Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Bajaj Pulsar 135 cc - manufacturing defect in bike

 
50 Reviews
User
  shivam
honorable court sir/madam
i bought a pulsar 135 cc bike on 2nd January 2010 and since 3rd of January i am facing some problems that is not resolved yet when i approached 5 time to dealer and even i approached to the bajaj company.. dealer took my bike for three time and they did some repair. and still in new bike after getting repairs my bike has same problems and lastly as i contacted to dealer and company many time but didn't get any satisfactory answer so i decided to come here. honorable court please come forward to protect my genuine right and i demand to replace my bike with a new same bike because i think its manufacturing defect and i am facing problem again and again and don't want again and again repairs in new bike ...

thanks
Complaint comments 49 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Engine problem after two months - Bajaj

I bought new bajaj discover 135cc.I serviced the first service on time and send the bike for second service to authorised service center.Next day after service my bike stopped at road.When I consult to same service centre,He said that engine is seized.I got fainted.Service center said that it is manufacturing defect.I don't know what happened but can any body suggess me what can I do againt Bajaj so that I can my money back?
 
Bajaj bike's are very low in Quality. I also faced problem in the Trasmission. Asked for a refund or replacement for the bike, but they did not. Also i filed an consumer case on bajaj & the dealer. But to my bad luck i lost the case inspite have all proof's which highlights the defect in the bike.
 

manufacturing defect - bajaj / bike

vehicle registration no:KL 16 D 9210
owners name:Mr.Harikumar
Details of complaint:Engine oil leaking
running km :1500
(same problem repeated four times)
last time one of the official contact me ,guaranted the work done by bajaj machanics are 100% relaible and it will not repeat,but within 15 days the same problem repeated(his cell no:9744444119)
 
sir,
i m very disappointed from ur company service.
 

No information regarding my bike - Bike [Bajaj Pulsar]

Dear Sir,

I dispatched my bike on 29-01-2008 from Vijayawada to Ernakulum in corba express and till date I didn't get it and information is available with railway authorities.The receipt no for my consignment is 001336. For the past few days I'm enquiring in Ernakulum Railway stations and I'm not getting any responce from the concerned authorities. Could you solve this as soon as possibble.


With Regards,
Suresh.
 

there is no service or repair at showrooms - Bajaj

i have a bajaj spirit 2002 model now i am having a repair when i went to nearest bajaj show room they told me that there is no service there then i moved to hyderabad there also same reply they manufactured a product then thy should have to take a resposiblity of repairing it.
 

manufacturing defect - super-k

INVOICE NO. T21/40583 DT.13/12/2009 OF BIG BAZAR OF SURAT ADD.DUMAS ROAD KAMDHENU MALL,OPP.GUJRAT CNG PUMP PIPLOD SURAT
I AM A BANK MANAGER AND YOUR CUSTOMER FROM LAST 4 YEARS
ON ALL WEEKENDS I PURCHASE FROM BIG BAZAR BUT I AM SORRY TO
TO LODGE THIS COMPLAINT AGAINST ONE OF YOUR SUPERVISOR MR.
NAVNEET CHAUHAN. ON 13/12/09 I PURCHASED A WHOLE HEALTH BALL
IN THE SAME NIGHT IT GOT DEFLATED WITHOUT USING. ON 19/12/09
WHEN I VISITED YOUR STORE THEN AFTER WAITING FOR ONE HOUR
YOUR STAFF NAVNEET TOLD ME THAT THAT THEY WILL NOT REPLACE
DEFECTIVE BALL AS IT IS NOT IN STORE POLICY THEN I INSISTED THAT
PL. GIVE THIS THING IN WRITING.THEN MR. NAVNEET TOLD US THAT
DO NOT CREAT SCENE AND DO WHATEVER YOU WANT TO DO.
IT IT A WAY TO GIVE TREATMENT TO YOUR DIE HARD CUSTOMAR
I HAVE TWO OTHER BANK OFFICER WITH ME AT THE TIME OF INCIDENCE
AND THEY ALSO FEEL VERY BAD. HOPE YOU TAKE SOME ACTION

PANKAJ RANA
MOB.NO.9426875632
 
bike model:super
milage:some wht ok
fuel:not enough
problem in this bike was capacity of petrol tank
N
User
Priyank Shah Bajaj  - Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India
 

Problem in Getting bike repaired - Bajaj

Dear Sir,

Myself Priyank Shah. I have bike Platina GJ1 JM 6917.

I had accident on dated 5th March 10 and i gave my bike to Manan Bajaj (Nr Bhumi Party Plot, Sola road, Nr A.E.C Zonal Office, Naranpura, Ahmedabad) on 6th March for service and repair.

I had accidential Insurance and surveor has visite bike on dated 8th March.It has been almost 21 days & I am constantly asking for bike but still i am getting only one answer that "We have not received parts from Bajaj Pune". This answer given very negative feedback.

After that i gave compalain to Bajaj Customer care on mail on Sat 20th in the morning. But they didnt reply me so i called them on monday.On monday they consider my complain and gave me complain number and told me that they will contact me within 24 to 48 working hours (1 day working hours are 8 so it will be 3 to 6 days).

Even after two day i didn't get any call/msg/progress on my complain.
So i called again on Wed 24th. They also give me same answer that your complain is in progress and our representative will contact you.

Till today ( 26th March) i have not received any call/msg from Bajaj.
Interesting thing is that when i called today afternoon they told me your complain is in progress but still i forward your complain again and they will contact me within 24 to 48 working hours (1 day working hours are 8 so it will be 3 to 6 days) for the answer "WHY THEY HAVE NOT GIVEN RESPONCE". So agin for 3 to 6 days i have to wait for their answer that why they didnt give me response. So it may be that my original complain remain there only.

It shows that they are highely careless for customer. 3 to 6 days to give response is not at all a good time.

I am very dissapoiting from Bajaj.

Please help.

Thanks & Regards.

Priyank Shah
 
Respected Jury,
I have the same problem wiht regards to my recent purchase of Bajaj pulsor 135 CC, I bought this vehicle as i had a concern of loyalty to Bajaj Bikes. but soon found that they are deteriorating with the new models and quality of product.the engine suspension sounds up within 3 months of my purchase, In spite of getting it to service dealer for repair they says that this is new technology and we are trained efficiently to repair it up... The model has less fuel efficiency and vibrate up @ speed of 80 kmpl.
kindly look into the matter. ASAP

regards,
Ramsingh chouhan
 
Respected Jury,
I have the same problem wiht regards to my recent purchase of Bajaj pulsor 135 CC, I bought this vehicle as i had a concern of loyalty to Bajaj Bikes. but soon found that they are deteriorating with the new models and quality of product.the engine suspension sounds up within 3 months of my purchase, In spite of getting it to service dealer for repair they says that this is new technology and we are not trained efficiently to repair it up... The model has less fuel efficiency and vibrate up @ speed of 80 kmpl.
kindly look into the matter. ASAP

regards,
Ramsingh chouhan
 
I have purchased Bajaj pulsar 135cc on 6th March 2010 and from 1st day bike started giving problems, engine was very fast and fork was making noise. It is informed to Sai Service they ask me to show it to Service centre and almost 6 times i been in service centre but problem is not rectified. I am just waiting for problem to get rectified so that i can sell my bike.

Sanjay Baraskar
 
I do agree pulsar 135 has some complaints like the rear suspension making noises n i dunno wy the bike becomes unstable in the front...im not able 2 guess if the problem is in the fork or in the tyres...people in the dealership are really not bothered once they make a sale...but they too must understand that 59000/-
is not a small money...
 
i purchased baby pulsar considering it as latest model with blend of milage performance and looks. but sadly ..not satisfied with it. My experience after 1000 kms of riding.

mileage - 55-60 kms.litre ok, but engine is noisy when speeding above 45 kms/hr. vibration is more.
front fork is somewhat not that smooth, also noisy. This is even after first service.

Balance while riding is good but i fell 3 times that too on slow speed.at breaking i dont know why its getting disbalanced. plz note i have riding experience of 4 years > 60, 000 kms on intercity highway.
Bike's handle became loose in fitting. Also gear shifitng is not that smooth.
petrol tank mounting is having play. I am taking it too servies center again. Lets c what solution they have to my problem.

But one thing i must say ...Bajaj is not following their Quality standard properly.

Regards
Alekh Singh @Lucknow -9956296487
 
The worst bike i have ever seen and the worstest Service from Bajaj i have ever got. Bike has so many problems ( new bike ) and no one cares about it. I have been to sai service almost seven times with same problem of engine become fast automatically, fork making noise and now it is cutting exelaration while in running. It is just waist of money buying bajaj product specially Bajaj Pulsar 135.

Sanjay baraskar
9619852102
 
yes...and thank you all ...you just saved my Rs.59000...i tested it twice after reading the vibrations part and it is definately true, the bike vibrates a lot at high speeds over 75kmph. and i almost bought this bike ...
when i enquired about the same at the showrrom, they said that they have made improvements in the successor to the silver coloured engine, which is now black.
i had a test ride of the "improved bike" and the vibrations are still there.

what a waste...bajaj should look into this ASAP
A
User
ashis82  
 
Yes! I also purchased the bike thinking of pulsar Image in the market. I am using the bike from last 4months and done three servicing still no progress. it vibrates lot and bubbling problem. I don't know its the balance problem or Tyre. I complained every time i went to the service center for the same problem. They never care about this. Just wash and hand over the vehicle and obviously they don't forget to change the oil every time.

I was a strong supporter of Bajaj however this bike made me to speak against Bajaj. They completely spoil the image of his name "Pulsar".

Pls help me out.
 
i purchase bajaj pulser on 1st feb 2010.bajaj pulser 135 acclelator mount up suddenly automatic and its makes much noise.the bike is vibrating at speed of 69km/h.back suspension giving noise at riding time.
A
User
fazer  
 
i bought 135 on last month july and the problem was noise in the casket. useless service centres doesnt care about dis. my money is totlly waste. baja lmtd had to check dis querry...
 
Hi
i purchased bajaj pulsar 135 in may 2010 ...bike average is good aroung 60-65 but my bikes suspension has started making noise whenever i drive with 1 more person behind me...even in slightly small pot hole...
Rest everthing is ok in bike but suspension problem has to be cleared

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Bajaj Pulsar 135 cc - manufacturing defect in bike