Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Bajaj Geyser - No service since one month

 
19 Reviews
User
  kulimane
Hello,

I have purchased Bajaj Geyser on 6th Jan 2008. It has two year Guarantee in General and SS tank has 5 year Guarantee. I have registered a complaint with Bajaj service center on around 7th January 2009 that water is dropping continuously from the geyser at R. T Nagar bangalore . Ph: 080 23436428. Complaint num 5057 under the name "Ramesh Hegde" address: #82, Kubera Enclaves, 2nd cross Bhuvaneshwari Nagar Bangalore. Aftter 8- 10 repeated follow ups the service person came to my house on 31st Jan 2009 and examined and told that coil is spoiled. I was surprised by the answer as the geyser is working perfectly fine excepts it drops water. After argument he also tells that there is a leakage in the SS tank which he will replace but I have to pay for the coil which was earlier replaced around 5 months back.
He told he will be back with all the materials on 2nd Feb. He dismantled the geyser cover and plugs.

Till today 4th Feb, there is no news from him . We are really fed up with this kind of service

Can you please help me

My num is 9449192102
I have paid my hard earned money of around 6500 for this .


Complaint comments 18 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Product not delivered although full payment made 1 month back - Shakthi Home Appliance

Hi,

I ordered for 18 gauze iron almirah from Shakthi Home Appliance, Bangalore, on 18-may-2008. The owner promised that it will be ready and delivered to me in a weeks time. I went on 26-May-2008 and asked for the almirah. The owner, Vijay Shakthi said that it take 8 to 15 days to make the almirah. I didnt say anything and asked him when shall I came. He said Coming Monday. When I called on coming Monday again he said that almirah is not ready. On asking for returning my money, he became rude and said he can't return the money.

Please advise me what I need to do.
 
I got it repaired today on 5th Feb 2009 as I also complained Bajaj Electricals Customer Care head. It worked well and they came immediately within a day and replaced the steel tank and coil. Both comes under warantee


Thank you very much
 
I also bought a bajaj majestic geyser in 2008 October. It has had several defects and customer service are quite useless. They take time to respond, and when they did respond they made a complete mess of my bathroom. Lesson for me is to stay away from bajaj for consumer goods.
 
After sales service for all products in India is Bad. There is no discipline, accountability. All most 90% of the people are becoming head strong, careless speaking, careless gestures. Stupid fellows dont know that they and their families are being feeded by WE the consumers. Bajaj in Hyderbad also giving troubles. With lot of trouble i got Bajaj Customer care complaint number. From morning to evening it will be in Engage status. Try this number 04032940771. This is Hyderabad Bajaj Geyser complaint number. After several days, once it got connected. I complained my problem. After 2 days, one guy called me and enquired me about my problem and told that he is comming on next day. But not came. After 15 days i tried with 04032940771. Again engage. Then i tried to the person who talked to me from Bajaj. To my surprise he lifted again, enquired my problem, promised me to come on the same day. But not came. After one more week i once again tried with 040 32940771. Again same storey. Then again i tried to talk with that person. He lifted the phone, enquired my problem again promised me to come on that day. This happend 20 days back. He not yet came. Now i am trying to lodge a complaint throguh internet. (mean while i bought another companies geyser) I am trying to get bajaj geyser's official web site, through searching in Yahoo. But i did not get it. Fortunately i came into this site, read your problem, and sharing my problem. It is insult to me to live between these Head strong stupids. Better leave to US or UK.
 
I purchased bajaj geyser in the month of feb, 2008 and after few months the tank started leaking. Since I build the new house the warranty card was lost. I don't know where I can send my complaint. If anyone from bajaj electrical is reading this message pl. contact me. My mobile no. is 09871137750, it is Delhi number.
N
User
nag_rn  
 

Body leakage - Bajaj Shakti Gyser

Body leakages are there from the next day of the Gyser fitted.
Complaint number - 2072

No one is attending to resolve the problem from Bajaj. We are struggling without hot water and my family fall sick due to this.

Its more than a month and no one is attending the complaint. I was fed up with the Bajaj as they took more than a week to fit the gyser after purchasing.

Please look in to this matter.
 

Geyser Not Working Properly - Bajaj Shakti Gyser

My Gyser is not working properly since 12th Feb 2010 I made several complaints but no resolution till date i.e 4th MArch 2010 and it is in guarrantee period my kid is one year old and she needs warm water.
 
Hi,
My name is Karun Kumar (From Hyderabad) and i bought 3 bajaj geyzers. Out of which, one is continously creating problem from the very first day after installation. After a long time follow up, it got resolved in one week. Again, some issue has come of not heating water and no light in the geyzer. I called no. of times to Bajaj service centre and everytime I have been told that today the person will come. Complete one week has gone but no one has come up even with repeated calls and reminders.
Is there any way to escalate it so that we will expect good service and on time or shall we go, not to buy any Bajaj product and recommend others also not to buy it.
Can any one help me in this regard.
Thanks!
Karun Kumar
Cell No. 9985178674
Complain no. 6556
Contact person mobile no.9704464573/ 9705599097
 
i agree about his complaint.my bajaj gas gyser is also not working more than i year.i complaint so times but no benifits.Service centre of gaziabad is not treating well on phone.Now, i accepted they will not come for repair.

my number is 9873165316
 
I have purchased a gyser of bajaj shakti from M/s Banwari Lal Harmukh Rai, Aligarh on 25.10.2009. After two months of its installation of gyser its element has been burst which has been replaced by the dealer. Its element has again been burst on 20.10.2010. Complaint in this regard has again been registered with the dealer and the same has also been attended . But after attending the second complaint, the gyser is not working with its full swing. The temperature of water remains normal and water become cold soon. The complaint in this regard has also been communicated to the dealer but no one has been deputed so far. Please explain why the problems in this gyser is rising again and again and attend the complaint of the gyser immediately to win full faith on your products .
Thanking you.
 
Bajaj service center Ghaziabad is useless, my recommendation to not buy bajaj products...I am facing similar problem...
 
I have purchased gyser from Bajaj and their server is so worst, just one week after i puchase this product it stopped working and no one turned up even after repeated issues. finally had to escalate it to the dealer from whom i purchase this product, although the issue was fixed, just immediate after 2 weeks had same issue. Now new compliant raised, with no response from the service centre. RT Nagar service centre, first they do not know how to talk to customers, where asked for Manager's no, they give nos of someone who sits next to them. I too recomment that Bajaj server center's are useless and not to buy bajaj Products.
N Jan 26, 2012 by
User
P K SWAIN  
 
Dear Sir,
I had purchased Bajaj 25 liter Geyser from e Zone of Pantaloons Bhubaneswar on 12/10/2008. After using only for one season it started showing problem & no heating could be done. Thanks to your repair centre at Bhubaneswar who responded immediately to my call & it was repaired by paying Rs.845/-for parts like element and other things . In the next season when we started using it it again started showing problem .Immediately on request the technician from Bhubaneswar Service Centre reached promptly and told us that the problem is with plate, element, thormostart etc.The damage is caused due to internal leakage & for its repair it will cost around Rs.2500/-.Since then my geysor is just laying unused as I found that the recurring repairing cost of this geysor is more than Rs.1000/-per season. Is it worth paying such an amount for each season? Whether the product qulity is so bad which has been produced by one of the most reliable brand of India. Sir, I am a regular customer of bajaj appliances. Please for heaven's shake donot harass & make fun of our trust with your product.
If at all the particular product is having any manufacturing defect kindly replace it after proper checking by sending a qualified person. Other wise please send a person who can repair it by which it will run atleast for 2 to 3 years.
Thanking you 7 waiting for a prompt reply.
P.K.SWAIN
FLAT NO-302, TAPASYA APPARTMENT, ROAD NO.-3,
JAGANNATH NAGAR, JHARPDA, BHUBANSWAR-751025
MOB.NO.09437262568
N Jan 1, 2013 by
User
rmainee  
 
I would like to bring to your notice, that I have been very upset with the way Bajaj electriclal handle their customers.

I have had two geysers from bajaj for the past one odd year and already I have had to replace the body of both of them and also the heating element as well as the thermostat for both. This makes me understand that the quality of bajaj electrical products are not upto standard.

What tops it now is that in spite of making several complaints to your call centre, on 12 Dec 2012 vide # 1966192 and again on 18 Dec to remind, 25th Dec again to remind and one final on 27th dec when they gave a new complaint number since the old one was cancelled due to time vide # 2023272. The repair is still not carried out.

Although both the geysers are in warranty, we had to get one geyser repaired from a local vendor by paying money from our pocket due to the urgency of situation.

On 27th Dec I was given the name of Area Manager Mr Shashi Ranjan- who's number is 9711047438 / 0120-2623277 who I called and was told that he is apologetic and service will be carried out today itself. He also gave me the contact number of some S R agency (Sarvesh) who does the service for Bajaj 0120-6414135 / 9818230214.

S R agency has been very difficult to get on phone and whenever they pickup their technician says will come in 1hr. To my surprise that 1 hour has not come in the last three days. Since yesterday he has been not receiving calls and immediately when I called from another number he picked up and said today is holiday and refused to give his name for a complaint against him and was also abusive.

You know with the cold wave in delhi, what does a non operational geyser mean for the past 18 days.

So any body wants to buy bajaj, my suggestion is compare it to any local brand, cause that is how u will be made to think after u make the payment.
N Jan 31, 2013 by
User
Dr. Rakshit Garg  
 
we had purchased a geyser on 11 dec 2011 .. with 2 years guarantee on the combistat (thermostat + heating element) .. it ran well for a year .. but this season it started giving complaints... to the effect that we have complained to bajaj 5 times in a month . for the first four times their guy came and replaced the combistat with allegedly a new one..., the geyser ran well for one day in each situation and stopped working after 2 days... this time (5th) they didnt even give us a complaint no. .. and it has been over 1 week.. we have been calling them up.. to no avail.. it seems they have little regard for consumer satisfaction and follow up and only care about minting money... i would advice anyone going for a geyser.. its better to buy a local one rather than bajaj appliance.. for sooner or later you will have to repent your decision !
N Mar 14, 2013 by
User
PrashanthJakku  
 
I have purchased a 15 Liter Bajaj Geyser and it is not working properly from the day1. After instillation it worked for 30 mins and later the power was not flowing in and i have contacted the dealer and he say he is not responsible for that and i need to call bajaj customer care..and bujaj customer care person came in after i call them and he repaired it and said it will work fine but when we switched on the geyser and kept it on for 40 min suddenly got some noise in my bathroom and to my surprise the inlet and out let pipes busted out and the steam cam out of geyser if some body was in bathroom they would have undergone a serious injuries(burns) i called the service center again and he came and said that it is the problem of inlet and outlet pipes and we replaced them now turned on the geyser it did not work he says that there is some thermostat problem..and it is not yet repaired...

can some one guide me how to get a new geyser as i did not use it at least a day in proper condition...how should i take it to consumer court... Service center guys says that they will repair it but not replace why should i go for a repair as i did not use it at least once..i did not purchase a second hand geyser right ...
My number is 9618501012. some one can help me how to handle this issue ..not happy with bajaj...


N Apr 30, 2013 by
User
Afhbhkkb  
 
The worst geyser in India is Bajaj gerser
No services respond and the wrong helpline no
N Jul 4, 2013 by
User
rajs.chavan  
 
K.A..: Sr. Manager, Bajaj After Sale Service,

I have purchased Bajaj Geyser 1 ltr. Model – Majesty, on 10th April 2013. It has two year Guarantee in General and SS tank has 5 year Guarantee. I have registered a complaint with Bajaj service center on 25th June 2013 gyser is not working on 1800222252.Complaint number 2810704 under the name "Rajesh Chavan" addressGarava, Vishnunagar, Mahim Road, Palghar – 401404.. Aftter 5- 6 repeated follow ups the problem not yet sorted out. Everytime I have been told that today the person will come. More than one week has gone but no one has come up even with repeated calls and reminders. Pl advise. My contact no is. 9823454987.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Bajaj Geyser - No service since one month