Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Alcon Oil and gas - Fake Job offer

 
10 Reviews
User
  balabg08
Dear Sir,

I have received this job offer from the following company address,

Alcon OIL & Gas (LPG) UK
Alcon Gas,unit 53, M1 Commerce Park, Markham Lane,
Duckmanton, Chesterfield, Derby's hire,
S445HS, United Kingdom.
Tel.: +447035954164
23th OCT 2009.d, UK for Shell Petroleum Development Company, UK.

Kindly advise me for the same whether its genuine or a FAKE as i have read several offers from This Company.

BELOW IS THE OFFER I RECIEVED , PLZ CHECK AND REPLY.



Alcon Oil & Gas UK
Unit 53, M1 Commerce Park, Markham Lane,
Duckmanton, Chesterfield, Derby's hire,
S445HS, United Kingdom.

Tel.:+447035954164

October 8th, 2009,

Job Ref: SGL/017/012

Attention: Mr. Balaganesh Rajagopal,


Sir,

EMPLOYMENT TERMS & AGREEMENT

Alcon Oil & Gas UK a corporation registered in the United Kingdom {with International Oil and Gas} hereinafter referred to as "Employer the undersigned ………………………

……………………… herein referred to as “Employee “in consideration of mutual promises made herein agreed as follows;

ARTICLE 1. EMPLOYMENT

Employer hereby employs Employee and Employee hereby accepts employment with Employer as a Project Engineer

COMMENCEMENT

The employment period will commence from the November 8th, 2009 or as agreed, for a total duration of 24 months after which time said employment shall ceased or be renewed for a further 2 years or as to be mutually agreed.

EXPECTED DUTIES



1. Participate in various fora for stakeholders to discuss modalities and implementation strategies of projects, bringing a technical perspective to the wider project cycle management.

2. In collaboration with colleagues, capacity and capability development of local authorities and/or Community bodies in project planning, implementation and local service delivery,

3. Provide technical support to the implementing partners to enable them to identify initiatives

Which are in conformity with the ILO mandate and programmed objectives?

4. Assist stakeholders to priorities initiatives based on agreed criteria

REMUNERATION AND OTHER BENEFIT

SHELL shall pay to EMPLOYEE the sum of ₤10,600.00 {Ten Thousand Six Hundred Pounds only) monthly basic salary, or equivalent depending on EMPLOYEE'S home country and currency preference.

· ALCON shall pay EMPLOYEE for the services rendered under this agreement by cheque presented on a monthly basis upon due presentation and receipt of undisputed Quality single or family housing shall be provided by ALCON or in the alternative the sum of ₤2,500.00 pounds per month shall be paid to you as Housing Allowance.

· The sum of ₤2,500.00 pounds shall be paid to you for personal effects shipment and excess baggage allowance.

· ALCON shall provide you access to some of the finest social and recreational facilities in United Kingdom.

· ALCON will provide the employee with comprehensive health care for the terms of contract and follow-on care for injuries suffered during the term of contract for employer and family.

· The sum of ₤3,800.00 pounds per month shall be paid to you as Educational Assistance Benefit with family status contracts.

· Complete meals for you as deemed appropriate.

· A ₤2,500.00 pounds flat rate travel / entertainment allowance shall be paid by your employer for each international trip. Travel shall be by business / first class. However for the purpose of commencement, the cost of travel ticket shall be paid in addition to travel / entertainment allowance. Cost shall be substantiated and shall be the rate charged at the period / time of employees. Travel ticket including that of employees' family only on employees' early notification to employer and as shall be requested by employee. Employee shall also be entitled to maximum security including members of the state security service in housing community.

MOVING EXPENSE.

The employee will be reimbursed by the employer for reasonable moving expense incurred only as a result of relocation or early termination of leases, storage charges: procurement of travel documents, immunization etc. Reimbursements shall be paid not more than five (5) working days from submission of report / and receipt as proof of payments.

As required by the current United Kingdom Labour Law Act section 59 of 2008, All Expatriates are required to born all the expenses regarding the processing of their Valid Work Permit and Visa and the delivery of the Hard Copy to their various country locations. However, in no circumstances should Expatriates seek for financial assistance from the Employer or the Recruiter. This is to show a high level of commitment from the prospecting Expatriates and also to show your readiness to join the project Team. Note that the first month salary, flight ticket as well as other monetary benefits will be issued to employee only when they must have received his/her visa, work/resident permit papers couriered to them from the immigration Consultant in United Kingdom

HOURS OF WORK

Your normal hours of work per week will be as follows:

Monday - Friday 7.30am - 4.00pm inclusive of public holidays.

You shall be required to work such additional hours at such times as are reasonably necessary for the performance of your duties and will be entitled to receive any additional remuneration for work performed outside your normal hours.

JOB TITLE

The job title does not define or limit the work which you are employed to do and you may be required to do any work within your capacity which your employer from time to time requires including transfer between departments and work for your employers subsidiary, holding and other associated companies.

PERIOD OF EMPLOYMENT

Your employment is to continue until terminated by notice or under your employer's disciplinary procedures.

TERMINATION

After the first three (3) months of employment either party may terminate the contract of employment with an official notice of one month. This period shall be for all-purpose referred to as probation period. A non performance during your probation period may lead to termination of contract then either party may determine the contract of employment by giving one-month notice in writing to the other or one-month salary in lieu of the notice in the alternative.

MOBILIZATION

The first monthly salary shall be paid in advance before you embark on your journey to assume duty. This is to enable you settle all domestic needs before travel. All payment of salary after assumption of duty in UK can only be 75% paid into your foreign / offshore bank account to be provided by you with the remaining 25% paid locally in U K. This is in line with the United Kingdom Expatriate Financial Statutory Laws. Expatriate shall also be liable to pay 10% of salary as withholding tax to the relevant authority in UK.

HOLIDAYS

You are entitled to one (3) month holiday in every period of 12 months. You will be paid your usual remuneration on the usual dates of payment during such period in which any paid holiday is taken and shall be entitled to a separate payment as holiday pay to a separate payment as holiday pay of the sum of ₤5,000.00 pounds.

JOB LOCATION

Job location will be at the ALCON GAS LIMITED UNITED KINGDOM

The contract shall be a full-time contract; this is with effect from November 8th, 2009 when the employee / expatriate assumes duty in United Kingdom




SIGNED AND DELIVERED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF

ALCON GAS PROJECT

Your browser may not support display of this image.

……………….……………………………………………

PROJECT DIRECTOR

SANTOS HENRY





KINDLY REPLY ME WHETHER IT IS A FAKE OR REAL.
Complaint comments 9 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
SEAWELL OIL AND GAS UK.
Eddie Ferguson House
Ridley Street
Blyth
Northumberland NE24 3AG
England
+447045756677



Ref: SWO/EMP/EXP/VOL.VII/09

We are Legal Labor Consultant/Recruiters to Seawell
Oil and Gas, a foremost Oil and Gas Company.

In pursuant to the service contract with our client
(Seawell Oil and Gas) wish to invite experienced, skilled
and qualified expatriates/persons for the Blyth Phase
Two Project Development going on in England,

The programmed is the development of Blyth Phase two
project, the project involves the construction of
Four platforms and a Gas Export Pipeline that will aid
optimum exploitation of the crude oil potential of the Blyth Field,
as well as that of Natural Gas that is currently being flared.

SEAWELL OIL AND GAS, UK intends to invite prime experienced
individuals/expatriates capable of rendering expertise services in fields
below:

Geology and Geoscience
Data management, well and production
Exploration Geologist
Geological / Geophysical
Geological Technologist
Geological Technologist / GIS Specialist
Geologist
Geophysical Engineer
Geotechnical Engineer (Intermediate)
Geotechnical Technician / Technologist (Junior)
Geotechnical Technologist (Intermediate)
GIS Specialist / Analyst
Hydrogeologist (Junior)
Jr. and Int. Processing Geophysicists - Land processing
Manager (VP) Geoscience
Mineral Processing Engineer
Permafrost Engineer
Reservoir Engineer
Reservoir Engineers
Seismic Driller
Web Site Geologist
Web Site Geologists
Gas, Chemicals, Petrochemicals, Laboratory .
Acid Supervisor
Gas Business Coordinator
Nitrogen Supervisor
Drilling and Rig
Cement Supervisor
Deep Cailed Tubing Supervisor
Derrick and
Directional Driller
Drillers
Drilling Engineer
Drilling Foreman
Forearm Drillers
Mud Logger
Rig Electrician
Rig Manager
Roughneck
Roustabout
Toolpusher
Wireline Operator
Its, Computer Programming, Software and Graphics.
Analyst Family IT-Infrastructure (System Administration)
Application Scripter IT Analyst,
Communications Spec Sr
Communications Technician
Computer Repair Technician
Illu
strator
Intermediate Programmer
IT Consultant
IT Consultant - Oracle Financials
Management, Accounting and Administration.
Account Manager
Accountant
Accounting Clerk
Accounting Systems Analyst
Accounts Receivable and Invoicing Clerk
Administration Officer
Administrative Assistant-S&O
Administrator Contracts and Customer Accounts
Assistant Project Manager
Audit supervisors / senior auditors
Co-op Student Accounting
Cost Controllers
Dept Admin
Documentation Manager
Accountants, Admin
Energy Analyst
Executive Assistant
Field Administration Clerk / Contract Employment
Finance Analyst
Financial Analyst I
HR Administrator
HR Coordinator
In-House Counsel (Intermediate)
Joint Venture Accountant
Junior Client Services Analyst
Land Property Administrator
Landman (to Sr Advisor)
Logbook Auditor
Manager Projects
Manager, Shareholder Relations (Intermediate)
Procurement Specialists (FIDIC Procedures)
Quantity Surveyors
Engineering

SCOPE OF THE PROJECT: The developments of the Blyth
Phase Two project.

SALARY: $10, 000- $60, 000.00, Monthly, can be
transferred to any Bank or Country of your choice
and all transfers must be made in conformity with
the existing tax situation in England.

CONTRACT DURATION: 48 months (Liable for upward
review depending on your commitment and expertise)

DURATION OF WORK PERIODS: Three months work, one
month pay leave

We would like to have your detailed resume, if this
Offer is acceptable to you together with an
application via email attachment in MS Word format.
We await your response in this regard. REPLY TO US WITH YOUR UPDATED CV/RESUME ON THIS EMAIL: seawelloiluk@yahoo.co.uk


YOUR SINCERELY,

ENGR. SAM DICKSON
MOB:+447045756677
EMAIL: seawelloiluk@yahoo.co.uk
EXPATRIATE HUMAN RESOURCES ASST. MANAGER
SEAWELL OIL AND GAS
EDDIE FERGUSON HOUSE
RIDLEY STREET
BLYTH
NORTHUMBERLAND NE24 3AG
ENGLAND
 
Akuna matataa
 
i have recieved sevrel email from alcon gas mgm or philip morgan.
pls to conform me its d real or fake n i have subitted my all details.alongwith passport details
A Jan 18, 2011 by
User
barmaatish  
 
I have also received the same job offer letter recently from the same company.Kindly advise me for the same whether its genuine or a FAKE.
N Feb 2, 2011 by
User
praveen28287  
 
From,

Praveen, Chennai


i had recieved e.mail notification Like this. please verify it whether it is true or fake?

Alcon Engineering UK
Alcon boulevard, Chesterfield, Derbys hire,
S45HS, United Kingdom.
2nd FEB, 2011.

ATTN:

ALCON ENGINEERING LTD UK EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITY
WE ALCON ENGINEERING LTD UK IS CURRENTLY OFFERING NUMEROUS OPPORTUNITIES TO PROFESSIONALS OF ALL NATIONALITIES. WE BRING TO YOUR NOTICE ON THE JOB OPPORTUNITY AS AN EXPATRIATE IN OUR ESTEEM COMPANY. WE REQUIRE EXPERIENCE PROFESSIONALS COMPETENCE TO WORK WITH LESS SUPERVISION.

ALCON IS A GLOBAL PLAYER IN THE ENERGY AND PETROCHEMICAL BUSINESS AND IS ONE OF THE WORLDS MOST SUCCESSFUL COMPANIES, OFFERING INTERNATIONAL CAREER PROSPECTS AND OUTSTANDING CHALLENGES. ALCON IS COMMITTED TO A BUSINESS STRATEGY THAT FOCUSES ON EXCELLENCE WHILE BALANCING PROFITS WITH PRINCIPLES. AS SUCH, WE REQUIRE WORLD-CLASS TALENTS TO JOIN OUR TRULY WORLD-CLASS BUSINESS.


WE ARE AN EQUAL OPPORTUNITY EMPLOYER
THAT PROMOTES DIVERSITY AND VALUE DIFFERENCES. CONSEQUENTLY, WE EMPLOY PEOPLE OF DIVERSE BACKGROUND REGARDLESS OF GENDER, RACE, CREED, SOCIAL AND MARITAL STATUS ETC. WE HAVE CAREER OPPORTUNITIES FOR TALENTED GRADUATES IN OUR INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY, ENGINEERING, FINANCE, HUMAN RESOURCES, CORPORATE AFFAIRS AND EXTERNAL RELATIONS ORGANIZATIONS.

ON NOTIFICATION OF YOUR INTENTION YOUR
ARE TO SEND YOUR MOST CURRENT RESUME IN ENGLISH LANGUAGE STATING YOUR CURRENT RANGE OF SKILLS AND EXPERIENCED IN DETAILED TO THE EMPLOYMENT
COORDINATOR AT alconengineering@yahoo.co.nz

NOTE: ONLY RESUMES RECEIVED AT alconengineering@yahoo.co.nz WILL BE REVIEWED. WE ADVICE YOU SUBMIT THE AFOREMENTIONED AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. ON RECEIPT OF YOUR RESUME, YOU WILL BE SENT OUR EMPLOYMENT APPLICATION FORM.


REGARDS
MARK ANDERS
EMPLOYEE SOURCING COORDINATOR
A Feb 3, 2011 by
User
dragos  
 
I HAVE RECEIVED THE SAME THING AND FOR SURE IS FAKE !!!


3rd Feb 2011

Attention Dragos Mircea Mocanu,

There are no traditional interview as selection of candidate was based on experiences/qualification, after the verification of your resume, Alcon Engineering has decided to offer you a position of a NDT Supervisor on a contract bases. This is for a two years period.

We have attached for your perusal, a copy of the your Employment Contract terms and Agreements. On your satisfaction with the terms of employment, you are to sign and send back to us immediately via our e-mail attachment.

When you are through with the signing of the employment contract, we shall provide you with the services of the British immigration lawyer on immigration matters. You will be guided on the immigration requirements and procedures. He will also guide you on the documents you need to provide in order to facilitate your work/resident permit and visa approval.

We advice you to be very consistent with the immigration lawyer in order for you to meet up with the stipulated date slated for your resumption. You have two weeks to conclude all immigration matters since we are working with a limited time

REGARDS,
MR. PHIL MORGAN
HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGER



AND THE CONTRACT...



Alcon Engineering UK
Alcon boulevard, Chesterfield, Derby hire,
S45HS, United Kingdom.
Tel.:+447045755643
3rd Feb 2011.
Job Ref: AEL/012/017
Attention:
Sir,
EMPLOYMENT TERMS & AGREEMENT
Alcon Oil & Gas a corporation registered in UNITED KINGDOM (UK) {with International
Oil and Gas} hereinafter referred to as "Employer the undersigned………………………
………………………herein referred to as “Employee “in consideration of mutual promises made
herein agreed as follows;
ARTICLE 1. EMPLOYMENT
Employer hereby employs Employee and Employee hereby accepts employment with Employer
as NDT TECHNICIAN)
COMMENCEMENT
The employment period will commence from the MARCH 15th, 2011 or as agreed, for a total
duration of 24 months after which time said employment shall ceased or be renewed for a further
2 years or as to be mutually agreed.
REMUNERATION AND OTHER BENEFIT
ALCON shall pay to EMPLOYEE the sum of $25, 000.00 {Thirty Five Thousand Dollars only)
35, 000$/year net gross after taxes and other deduction, or equivalent depending on
EMPLOYEE’S home country and currency preference.
 ALCON shall pay EMPLOYEE for the services rendered under this agreement by cheque
presented on a monthly basis upon due presentation and receipt of undisputed Quality
single or family housing shall be provided by ALCON or in the alternative the sum of
$2, 000.00 Dollars per month shall be paid to you as Housing Allowance.
 the sum of $1, 500.00 shall be paid to you for personal effects shipment and excess baggage
allowance.
 ALCON shall provide you access to some of the finest social and recreational facilities in
UK.
 ALCON will provide the employee with comprehensive health care for the terms of
contract and follow-on care for injuries suffered during the term of contract for employer
and family.
 the sum of $1, 200.00 per month shall be paid to you as Educational Assistance Benefit with
family status contracts.
 complete meals for you as deemed appropriate.
 $1, 700.00 flat rate travel / entertainment allowance shall be paid by your employer for each
international trip. Travel shall be by business / first class. However for the purpose of
commencement, the cost of travel ticket shall be paid in addition to travel / entertainment
allowance. Cost shall be substantiated and shall be the rate charged at the period / time of
employees. Travel ticket including that of employees’ family only on employees’ early
notification to employer and as shall be requested by employee. Employee shall also be
entitled to maximum security including members of the state security service in housing
community.
MOVING EXPENSE.
The employee will be reimbursed by the employer for reasonable moving expense incurred only as
a result of relocation or early termination of leases, storage charges: procurement of travel
documents, immunization etc. Reimbursements shall be paid not more than five (5) working days
from submission of report / and receipt as proof of payments.
As required by the current UK Labour Law Act section 59 of 2008, All Expatriates are required to
born all the expenses regarding the processing of their Valid Work Permit and Visa and the
delivery of the Hard Copy to their various country locations. However, in no circumstances should
Expatriates seek for financial assistance from the Employer or the Recruiter. This is to show a high
level of commitment from the prospecting Expatriates and also to show your readiness to join the
project Team. Note that the first month salary, flight ticket as well as other monetary benefits will
be issued to employee only when they must have received his/her visa, work/resident permit
papers couriered to them from the immigration Consultant in UK
HOURS OF WORK
Your normal hours of work per week will be as follows:
Monday - Friday 7.30am – 4.00pm inclusive of public holidays.
You shall be required to work such additional hours at such times as are reasonably necessary for
the performance of your duties and will be entitled to receive any additional remuneration for work
performed outside your normal hours.
JOB TITLE
The job title does not define or limit the work which you are employed to do and you may be
required to do any work within your capacity which your employer from time to time requires
including transfer between departments and work for your employers subsidiary, holding and
other associated companies.
PERIOD OF EMPLOYMENT
Your employment is to continue until terminated by notice or under your employer’s disciplinary
procedures.
TERMINATION
After the first three (3) months of employment either party may terminate the contract of
employment with an official notice of one month. This period shall be for all-purpose referred to as
probation period. A non performance during your probation period may lead to termination of
contract then either party may determine the contract of employment by giving one-month notice
in writing to the other or one-month salary in lieu of the notice in the alternative.
MOBILIZATION
The first monthly salary shall be paid in advance before you embark on your journey to assume
duty. This is to enable you settle all domestic needs before travel. All payment of salary after
assumption of duty in UK can only be 75% paid into your foreign / offshore bank account to be
provided by you with the remaining 25% paid locally in UK. This is in line with the UK Expatriate
Financial Statutory Laws. Expatriate shall also be liable to pay 10% of salary as withholding tax to
the relevant authority in UK.
HOLIDAYS
You are entitled to one (3) month holiday in every period of 12 months. You will be paid your
usual remuneration on the usual dates of payment during such period in which any paid holiday is
taken and shall be entitled to a separate payment as holiday pay to a separate payment as holiday
pay of the sum of $2, 700.00 Dollars.
JOB LOCATION
Job location will be at the ALCON ENGINEERING LIMITED UNITED KINGDOM
The contract shall be a full-time contract; this is with effect from MARCH 15th, 2011 when the
employee / expatriate assumes duty in UK
SIGNED AND DELIVERED FOR AND ON BEHALF OF
ALCON GAS PROJECT
……………….……………………………………………
PROJECT DIRECTOR
SANTOS HENRY
EMPLOYEE
NAME…………………………...…
DATE: ………………………………………
SIGNATURE: …………………………………
N Oct 20, 2011 by
User
fidel  
 
Please be informed to us if this responce mail from ALCON GAS Engineering is a genuine of fake, i am asking because it has a money involve for the processing of my document ( Working permit in UK. )

Here is my email address. fidel_basilan@mhifpcc.co.om

Thank you
Applicant verification
Mr.Fidel






PEARSON CHAMBERS
551 High Road,
Town Centre, Wembley,
HA0 2DW) United Kingdom,
Tel;+447045795819
Fax;+44702579581

20th oct 2011


ATTENTION fidel basilan,

We have received a sent Contract Document from your Host Employer Alcon Engineering UK LTD through their authorize employee sourcing coordinator, also received your complete file from Alcon Engineering UK Ltd Official with request for our assistance for the procurement of your travelling Visa/Work and residence permits to (in) UNITED KINGDOM you shall be required to furnish us with the following;

(1)SCANNED COPY OF YOUR PASSPORT PAGE BEARING YOUR FACE.
(2) COPIES OF YOUR PROFESSIONAL MEMBERSHIP CERTIFICATE IF ANY
(3) YOUR PHONE NUMBER AND ADDRESS
(4) PROCESSING FEE OF 350 GBP



USE THE BELOW INFORMATION TO SEND YOUR FEE THROUGH MONEY GRAMM TRANSFER.

After payment scan and send the payment slip to this office for office use


NAME... PEARSON CHAMBERS

ADDRESS... Town Centre, Wembley, HA0 2DW)

COUNTRY... UNITED KINGDOM

AMOUNT... 450GBP


Sincerely,
Barr. Pearson Esq
FOR PEARSON CHAMBERS
N Jan 30, 2012 by
User
urukuti  
 
Dear Sir,
iam srinivasa rao urukuti.
I have received this job offer from the following company address,
Alcon Engineering UK
Alcon Boulevard, Chesterfield, Derbyshire
S45HS, United Kingdom.
Tel.:+447045757908

30th JAN 2012

Attention URUKUTI SRINIVASA RAO,

There are no traditional interview as selection of candidate was based on experiences/qualification, after the verification of your resume, Alcon Engineering has decided to offer you a position of a Electrician on a contract bases. This is for a two years period.

We have attached for your perusal, a copy of the your Employment Contract terms and Agreements. On your satisfaction with the terms of employment, you are to sign and send back to us immediately via our e-mail attachment.

When you are through with the signing of the employment contract, we shall provide you with the services of the British immigration lawyer on immigration matters. You will be guided on the immigration requirements and procedures. He will also guide you on the documents you need to provide in order to facilitate your work/resident permit and visa approval.

We advice you to be very consistent with the immigration lawyer in order for you to meet up with the stipulated date slated for your resumption. You have two weeks to conclude all immigration matters since we are working with a limited time

REGARDS,
MR. PHIL MORGAN
HUMAN RESOURCES MANAGER

Kindly advise me for the same whether its genuine or a FAKE as i have read several offers from This Company.
N Jan 30, 2012 by
User
urukuti  
 
Dear Sir,
iam srinivasarao urukuti.
I have received this job offer from the following company address,
Alcon Engineering UK
Alcon Boulevard, Chesterfield, Derbyshire
S45HS, United Kingdom.
Tel.:+447045757908

30th JAN 2012

Kindly advise me for the same whether its genuine or a FAKE as i have read several offers from This Company.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Alcon Oil and gas - Fake Job offer

    Contact Information