Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Bharat Gas - Delay in delivery of refilled LPG cylinders

 
5 Reviews
User
  Karthikesan
My customer number is 12123. I opened a LPG account with Bharatgas company through a distributor named KJ gas agencies in Poonamalle, Chennai-56( CC no 641743). I opened this account with them on 06.10.2007. After I consumed my new 2 LPG cylinders, none of my refill request is done within the time frame. Every refill request takes 45 to 60 days with this agency.

Now, recently I booked for refill- 211594 on 03.01.09 and I have not received my cylinder yet.

How M/s BHaratha gas can help me in this regard?

1. Will Bharat gas examine the customer feedback on this agency?
2. If the agency didn't have suitable transportation facility, Can bharat gas transfer my connection to a suitable nearby distributor?
3. I have booked for a refill online through my customer ID and the request no is 273582 dt 01.09.08. Even that request also not made within time at that time. The telephone contact numbers of Chennai region office given in the customer portal is totally wrong & outdated. I tried to make a complaint the Bharat petroleum website (http://www.bharatpetroleum.com/bpclfeedback/frmFeedback.aspx) but I could not submit my complaint as the type of complaint in the website was disabled till now 11PM, 01.02.2009.

Is that Bharatgas customer portal & feedback system is effective?
Complaint comments 4 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
My customer number is 12123. I opened a LPG account with Bharatgas company through a distributor named KJ gas agencies in Poonamalle, Chennai-56( CC no 641743). I opened this account with them on 06.10.2007. After I consumed my new 2 LPG cylinders, none of my refill request is done within the time frame. Every refill request takes 45 to 60 days with this agency.

Now, recently I booked for refill- 211594 on 03.01.09 and I have not received my cylinder yet.

How M/s Bharath gas can help me in this regard?

1. Will Bharat gas examine the customer feedback on this agency?
2. If the agency didn't have suitable transportation facility, Can bharat gas transfer my connection to a suitable nearby distributor?
3. I have booked for a refill online through my customer ID and the request no is 273582 dt 01.09.08. Even that request also not made within time at that time. The telephone contact numbers of Chennai region office given in the customer portal is totally wrong & outdated. I tried to make a complaint the Bharat petroleum website (http://www.bharatpetroleum.com/bpclfeedback/frmFeedback.aspx) but I could not submit my complaint as the type of complaint in the website was disabled till 11PM, 01.02.2009.

Is that Bharatgas customer portal & feedback system is effective?
 
We want to have the new cooking Bharath LPG gas connection in Velachery. When we approached the agencywhich is located in velachery, we were shocked to hear that Rs 5400 has to be paid to get the new connection. We enquired on this and then we were informed for getting new LPG gas connection we must buy a stove or a mixi or a grinder, which altogether sum up to 5400 in total. We objected this that we have all the three and we dont want then. They simply said then no connection here.
This clearly states they cheat people.
Kindly help me to get only the new gas connection with the respective deposite paid.
N Oct 7, 2013 by
User
joegoa  
 
J Gracias - Loutulim Goa

I had booked Bharat gas cylinder refill on line on 10/09/2013 at 05.20 pm as per message received from BA-BPCLPG and the reference is 69550652. However the agent M/s Sancoale Gas Agency, H.No 976/1, Zuarinagar, Zorinto, Sancoale, Goa; Ph. : 0832-2556974/75 even after constant contact supplied the refill only on 01/10/2013 and to my shock charged me Rs 1025/- for refill. Under DBTL Scheme for LPG customer, an advance subsidy amount of Rs 435/ has been transfered to my bank account by BPCL as per message received by me on mobile on 11/09/2013.
I express my strong regret over the long delay in supply and further wishto state that phone calls made to M/s Sancoale Gas Agency are not attended and when visit is paid to its office the daughter of the agency owners acts arrogant with customers. I request that necessary action be taken so that customers in loutulim village are not subjected to constant inconvinience nas villagers from Loutulim have to travel all the way to the agents office which is situated over 16 kilometers from LOutulim with no direct bus transport facelity to travel. THe villagers request that gas distribution for Loutulim be allotted to any of your distributor situated at Margao which is just 10 Kms from LOutulim having direct bus service.
Hoping that you shall act and reply soon. THanking you.
N Oct 26, 2013 by
User
Ranjeeta Chhetri  
 
Dear Sir,

I had booked Bharat Gas LPG on 20/9/13. My customer ID is 4896, even after 1 month and several request the agency KALPANA GAS AGENCY IN SILIGURI (WEST BENGAL) has not delivered the gas.

When request today morning an employee (driver of the auto of kalpana gas agency Amod Pradhan mobile no. 9832398321) as their office employee do not pick up the phone (0353 - 2461364/ 2005981, I even tried to contact their owner Mrs. Kalpana mobile : 0 9434048446) said that I have to collect from the godown as they do not have home delivery since one month - "the reason nobody knows" which is around 5 kms from my residence. We are private employees and is not fesible for us to go to godown on working days. Yes if it is opened on Sundays which is hoilday for them.

Therefore I request you to take suitable action so that the supply is regular. Also, does'nt bharat gas have door delivery service, I am really surprised.

Ranjeeta Chhetri
Consumer no. 4896
Siliguri (West Bengal)

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Bharat Gas - Delay in delivery of refilled LPG cylinders