Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

APSRTC / Garuda - Pathetic services

 
12 Reviews
User
  Deepak Agrawal
I traveled by bus between the sector Mumbai - hyderabad last time on 27 Oct 2008. My preference was to GARUDA services because of reliability on time and quality. I booked my ticket from Hyderabad only for the journey (Dadar - Hyderabad Service no. 1094 04:30PM departure and arrival 06:00AM on dated 26th Oct 2008)

Firstly, After booking my ticket nobody was able to tell me that where I have to catch the bus in mumbai. I tried many APSRTC official no.s and booking agents no., They circulated me like paper in government department. Fortunately by Ticketvala.com I came to know the details about the bus pick-up points. APSRTC staff itself doesn't know where bus goes and come from out of the state.

Secondly, the bus was late by three hrs behind the schedule arrival because of so many reasons such as:
- Stopping like city bus at every stop to collect passengers for shorter route who are not having ticket.
- Unnecessary and undeclared stoppage in Pune for more than one hour (I was told that this bus is directly from mumbai to hyd and won't stop in Pune). It took one hour stop in pune on travel agents request as their customers were on the way.
- After dinner break at Dhaba, it again waited half an hour in mid of the way for some more passengers, sent by travel agents of pune through small taxis.
- There was no such traffic; other operators buses were flying on the road better than Garuda.
- They promised arrival time 6:00 AM which delayed by three hours, which can not because of traffic jam, if there is not big hurdle.

Thirdly, the most important part of travel THE BUS also known as VOLVO maintained by GARUDA.

A) TV didn't work during the service. They said its not in working condition even music can't be played.

B) Water bottles were given after 5 hours of journey starting (after Pune)

C) AC didn’t work. Trust me we were sweating in the bus. They said its because of Mumbai's weather but temperature didn't come down till Pune also (Surprisingly after passing from cold location like Lonavala). After sometime when passenger shouted on driver, they checked that AC was having some problem in pipes and all. It was a nightmare to travel in a closed bus, no windows and the AC doesn’t work.
The temperature inside the bus (36 degree, min 25 degree) was higher than the temperature outside the bus.

D) Reading lights didn’t work

E) I asked driver for complaint book, he tried to escape from it. But I insisted to write the complaint so that at least official can be informed formally also about these issues.
Complaint No.: AO/363410
Service No.: 1094 dated on 26 Oct 2008 04:30PM from Dadar(E) to Hyd
Bus No.: AP 11 Z 3982

Sirs, this is not the first time it has happened. Not a single passenger was satisfied with such service. Please image the bus of the passenger with no entertainment, sitting without AC in closed door and no official to listen and charged comparatively with private operators with all services (At least AC and Video).

GARUDA is a flagship travel services which APSRTC provide to its customers. I don’t think you people understand the value and appreciate it. APSRTC thinks once u buy, get the pictures taken from Chief minister or transport minister the job is over. Any piece of metal unless it has been maintained well it cannot be run for long period of time. You have invested in volvo buses each costing 50lacs and unless APSRTC doesn’t invest in maintenance very soon the status will be just a piece of junk and its sad that and don’t even realize the value of it. That’s why Volvo has special packages on maintenance. APSRTC must get in to maintenance contracts to enhance the customer experience and increase the life of the asset. No wonder with poor focus, lack of commitment from employees, huge detoriating of assets, APSRTC is making losses.

I had a terrible experience and I only hope the services get improved and APSRTC makes money and enhance customer delight.

Warm Regards,

Deepak Agrawal
thisisdeep@gmail.com
Complaint No.: AO/363410
Service No.: 1094 dated on 26 Oct 2008 04:30PM from Dadar(E) to Hyd
Bus No.: AP 11 Z 3982
Complaint comments 11 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
good, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,
 
i too had very bad experiences traveeling by APSRTC GARUDA volvo service from CHENNAI to HYDERABAD. I used to travel twice monthly and i have never experienced any atleast medium quality service by the staff . It is really shameful on this corporation. If the chairman of the corporation could not make the services quality, he is free to take VRS and spend his liesure time in his dream home. Those officers who are unable to work sincerely and who are unable to take work from the staff of the corporation, it is better to them to sleep in their homes. At least now the concerned authories wake up from their sleep and work sincerely for the benefit of people who are paying their salaries, and other perks.
 
Utter nonsense. I have been travelling to mumbai from hyderabad on these buses for over 2 yrs on trot (twice a month) and I strongly disagree. Never ever I had faced such difficulties.
 
Hi,

Yesterday i book one ticket from Chennai - HYD . During the process time, the ticket status goes down. Im not getting the ticket . But, the ticket amount (701/-) transferred to APSRTC. Till now im not getting any refund alert.

Let me know the APSTRC customerr care number (OR) APSRTC support email address.

Please do the needful..
 
Hi APSRTC,

Last week (11-6-09)i booked one ticket from Chennai - HYD through internet. During the processing the ticket status is FAILURE. APSRTC Reference Number: OB54436.

But ticket amount (701/-) transferred to APSRTC. But, till now im not getting any refund alert notification. Kindly assist me asap.

Kindly send me the APSRTC support email address (or) customer care number.

I hope below information helps.

Narration : POS 4386242505585863 ANDHRA PRADESH S

Date of booking : 11 Jun 2009

Cheque No : 916214144732

Amount : 701

APSRTC Reference Number: OB54436

Awaiting your response

Regards,
Aravindan
 
Hi,

How can I get my amount. I have sent lot of mails to APSRTC. But No response.

Anyone send the APSRTC customer support number and concern mail address.. Please do the needful..

Thanks,
Aravindan.
 
ticketbooking
 
Hi
Could any one help me out conveying, where actually do Garuda buses to Hyderabad from Dadar originate.I mean the boarding point location at Dadar.

Thanks a lot
 
yes even i had a dead full expereience wen i travelled frm hyd to banglore (ecil-ban) reading lights didnt work bus gave us a lot of trouble but that driver was very good enough he made us comfort upto what he can


and now still preffer garuda without going into private buses though there serives r very high is i like to see the improved services in apsrtc i hope this service 4163 frm hyd mgbs to gnt will be comfort my travel is on 19-8-2010
N Jan 18, 2012 by
User
prlswamy  
 
I travelled in garuda volvo bus from vishakapatnam to hyderabad. I have purchased ticket from vizag to hyderabad in bus but the staff of the bus did not return the change after purchasing the ticket. I have given rs 1000/- for the ticket price of rs.913/- He has promised me that he will give the change before getting down at hyderabad. Bus staff has served food packets for passengers going upto hyderabad but in my case no food is suppled . The stuppid reason given by the staff of the bus is the food is to be supplied for the travellers who booked the ticket in advance but not for the passengers who purchase the ticket in bus. I could not get food any where due to limited stops of the bus for not more than 02 to03 minitues. Bus driver asked me to have some snacks which was sold in the bus itself by the bus attendant.I purchased some snacks from the attendant and the cost of the snacks is too higher when compared to local shops.This is very sad experiance. It is better to travel by private bus which he honours every thing caring passengers and safely reaches in scheduled time at the destination.
A Jan 18, 2012 by
User
prlswamy  
 
Once i travelled in local bus in hyderabad.I took a bus 9m from secbad rly station to mehdipatnam..The conductor was very rude in behaviour.His way of talking with thepassengers is very rude. Gaada kooso po.Emi joostunnav yee bus emaina nee aiyya jageera.Chilari iyyi leka pota digu. This is the way he talks in telugu.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    APSRTC / Garuda - Pathetic services