Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Ajay Modi's Yatra [0km], Ahmedabad - Horrible coach, no responsibility once you pay them

 
21 Reviews
User
  Dhaval Patel
Hi Friends

If you are planning to book your honeymoon travelplan then please read it before you ruin it.

Everyone want to enjoy honeymoon tour and expect good service and comfort throughout whole tour. Once you decide place to go then you are searching for good travel agent or tour operator.

I have decided to join Ajay Modi's Yatra for honeymoon in Kerala.
when I visited his office they are showing video of tour. And in this video hotels are excellent. So I impressed and book my honeymoon tour with them. One thing is that they are not accepting cheques only cash. Bit strange might be stealing tax....

First day I travelled up to cochin by flight [this is not included in tour plan]. I reached on hotel by hiring a texi. But there was none of Ajay Modis representive in hotel. After 1 and half hour we managed to get room. Next day we have to leave cochin so we handover hotel keys by 9:00 am as per instruction and join rest of tour members. The coach [Luxury bus] suppose to arrive at 8:30 am outside hotel. But up to 4:00 pm there was no coach arrived.

In this duration we just waited outside hotel on the road. Even they didnt provided food or water during this time. We request to arrange hotel room for us so ladies can have rest there. But they were rudley saying that "it is not possible". So we tried to call Ahmedabad office, but there is standard answer "sir is not in office!!!.".
When Coach arrived at 4:00pm, we realized it is just like ST bus and it is full of insects and cockrochies. We draw attention of tour guide about this matter. But he didnt take any step. On this day evening they provided potato crisp and piece of cake in dinner!! Because we are behind in tour schedule.. Was it our fault??
We faced same horrible experience through out our tour. When we reached to ahmedabad we aske for compansation for all these incovienancy but Mr Modis denied for compensation.

I strongly suggest you NOT TO JOIN AJAY MODI'S TOUR EVER. Because he is rude, irresponsible, zero in management tour operator.
Try other tour operator in Ahmedabad, I do recommend KESARI, RADHE SHYAM and few others.. As they understand customer needs and comforts.

Cheers
Dhaval Patel


Complaint comments 20 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Apr 30, 2014 by
User
drsoham73  
 
Best Review
Worst service in Himachal tour.
10YEAR OLD BUS provided and once there was BREAK FAILURE IN HILLY AREA.
Bus seats also very bad. It was just like ST BUS.
The tour MANAGER COLLECT TIP FROM EVERYONE. HOTELS WAS NOT SO GOOD.(they told 3star, 4star hotel). Don't buy anything from market place at tourist place because they have COMMISSION settings.
Please don't go by ajay modi. No any guidance was provided to tourist.
Tour package price is not fix...it varies from 3000 to 6000.
Food was gujarati but UNHYGIENIC, most of people had vomiting and diarrhoea.
They provide only HOTEL+BUS+FOOD...no guidance, no water, no local transport, nothing..
AJAY MODI TRAVELS CHARGES YOU HIGH AND GIVE VERY LOW COST SERVICE.


 

SPURIOUS - HERITAGE FOODS

I HAD PURCHASED A 500 ml HERITAGE GHEE BEARING " AGMARK SPECIAL GRADE HERITAGE GHEE" ( M No. 57 Dt. 10-6-2009 ON THE PACK)FROM HERITAGE@ VIKRAMPURI, SECUNDERABAD ON 21.6.2009. TO OUR DISMAY, WHEN WE STARTED USING IT, WE FOUND THAT IT IS NOT GHEE BUT VANASPATHI OIL LACED WITH GHEE ESSENCE. WE DID NOT USE IT FURTEHR BUT KEPT THE SAID PACKET ASIDE IN FRIDGE.THIS CERTAINLY CONSTRUES A FRAUD ON THE SAID REPUTED COMPANY'S PART.WE GAVE A COMPLIATNT TO THEIR e-mail SITE OF consumercare@heritagefoods REQUESTING NOT ONLY FOR GETTING THE SAID GHEE CONTENTS TESTED AT THE APPROPRIATE FORUM AND ALSO REQUESTED THEM TO TAKE BACK THE SAID PRODUCT PURCHASED BY US AND COMPENSATE US WITH THE REAL AND GENUINE THING WITHIN ONE WEEK . NO TANGIBLE ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN BY THEM. WHAT SHOULD I DO NEXT ?

-VISHWANATH
 
Hi Dhaval,

Thanks for your suggestions. I was also planning tour. But now I will think about this,

Thanks,
Bhavik Patel
A
User
RBL  
 
Is this the same guy who is publishing Massalawedding.com
He is expert in doing lot of scams needs to nail him down.
Jessie
 
Hello guys,

Mr.Dhaval Patel is not a customer of ajay modi's yatra. he is just an oponent and want to abuse ajay modi's yatra company. i want to let you know, dont go with them words. i suggest you ajay modi's yatra is number 1 tour company in gujarat. their rates are also affordable and they really care their customers. its discusting how cheap is Mr. Dhaval Patel. he wants to break customers through posting wrong words here. Ajay modi's yatra has 3 branches in ahmedabad and very well know company. They assure you that travelling with them will be an experience of a lifetime where each place that you visit will be matchless. Culture, heritage, adventure, wildlife, pilgrimage, nature and other tours will be covered in them tour package which will excite you beyond imagination.

I do recommend you contact them if you are trying to plan a trip and need help. The more you know about an area, the better your trip can be planned so you can dictate what you want to see and do. However, Ajay Modi's yatra will be able to advise you well. Very willing staff to help you and guide you through decision-making.

Regards,
Neeraj Singh
+91 - 8000650604
N
User
Aalap  
 
Dear Dhaval Will u give your date in which date you join our couple tour because in Kerala this type of incident never happened because which bus we are ussing the same buses will use by Kesari so if this type of incidants also happens to Kesari also another thing . I
people are not stupid brother if you have group date or mannagers name so pls mentioned . Brother people are not stupid . Any clarrification call me any time. With thanks. ALAP MODI 9825096999
A Mar 14, 2011 by
User
pagalgane  
 
I FULLY AGREE WITH THE COMPLAINANT ABOUT THE NEXSUS AND HYPE PROJECTED BY SUCH PSUDO TRAVEL AGENTS THERE MUST BE NOT OPNLY REGULATORY BODY BUT PUNISHMENT SYSTEMS.
RAJA RAM PANDYA
D Jun 13, 2011 by
User
ca.vinod  
 
hello, Vinod Here from Ahmedabad.

I also visited Kerala in December 4 2009 by ajay modi Tours. Tour was excellent except some incident. I travel by the only bus that Ajay modi had in kerala. Bus is really good. I agree that bus may be late some time but not more than half n hour. In my case when reached to station and i call to ahmedabad for pick up at night 4 am, Mr ajay modi picked up the phone and arrange the car in 25 minutes. Further all reshedulement of tour were made in case required. I short i will say it is value for money.

I also condemn such type of false negative statement.

CA Vinod Agrawal
ca.vinod@gmail.com
N Jun 28, 2011 by
User
uguess27@gmail.com  
 
i suggest ajay modi's yatra is number 1 tour company in gujarat, as well as in Mumbai. We had been with them for Kashmir as well as Shimla Manali tour... that was excellent tour except some small incident... that is also not because of Ajay Modi.. but because of driver they arranged..otherwise our exeperience with them was really excellent.. We appriciate Mr. Ajay Modi... their rates are also affordable and they really care their customers.
GEETA JOSHI
MUMBAI
09820320979
D Jul 4, 2011 by
User
Milap Modi  
 
The negative comment communicated by Mr.Dhaval Patel on the internet seems the thoughts came out from his rotten mind or our envy competiter has promoted him. Whatever Mr.Dhaval said can be treated like, "Some people are abusing GOD also"...but even after that THE GOD takes care of such people. Many personal demands which are not included in our tour cost was wrongly demanded by him forcefully and the same was refused by us, as a result he did this.
Everywhere some people are having a very bad habit for splitting on a newly painted white wall and some people are splitting on "THE TAJ MAHAL" also. Mr. Dhaval Patel has did that same job for demoralizing our honest spirit of tourism, but more and more volume of the new customers joining and enjoying our all tours daily with their young wife, young daughter, young childrens and old parents, is the only proper reply, that Mr.Dhaval Patel is wrong.
I pray GOD to forgive Mr.Dhaval Patel for his wrong and moral less comments about us. I was not shocked or not surprised because we always do honest and sincere works for our tourists & tourism. There may be somebody who is true, trustful, and transparent like us. For us Money is not a big matter...but we always love our tourists and we feels that...
why the tourists are putting their full faith in us ????
why they have selected us out of 50 travel agents of Ahmadabad and Gujarat ???? &
why they are giving us full responsibility for entertaining their family members for their happy journey????? I am God faithed person and our each and every tourist are in the form of GOD for us, A Mistake can be but, We can't do any manipulation or moral less job with our guest. I think that this is the only proper reply for his negative comment.


Jai Mata Di...Ajay Modi(Owner of Yatra 0 km).
N Aug 29, 2011 by
User
vishwadarshan  
 
such communications really made us in confusion to plan or force to replan.
Darshan(satellite)
vishwadarshan@gmail.com
D Dec 9, 2011 by
User
kul12683  
 
I came to know about this site/article while i was planning to select a company for my shimla, manali tour of Dec-2011.
The language use here by friend is very pathetic and full of foolishness. In-spite of reading this article i choosed Ajay modi's company as they have good name in market.
At that time i decided that i will write the fact/experience about my trip after completing it whether it would be good or bad because we r also working in such a field where the competitors are writing so many false about us on such websites.
After all now i would like to appreciate the kind of services they have been provided in case of transport vehicles, hotels, food and especially for Manager .
Nothing to point about them just select them as i personally visited and selected them among around 15 companies.
Ajay modi guys carry on.
Looking to visit you again for Kerala.

Kunal Patel/Roma Patel.
12 Dec.-2011.
kunalkpatel@yahoo.com
N Dec 9, 2011 by
User
kul12683  
 
there is little change.In fact i visited on 12 Nov.-2011 instead of Dec.-2011.
A May 7, 2012 by
User
Newyorking  
 
I totally agree with this complaint. Looks like all positive reviews here are by Ajay Modi's company rather than actual customers. Check out Yahoo India, it has all negative reviews about this business. Do not, I repeat, do not book with this travel company. My parents planned a trip to Kashmir with this travels, they had a horrible time. There were no proper facilities for food and lodging, they didn't even provide water, my parents had to spend a lot of money on mineral water everyday. Their tour schedules were also very inconvenient, they don't even take you to popular spots. Its as if they charge to take you there and show you unpopular places where movies have been shot instead of actual tourist spots. The manager of the tour also worked on commission with every tour (horses, etc.) that had to be booked. Service was very poor, food was bad. My parents had a very bad time and were very unhappy. I wish I had read reviews. Please save your money and do not book with these people. I plan to complain in consumer complaints. Son of Yatra, whatever, making black money I say.
D Oct 14, 2012 by
User
SweetFriend  
 
I completely agree with this.

Very very bad service and they always try to get money from the tourists.

Specially "NAINESH" (Darji, Not sure). He just drinks and rest in the hotel rooms and don't even provide enough information.

When we traveled from this tour, at every place he has some settings to earn money from the couples. Even from Hotel in Shimla (by some issue findings) and then at Kufri he earned extra money. Because of this guy (NAINESH), we were not get any settings to travel to Rohtang and Khajiar even though we paid full amount in advance, because he was not co-operative and try his best to show all places.

Please DON'T GO with this tour as we are having very bad experience with it.
D Nov 18, 2012 by
User
edpengineer  
 
i recently visited shimla kullu manali by ajay modi tours.
it was horrible experience the hotel ark in dalhousie was very dirty .the koti resort in shimla very ugly and dirty resort, the room and bathroom were not neat and clean.on throughout the journey they told star rated hotel, but they provide only once in manali EI sandhya resort, else all the hotels were very ugly and just like dharmshala of 500 rs per night.
the food was very poor. all the custumers were unhappy with the quality of food. in seven days tour they provided bread butter in breakfast daily, in dinner they provided three times the bhakri and kadi.
the manager in shimla was not polite and irresponsible, and not co-operative.

ajay modi is making fool and just making money by false promise of star rated hotels.
my suggestion is that take the taxi from delhi by per km and reach the destination of your choice and selection of hotel, it will be far better and cheaper. please don't go.

i traveled in november 2012.
A Nov 25, 2012 by
User
mitesh811  
 
I think writing a review is the best way I can express my gratitude to Ajay Modi Tours who delivered exceptional customer care and service throughout our Kerala trip.I was about to book the Kerala package with same operator this time too.But my friend who planned to travel with me insisted me to go with Ajay Modi Tours for Kerala because one of her friends traveled with Ajay Modi Tours few years ago and it was a great trip. Finally I agreed to go with Ajay Modi Tours .We have contacted office in Ahmedabad thru phone and deposited money in account and next day confirm.She collected full requirement from our side and sent an email with diiferent options.We went for 8-9 days package. Office, confirmation, vochur delivery everything was very professional.What I have noticed is the active involvement of CEO & Managining Director of the company Mr.Modi in all operational activities. Office staff was very helpful to do all booking formalities.We have We strated our tour on, on arrival Ajay Modi Tours team welcome us in the Railway Station and we proceed to Hotel and they greeted us and staff explained about the full tour program, Really wonderful resort located in amusing place.Mgr was very helpful during our 8N stay in Kerala.All Hotel were 4 or 5 Star Good rooms and great food.Many thanks to Ajay Modi Tours staff . My almost gained 3-4 kg weight by eating fresh home made guju food.
Thanks...Mr. Patel From USA
N May 21, 2013 by
User
ashish.trivedi  
 
Hi, We group of 22 persons just completed our journey for 9 nights with Ajay Modi yesterday 20th May 2013 for shimla, Manali and Dalhousey. It was a horrible experience overall and all of us were very much disappointed - tour was completely mis managed.
1. They reserved only 7 rooms instead of 8 rooms. We have to talk to thier staff in Ahmedabad and directly request hotel to provide us one more room.
2. No guidance was given where should we visit and how should we manage our timings. We were left on our own to go around the cities.
3. Managers were only concerned about thier time and convenience. They were least concern to guide us where should we go and only pushed us to reach back to hotel for luch and dinner in time.
4. Hotels and sight seeeing were so far that we spend 3 hours on average to come back to hotel just for lousey lunch. Outside lunch would be more preferable.
5. They were so unprofessiional that one family of our group where of 4 members and they did not even bother to provide a room where extra bed can fit (althought they have charged for all 4 members even an 6 years old daughter at same rates). One member has to always sleep on ground. It looked like knowingly they provided smaller rooms for 4 members as compared to rooms made available for couples. No management.
6. At shimla they provided hotel which was 30 KM away about 2 villages far from Shimla where it was even difficult to find a single shop nearby within range of 5 KM.
8. At Shimla we had one day and most important is to travel in the World Heritage train which has 105 tunnels and bridges. Manager asked us to only visit Kufri and retun back for luch. After 4 PM they asked us to visit the Mall road for shopping. Out of 22 members we 7 decided to go on our own skipping luch as we had to spend 3 hrs on road to reach hotel and come back to shimla. Manager guided us that it will take two hours to reach train station from Kufri so we rushed from Kufri to cath train at 2:00 PM from Taradevi but reach train station within 1 hr and spend 1.5 hrs idle time at train station. Station manager guided us that there is daily train from Shimla at 6:20 PM and since train starts from Shimal tourist should take this train which reaches taradevi within 40 minutes down hill. Modi travells did not even botherd to provide us with train timings althrough we were behind them from the day one of the booking. After having hectic day without lunch we reached hotel 1.5 hr from Shimal at about 8:00 and waited for food untill 10:30 PM, with excuse from manager that they did not have cooking gas!!!
9. Over and above Modi travels hired 2 Force tempo traveller from another company and they did not have any control over them. The drivers behaviour was horrible and we where under metal pressure and mental harasement through out the bus journey.

Last but very important out of 22 members in our group 10 members had problem of food poisioning from Manali as the food at Manali was Punjabi and worse.

On the last day I called up Alap Modi son of Ajay modi and had no response from him. Luckly got call back from Ajay modi and he said that he will talk to Alap Modi who will contact us but all was in vain.

I would rather like to complain to local police station for the mental harasement from the bus drivers.

Most of the time we passed was on road and hotels. Only few of us who were used to travel due to thier jobs could see some important points however missed lot of sight seeeing points.

If you want to really travel for sight seeing should never go with Ajay modi.

My contact details - Ashish Trivedi - 09824408889
N Dec 17, 2013 by
User
shahruchi.virgo  
 
We went for Kashmir tour held on 17th January, 2013 through Ajay modi tours and travels.
Food provided by them was excellent. We did not have any negative experience for this. So I am appreciating it.
It was not at all satisfactory. Though they always tell that you don’t worry about for what we have committed, actually they are not doing it.

However we faced below issues during our tour and I don’t think I will refer anyone to go through this tours and travels.
1) This was honeymoon couple tour but over there it was mixed of family and couples.
2) Though 60 minutes of complementary shikara ride was committed it was not provided to us.
3) No schedule was followed. Manager was asking us to be ready on 6:30 and there were no arrangement of vehicle till 9:30 to 10.
4) Each and every place manager tries to misguide us and fixes rate very high so that he can get commission. I agree that in your brochure you asked us to not to follow manager but what if he stops the bus at shop of ajay modi banner and forces us to take necessary things from there only.
This was happened in Gulmarg, when we said that this shopkeeper is charging too much and we want to try other shop then he said ok but bus will not stop over there you have to manage by yourself.
5) We booked Royal package. While booking tour when we asked difference between Deluxe and Royal Package then your representative told us that they will provide us heater, difference in room and also there will be extra activity like candle light dinner, dancing and all. Even in Houseboat our blanket heater was not working, there was no hot water but no one helped us neither manager nor owner of houseboat.
In short, the thing is there were no difference in any of the thing for deluxe packages and for royal one. They cheating customers by taking extra money.
6) Moreover manager did not give us enough time to visit us patnitop. He asked us to come back in 20 minutes. Is it feasible?

We have called from tourist place itself in ajay modi office but no one did anything. Also after that we sent mail to Aalap Modi and also we didn't received any reply from him.

And one thing for Mr. Milap is that, here no one is free to write bad thing about your company. However this is our experience and we are sharing it so that others will not.
N Aug 6, 2014 by
User
AALAPAJAYMODI  
 
HELLO TO ALL,

HI I AM AALAP AJAY MODI DIRECTOR OF AJAY MODI TRAVELS PVT LTD. HERE WHEN I SEE THIS BLOG ON MY COMPANY THAN I DECIDED TO WRITE SOME THING ON THIS. FIRST OF ALL I WANTED TO MAKE IT CLEAR. THAT PER YEAR WE ARE HANDLING AROUND 8000 TO 10000 PEOPLE IN ALL SECTORS. IN THIS SOME TIME WE ARE DEFFINATELY FACING PROBLEMS BUT AS YOU KNOW THAT THIS IS SERVICE INDUSTRIES . AND WE ARE DEPEND UPON ALSO OTHER AGENCIES LIKE TRANSPORTER, HOTELIER AND KITCHEN STAFF. IN OUR INDUSTRY NO BODY IS COMMITES 100 SATISFACTION, BUT WE ARE TRY OUR LEVEL BEST FOR OUR VALUABLE TOURIST,

TODAY WE WHAT WE ARE IN MARKET THAT IS BECAUSE OF OUR TOURIST ( ESPECIAL PEOPLE OF AHMEDABAD ) WHO GIVES US LOTS OF BLESSINGS AND REFRENCES, AND WE THANKFUL TO THAM THAT TO KEEPING GOOD AND BAD COMMENTS FOR US, TO IMPROVE OUR SELF. ALSO AS ANY OF GOOD LAWER CAN'T CLAIM THAT EVERY CASE IF I FIGHT IN COURT OF LAW THAN HE WINS EVERY MATTER IN COURT OF LAW ... AND ALSO ANY GOOD DOCTOR CANT SAY THAT HE CAN SAVE EVERY PATIENTS LIFE...SO WE ARE CHANGING OUR SELF AND KEEPING WITH SAME SPIRIT . WHICH PEOPLE DESERVE FROM AJAYMODI TRAVELS PVT LTD. AND WE ARE GOING TO IMPROVE THIS AND WE TRY OUR LEVEL BEST TO IMPROVE OUR PERFORMENCE ON THAT ISSUE, WRITE NOW I AM WRITING THIS THING FROM BANGKOK WHERE WE ARE START AJAY MODI IS GOING TO " THAILAND 0 kM"

SO WE WANT YOUR BLESSINGS ...

WITH LOVE

AALAP MODI

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Ajay Modi's Yatra [0km], Ahmedabad - Horrible coach, no responsibility once you pay them

    Contact Information

    Complaint category Category: Travel Agents