Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

B.E.S.T. Undertaking - Stoppage of Bus at Bus Stop- Borivali (East ) Rly Stn

 
14 Reviews
User
  Nitin Vadilal Gandhi
Sir,
Yesterday, i.e. Saturday, 14th February, 2009, around 9.45 pm, I was standing at Bus Stop Near Railway Station Platform No. 6, Borivali ( East ) to catch Bus No. 209 which ply from Samata Nagar, Kandivali to Sudhendra nagar, Dahisar (East). After arriving the Bus no. MH 01 LA 0169 to the above mentioned Bust Stop, the Bus Driver has started the Bus immediately after boarding by 1 person & there were other 10 persons waiting for their chance to board the Bus. When all the persons has souted on Bus Conductor & Bus Driver, the Bus Driver has stopped the Bus & the remaining passengers have boarded on to the Bus.

After boarding to the Bus, when I have asked to the them, why they have not stopped the bus till all the passengers board the Bus ?. The Bus Conductor has told us that he has given signals to Driver, but this was a Driver's mistake. When we have enquired with Driver, he has enformed us that I can't see properly that's why I have not stopped the bus till all the passengers board in to the bus.

My bus ticket no. is 914 - 995517 for Rs. 5.00 ( 4.85 + 0.15 ). This is for your ready reference.

I appeal to higher authorities at BEST to please investigate and look into this matter. Please ask your staff to show courtesy to halt the bus and carry passengers at least when there is some place.

Regards
One offended passenger on Samata Nagar - Sudhendra nagar, Bus Toute No. 209 ( Borivali - East Bus STop)
Complaint comments 13 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
I made a complaint regarding the attitude of driver for BEST rout 11ltd.on 26th Feb 2009 1.50pm from Government colony depot.Bus no 5530.staff no 15473.
The above bus driver was driving the bus extremely slow, where as even a cycle was overtaking the bus.
When asked by the passengers, the bus driver stopped the bus at parel flyover, saying Do what ever you want to do, I will not drive, and he got up. Passenger called on 100 no for police help, Police came to the bus stopped at parel, the driver was listing music from his mobile through head phone.
The same day in the evening I made a complain at Government colony BEST depot in format provided by duty officer, with a written complain I had not received any call or letter, till today.
This just an exploitation with passengers, as passenger where should we go and complain, this kind of arrogency with a public service BEST vehicle.
let me know the procedure to go further. Public can't afford and tolerate such arrogancy.
My contact no.9322687208
Sanjay Jawle
 
I HUZEFA K MADRASWALA IS REGULARE COMUNICATOR FROM IQBAL CHOWK TO MUMBAI CENTRAL STATION DURING MORNING AT 7.25 am. FROM 7.25am TO 8.00 am.THERE IS NO BUS. I HAVE TO WAIT FOR 45 MINUTES I TRAVEL BY BUS ROUTE NO 124.
PLEASE KINDLY TAKE THE NEEDFUL ACTION.
 
I MADRASWALA KHOZEMA T WANTS TO KNOW WHY U R NOT TAKING ACTION REGARDING BUS ROUTE NO 124 AND 125 MY SON REGULARLY GOES BY THIS ROUTE DURING MORNING ie 7.25 am TO 8.00 am NO BUS IS AVAILABLE BETWEEN THIS PEROID HE HAS TO WAIT FOR 45 MINUTES HOPE U SHALL NEEDFULL MY CONTACT NO IS 23774372 AND 9702561105.
 
i complaint form 85 bus number which go to Worli to lamigntan road I was traveling in same bus at friday 5.50pm i took out 10 Rs. give me ticket lamingtan road costin 5 Rs.seen's having change of rupees 10 Rs.he refuse to give me back Rs 5 other wise gateout from the bus .
is behavier very rood
i want' some action Bus No.MH-01-LA-5769
A
User
Deepa  
 
Dear Sir / Madam,


This is to inform you that I was traveling in 355 bus from Ramkrishna Mission to National college bus –stop on Sunday 26th April 09 at 10.05 am to be more precise.I boarded the bus at 10.05 am.

I have a smart card from Ramkrishna Mission bus stop till Kalanagar bus stop, at the time of boarding the bus when the conductor asked for ticket I showed him the smart card, since my inner zip of the hand bag tore the ID card slipped in the outer pocket and I could not find it at that point of time also the bus was jam packed so it was getting very difficult to hunt for ID card standing in the crowded bus .


So I requested the conductor to give me the ticket since I could not find the ID card.


But he snatched away my smart card (which has validly till mid June) and he kept on arguing and on shouting till Bandra Lucky bus stop, he did not allow me to get down at my destination (National college bus –stop ) and told me get down at the Lucky signal and even refused to give me the ticket.

He could have very well told me that please go and collect the same at the depot and given me a ticket.

He should have shown some courtesy while speaking to a female passenger.

After I got down I searched for the ID card, I found it coz it had slipped in the outer pocket.

Since then I am following up with the Deonar & Trombay depot employees and know one is ready to help me.They do not know if the smart card is submitted by the conductor or not .They keep on saying that call after some time .

Since I am working it is not possible to go to Deonar to check on the same and if the pass is not submitted by the conductor I will have to come back, empty handed.

Appreciate if you can help me on this and understands the problems that a common person is facing due to such incidents.



Rgds,

Deepa Khatri
 

Arrogant Conductor - BEST (Rout no: 606)

Time: 10.45 am
Date: 29-05-09
Driver batch no: 6903
Conductor batch no: Missing.
Bus no: Mh-01 L9206
Route no: 606

Sir,
I boarded this bus at Shivaji talao heading towards Bhandup station.
I got a vacant window seat pretty much near to the driver.
Bus was not at all crowded. Till my destination arrived conductor didn’t came to me asking for a ticket.
He was enjoying the ferry sitting on last window seat.
I was not concern as Bhandup station is the last stop and Bus halts for a long time.
As Bus was about to reach Bhandup station I went to him asking for a 20 rs daily pass.
I was surprise to his arrogant reply of asking me to get down without issuing me a ticket.
I m still finding it difficult to evaluate where I was out of rule so I could take care of it next time.
I tried to collect his information over his batch. But he wasn’t wearing any of it.
His attire was totally messy.
All I could manage to do is collect drivers batch no: 6903, Bus no: Mh-01 L9206, route no: 606.
The conductor was a bit older guy crossed his 40's.
I would be pleased if you look at this matter not as an individual complaint but as general misconduct occurring day-by-day.
Kindly look into this matter and do the needful.

Nilesh Pawar
(9920829266)
 
on sat - Jan 09, 2009 i had taken a bus # 5 from Lalbaug (MH-01-LA- 5977) at 6.45 p.m. to get down at madke bua chowk stop...driver was in so much hurry that he did not stop on the bus stop.even after requesting he told me u were sleeping ...and did very dirty action of hand...he was so rude that he started giving abuses to lady in a very dirty manner...i request BEST to take a strict action against this rude drivers...i am a regular commuter from lalbaug to citylight as i am working for tata teleservices ltd in Voltas Premises...some of the drivers are very nice and accomdative but this was absolutely rude, arrogant and abusive...

thanks and regards

leena shetye
9223307440
 
Myself and my several colleagues from Reliance Industres Ltd, (Ghansoli Village) travel daily to Andheri by Route No.AS 525 in the evening.
It is observed that, after SEEPZ stop, the next stop is only at distant Majas Depot, which is a wide gap.

We request your goodself to urgently provide a STOP at KAMAL AMROHI STUDIO
also, so that persons proceeding to Mahakali/Sher E Punjab/Pump House, etc. dont have to travel upto Majas & reverse the same route by Bus Nos. 308/339/441/392/185.
You are requested to urgently resolve this practical difficulty.

9967060890
 
These people are suffering daily because of the lack of standard in the BEST service and the behavior of the staff. In addition these poor commuter also wasted their precious time writing their complaint here. No body is going to addressed these complaints. These people (BEST) are not professional. But they want to compete with the western country. Hopeless. They know nothing is going to be happened to them. no action is going to be taken. because they are permanent worker and union is behind them. They will surely laugh reading all these complaints.

I find it really funny, we try our best to reach office in time, we prepare ourselves well in time. and catch the bus . then we come to know that the bus is running before its time. so driver drive the bus very slowly to reach at correct time without considering the suffering we might get.
 
I am a regular traveller by bus. I stay in Sanpada. Whether it is highway stop or APMC stop. Buses do not halt at the designated stops but always either ahead or back, even if the road is clear. Drivers do not bother to wait for conductor to ring the bell but drag the bus before the bell is rung, this inconveninces and also risks passangers life. A/C buses plying on the route even if they are empty do not bother to halt to pick up the customers.
Will the authorities be strict with the errant drivers
D Apr 6, 2011 by
User
gspatankar  
 
Thie is complaint against driver of bus no 351.
Yesterday, 05/04/2011, I was standing for bus towards TATA POWER/REFINERY(Via Diamond Garden) at Chembur Naka Bus stop.I am regular traveller on this route.At arond 07.25 hrs one 351 bus, having No. MH-01-L-9396 came fast from Sion side and completely ingore the Chembur Naka stop and rush ahead.This is the regular stop of 351 after diverting buses via Diamond garden due to mono rail work.
I saw one of my colegue in this bus and called him on his mobile and asked him to enquired about this. Driver was telling, that Chembur Naka is not stop for 351.
Is it Correct? Last More than one year I am regularly coming from this stop. and Every buses(351, 356, 431, 367, 26) which are going towards refinery via Diamond Garen have been haulting at this stop.
Please advise the Driver and conductor of this bus.
N Oct 12, 2011 by
User
pck  
 
dear, bst adhikari 605/606.bus root as bhandup but no responds bst kamgar as publik attak for vikroli stashan and speed root kamgar bus on duti no timepass halp sir bhandup publik janta fast service...bhandup tembhipada mandal.
N Feb 21, 2012 by
User
denzil.dsouza  
 
sir,
c 62 express buses this route has been started since 2 years but there is no proper indicator /proper numbers some times written in chalks, i regular travel in this bus during morning its quite ok but during these two years i do not get c 62 bus during
evening time i stand at bhandup bus stand from 15.5hrs to 18:15hrs most of the time these buses are not runing during office hrs and have noticed buses runing quiet empty, recently some of the staff has been telling us about this bus will not be runing from date 1 and will completely be stopped its shocking to us, (my pass no 28021100008561 malvani depot) it has been found that staff is not interested in picking passengers and run aways before passengers reach the bus stand from offices .

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    B.E.S.T. Undertaking - Stoppage of Bus at Bus Stop- Borivali (East ) Rly Stn