Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Bajaj Xcd 125 - Mileage Problem

 
26 Reviews
User
  Complainant1435966
I took the bajaj XCD bike last year september(sept-07), the company says that it will give 109k.m/ltr. In newspaper also it was given that the bike gives 109km/ltr, so we took the bike.But i am getting around 45-55 kms/ltr. I am a student i take bike to my college which is 22 kms from my home, and because of less mileage i have to put petrol daily, i cant afford it. I went to the dealer he has not done anything about the mileage. I went 20 times to the dealer regarding mileage problem. Plz help me, the vehicle registration no.-KA-41, J-8444. I took the vehicle from Popular Bajaj Showroom at Banshankari 3rd Stge, Bangalore...
Complaint comments 25 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

Poor performance of Bajaj XCD 125 - Bajaj Xcd 125

I have purchased a Bajaj XCD 125 on 18 Jan 2008. I wish to inform you that even after the first servicing done on 25 February 2008 from Sreeram Motor, Kurla, Mumbai, my vehicle gives only 45-50 kms average, which is no where near the claim of 109 kms made by the company. More than Ten time I had visited the service center to rectifying the problem, but their best efforts could not be of any help to me. On the contrarary, they are adding problems like irritating firing sound, very low pick up, etc. I had purchased the vehicle considering the Bajaj’s reputation but to my bad luck it proved to be a costlier proposition for me not only in economic term but also increase the pollution.

The details of vehicle are as follows :
Chesis No : MD2DSJVZZPWH16193
Engine No : JAMBPH43252
Registration No : MH-03 AP 4345

Now I have lost hope and patience of improving the performance of vehicle. Therefore, I want to get it replaced with the new one or company should refund the entire amount of vehicle at the earliest.

I request you to kindly look in the matter at the earliest and do the needful urgently to my satisfaction.
 

Regarding avrage of Bajaj XCD 125 - Bajaj XCD 125

Dear Sir,
As per your company Advertiesment about the average of the Bajaj XCD M/cycle 109 Km/Lt.. I have purchased Bajaj XCD Motor Cycle in the month of May 2008 from your authorised dealer M/s Vandna Auto G.E. Road Raipur. At the time of first servicing I have specialy told that the avarage of my M/cycle is not above then 40 Km/Lt. service manager has promised me that the avarage will be enhanced up to 80 Km/Lt minimum. But even after Second servicing the avrage of the said M/cycle is still not increesed at present my Bajaj XCD is giving only 40 Km/Lt, which is more un-economical for me, and also against the claim of your Company advertiesment, and good will.
Therefore I once again request you to kidly Instruct your authorised service center M/s Vandna Bajaj Auto, Raipur to do needfull, within 15 days of this request otherwise I will proceed accordengly for which your company will be held responsible
Yours faithfully
Parmanand Sharma, 340, FCI Colony Changorabhata, Raipur(CG)
Mobile No. 9406030896
 

All performance are poor - Bajaj XCD 125.

i have a bike of bajaj company(XCD-125), many times i had complained abut that running average or we can say that over all performance is very bad...i'm suffering...
 

Poor Performance of the bike - Bajaj XCD 125

Hi,
I have purchased Bajaj XCD 125 from Siddi Vinayak Bajaj, Kacheguda, Hyderabad on 11th October 2007 on finance. The finance is for two years. Ever since i purchased this bike, i only had problems with this. From the very second servicing, it started giving me problems in pick up, unusual sounds from Engine, bad mileage etc.

Within 6 months, I was told that the Clutch Plates have gone bad and need to be replaced. I got them replaced and in another 45 days, i am told that the Clutch Plates have gone bad again and need to be replaced. When i complained to the highest authority possible, they just told me that there is noting wrong with the bike and it should work fine. Now, I am getting to hear some unusual sound while driving and also the mileage is as usual at 45-50 KMPL.

Can we have some one take some action agains Bajaj for this????

Registration No: AP 29 AB 9063

Thanks and Regards,
Sri Harsha Kiran.P
Hyderabad.
 
when a poor student apporache you to help regarding your average but you did not care this type of mistake you take at the bottom. you have not any dare.
 
pl. tell me the average of XCD 125 excactily at now after so many experince.
 
yes ..this boke...is full of problems with no mileage ; bajaj is cheating custmers.
 

XCD BAJAJ BIKE NOT GIVEN PROPER AVRAGE - XCD BAJAJ BIKE

BAJAJ LTD. COMPANY DECLEARD FORM ADD, BAJAJ XCD BIKE IS GEVIN 80 PLUS AVARGE

BUT MY BIKE IS NOT GIVEN TO MORE THAN 40 PER KM AVARGE
 
Sir,
my XCD 125 which i bought at 13th march, 2008 is not giving the good average as it was gauranteed. It is just giving 50 to 55 per litere.I usually take it for sarvice at regular intervals even then its average is not good.So please give me some solotion for this problem.
 
Hi I have also the same problem.

Bajaj Auto Company claims 109 kmpl mileage for XCD125CC bike.
I purchased the bike on 8th March, 2008 from Popular Baja, Kormangala, Bangalore. I have regularly got all the services done. In all services, i have complained about the same, but in vain.

Once htey got me to measure it and did cheating to show-up it approx 70 kmpl. But actual as per petrol consuption and odometer reading, its 45-50 kmpl.
N
User
sathesh  
 

BAJAJ XCD 125 - Bajaj Xcd 125

THE KLN BAJAJ AUTO MOBILES ANNANAGAR CHENNAI
slod damaged bike and does not provide and service support to the consumer and misguide the consumer also

THATS TRUE
A
User
sathesh  
 
DO NOT BUY BAJAJ XCD,
N
User
edi  
 
the fuelguade is hopeless.i think the company hase a problem in prepareing it.is the degital one ...i hope the company redesigns it it gives wrong reeding ... if u dont replace it eat sheet
 

performance is poor since i purchased - BAJAJ/XCD 125

i have buyed bajaj xcd 125 on january 2008 from adarsh motors, rayagada, orissa... and since i buyed there has been a problem related to the performance of the bike..
it is 125 cc even then its pick up is lower than other bike of similar cc.
the engine makes noise as the speed crosses 35km/hr.
the rear wheel shakes..
i am facing these problems since i buyed it..
initially the service center said it will perform good after couple of servicing..but still it is showing the problem..i am a stable and slow driver and i maintained the bike properly, with regular servicing, but still problem persist.
earlier i didnt know about this forum of complaining..today my mechanic said that this is a manufacturing problem and you can share this with the customer care.. so now after two years of driving and spending much amount in servicing i am complaining with a hope that at least the company take it seriously and personaly check the [problem and please rectify if they found any manufacturing defect..because it is very bad to give a defective machine to the customer, as you didnt compromise in recieving money so why you compromise in giving quality product for it.
 
I do agree... I also bought Baja XCD125 in October 2007 when it was launched. I got impressed after seeing the extra ordinary Advertisements i, e,
1. Milage which they were showing as 109Km/Ltr under test condition
2, Comparing this bike with another

I do approached the dealer but my Gr8 Bike has never exceeded more than the magic figure of 50Km/Ltr.

I would like to know whether I can approach Consumer court for filing a case on Bajaj.

I am from Chennai... Your help is highly appreciated.

Thanks
 
i m also riding my bike from 2 and half year, i didnt get any problem in this.
Even i didnt get the average below 65 kmpl...i m running my bike at constatnt speed of 45-50 km/hr.
I m shifting gear very nicely and not accelerating too much, not using brake to much and not using clutch frequently.
Now a days i hav to go on highway, i m getting the average of 80-85 kmpl.
For that u also hav to maintain ur vehicle very nicely, i m servicing my bike every 2 month and every 4 month i m changing the engine oil and also tuning the carburettor.
being human with vehicle, u will also get gud performance, for that u hav to love ur vehicle...ha haha
 
This is the BIG problem of Bajaj motorcycle.
This is a DREAM of getting 80 kms/ltr with Bajaj motorcycle !!!
Honda and Yamaha also getting around 45-55 kms/ltr.

So what is the EXTRA of Bajaj motorcycle ?...

Bajaj have to improve their reputation and service.

And important thing HONESTY.
 
I forgot about the SOUND !!!

To much loud after 6 or 8 months.

WHY ?...
What is the problem ?...
 
HA HA HA WHAT A FAKE COMMENT WRITTEN BY Chaitanya Pithawa
JUST ...making people foul...

i do servicing in every 2 months
i change oil in every two months
i ride bike at constatnt speed of 45-50 km/hr.
I m shifting gear very nicely
not accelerating too much,
not using brake to much
not using clutch frequently
and ride on high way 90% times because i live beside HIGH WAY


the person has written that you have to love your bike and is teaching how to ride..FUNNY VERY FUNNY

FACT IS INSPITE OF SO MUCH CARRING ...X CD 125 DTSI NEVER GIVES MILAGE OF EVEN 55 ON HIGH WAY ----forget about the city???????????

any one wants to give any feed back how to improve contact on contact.vicky@yahoo.com






fake comment:-
i m also riding my bike from 2 and half year, i didnt get any problem in this.
Even i didnt get the average below 65 kmpl...i m running my bike at constatnt speed of 45-50 km/hr.
I m shifting gear very nicely and not accelerating too much, not using brake to much and not using clutch frequently.
Now a days i hav to go on highway, i m getting the average of 80-85 kmpl.
For that u also hav to maintain ur vehicle very nicely, i m servicing my bike every 2 month and every 4 month i m changing the engine oil and also tuning the carburettor.
being human with vehicle, u will also get gud performance, for that u hav to love ur vehicle...ha haha
 
just now i took the second hand bike and should see the mileage

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Bajaj Xcd 125 - Mileage Problem