[Resolved]  Barclays Bank — Failed to give my NOC and deducting my EMI even after closure of the amount

I am frustrated with the kind of services provided by BARCLAYS BANK (so called MNC) for the reason given below:

It started with the bad services in the beginning of the LOAN, which I applied a year back. They had issued a DD to some other person named YOGESH Sharma with no clarity at their office.

When contacted they only said that the DD has been dispatched and your ECS will be activated and your EMI is X amount will be deducted without even dare to attend whether the DD has reached the right person or not. Somehow after regular follow-ups and continuously explaining every time with new executive and with great exercise I got my DD.

Now that I wanted to close the account in BARCLAYS, as I had applied for Home loan in other bank for which the Bank asked for the clearance of the amount and get the NOC from the Barclays bank for which I applied 2 months (SEPT 2008) back itself for the preclosure of the amount and cleared all my dues with issuing the DD to the bank.

Also I had asked to deactivation ECS facility as I had cleared the amount. But Unfortunately after clearing the amount and getting a acknowledge from the bank with the seal the Customer care have no idea or any updation in the system .I have called up more than 100 times to the Customer care and sent few mails to there official Cstomercare Email id and the response is plain and standard "we will get back to you within 7 working days" by customer care and by MAIL they respond "We refer to your email dated, regarding delay in loan cancellation and EMI (Equated monthly installment) debited.
At the outset we apologies for the inconvenience caused.
We would like to inform you that your concerns are still under process and would require some more time to respond. We will revert to you shortly and request you to kindly bear with us until then.
In case you need further clarification or assistance, please contact us as per details given below.
Assuring you of our best services at all times.
Best wishes,
Customer Services
For Barclays Bank PLC, India.
Please make note of change in our email ids, you are requested to address your future requests / queries to the new email ids only: Regular Banking Accounts - [protected]@barclays.com;"ater 5 working days.

After great difficulty and again vigorous follow-ups they confirmed that they had received the DD and the process will take about 7 days of time and the excess amount which was deducted from my account will be refunded and the NOC for the same will be sent to my mailing address. But I don’t know whether its my bad luck or I did a blunder by getting associated with these kind of BANK as I am still waiting for my NOC and ECS is getting deducted from by account ever month though I have cleared the amount. Untill now I still don’t know whether I would get any solution from these BARCLAYS bank so called MNC.

I request rather I beg that somebody would look into issue as I don’t have any other source to fight with these worst, unskilled manpower, not customer oriented and false commitment bank.

Leaving all my other routine jobs I cannot waste my time or I cannot do their jobs, which is really astonished to see that this bank is such a careless, and there is no seriousness towards the customer.

I am just going through mental pressure because of BARCLAYS bank .I request again to take these very seriously or reply or call and help me out in solving the case.

Frustrated YOGESH H S

Barclays
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    69%
    Barclays Phone
    +91 22 6000 7888
    Barclays Address
    View all Barclays contact information