Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Beam Fiber - Complaint regarding reckless behaviour

 
8 Reviews
User
  sravanthi
Hi,

I J.Sravanthi w/o J.J.Prasad an account holder of your “Beamtelecom” broadband services since 3yrs holding account id : jj.jampala@gmail.com. I placed a request on 25/01/2010 for shifting the connection to my new address. I have been informed that within 24hrs your agent will contact me and do the needful. But no one turned up and after 2 days the concerned people called me for knowing the address details and my timings as I am a working lady.

They call me in the mornings and say will call you again when we come to the place, but no one turns up again. I kept calling your call center people for the details but no proper response I got. Once they kept me almost 10mins on line as I asked for a manager on the floor to speak to me regarding my problem. No one came on line and couldn’t know if the call was disconnected or they kept me on hold. Still I kept calling them for knowing the status.

Then on 31/01/2010 your agents came to my new place to check the feasibility and said they will put the line from upstairs from my terrass. But they left the place without informing me about when they will put it. I called up to the call center once again yesterday i.e., 01/02/2010 for knowing the status. The agent who answered my call told me the problem will be resolved within 24hrs. But then after my insistence he transferred the call to the floor manager there. I didn’t know his name but he said there is no feasibility to put the connection in the new place and so it takes 7days more for it. He spoke very recklessly that he didn’t care for my concern when I said I would like to prefer another ISP if you don’t provide me good service. He was ready to leave a customer like me.

Firstly I never expected this from “Beam Telecom” and then secondly I am surprised how an ISP managers can behave so carelessly with an old customer like me is having a comcern? The complaint numbers for my request are 508864,504888, 503112, 510573,506923.

Please take some action on this and see that my problem is resolved. I am staying in a place which is in the center of the city "Gandhinagar" not in a remote place that people are saying no feasibility. If that was the case they would have told me long back not after troubling me so much. Changing words in the same call by the manager is absurd and not a good sign of business with ‘Beam Telecom”.

Hoping to have a positive response from you.

Thanks & Regards,
Sravanthi
Acct id : jj.jampala@gmail.com
Contact Number : 8008899917
Complaint comments 7 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Hello everyone

I have unlimited plan Bmax-850 (1mbps)...It was going fine till april 14 2010, and from next day the internet speed gone slow, and when I check it shows 580kbps or sometimes less. And till april 19 I thought might be some problem and kept quite. And the same problem persists and I call customer care (the worst thing is that they call is not free, everyone has customer support toll free), and the person pick up the call and when I was trying to talk, he is telling hello, hello, hello. I can here his voice, but he is trying to avoid me (I understood it) . So call ended. And again I called and the person picked up, I told my plan Bmax-850 (1mbps) and username. I told my connection speed is slow from some days. He told yes check your "usage" and told that from his side a technician will come and check the problem. And he was talking some what hard .

I'm surprised that my plan is UNLIMITED and he is telling me to check the USAGE.

What is this with the beamtelecom broadband, they are not good towards their customers and they try to avoid them as much as possible.

And the CUSTOMER support (04066272727) is also not good at their service.

So please reply me, what is the meaning of UNLIMITED.

Then why is my speed gone slow. Then why he told to check my USAGE.

They must be good at their service and should improve their customer support.

EVERYONE THINGS OF THEIR CUSTOMERS AND TRY TO HELP THEM ALWAYS.

Hope their service will be better and also the customer support. And will be providing the best of their service to their users.

Thank you all.
 
My beam account is 52615 my internet connection not working properly in night hr .we hardly use 2 or 3 hr at night time frequently getting disconect showing apipa ip address

I try to reach u r call centre but unable to reach u r executive if i try hole day i can reach one time .if i want talk to executive again i have to waste one more day

priorty base reach my home resolve the issue plz...
 
hi
krishanamohan reddy i have been useing this connection past one year but i have`t face any problem, yes i ugree with u i have problem ones dirctly i have to made a call center i spok to Mr. SAILOO he has given online resullosution with in a 4 mint i was happy that because they are giveng wounderfully service i really enjay this beam service particullarly i appriciate that person Mr SAILOO, SO i suggiest you that all call the customer care and talk to Mr SAILOO he is gonna resolve your problem


reagards
krishanmohan reddy
Ac/ No: 114119
mail id: krishnamohanreddyv@gmail.com
 
hi
This is Sudheer i am beamtelecom customer, I gave one request on 06/11/10, i am not sure that is on 07/11/10 also i think, a/c ID:sudheer_47@yahoo.co.in, my registered mobile number is 9441176814.i am having a 6 Months package of beamtelecom. i want to hold my internet broad band facility for some days.i called up to the customer care of this beamtelecom, i informed the details regarding the complaint that to hold my internet, but then they informed me that we put your net facility in hold, even though they were putting the net in hold, but till also i am getting internet.i want to know when the net facility will be in hold position.please do it fast.after doing this process of holding of net, call me to my mobile number.please solve the problem as early as possible.

regards
sudheer kumar kota
A/c ID:sudheer_47@yahoo.co.in
reggd. mobile number:9441176814.
 
I HAVE BEEN HAVING SEVERAL PROBLEMS WITH MY CONNECTION SUCH AS LOW SPEED BUT NO ONE HAS COME AND ANSWERED TO RESOLVE MY PROBLEMS DESPITE OF LEAVING SEVERAL COMPLAINT MESSAGES . IT MUST BE CALLED " money care " . PLEASE ANSWER ME
A Jul 19, 2011 by
User
Manoj Thorat  
 
I am facing the same problem. I also went for 6 moths subscription the marketing person Mr. Alikhan [9705074130] told that it will be done in 3 days. On third day I call him up and ask about it he tells me person will come to your home at 5PM no one visits same story is repeated next day. Then I file up complain with customer care [2582408] and the tell me we will get back to you in 24hrs. 24hrs pass by and no one calls back. I again try Mr. Alikhan and he promises me to call back in 30min but no one ever calls back. Many a times their phone rings but no one picks up and at times it is switched off to avoid customers.
This is ridiculous service and if this is at start what should one expect when they have our money and subscription for 6months.
A Aug 30, 2011 by
User
rajshg1  
 
i had beam cable connection i had internet problems for 4 days i had complained them several times but one came to correct my problem i think beam cable management is hopeless they don't have any urge to provide good service ..they will come on the first week of every month to collect bills

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Beam Fiber - Complaint regarding reckless behaviour