Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

BANTIA FURNITURE, HYDERABAD - HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

 
35 Reviews
User
  Sandeep Deshpande
Shopping at Bantia furniture was one my worst experiences. I was lured into the shop by huge showroom area. But you can make out the difference the moment you step into the showroom. You distinctly get the feel of a government run showroom as the staff don’t show any interest in customers. Even the supervisors are also as dud as the sales staff. I took some furniture for my sons birthday and paid the entire amount. They promised me that the furniture will be delivered to my residence and gave contact of one delivery person by name Vijay/Ramesh. When the furniture did not come even after 4 days I called up the given numbers and was amazed to get a crude response. I escalated this behavior to one manager Arshad, who promised that the furniture will be deliverd the next day evening. But I should have understood their false promise, as the furniture never got delivered even after 10 days. Then when I wanted to speak to the owner/proprietor, Arshad said I need to come when ever they are there in the show room and said he cant give their numbers. During the entire episode it was only I who was calling them, they never had the courtesy to call and inform the customer about any update/change in plan etc.

I was finally forced to visit the showroom to sort out the matter. You need to see it to believe it the way they treat customer once the sale is thru. They were speaking as if I owed them some money and it was my fate that I went to their showroom.

Since I was completely dissatisfied by their service and commitment level, I asked them to cancel the order and refund the money. Believe me I was made to look stupid for asking refund. I was made to run at lease 10 times to their shop to get the refund. The best part is even after two weeks I have still not got my refund.

God bless this showroom
Complaint comments 34 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Jul 16, 2013 by
User
guessme_123  
 
Best Review
Thanks all. I was planning to get some funitures from Bantia. After looking at such horrible customer feedback i decided not to go. Better I will reach Habits.
 
I completely agree with Sandeep. Even my experience is same as Sandeep. The sales staff are really senseless guys. I cant understand how the owners of the showroom can put such kind of staff. I have taken a cot at Bantia furnitures costing Rs.40, 000/-. They promised to deliver it within 1week and ended up delivering after 15days. I called them number of times, but the staff were very complacent. The delivered mattress has a hole in it when I asked them about it they said they will replace it the next day. But its been more than 2weeks there is no response from them. I was forced to put them in the consumer court because of the irresponsible behavior of the staff. Guys, if you want to buy any furniture please please DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM BANTIA FURNITURES. Much Much better furniture shops are there in twin cities which can give better service than Bantia.
 
I agree with both of u sandeep and srikanth. I also had similar experience. Staff of BANTIA FURNITURES are not customer friendly.They just cheat the customers. Do not buy anything in BANTIA FURNITURES. They are horrible fellows.If u will go there u will loose ur money and valuable time. Spread this among ur friends and save people of twin cities from BANTIA FURNITURES
 
I too had same experience with BANTIA furniture, plz do not go for it.
If you want to taste hell go to bantia.

FALSE promises is bantia
N Jun 1, 2011 by
User
SNeethak BANTIA FURNITURE, HYDERABAD  - Hyderabad, Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
 

Furniture Damage with in 2 months - Bantia Furniture kukatpally

My sofa is damaged with in 1 month when i go and ask them, no body is responding more over they are saying once its delivered no longer we will consider anything.
D Jun 11, 2011 by
User
commonman007  
 
My experience was no better either. Only positive side was the huge area which lured me to buy the furniture. Their discount is fake and they suitably increase the base price(check with any other furniture vendor). Then they will suddenly ask you for VAT @ 14% of the price citing reasons that it has to be paid to govt but will never give you a proper receipt. The bill they will have will not have any number nor their name printed on the top. It's only a rough estimate and the 14% of VAT goes in their pocket. And they will ask for a full 100% payment before they deliver. But they won't deliver without 5 followups.
A Jun 13, 2011 by
User
avinash.1181  
 
I will agree with these guys and even the furniture also not with standards and 300% more.
A Jun 14, 2011 by
User
susmitasajja  
 
I too agree with u guys we have also faced very bad experience with Bantia furnitures.
My Suggestion is don't buy any furniture in Bantia
A Jul 18, 2011 by
User
satyapr  
 
Hi All,

i too agree. anybody can u pls provide the contact details of any Bhantia manager
D Nov 21, 2011 by
User
fama  
 
I TOTALLY DISAGREE WITH THE ABOVE COMPLAINTS I TO HAVE PURCHASE FURNITURE FROM BANTIA FURNITURES MALAKPET BRANCH. I HAVE GOT A VERY GOOD SERVICE FROM THIS BRANCH.AND THE MATERIAL IS ALSO OF GOOD QUALITY AND PRICES COMPARED TO OTHER SHOWROOMS IS VERY COMPETATIVE,
A Feb 16, 2012 by
User
Abysharma  
 
Date: Feb 16th 2012

I completely agree with you (that this place sucks.) I bought a sofa set from them 3 weeks back and it was not in the best of the shapes when it arrived. Since I was not in town I called them up 3 days later when I got back home. and its 3 weeks now that I have been calling them on a regular basis to have the sofa replaced and have been giving me a run around. Everday

I have been speaking to their customer service representative (or so they told me she is), Suchitra and every day I am told it will be taken care tomorrow. It has been 3 weeks of tomorrow now. I had seen furniture for a 2 bedroom place but luckily only got a sofa set. The experience is killing.

I hope the management gets an eye on this and does some turn around. There is always hope.

I surely plan to take this to the management soon. I think there is a limit for testing the patience of customers.
A Apr 13, 2012 by
User
ramss2008  
 
I completely agree with you, that its a nightmare .I bought a sofa set from them 3 weeks back and it was torn when it arrived. Even after one month of followup they did not get it fixed. their customer support is the worst. Manager of kukatpally branch sashi, doesnot have minimum manners. he even doenot know how to talk to customers. Even if you lodge a complaint they dont take care.
A Jun 5, 2012 by
User
dipakpatil123  
 
Never purchase anything from this shop. I have purchased the dinning table and chair's and sofa set. The dining chair's shown to me in showroom were different from what they delivered. The moment you seat on these chair's they will break. When I asked for repair, they are saying they will charge for the repair.
N Jul 7, 2012 by
User
mayur308  
 
I totally agree with your comments.
N Jul 7, 2012 by
User
mayur308  
 
It is very hard to identify the defects in any product at first glance, especially if you are not use to it, that why people opt for Branded once. I have purchased furniture worth Rs.30, 000 and i could able to identify the few problem at showroom and when i asked about them, they said we have a process of testing furniture before we deliver it customer, i was amazed with process and simply kept blind eye on the product.

After the payment furniture was delivered, the issues which we have informed has not rectified and we could see new defects with furniture.

When we took this matter to showroom, they said we will sent the Carpenter. No one come from BANTIA for a week, again when we inquired, then the replay is Carpenter went to his home town and no idea when he will be back,

This showroom is very irresponsible towards the Product/Service/Customer.

I urge every one to spread this news to most you can.
A Aug 25, 2012 by
User
princemuppidi  
 
Every bad furniture company in twin city's only one is bantia...Pl don't buy any furniture in bantia...
N Aug 28, 2012 by
User
pradeep_pandey  
 
Thanks for the information. Thoght of buying a sofa set, bed room set from this place. Now i changed my mind. I'll never go and recommend BANTIA furnitures to any one.
D Nov 6, 2012 by
User
walthati akhila  
 
TOTAL LOSS ... I WISH I RED THE REVIEWS BEFORE VISITING THE STORE ... PEOPLE THERE ARE TOTALLY BOGUS AND
IRRESPONSIBLE ... I PURCHASED AN IRON COT AND AFTER SO CALLED INSTALLATION THE THING BEND AT THE SIDE, , WE ASKED FOR IMM REPLACEMENT THE NEXT DAY OR REFUND THEY PROMISED TO SEND SOMEONE OUT TO CHECK THE DAMAGE THEY SEND HIM AFTER 15 DAYS AND AFTER THEY DETECTED THE FAULT AND WE WANTED SOMETHING ELSE COS IT WAS DELICATE HE WANTS TO CHARGE US 2000 ADDITIONAL FOR USAGE AND GIVE SOME VAT NONSENSE ... FORGET ABOUT CUSTOMER SERVICE THE ARE JUST LOOTING PEOPLE . THEY EVEN ARGUE AND TEL US GO TO THE CONSUMER COURT PROACTIVELY ... I WILL DEFINITELY LODGE COMPLAINT .. ITS SHOUT BE MORE CALLED AS LOCAL FURNITURE OR MADE IN CHINA MALL ... IF ANYONE EVER THINKS ABOUT ANY PURCHASE THINK 1000 TIMES OR JUST WASTE MONEY ... BOGUS FURNITURE
N Feb 7, 2013 by
User
papu.sahoo  
 
I agree with you guys !!! Terrible experience buying from Bantia furniture . My experience was with the newly opened Jubilee hill branch. They did not deliver the product on time or did not contact me. When I spoke to manager and told about refund, he said your product is ready and if u don't want to take it, you will loose your money. How pathetic.

The most terrible experience in my shopping history. Please don't do any deal with them ..it is only you who will be at the loosing end.
N Jun 23, 2013 by
User
pavan21_vvr  
 
Worst Customer Service and Quality of the furniture is Pathetic.
DONT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS STORES.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    BANTIA FURNITURE, HYDERABAD - HORRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE

    Contact Information

    Complaint category Category: Furniture