[Resolved]  Ambattur Municipality — Encroachment of Padikuppam Road

Address:Chennai, Tamil Nadu

I Live in Padikuppam road in Annanagar west EXTN, Chennai. This road is an 80Ft road and serves as a link from Thirumangalam - Mogappair road to Poonamallee High road. But the usable road istelf is only 30 -40 feet in many places. The reasons being indiscriminate parking by a cab company and building enroachments throughout the road. People keep extending their houses and shops on the road and the usable road space gets reduced considerably. The Ambattur Municipality doesn't seem to care about this utter disregard for regulations. Lots of lorries use this road to get into Anna nagar from Poonamalee high road and we face very frequent traffic Jams. I request the Municipality/Corporation to take stern action agains the enroachers and allow the residents to enjoy some quality in Living.

Hi everybody,

I agree with the above comments given by the residents living nearby Padikuppam road. Of the full strethch from Thirumangalam to Mogappair only south park road is not developing. This road is left unattending by Municipal authorities,

I urge the readers of the column to give their valuable inputs and comments so that this area will becoming environment friendly and descent & standard living place for every one.

Srinivas Subudhi
I am the resident of 4 Pillayar koil street Prithivipakkam Ambattur since 2002, the Plot vacant by west side became the garbage disposal yard for the entire locality, if we ask the disposer that may lead to misunderstanding between us, more over the condition of the area is very worst and filthy, the accumulated garbage contaminating the ground water, which is our prime source.
The month Oct onwards there may be a heavy rainy season, currently the News papers carrying the news of some contaminated diseases spreading in our country.To prevent all and avoid ofter cures please consider my request as most urgent
Hope you take this serious and do the needful.
T. Hariharan
Email ID [protected]@gmail.com

ambattur township — regarding road

Respected madam

In the ward of 22nd ward in kannagi street there was a concrete rode , but a weak before they just applied gravel and mud we all don't know why? as it was no use of put mud on the gravel road , when rain rains/water falls on the road it may totally damage the roads as it was a concrete .why the municipal did't take care of the road which was concrete.so please don't waste our money,remove the mud and gravel and utilize where it is essiential .Please take further steps .

thank u

Municipality- Ambattur — unfinished channels

Respected Sir/Madam,

We are facing problem in walking our road at ?Ambathur, Nehrunagar, Second street(Behind Tiruvengada nagar) since channels have been digged and left open for the past one week.
We are not able to use the road. Finding very difficult for the local people and children and old age people.

Request you to close the inlet and solve the problem,

Thankyou
With Best regards,
Jaya
i am a resident of 2nd mani road lenin nagar. during the rainy season the roads were flooded.chidren were unable to go to school. snakes bites threatens..we feel very difficult to go office.though we report to the counciller every time about this problem of 12th ward they dont take any measures.

In the Padi Flyover Street lights are not functioning, hence it is difficult to cross the fly over in night times, there are so many accidents occurs due to this. i request you to kindly take necessary action to avoid the accidents.
kindly do the needful.
yours,
Naveen

I am Balaji and owner of a Plot at Sree Senthil Murugan Nagar, Kallikuppam, ambattur, Chennai.
This is a MMDA approved Layout, Nearly 4.5 Ground land is alloted as PARK for the benefit of the Layout Owners.
The same is occupies by several land grabbers with the help of local political peoples and officials, all infra facilities like (Road, EB Connections etc., ) provided to the land grabbers at government cost.
No official from government and Ambattur Municipality not yet taken any action to recover the same from the local land grabbers.

Balaji.
[protected]@yahoo.co.in
This is relating to the complaint - Ambattur Municipality - Encroachment of Padikuppam Road posted earlier by anand.cse.
I second him and the complaint made by him is true. Now there are more than 5000 families residing in the padikuppam road with in 500 Metre from the Main Road with the introduction of new flats from Ben Foundation, Pace Foundations. The road is completely damaged due to recent Metro Water works, parking by travel agencies & and enroachments throughout the road making it difficult to travel. Need immediate attention from Ambattur Municipality.

This complaint belongs to Ambattur Municipality (Ward No.80), my residence is at west balaji nagar, kallikuppam, chennai-53(Landmark-opposite to Tata communications Ltd.Wireless).
I am requesting to put 4 speed breakers near to my street junction, its a four way junction but without speed breaker many 2 wheelers& 4 wheelers accidents are happening everyday.
Everyday public people and school students are getting affected badly while crossing this 4 way junctions.
Where to put this speed breakers?
second main road, 3rd street, middle of the junction.(West balaji nagar, kallikuppam)

Dhanasekaran
I agree with the above comments given by the residents living nearby Padikuppam road. I dont know why corporation is not showing interest on that.
I fully agree with the padikuppam road complaint.I request some officials to visit this road.After years of follow up the road has been laid.Even after laying the road there are vehicles parked occupying almost half of the road.A big heap of sand is dumbed in between the road( bang in the middle).Encrochments are there on either side.Hope some action will be taken.and proper marking will be done on the road so that there is some discipline

Padikuppam road,Annanagar west
    Tamil Nadu