Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Bank of Baroda - Non Activation of "BARODA CONNECT"

 
198 Reviews
User
  Amit Ramesh Deorukhkar
I am having savings account in Bank of Baroda, Veena Nagar Mulund Branch.I had applied for Internet banking before two months.On 10th July I have received Internet banking User ID, then I personally visited at branch to collect my PASSWORD.As per their policy, Internet banking shall enable USER ID for functioning within 48 hours.But unfortunately after 15 days my "BARODA CONNECT" has not activated.

Im continously followp with Branch Manager (Veena Nagar,Mulund - Mumbai) regarding non-activation of my "BARODA CONNECT" but everytime he gives assurance that it will be activate on next day as we already forward your details to concern dept. Also followup with Mr.Vichare who is employee in same branch, but till date there is no result. We are only receiving IRRESPONSIBLE & HELPLESS answers from them.

Need your help.....

Thanks n Regards
Amit Deorukhkar (9323928208)


Complaint comments 197 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 

failure of password - i connect

this is divesh from bhilai, the iconnect password that has been given to me is not clearly visible i m facing difficulty in using the facility of net banking, kindly send me the new password, my customer id is 214011042, as soon as possible.
 

undue delay in crediting the account - Bank of Baroda

I am an account holder in BOB, Bokaro Branch. I had deposited a cheque drawn on SBI Treasury Branch, Chennai for Rs.4887/- on 20.05.2008. Till date credit has not been given in my account for the above amount. Though it is an out station cheque credit to the BOB, Bokaro branch was given by SBI, on 04.06.2008 itself. However in spite of lpase of more than a fortnight the above amount has not been credit to my account. I had been to bank several times and requested the bank authorities (the concern official who deals with outstation cheques as well as the Branch Manager) personally to look into my issue and credit my account at the earliest as more than one month elapses since depositing the abvoe cheque at the Bokaro Branch.

However the bank authorities are very lethargic and have not credited my account till date. Because of the undue delay and irresponsible behaviour i could not meet some of the commitment to pay the outsider dues resulting in overexpenditure to the extent of Rs.600/- additionally.

I therefore request the banking authorities to credit my account immediately with interest at 24@ from the date of deposit of the cheque and also to reimburse me Rs.600/- which I had to incur to meet my commitment as my account was not credit by the bankers in due date.

K.THELAKAR
ACCOUNT NO.12911
BOKARO BRANCH
BANK OF BARODA
 
undue delay in creding the account in BOB Godhra
I am an account holder in BOB, Stattion Road, Godhra Branch. I deposited a cheque drawn on City Bank, Baroda Branch
for Rs.1, 08, 000/- on 08.08.2008. Till date credit has not been given in my account for the above amount. when i visited the bank and the concern official who deals with outstation cheques personally to look into my issue and credit my account at the earliest as more than seven days elapses since depositing the above cheque at BOB Station Road, Godhra Branch. He Said the amout will be credited after 15 days from the date of deposite, in which banking they are believe in, I can get my credit within 3 days in other bank

I therefore request the banking authorities to credit my account immediately

Shakir Patel
ACCOUNT NO. 01820200000368
BOB, Station Road, Godhra
Mo. No. : 09824426510
 

Not issuing ATM card - Bank of Baroda makarpura-vadodara

Sir,
I am having my pension account at Makarpura-vadodara branch and my account no is 06340100000499.Since last four month I have filled the form for ATM card as my old age does not permit me to attend the bank in person.Every time I vist the bank a proto type answer is given to methat whithin two or three days you will get your card.They do not know the trouble of old man.I am running 65 years.
 

not issuing ATM card - Bank of Baroda, Makarpura, Vadodara

I have opend my pension account in the baove br.My old age does not permit me to go in Bank.so since four months I have asked for ATM card.Since last four months I am given prototype answer that whithin two days you will get the card.My account no is 06340100000499
 

missing amount from account - Bank of Baroda

Dear sir,
i was withdrawing rs 4000 /- on 25-08-08 through ATM which is situated at anand bazar in indore city.but the amount was not received by me through ATM MACHINE but the amount was debited from my account.. regarding these i have given written complaint to bank of baroda .but still the amount is not credited to my account...plz do the needfull.
DETAIL :
NIKHIL PALIWAL
ACC NO:-05040100011501
CARD NO:-4029850213113373
 
hello good morning sir plz send me the contract nomber of the mr JOSHI PRAKASH NANALAL these are doing job in Makarpura-vadodara branch ok sir byy plzzzzzzz
thanks
 

I connect user name & password - saving a/c

I want an a/c statement of my saving a/c. The a/c. no.is 036010100291552.I uses the I connect as per the details given by you. The user name is my name & i am acess the password but it showing you are not a retail user

Plz help us

thanks,

Vilas Dekate
 

INDISCIPLINE - Bank of Baroda (PPG)

Hi,

I am Mrinal i am with this Govt bank from 2002 and till now i have not seen the service of this bank at any level they treat the customers as nothing in front them as i have seen people who can’t reed or write they treat them like they are doing some kind of favor to them by helping them.
As observed by me.

On 10-01-2009 i went to bank they have again changed there timings every one is not aware of this as bank do not change there timings as per my knowledge when i complained that this is the 3rd time they have change there timing to the manager he said to me this is who we work and we can not change it.

In this hitch environment these kind of people are spoiling the environment when i said I am thinking of closing my A/C with your bank he said please go ahead and i was not the only one standing over there. This situation can let to a bad impression on the younger people towards the nationalize bank as private bank give better service than these bank.

Kindly look in to the matter as the situation is getting worse.


MY A/C NUMBER= 21290100007220


MRINAL DUTTA

09873334036
 

Not crediting outstation cheque in time. - Bank of Baroda, Hope Circus, Alwar (Raj)

I do bear SSB account No. 50128 in Bank of Baroda, Hope Circus, Alwar(Raj). Where I lodged a cheque worth Rs. 21434/- to be paid from Bharatpur(Raj) on 5.1.2009 but it was credited in my account on 12.2.2009 (after one month seven days) after vigrous persuance. Will you please look into the matter why my cheque was credited so late. Even officials did not bother to persued the matter timely despite regular persuance.

Yours sincerely,
Satish Chand Jain
 

cash not withdrow from atm macin - Bank of Baroda

Dear Sir

This is inform you that myself vikas Kumar Raghav account number is 21860100013561. I was done a transactions of bank of Baroda ATM in Dilshad garden colony Delhi at 27/10/2008 amount of 3000/-(Three thousand) transactions has complete but cash don’t dispatch out of ATM machine I have complaint of BOB Bank but there staff not given me any respective response after that I have complaint bank of Baroda Ghaziabad there log a complaint on net and give me a complain no.(32308112098) but till now my money not back in my account. I am waiting last three months but my money not back in my account till now. Now I have urgent require of this money. So please do the needful.

I will be very thanking or kindness for this action.



You’re faithful

vikas kumar raghav
09871487623
 

security in intoxicated mood,or in alcoholism - Bank of Baroda

FROM
PRASAD KG, KUZHUMBIL, GMHS ROAD, MUVATTUPUZHA, PIN 686 661, ERNNAKULAM DIST.
TO
MANAGER, BANK OF BARODA, MUVATTUPUZHA BRANCH.
SIR,
THE SECURITY NOW AT THE ATM COUNTER IS IN INTOXICATED MOOD OR IN ALCHOHOLISM, AND IS ABUSING WITH UNPARLIAMENTARY WORDS FOR THE CUSTOMERES WHO ARE APPROACHING FOR WITHDRWAL FROMM THE BANK ATM,
I HUMBLY REQUEST YOU TO TAKE NECESARY ACTIO AGAINST HIM FOR REMOVING HIM FROMMTHE SECURITY POST.
 
Respected sir,
Sir please kindly look after my matter.
I want to know my current account balance.
My account name is Maa Manasa Associates, (ghugudanga, kolkata-70 branch)
 

Fake Note - Bank of Baroda

Respected Sir/Madam,

This is bring to your knowledge that I have savings Account No.21290100001474 with Bank of Baroda, Patparganj, Delhi-110092.

I had withdrawl a sum of Rs 10000.00 from the same branch on 30th March, 2009. The Cashier was Mr. Chandramohan. I had found one fake note of 100 rupees in the bundle, after that I had gone to Branch Manager for complaint but he says we are not responsible for this problem.

In thair words custmer is responsible for same matter, this is the reponsibility of Customer to check the bundle and accept the note.

So you are requested to intervien the matter and solve.

Thanks & Regards

Dilip Kumar Rai
Mob # 09971980828
Tel No., 011-32485701
Fax No. 011-22487180
 

FRADULANT TRANSACTIONS IN MY SAVINGS ACCONT - Bank of Baroda

Dear Sir,

Re : Amount of Rs.90, 000/- fraudulently transfered from my Savings A/c 26410100001252

I hold few Savings and a Current a/c with BANK OF BARODA(Charkop branch-Kandivali West, Mumbai) from more than 10 years and sometimes back applied for Internet Banking after repeated requests from the branch assuring me that it is quite safe and secured which did not prove to be the fact in case of Bank of Baroda. I paid heavily on 18/04/09 when my account was fraudulently accessed by third party and amount of Rs. 90, 000/- was transfered from my account(by E Payments) to other accounts maintained at different branches of Bank of Baroda itself and same was known to me on 21/04/09. When contacted the Sr. Branch Manager of the branch Mr. P.K Jain the same day, he very relaxingly informed that such fraudulent transfers are very common and keep happening thru Internet Banking of Bank of Baroda. When asked to check the accounts where the funds were credited, it was shocking to learn that the same were credited in various accounts maintained at Bank of Baroda only. Also it was discovered that amount of about Rs.25, 000/- was still lying in two of the accounts. I repeatedly requested the Br. Manager to immediately have the said amount transferred to my account which actually is my money but to my utmost shock he refused to do so and said he has to get approval from his seniors. He was not ready to enquire with the account holder in whose account the money was transferred as to how the money had been transferred in his account which raises eyebrows as to why he was not willing to do so.

I have been using Internet banking of various other Banks like ICICI, HSBC, Axis Bank and never had such problems with them. I am quite educated to understand that I do not have to reveal my ID/Password to anyone which I have not done.

1) If still such an incident has happened clearly states that BOB's Internet Banking is unsafe and unsecured and possibly someone from the bank is involved in the same. Because it is not possible that we all who are duped had revealed our ID and password.
2) Again, was shocked to know from the Br. Manager that the bank does not have any proper address/contact nos. of the account holders where the amounts have been credited which shows that the bank does not verify the details before opening the accounts.
3) Also, noticed that the receiver has withdrawn more than Rs.15, 000/- in a single day from his own account whereas as per the bank, one cannot withdraw more than that amount in a single day.

I kindly request you to please intervene in the matter and help.

Awaiting your urgent/positive response.

Yours Truly,

Harish Budhwani.
Mobile No. 9867417517
Fax No. + 91 22 40448090
E Mail : harry_hsb@yahoo.com
 

a t m card - Bank of Baroda Etawah

i m a shivendra tiwari bearer of bob etawah. i was aplly for a atm card in this bank in the month of january .till now they have not issued my atm card. today i visited over there and discuss that topic his response was not good towards me .he told where ever u want to you can go we all will by thier style .
so kindly action against them provide me further details of it .please one more request to u that manager have no manners to how to deal with customer .
 

amt not withdraw by ATM but Debited the Account - Bank of Baroda

to
the chairperson
Bank of baroda india

dear sir
my complaint is regarding the my Sb a/c with Bank of baroda nehru place delhi
once i visited to the ATM of bob & withdrwan rs1100.00 on but debited rs 1100.00+1100.00 or two times on nov 2007 i given many application at the branch but not credited the sum of rs 1100.0 till the date nobody have answer about this
 
Sir,
I HAVE WIDRAWAL RS 2000 FROM YOUR BANK ATM
MY PUNJAB NATIONAL BANK A/C NO IS 1730000400006672 FROM THIS I HAVE WIDRAWELED A SUM OF RUPEES 2000 THE MACHINE SHOW THAT IT IS UNDER PROCESS BUT IT DOES NOT GIVE MONEY AND WHEN I CHECK THE BALANCE RS 2000 WAS DEDUCTED FROM MY ACCOUNT

I KINDLY REQUEST YOU SIR PLEASE SOLVE MY PROBLEM AS SOON IT IS POSSIBLE


YOURS FAITHFULLY
SHANKAR LAL
MOBILE- 9454833705
RESI-05265276809
 
Respected sir,
I was withdraw my money 7000/- from SBI-ATM on 4/4/09 i did not receive my money but it was debited in my SB a/c. i Was complain in my Kalol branch -Gujarat but they are not giving proper answer and do something for that wrongly debited money. i am requisting you to do something in my favor as soon as possible & take some steps to treat ur employees.
 

Illegal transsaction of money from my saving a/c no 30000100000938 - Saving A/C at Bank of Baroda Gr.Noida (UP)

Sir,
A sum of Rs. 35900 was illegally transferred from my saving account bank
A/c No.30000100000938, Cust. ID 051167863 from Greater Noida branch of Bank of Baroda through internet banking on 11 and 12th March 2009 respectively.I am told by the bank that the money has been recovered
Afrter repeated reminders and complains my money has not yet been transferred to my account.
Please order the bank to credit my funds withheld by the bank without further delay.


Dr. Abha Dave

A/c No.30000100000938

Cust. ID 051167863

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Bank of Baroda - Non Activation of "BARODA CONNECT"