Thanks in advance,
Sandeep Jadhav
there is no response from a very long time and i think i will not wait for this issue more than today or tomorrow.
please be informed that if it is not resolved by today or tomorrow evening i will change the service.

Sandeep Jadhav
SIM card registration failed
I am a Airtel prepaid customer having Mobile No. [protected] o[censored]P(E) circle.Due to misplace of my SIM card I was not use this SIM for 1/2 months.But yesterday I got this & try to use it.But when I insert the SIM on mobile no network found & msg shown that SIm registration failed.

You are requested please check this matter at your end & suggest me the solution for activate the service.

regard.

Pawan Kumar Maurya
issue still not resolved
have you activated my sim with mobile number [protected]
as i have checked by inserting into 2 to 3 mobile handsets still i am getting the same error.

Please reply ASAP

waiting for your reply.

Sandeep Jadhav
My sim card registration failed please help me.My no is [protected], sim no is-[protected].
And my contact no is-[protected] please call me this no.
For last two months, I am using my number with Airtel after MNP to airtel from vodafone.
Yesterday my mobile got switched off due to less battery charge while i was on talk.
After switching it on, gave me "Sim card registration failed", tried with other mobile same behaviour.
I new the Two month old sim is gone.....Airtel provide such low grade SIM-Card, and I do use a N900
which I am using for the last 1.5yrs without any problem.

I need to replace my SIM card(post-paid)....but why I need to submit a fresh copy of documents.
while you are giving me a replacement SIM card.
And if it is TRAI rule can anyone can provide me the link/from where I can find it out.

Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Airtel Phone
    +91 96 6339 5551
    +91 11 4266 6500 [Head Office]
    +91 11 4666 6100 [Head Office]
    Airtel Address
    20, Sarakki Main Road, JP Nagar 1st Phase, Bangalore, Karnataka, India - 560078
    View all Airtel contact information