Bharat Gas - Transfer Procedure

 
12 Reviews
User
  B. N Dhadge
What is the Procedure for Transfer?
My Father want to transfer his connection Location within Pune City as shifted
we have taken Connection in the year 1992. and on his behalf i would like to
apply for same.


Complaint comments 11 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
plz share, wt is d procedure to get the gas agency. It is also to inform that i living in town area of lucknow .and there is on any gas agency in circle of 14 Km.
 
I want to take a agency of bharat gas. In our living area there is no any gas agency in 14 km. circle. So please send me what is procedure to get agency of bharat gas.
 
I want to take a agency of gas. In Bihar Can you suggest the procedure to get this done...
A Jan 22, 2011 by
User
dhananjay saraf  
 
What is the Procedure for Transfer & Document ?
My Father want to transfer his connection Location within Pune City as shifted
we have taken Connection in the year 1990. and on his behalf i would like to
apply for same.pune resident in rental besic .so help me.
N Sep 22, 2012 by
User
abhi5979  
 
Document required for LPG connection
At the time of registration for LPG connection you have to submit the Xerox copy of these two documents:
• Proof of Address/ Residence
• Proof of Identity
For the above proof, any two documents from the following list can be submitted:
1. Ration Card
2. Electricity Bill
3. Telephone Bill
4. Flat allotment / possession letter
5. House registration papers
6. Rent Receipt
7. LIC policy
8. Voter’s Identity Card
9. Passport
10. Employer's Certificate
11. PAN Card
12. Driving License
Note: In Karnataka and Tamil Nadu, as per the requirement of the State Government, Ration Card is a must for issue of new connection for prospective domestic LPG customer.


How to do LPG Connection transfer from one location to another
Generally, there are two kinds LPG Connection transfer happens:
1. Local Transfer (within the city)
• For local transfer, there is no need to surrender Regulator and Gas Cylinder
• Only you have to visit the office of LPG Gas service provider with Gas Connection Certificate
• Concerned officer do the Gas Connection transfer online at your new address and issue you transfer number on your Gas Connection Certificate
• It takes only one week to get transferred at new location
• Visit LPG Gas office of your new location with Proof of Address and Gas Connection Certificate
• There they will issue you new Gas Passbook with new Customer Number
• They also charges fee for Gas Passbook and documentation
2. Outstation transfer (From one city to another city)
• For outstation transfer, you have to surrender Regulator and Gas Cylinder in the office of LPG Company
• Visit the office of LPG service provider with Regulator, Gas Cylinder and Gas Connection Certificate
• Concerned officer do the Gas Connection transfer online at your new address and issue you Transfer Certificate
• It takes only one to two weeks to get transferred at new location
• Visit LPG Gas office of your new location with Proof of Address and Gas Transfer Certificate
• There they will issue you a Regulator, Gas Cylinder with new Gas Passbook and Customer Number
• They also charges fee for Gas Passbook and documentation
N Apr 16, 2013 by
User
deepthi rao  
 
How much they r going to charge for Gas Passbook and documentation ?
N Aug 19, 2014 by
User
jaiprakash srivastava  
 
Dear Sir,

I want to transfer our connection to other district. Please send me what is procedure to get agency of bharat gas with money.


Regards

J.P.Srivastava
Varanasi (U.P.)
ID :- jps_srivastava@sifymail.com
N Aug 19, 2014 by
User
j.p. s.  
 
Dear Sir,

I want to transfer our connection to other district. Please send me what is procedure to get agency of bharat gas with money.


Regards

J.P.Srivastava
Varanasi (U.P.)
ID :- jps_srivastava@yahoo.co.in
N Aug 20, 2014 by
User
Ashutosh Tulsian  
 
I have a LPG Gas connection of Bharat Gas in my grand Father's name he has expired. I want to get it transfer in my name as my father is all alone and is dependent on me (my mother has also expired). we have changed the address also from Model town to ashok vihar, delhi. Kindly let me know the proceedure of the same.
N Aug 25, 2014 by
User
kokila THAKAR  
 
my consumer no is 34853 i am shifting from koparkhairne navimumbai to gorai borivali west if i will submit my bank account
statement for transfer will do.
N Dec 30, 2014 by
User
Jeevanlal Patel  
 
The procedure of transferring a LPG connection is simple at Bharatgas, I will let you know what I have done for this. Thanks to Bharatgas.
You have to go to the office of your Gas distributor with papers which were issued to you while issue of the connection, and also with the booklet like passbook. ( In this booklet first few pages are showing consumer details and distributor name and address. Sufficient Spare space is provided for transfer details, in case the connection is getting transferred place to place. This is similar to driving licence or vehicle registration booklet.)
2. Show the papers to the distributor and request for Transfer. The distributor will check your papers and ask simple questions/ reason for transfer etc. Return Gas regulator and empty cylinders to the distributor. No payments to be made. The distributor will assure you Transfer within 48 hours or earlier. You will be advised for collecting the TV ( Termination voucher).
3. Go to the distributor again within 48 hours, collect your TV ( termination voucher.) along with the deposit money if applicable in your case.
If the connection is transferred within district no money transaction is applicable. If the transfer is out of district, you will receive your deposit for cylinders.
4. Go to the new distributor of the area where you wish to have the connection (with TV) after this transfer, with your address proof, photo proof etc.Show the papers and obtain new connection papers from new distributor. (Preserve these papers for next transfer in future.) Pay the additional applicable charges/ deposit etc if any required here and get started the new connections, at new place .
अगर आप भारतगॅस कहीं और ट्रान्सफर करना चाहते है तो बहुत सरलता से कर सकते हैं.
इसके लिए आपको अपने गैस कनेक्शनके पेपर जो आपको कनेक्शन मिलते समय दिए गए थे, उन्हें लेकर गैस वितरक के पास जाना जरुरी है. उसी समय आपको गैस सिलिंडर तथा रेगुलेटर भी वापस करना जरुरी है (आपकी गैस स्टोव आप अपने पास रखे ) आपकी बिनती पर वितरक आपको 48 घंटो में या उसके पहले ट्रान्सफर वाउचर देनेका वादा करेगा. आपको फिर दिए गए समय पर अपना टीवी ( ट्रान्सफर वौचेर )लेने हेतु वहाँ जाना है, जरुरत के अनुसार आपको पुराना डिपोजिट वापस मिल सकता है. ( अगर आप उसी जिले में ट्रान्सफर कर रहे है तो कोई धन वापसी नहीं) धन वापसी के पुरे ब्योरे टीवी ( ट्रान्सफर वाउचर ) में दिए जाते हैं.
आपको इस टीवी ( ट्रान्सफर वाउचर) को लेकर नए गैस वितरक के पास जाना है जहाँ आप नया कनेक्शन लेना चाहते हैं. साथ में अपने पते का proofप्रूफ तथा फोटो प्रूफ ले जाना मत भूलिए . वहाँ आपको जरुरत के अनुसार कुछ पेमेंट ( डिपोजिट वगैरह) करना होगा जिसकी आपको रसीद मिलेंगी. आपको सिलेंडर दिया जायगा या भेजा जायेगा . बस हो गया ... गैस ट्रांसफर ...

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code