[Resolved]  Andhra Bank — ATM / Debit Card

We have the Salary accounts for our company with Andhra Bank in Secunderabad.

They claim to have computerized system etc, but their services are so poor:

1. Two of my staff are yet to get their ATM/Debit cards for more than six months now. 7 applications have been submitted.

2. It has been two months since one of my directors has applied for reissue of the ATM/Debit Card (since the old one broke), NO IDEA when the card will be issued.

3. Atleast once a year the ATM Services break down - Account is debited but no money comes out. It takes them one month to revert the entry.

When we meet the Manager, all he will say is he is helpless himself.

Can ANDHRA BANK any responsible official in Andhra Bank answer?

I want CVV number for my visa debit card issued by andhra bank, because during online transaction i am suffering from problems with out cvv number.Sir yesterday my transaction was failed due to unavailable of CVV number. My card number is[protected] kindly issue a cvv number to my debit card,
yours faithfully,
sindhu
Dear sir/Madam,

I am Krishna veni.J. My father (Gopal reddy.J account number ASB 100280) is having andra bank account in bitragunta branch which is located in AndraPradesh, Nellore district, bitragunta mandalem.
Actually I went to andra bank (Indranagar branch, Bangalore) to transfer money to my father account through on line. But bank people are telling every time server is down like that. I went thrice in a month to transfer money but they are telling same reason only. I appreciate you to provide some solution regarding this issue. Today I really fed up while I listen same words from the bank people.

krishnaveni.j
SAIC.
Dear sir/ madam,

when i m trying to transfer money from icici to andhra bank (dilsukhnagar branch) it will show account number does not exist.but i am having account which is operating.
please give me the solution for it.

satish
Dear sir/ madam,

when i m trying to transfer money from icici to andhra bank (dilsukhnagar branch) it will show account number does not exist.but i am having account which is operating.
dear sir/madam
i am having account in guntur medical college branch...A.P.i lost my card and i requestd thebank personnel to block my atm -debit card..and the card was compltly blockd and so i applied for a new card.paying 200 rps..2o days back .and i dint get my pin no..till now...
kindly pursue on this and mak e required arrangements and send me my pin no. as early as possible as it is vey difficult for me to draw my salary...else ill change my bank...
thanking you..
Dr.P.Suneela...guntur
can u explain how can i transfer money from andhra bank to some other bank through net

When my father trying to transfer money from hyderabad to aravalli branch every they r saying like request not accepted like that only it becomes problem for us to maintain andra bank account.please solve this problem as early as possible.

Thanx & Regards,
Lakshmi.
I am an Account Holder in your Bank. I possess an ATM / Debit Card and I use this debit card very often to fill in petrol. This Petrol Pump is having a tie-up with your bank and the staff says, if I use the Debit Card / ATM from this petrol pump, service charges are not levied. But everytime I am using my ATM/Debit Card, service charges are being levied 5, 6 or 7 times on one transaction. For example, recently i used the ATM on 26/6/2008 and got petrol filled for Rs. 200/-. In that date, there are five entried of service charges being levied, and each time Rs. 10/- was deducted, and on the 6th such entry, there is not even any date. I have passbook with such entries, which your staff can verify. I tried to speak and give a complaint on Phone. The Phone Number at the back of the ATM card is[protected] /[protected]. I tried the first number unsuccessfully. Then I tried the other number[protected], and after about 10 minutes, i could get a person online. This gentleman listened the whole problem i am facing, took down my ATM number and at the end, he says, this is a Credit Card Division, and i have to contact the ATM Division People. As such I was asked to call another number i.e.[protected]. On this number too, after speaking for about 4 or 5 minutes, and after enquiring about the problem, in detail, since when this problem i am facing, etc. etc. and after taking down the dates, the person tell me that this is ATM Technical Division, and asked me to call another number. The Next Numbers i was asked to speak on are[protected] and[protected]. Here also, at the end of listening to the whole problem, the person at the end of the line tells me to contact another number. When i enquired about why he can't take down my complaint, he says, this is just a ATM Switch Number. and in this manner, it is going on and on, one number is being given after another number. And after speaking on each number, i am being asked to speak on another number only, but no solution to my problem. The Local Branch of your Bank, Himayath Nagar Branch, the Branch Manager and Staff refuse to listen and straight away say, u call up on the number behind the ATM Card and we are in no way concerned. What am I supposed to do? Who is the correct person to contact? If at all, the numbers are not that of the ATM DIvision, why they are printed behind the ATM Card in the first place? The email ID is also supposed to be that of Credit Card Division Help Desk. Will Andhra Bank please clarify. My Cell No. is : [protected] (for further details).

M A Rahman
is it possible to transfer the amount from bangalore andhra bank branch to andhrapradesh andhra bank brach account, through online
and how much time it will take to transfer and how much you charge for this.
when i am trying to transfer money from icici to andhra bank (Waltair branch) it will show account number does not exist.but i am having account which is operating.

sir i have lost my atm card for account number 322019 request hotlist
I am Indian National working in Saudi Arabia. I have send Rs 10, 000 through Telemoney of Arab National Bank of Al Khober Branch, Saudi Arabia to Hyderabad on[protected] Receipt date, Remittance Application no. 20702079. So far its 10 days now and the amount hav'nt reached in the account yet. Please find below Beneficiary Bank details:

Bank Name: Andhra Bank, Mehdipatnam Branch, Hyderabad.
Account No: [protected]
Account Holder Name: Imam unisa

Please do the needful at the earliest. Your support in tracing my draft will be appreciated.
Syed Masroor Ahmed.
Dear sir.
I have taken andhra bank account on 27th dec 2007 for atm purpose only.
But till now, i didn't utilize that facility.
once i got the atm card, but they didn't deliver the pin. so i applied for new pin for around 5 times, but i didn't get any. Last month they asked me to apply for a new atm card but till now i didn't get any pin number...
My account no is [protected]
Account holder name: Karumanchi Chetan Reddy
dear this rvenkatrao. on july 10th i will transfer some amount by niffty from hsbc 4750/rs to andhra bank a/c no 2777 name is p. ramadevi branch yapprala branch. till date not deposited. we have RBI ref no also that is LP BOMA80331. PLS CLEAR MY PROBLEM AS EARLR AS POSSIBLE THANK SIR

sreedhar — not come my atm card

atm not coming in last 5 months
i am consumar in kurnool branch in ap at india
please give my atm card sir

Andhra Bank — Excess of amount Rs.3500 debit

Mistake from Saving Account of Rs. 3500

I am Devisetty Mallikarjuna Rao holding a S.B.A/c in Andhra Bank, Chirala Branch SB.A/c No. ASBP 273 (ATM card No.[protected])
On 15th September 2008 I withdrawl Rs. 3500 using ATM card but that time it is showing that Rs. 7, 000 has deducted from my account, Please take appropriate steps in this matter.

With Best Regards
Mallikarjuna Rao Devisetty

I had an account in andhrabank. By mistake, I had used the pin number of atm card wrongly 3 times. Now it is showing a message that my card is blocked. may I know the process, how to re-activate the atm card.
Your's sincerely
Venkatesh T
To Dt:25-09-08.
The Card Division,
Andhra Bank Head Office,
Hyderabad.

Sub: Reminder for Replacement of ATM Card. I P.Priya my S/B.A/c. No.1481, West Marredpally, Sec-bad Branch.

As my ATM Card has been lost, I have submitted an application for replacement of ATM Card on 17/07/08 to the West Marredpally Branch. Till Date I have not received my Card (it has been more than 2 months) and in spite of several visits. I made calls to the branch, there is no proper response. Branch Manager blames Head Office, we even spoke to the Head Office Card Division they blame the branch.

I am facing lot of difficulty.

I request you to do the needful.

Please Note: NO ACKNOWLEDGEMENT HAS BEEN GIVEN FOR BLOCKING CARD AS WELL AS REPLACEMENT APPLICATION.

P.Priya
hello sir, when i was went to andhra bank in KPHB COLONY, hyderabad to open an savings account, the branch manager did mis behave with me, , , first time i asked one person who issused new accounts, that person told me, the min acc balance is only 500 rs, when i go second time, , after completion of my form, the manager did not agree to access my account on 500 rs min balace. he said " you are not the only single account to me, , , go and take 1200rs min balance, , " and also he said some herashment word(those are not interested to write here).
pls take any action on him, , , , ,
sir, P.Ravi Kumar, workinfg in eenadu as a technical assistant.
4 months back i opened my account in ur bank at kazipet branch, warangal dist.
my account no : 03-SB/00066403.
at that time there is no atm application in this branch. so dont have atm caed.
till now regularly asking them application farm for atm. they saying same answer.
till now there is no application farms in that brach. they r not responding well.
i am facing so many problems without atm card. so plese send one application farm to me. or give me solution for my problem.
i have lost my ab debit card.pls block that asap.my a/c no asb 3815.amaravathi, guntur dt, ap
m.venu gopal

Andhra Bank
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    60%
    Andhra Bank Phone
    +91 40 2312 2703 [Help]
    +91 40 2312 2693 [Help]
    +91 22 2261 8335 [NEFT]
    Andhra Bank Address
    5-9-11, Saifabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India - 500004
    View all Andhra Bank contact information