Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Bata India Limited - REPAIR / REPLACEMENT OF INFERIOR QUALITY SHOE SOLD BY THEM

 
64 Reviews
User
  SWARNENDU BANERJEE
Sir,
Few months ago I have purchased on sports shoe ( product code : 80867267 ) from Bata Shoe Store located at Baguiati, Kolkata priced Rs 1099/-( one thousand ninety nine only ) after using it for 2 to 3 days I found the shoe defective ( as it was causing muscle stiffness & the cushioning was not so good ) hence I reported the matter to the shop keeper and after having a few words with them the kept the shoe for examination and latter on they refused to return the money and provided me another fresh pair from there collection and assured me that the product will not harm BATA INDIA's pride next time.

On using the new pair ( product code : 80847057 )for 2 & 1/2 months I found the sole of the shoe broken by nearly 02 inches again on reporting the matter to the same shop keeper he told me that he was helpless as the product warranty of bata shoe last for maximum 2&1/2 months only but he told me to bring the shoe after the festival season (as in WEST BENGAL numbers of puja's like Durga puja, Kali Puja etc was there and during this time shops used to be packed with customer).

As I am working under Govt Of India, Ministry Of Defence and I get less time to visit the shop for amicable solution in this matter I planed to write the matter to Bata Customer Care (for amicable solution /decision) and for past 1&1/2 months after repeatedly mailing them (as each and every time they doesn't respond to my mail) once they asked me to provide me the details of the shop name, product code, date of purchase, etc and on providing them the same again they didn't conveyed there decision for 3 days again after writing them again after 2 days there Sr customer Care Officer Mr. Tejjinder Bagga wrote me once again to provide me the details ( 3 weeks are about to go ) but till now they didn't conveyed there decision.

As they are neither conveying there decision nor they are responding to my mail (each and very time they are asked to respond to my mail) it is requested to kindly intervene into the matter for a decision .


Thanking you

Mr. SWARNENDU BANERJEE
CC-74, Baguiati, Narayantala (East)
P.O : Aswininagar
Kolkata : 700059


Complaint comments 63 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
LT COL MOHAN RAJIV DANG bata sports shoes  - Karad, Satara, Maharashtra, India
 

PURCHASED ON 17 FEB 08 BUT SOLE BROKE IN 2 MONTHS , DEALER'S BEHAVIOR NOT PROFESSIONAL - bata sports shoes

DEAR SIR,
THE SHOE FOR MY SON WERE PURCHASED FROM ABU LANE DEALER MEERUT (UP) BUT WITH IN 2 MONTHS OF PURCHASE ITS SOLE GOT BAD . ON COMPLAINING, THE DEALER IS TURNING A DEAF EAR AND HIS BEHAVIOUR IS ALL BUT PROFESSIONAL . I WANT ITS REPLACEMENT /COST OF SHOE RS 900/-. LT COL MOHAN RAJIV DANG, INST DTF RVCC&C MEERUT CANTT . MOB 09219513163. THANKS AND HOPE TO HEAR FROM YOU SOON .
N
User
Complainant6138211 Bata  - Meerut, Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, India
 

Sole Brocken - Bata

I have purchased Bata shoes on 13th February 2008. (i have already old shoes so i not wear ins this time and i use on diwali but one month sole is brocken ) from the company operated showroom near the Shop No:1 & 2 Shikhar Complex Gurukul Road at Ahmedabad Gujarat India. The sole of the towel has just got damaged after a very limited use. A large crack has occurred in the sole and has opened up. Another crack has started appearing on the other shoe also. I have lodged my complaint in the store where I had purchased it, and found that the response not good. it is of no use to me i said to retailer to repair or diff minus and changed it but he saying that i am not change this shoes i have not authority we are only employee you complain in bata co. or mail in customer care.
 
Hello Sir,
I am from TamilNadu(Trichy).My foot wear size is 13.I no where get this size in Tamilnadu.I need a formal shoe in this size.Whether in BATA this size is available.If it is available how much cost it would be. Pls send me the prise sir.
thanking you,
your faithfully,
Sivaraman.P
 
Sir,
I have purchased a shoe from BATA show room located at Punjabi Basti, Nangloi, New Delhi on 10th May 2009. After 2 days there was problem occurs at the location of sutala. I gone to the show room and told the problem, executive of that show room told me that it would be solved within 3 days. After that I gone there after 12 days.

Show room executive give me the shoe as I left there. There was no any correction made on that. And at the time of purchasing, one rupees extra charged from me and show very rude behavior.

Please solve my problem at the earliest, else I will go to the complain in consumer forum against BATA Indian Ltd.

I am looking forward for your kind response at the earliest.

Thanking you.

Satyendra
9210978025
New Delhi.
 

Imbalance in the shoes - Ladies Shoe

I bought a mustard colour shoe from Woodland Rajouri Garden Mall in May 08. The shoe balance was some how not good. I went to the owner and showed him the shoe. He gave me a repairing slip No. C SQ 63 dated 22.06.08 with remarks to Woodland "EXPERT OPINION IN BALANCE OF SHOE". and gave me Date of Delivedry as 02.07.08. He delivered me the shoe in strange condition. It was very shabbly repaired as if some road side cobbler has done the job. I asked him to write on the Delivery Slip that it is repaired by WOODLAND and I would accept the shoe with that condition. He refused to write any thing and asked me that he shall call me when it is repaired again. Till date my shoes are lying with him. Now he says that WOODLAND has refused to repair the shoes. I would request the higher authorities to take strong action against this dealer. I have been a regular user of WOODLAND PRODUCTS, and I am sure my shoes were never given in right hands. My repair slip No. is C SQ 63 dated 22.06.08. Kindly take strong action so that I do not lose my faith in WOODLAND.
 
Hello Sir,
I am Dileep from Cochin(kerala) . i have been using bata sinse my childhood. Last time i baught a shoe from Bata showroom located in Thevara(Cochin), purchase date is 24/05/09 now the shoe is complaint .When i went to your showroom they ask me the bill but i missed the bill . Please solve my problem at the earliest .
I am looking for your reply

With regards
Dileep Kumar
Mob:09388899943
Email:dileep003@gmail.com
 
Harish Mohan Yadav

52, Krishna Nagar, Officers’ Enclave,

Kalwar Road, Jhotwara, Jaipur-12(Raj)

Ph# - 09414227925

harishmohanyadav@yahoo.co.in

To, 30’th June 2009



The Manager,

Customer Care,

Bata India Ltd.

Gurgaon, Haryana



Sub: Complaint about the inferior quality of the Shoe as well the problem in replacement



Dear Sir,

This is to inform you that I, Harish Mohan Yadav, Purchased a pair of Bata Shoes from BATA Showroom, "BATA Shoe Store", Shop no. 1&2, Jayanti Market, M.I. Road, Jaipur on 9/3/09 with article number 8016392 for Rs. 1, 499.

To my utter surprise the Sole of Bata Shoes (both Shoes) cracked within few days (Approx 20-30 days). Being a Manager in Audit Dept. of Dena Bank, I usually stay out of station on tours. I wasn’t able to inform the Showroom manager about it on time, when I was back in town I went to the showroom to complaint about the same. My problem was not resolved on the very Date, and I had to go there two three times. Then at last on 17/4/09 I was offered to purchase a new pair of shoes but I had to pay 15% of the cost of the earlier Shoe.

This time I did a mistake to Rely on the Most Trusted Brand in Shoes, and bought a pair of shoes of Rupees 1, 999 with the article number Comfort 8556011. And BATA did prove itself, as it says, BE SURPRISED, NEW RANGE, GREAT SURPRISES; I was surprised too when New pair of shoes also broke on me just after 20-25 days. This time it was the heals which cracked and the whole base started spattering.

Now there is something which needs your attention, I was on bed rest from 19/4/09 to 16/5/09 due to Backache problem, for which I’ve medical certificate of SMS hospital, Jaipur. I started using the new pair of shoes when I rejoined my services i.e. on 17/5/09. The shoe started cracking within few days as mentioned earlier, but again as I was on tour, I was not able to go to the showroom in time. I went to the showroom on 29/6/09 and as usual my problem was not entertained at the first go, I had to move again there on 30/06/09. This time manager says as he received the complaint after 60 days he would be able to reimburse 25% of the cost only, he was not convinced by my medical certificate and OUTRIGHT DENIED to replace the pair of shoes. But my concern is this that I used the Shoes for just few days

Bata has maintained a good reputation for years amongst its customer as well as in the market. We’ve been using this brand without any problem but this time the response was not at all upto our expectations; Quality wise as well as Customer service.

I’m afraid that I might NOT EVER PURCHASE BATA in future but for this pair of shoes I WANT 100% REPLACEMENT. As I’ve Suffered from the inferior quality TWICW, please go through the case and do the needful as soon as possible.



Thanks and Regards,

Harish Mohan Yadav

Manager, Inspection & Internal Audit Deptt.

Dena Bank
 
Hello,
May i know about the signature of bata . Means I have purchase a shoes in bata show room but my friends also purchase in different show room and at bottom side bata tag mark is kept but in my shoes no tag mark is kept so its original shoes or ...; i purchase this shoes on Borivali Show room Mumbai.
 
web: www.trademm.com
MSN: susanna9158@hotmail.com
We can supply sports shoes in various styles, colors and specifications. We export to America, UK, Germany and Italy
Feature:
1) With original boxes, retro cards
2) We have many different styles and colors available
3) Sizes: you can choose at ease
4) More product pictures available on our website
5) Prompt delivery
6) Small order available
7) Reasonable price
If you are interested in our products, please click:
web: www.trademm.com
MSN: susanna9158@hotmail.com
 
Ms. Kiran Bhatt

Flat O-14 Old Navy Nagar
Colaba
Mumbai- 400005
kiransbhatt@gmail.com

November 3, 2009

The Manager,

Customer Care,

Bata India Ltd.

Gurgaon, Haryana



Sub: Complaint about the wrong size of the Shoe and problem in replacement next day



Dear Sir,

This is to inform you that I, Ms. Kiran Bhatt, Purchased a pair of Bata Shoes from BATA Showroom, "BATA Shoe Store", COLABA BUS STN
BELA COURT,
SHAHID BHAGAT SINGH ROAD
SASOON DOCK, COLABA,
MUMBAI - 400 005
Tel. 22833504 on november 1, 2009 with article number for Rs. 499.
On finding next day that the shoe given to me ws of wrong size.
the sales person refuses to take it back next day,
the bill shows that there would be 100 % replacement for a shoe used till 15 days, ,
please help me, ,


Thanks
 
sir,

i have purchased the flotters from your BATA showroom at Rani Bagh, New-Delhi-110034, at the time of purchase they assure me about the sole of the flotters that if any kind of damage will be occured in the sole then they will repair or replace it for six months.But just after a single month the sole of the flotter has been broken badly and right now i am in Jaipur and i dont have any kind of customer care no. or contact no
of that outlet.

I, therefore ask for ur suggestion what should i do know? and i also request you to please send me your Customer Care no. so that i can do something regarding my flotters.

An early action will be highly appreciated.

Thanking You

Gaurav Sharma
Contact no.-09351338859
 
I have Got a Leather Bata slippers .I usually keep all my things very Gentle and neat.BUt the full bottom of the slippers started to fall in powders.I went to the shop In chennai where i got this and told them that i used this one very gentle manner, then too it came off It cost Rs699. They didn't even bother to see that and simply said that if i dont use it Half hr daily it will come like this only so its not our fault, For this we cannot do anything. I told Its not pratical to put my slipper and take it for a walk daily !!!
I was totally upset, i didnot say anything just came off the place.But i need to do something in this.
 
Sir,
I have purchased a shoe model no. 916763, from BATA show room located at 418/02, MG road, sector-17, gurgaon on 08/10/09, bill no.03051.After 40 days there was problem occurs 100% removed adhesive on soul. I gone to the show room and told the problem, executive & manager of that show room told me that "we can not soloved this problem and i requested again then they told me bata co. hav't adhesive facility there. so i request to bata co. pls tell to your gurgaon show room for co-opration and help. bcos in this condition i cant repair out side. pls solove my problem as soon as possible.

Please solve my problem at the earliest, otherwise I will go to the complain in consumer forum against BATA Indian Ltd.

I am looking forward for your kind response at the earliest.

Thanking you.
sunil sharma

9717090059
gurgaon
 
REPAIR / REPLACEMENT OF INFERIOR QUALITY Sandals SOLD BY THEM
Sir/mam,
Few Days ago (12/12/2009)I have purchased on sandals ( product code : 8916801 ) from Bata Shoe Store located at T.T.K Road, Chennai priced Rs 1299/-( one thousand two ninety nine only ) after using it for 2 to 3 days I found the sandals defective ( sandal stitches not yet done properly with 2 days stitches and gumming was not so good ) hence I reported the matter to the shop keeper and after having a few words with them the kept the sandals for examination and latter on they refused to return the money as well as he not ready provided other new sandals also.

Regars
R.Aruljothi,
Chennai

09940772222.
 
Similar trouble... Read my complaint here...

http://www.consumercomplaints.in/complaints/bata--flexology-shoes-c321126.html
http://www.prasadgupte.com/go/tata-bata-flexology-zero-quality/
 
Sir,
Few daya ago I have purchased on sports shoe ( product code : 8337092 XPERT L ) from Bata Shoe Store located at Borivali (552/ 02022) L T Road Borivali W, Mumbai, at priced Rs 1099/-
( one thousand ninety nine only ) after using it for 2 to 3 days I found the shoe defective ( as it’s leather material was so inferior & it was tired out & also the cushioning was not so good ) hence I reported the matter directly to U. As I’m living at NAVSARI GUJARAT & there is no authorized show room of ur brand in my town. I here by enclosed copy of purchase bill of dated 1st feb 2010.


As I am working under Govt Of GUJARAT, and I never been got time to visit the shop in Maharastra As mentioned Above for amicable solution in this matter. I planed to write the matter to Bata Customer Care (for amicable solution /decision).

Hope a positive response from u, as U r the renowned brand for INDIA.

Thanking you


Mr. Viralkumar B. Lad
BLD-7; Darpan Society,
Tulsivan, Chhapara Road,
NAVSARI-396445.
Tal. & Dist. NAVSARI
State: - GUJARAT.
INDIA
lad.viral@gmail.com;virallad_nvs@rediffmail.com;virallad_nvs@yahoo.com.
A
User
balwantraj mehta Bata  - Meerut, Meerut, Uttar Pradesh, India
 
I had purchased shoe (product no. 8516831)of Bata @ Rs.749.95 from your local store M/s Prasad Enterprises, Ahmednagar on 28.11.2009 vide cash memo no. 62392 .

On the time of purchase store person assured me that the life of sole of shoe is 2to3 years. There is full guarantee for any problem of sole and in case of problem we will replace the shoe. Unfortunately my shoe's sole broken in first week of Feb.'10 and I informed to that store for replace my shoe on 8 Feb.'10 but I have not received proper response from your store. after three time followup your store person asked me they are not responsible for any fault of shoe after purchase of 75 days.

This type of practice shows Bata company cheated me. I am very unhappy with attitude of your company and your companies commitment.
The cost of shoe is not matter but your companies attitude is very shameful.

Kindly look into the matter.

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

B.R.Mehta
Abhay, First floor, Burudgaon Road, Ahmednagar 414 001
Moblie NO. 9922418293
 
i have purchased Article No.86140729 for Rs.699/ on 31-01-2010. left leg foot causing pain by walking
 
REFRENCE :COMPLAINT FOR REPLACEMENT
===WC/20-02/16

PLZ REFER MY E-MAIL & ATTACHED (COPY OF BILL) FILE DATED 11-03-2010 .
AS PER BILL KINDLY CORRECT THE SHOE ARTICLE NUMBER
(8014336 NIXON)& SEND E-MAIL OF CORRECT ARTICLE NUMBER. SEND A COPY OF SAME E-MAIL BY FAX TO
MANAGER BATA SHOWROOM M.P.NAGAR, BHOPAL AND ALSO INFORM ON HIS MOBILE NUMBER. -09926699841

MR.RAKESH(MANAGER) TO REPLACE THE SHOE PAIR & CO-OPERATE ME. BECAUSE I AM VERY PUZZLED .
THANKING YOU


-NK AHELLEYA
BHOPAL(M.P.)
N
User
Suresh Chandra Jain Bata India Limited  - Banswara, Banswara, Rajasthan, India
 

Decolouring - Bata India Limited.

I have purchased a pair of Slippers from your authorised dealer at Banswara. I put on the slippers with white socks but I was socked that my socks got the stains of blue colour in the area of strips and sole. It was quite disappointing because I am a regular customer of the BATA India Company and using its products since childhood even after washing them it was leaving blue dye.

Please take necessary and prompt action to maintain the quality of product and goodwill of the company, it will be highly appreciated.


Suresh Chandra Jain


Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Bata India Limited - REPAIR / REPLACEMENT OF INFERIOR QUALITY SHOE SOLD BY THEM