[Resolved]  Barclay Card — Pathetic service rendered. and fraud system

1. After 2 months of applying I got my card delivered at my residence where in i had requested on all queries that my card my kindly be delivered to my mailing address. I had given my official address as mailing address. But these people didnt adhere to my instructions at all.
2. No customer care services. Customer care no.[protected] is not working. I complained for my card through email and its more than 60 hours. I have received no response from [protected]@barclaycard.in.
3. There is no way to tell even in case of lost credit card to avoid misuse on theft as non of the customer care no. is working.

4. My card was delivered to me on 15th March. last four digit of my card are #### #### #### 6825 I used the card for one transaction on 18th March of payment of mobile bill online for Rs. 421 and it worked well but when i tried to use this for shopping in market on 21st March. The card didnt work on 2 outlets. shopkeeper told me that it says "limit exhausted/ No funds available". I fail to understand why such a message as i have used Rs. 421 only and in my covering letter mentioned that i have limit of 30, 000 rs. It was very embarrasing to face such a situation. resolve my problem at the earliest.

Please resolve my issues. I want to surrender this card and i dont know procedure to get rid of this card as well

Barclay card is running pathetic system and services rendered by them are very poor. They are cheating innocent people please. help me and get my issues reoslobed as soon as possible.

Barclay Credit Card — False interest rate

I hold Barclay credit card. Last month i paid total outstanding amount of Rs 9500 /- approx . But fot the out standing aomunt of Rs 0.03 i.e 3 paise they have charged the interest and had send statement of Rs 159 which is too stupidity.
our no. is [protected] & had paid bill on date 8/3/08. The Cheque No. is 259868 from HDFC karol Bagh, Delhi Branch. Since before that we have ben trying to call u on cust.care but cannot get through. We are having probs. dealing with you & understanging your statements Plz contact us on [protected] as early as possible.
"Saurav"
i'm using barcleycard for last two months. i got the first statement and dropped the Checque in skypak dropbox. now i have some query and want to talk in costomer care. i tried many times but failed to connect with. it will be great if you contact me on [protected].
thanks and best regards
"mukesh singh"

I have purchase things for Rs. 2026 on 19/2/2008. My credit card no. [protected]. I got the statement with the due date of 22nd march. I dropped cheque for 2026 (chq. no. 979572) in skypark dropbox at saidapet(near bus stop). Yesterday i got the statement with all the interest and late payment fee.

What's the problem?
My responsibility is to drop the cheque. I have done it.

I can't pay the additional charges since it is not my fault.

So kindly reverse the amount due and let me know how to pay.

I[censored] have any doubt please call me immediately.
There is a big problem, the customer care number provided to me of Gurgaon is not working.
I dropped my cheque on 19th April, it cleared on 26th April, still I got call from Barclay Customer care that they did not get the money and took cash payment of 1500 again on 28th April. This is disgusting in your part, apart from that unlimited calls coming from customer care for payment reminder after informing them the payment is already done.
Please take care of this or I will return your card, i don't want such disgusting service fom barclay.
The card is also given to me by force.
our no. is [protected] & had paid bill on date 5/5/08. from allahbad bank, south ex branch, Delhi Branch. Since before that we have ben trying to call u on cust.care but cannot get through. We are having probs. dealing with you & understanging bcoz there is no mention my chq amount .your statements Plz contact us on [protected] as early as possible.
varun bhardwaj
my name is varun bhardwaj i am barclay card user. i would like to inform you that i am not able to contect you so many times so i want to request you pls give me delhi cust care number and also giving you a request from my side that pls send my card statment on my email id
varun bhardwaj
HI,
Since lsat 3months i am using Barclay card.As my concern Barclay is No 1 cheater. As per last bill my total due is 20524.07.
I have paid Rs.20500, with In Due date(15 may 2008). But Today I have speak with customer care, And he has told that i have to pay Rs.800+ Interest(3% X 20524.07) bcoz i have not paid Rs.24.07. For 24.07Rs i have to Pay 800Rs. I am planing to close card now. By mistake i have not paid fully.so... i have pay Rs.800???!!!
So many Issues...Bad CC.

Guruprasad.
i want to pay the bill by cheque can you please send me the format, how to pay the bil asap
I completly agree that Barclays is a fraudulent bank...

I have been using the Barclaycard since the last 5-6 months. I have never been happy with the service. And today another incident happened, which was this, I had an outstanding of Rs.4331/- and on 6th of June I made the payment through the Barclay online service for an amount of 4332/-. I received an SMS shortly after the payment saying that the bill desk has received the payment with the transation ID. And today, on 10th of June, I received an SMS stating that I will be charged an amount of 220/- if i do not make the payment for 4331/-. Then I called your customer care and even they confirmed that they havent received the payment. I have an SMS and the payment printout for my proof of payment for the amount 4332/-

Now, you tell me why i should continue interaction with such a fraudulent bank, who doesnt even have a mechanism to validate if payment has been done or not. I'm fed up with your service and I want to close the card. I can also assure you that no one from my office (HP) will ever go for Barclays Credit card any more.

Ajay

Barclay Credit Card — customer care no. not responding

I have received lot of sms regarding payment of our card no.[protected], in this regard I have tried many times on your customer care no.[protected] but till I am not reaching your customer care executive on this no.this contact no.is maintioned in your sms.further I request you to draw back your late payment charges because of in this period I have been suffering my car accident also.please confirm me by e-mail immediatly.

thanks & regards
raghwendra mishra
i am complaning from last 4 months regarding my barclays card.i am not purchasing but my card statements showing amount Rs 30000 i had spend that was totally false.no one hear my problem .barclays custmor facilites totally poor
my card no is [protected]...i made a commplent 3 time by mail regarding Wrong Charged..i recived a mail from [protected]@barclaycard.in...We will revart back asap but ...To till date I am not recived any responce...and my due date hasbeen over...and barclay card customer care excutive unable to explain my bill..and after transfer call to TL ...TL WAS Rood on call..and cut my call...So Plz check nad do the needful...
Himanshu Khatri
I have not recd my statment at all but I get an SMS to pay my Barclays cards.

I have swipped only for 1020/- and I get SMS to pay bill for 1080 why

why r u cheating.
I completly agree that Barclays is a fraudulent bank...

I have been using the Barclaycard since the last 8-9 months. I have never been happy with the service. And today another incident happened, which was this, I have make an installament of Rs. 1984.42 of every month for 36 month for which i pay the innstallament on monthly basis. In the month of august i made apayment n cheque & drop in your ref. drop box- DASS CABLE NETWORK, RZD 151, GALI nO-5, MAHAVIR ENCAVLE, NEW DELHI. bearing cheque no-415425 dated-29.08.08. I received a call from your coutermecare that we, have not recived the payment for that I have to pay the minimum payment of 408.00.
For which I made a payment of 408.00 to your executive on dated 08.09.2008 of recipt no. c61145. After that Fine has added to my account. for which I have to amake a payment of Rs. 2675.00. cash.
Can you please give the satement ofSep-08. & give me the bakeup of the ammount. i pay to you.
Now, you tell me why i should continue interaction with such a fraudulent bank, who doesnt even have a mechanism to validate if payment has been done or not. I'm fed up with your service
so, please give me bake up of the money you have taken & give me the statement of sep-08. otherwise I will stop transaction with you & go to the consumer court.

ChittaRanjan Ray
Card no-[protected]
mobile no- [protected].
Hi i had applied for balance transfer from barclay credit card to my two credit cards one is hsbc and one is citibank.My due date of both the cards payment has been passed and still i did not get the checque from barclay bank.

The surprising thing is i got a mail where i got my barclay statement where amount transfered to my two credit cards is already mentioned.

Please contact me on [protected]
I agree that barclay banc is a really pathatic bank no sign of professinoalism. They are really a pain. They unnecessarly harras people by giving miss calls at least 5 to 6 times in a day. They really torcher people mentally. They are really worst bank in india. they should not call them selve multinational bank they are the street bank who doesnt have any ethics of business.

Plesae need to do something about this

Barclaycard — poor customer service

i've still not yet received my barclaycard that was despatched on 17 oct 08. my airway bill number is [protected].i've called to customer care number it is keep on ringing. And i want toknow when will i get my card.
respected sir this is nuruddin i am in saudiaribia . i lost my possport so could u ple help me how to get my indian passport
my name: MOHAMMAD NURUDDIN
INDIAN
PLACE OF ISSUE : HYDERABAD
PASSPORT NO: F 6257637
DATE OF BIRTH : 05/04/1982
SO SIR COULS U PLEASE HELP HOW TO GET MY PASSPORT
PLE HELP
I have applied for Barclay credit card but without receiving credit card how they sending satements. Its totally cheating secondly their customer care no. is not working. Please resolve this problem. My mail id is karunakar.[protected]@gmail.com

Barclays
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    69%
    Barclays Phone
    +91 22 6000 7888
    Barclays Address
    View all Barclays contact information