Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Bharat Gas LPG - Bookings problem

 
28 Reviews
User
  R Ramakrishnan
I have tried number of times to book for refill cylinder through Sri Munusamy Gas Agency from 11.2.2008. Since I could not get their telephone numbers I have made booking online through the www.ebharatgas.com website on 12.2.2008. Since I have not received the refill cylinder, I have made a call through IVRS Telephone No.12644 on 27.2.2008 and ordered booking. When I have called the gas agency they have informed me that their internet got restored only from 20.2.2008 and that my order for refill booking will be taken into account only from 27.2.2008. Now my gas cylinder is ready for refill and today I have tried to book for refill. I was told that since the booking has been made on 27.2.2008, I will have to wait till 21 days from this date. I used to book for refill cylinder immediately after the existing cylinder got exhausted and if I will have to now wait till 21 days, there will be definitely a delay for me in receipt of new cylinder and this problem should be addressed to immediately and redressal rendered. I am now constrained to take up the matter with the Consumer Forum.
Complaint comments 27 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
My name is Udhayakumar from Medur Ponneri taluk Thiruvallur Dist the connection is in my mother name CHANDRA CONSUMER NO 18798 WE HAVE BOOKED A CYLINDER ON 14th DAY OF MARCH TODAY IS 4th APRIL WHEN I TELEPHONED M/S. COCO PONNERI ONE OF THE STAFF PICKED THE TELEPHONE AND TELLING I WILL GET CYLINDER AFTER 3 DAYS

DEAR AUTHORITIES THIS IS HAPPENS REGULARLY HERE THE DISTRIBUTOR IS NOT DISTRIBUTING THE CYLINDER ON TIME THEY DISTRIBUTING 25 OR MORE DAYS LATER ON THE DATE OF BOOKING AND THE ANSWER THEY ARE GIVING IS NOT GOOD WHEN I TELEPHONED THEM PLS TAKE IT IS AS OUR HUMBLE REQUEST AND TAKE NECESSARY ACTION TO GET OUR CYLINDER AS EARLY AS POSSIBLE AFTER BOOKING IT
 
I am santosh and the connection is in my father's name, channappa, cust no. 33842. There is a very bad customer service of Bharat Gas in Bangalore City, Mahadevapura. The distributors in this region called, Rashmi Gas Agency, with address at, No. 3, 2nd Cross, Transport Street, Opp K. R Puram railway station, S.Narayanapura, Bangalore -16. is providing pathetic sevice in this region. This is happening from a very long time and many of the customers in our appartment are very troubled with the service.

Thanks,
Santosh
 
I am D.Laxmi Narayan my customer No.26585, staying at Garudacharpalya. There is a very bad customer service of Bharat Gas in Bangalore City, Mahadevapura. I have booked for a cylinder on 16th of April, 08, waiting list No. 6636. For the past 6 months, no cylinder door delivering in GC Palya, if I asked for the cylinder after 20days, they told me to come and take the cylinder from their office. After complaining only they had delivered the cylinder in my home for last 5- 6 times. This is happening every time with this Agency. I had complaint this time to Tel.No.22975459 last week, they said you will get it. Before this I called 28532301, (RAshmi Agency) they told you will get it this Sunday.(4th May, 08). Yesterday, after noon, they brought some cylinders at GC Palya near the Bakery I went and asked the person, he said we don't have your name. We cann't go and take the cyclinder from their godown. Plz. take appropriate action to deliver the gas cylinder to my home without getting delay now and future. The distributors in this region called, Rashmi Gas Agency, with address at, No. 3, 2nd Cross, Transport Street, Opp K. R Puram railway station, S.Narayanapura, Bangalore -16.
Thanks,
laxmi narayan.
A
User
sanjeev  
 
i agree, this is the wrost service i haven seen in my life. there is on even ready to pick the call and update the status of booking.for last 1 week i am calling but either it is showing busy or even if it is ringing no one is picking the call. 20 days back i had booked for refilling the gas but till 11.08.08 there is no response. very disgusting, dont know what to do.
 
I also agree with these statements.Rashmi gas agency is providing very poor service.No phone will be working.always switched off.No person will be ther eto answer.Always they will ask the customer to take cylinder from office .They are very rude towards customer
 
Sir,

This is to inform you that I have not any connection of LPG and I want to now new abovesaid connection and I am residing at Ghaziabad. Please advice me, how can I book a new connection.

rgds/SKM
9811830989
 
Deaar Sir/ Madam

I have a BSES rajdhani west delhi connection and this centre is janak puri district centre . I was get a connection in sep.2007 and i was a complaint in the office because my metre bill in not mentioned meter no and show the temp no. and there are no action by office so pls i request you to pls action fo r this job. i shall be obliged.

thanks

regads
chandan singh
 
Sir,
My consumer number is 18380
I booked one cylinder on December 2008 (refilling) But
Badra gas Agency
B. C. Road
Bantwal Karnataka
They are not supplied me till today. If enquired them they telling nonsense reasons.
What can I do ?

Give me the proper reply.


Sooryamoorthy K
Post : Kanyana
Bantwal taluk, Karnataka
574 279
 
Delsy in delivery of LPG cylinder & very poor service and misbehaving
I, Jeet Kumar Bharadwaj r/o A-319 Defence Colony, New Delhi am really fed up with the poor service of Satish & Company, G-2, Hauz Khas New Delhi-110016.
I have already booked LPG for home consumption on 21-2-09 booking No.6086 but till yet I have not received any response from site. we approaced more than 5 times on phone, all the time they said it would be delivered today.
 
i'm trying to book the gas refill for the past 15 days.The phone is ringing but no one is receiving the call.the delivery is also very poor.Harish the delivery boy has never delivered us properly every time we go in person, fight and then we take the gas. Last time we booked the gas after 20 days also we did'nt get the gas, when we called the office she told that we'll get on the next day but the next day she's saying the gas is booked the day before so we'll get after some days.this is rediculas.
 
Rashmi Agency, B Narayanapura is one of the worst service delivered.
 
Delsy in delivery of LPG cylinder & very poor service and misbehaving
I am really fed up with the poor service of Tirupati gas Agency, Nr. Bhayender Station. Bhayender East Thane, 401105. Dealer of Bharat Gas My consumer No. is 47350. I have already booked LPG for home consumption on 13 July 2009 but till yet we have not received any response from site . we approaced more than 5 times personally, all the time they said it would be delivered today. So we have left no option rather thinking of switching to another gas company.
 
[1}
MY NAME IS RAJPUT NAVIN
BAPUNAGAR AHMEDABAD
MY REFILL BOOKING IS www.ebharatgas.com,
REF NO- 352977
BOOKING D-2009-09-13
MY SAR- ID-NO-28052 SARASPUR GAS SERVICE
THES TIMES NOT A DELIVERE
SO A DELIVERE ?
 
Dely in delivery of LPG cylinder & very poor service and misbehaving
I, J.C. Agarwal, R/o S.J. Enclave, New Delhi am really fed up with the Very Poor service of Sarla Enterprises, B-6 Block, Safdarjung Enclave, New Delhi-110029.
I have already booked LPG for home consumption on 16-9-09 Con. No 472 but till date I have not received LPG cylinder. We approaced more than 50 times on phone, all the time phne line is busy. Than I Visited personaly to shop all the staff are busy with their personal phone calls. No one is intersted to attend the senior citizen like me. So many pepople standing at saela enterprises for their Cylinder Refilling. We cann't go and take the cyclinder from their godown. Plz. take appropriate action to deliver the gas cylinder to my home without getting delay now and future.
Thanks
J.C. Agarwal, F-106/7 Krishna Nagar, S.J. Enclave.
 
R/sir

My self Kanta Bhatia w/o late sh. K.L. Bhatia R/o 2C/158, Old Janta Colony NIT Faridabad-121001, Haryana. I got the connection from Bharat Gas Agency from Sai Gas Services office of 2J-129, NIT Faridabad-121001, Haryana. from 20.09.1986 My CARD No is 3566 in name of my brother Lt. General Dr. H.L. Kakria. right now his posting in Lucknow. but your office is not book my connection i am facing this problem for six month back. Pl. help me out. do the needful for myselg.

Looking for your better support.

warm regards
Kanta Bhatia
 

Gas booking problem - Bharat Gas

We are having gas connection with maruti gas which is on tingare nagar road vishrantwadi pune 15.
(162-2 D, Akshay Arcade, Adarsh Colony, Lane 6, Tingre Nagar, Pune - 020 26690660)
This phone no on net is out of order.
every time when we want to book the cylinder their phone no (26612273) is are either out of order, or engaged .
another tata line no 65238049 is always not reachable.
We cannot get the line for more than 1 hour like that we have to try for more than 2 to 3 days then only booking is possible, please do something to solve this every month problem
 
Complaints of LPG consumers are increasing day by day because no serious efforts on the part of Company Officials to control the malpractices of Gas Agencies. They are also getting their share from the agencies for shutting their eyes towards their malpractices. Upto a few years back, this was not the condition. Consumers' greivences were rectified urgently by the Company Officials.
Aencies are accepting booking of fresh cylinders only after 25 days of delivery of a cylinder. Again another 15 days for the subsequent delivery. These restrictions are imposed by the agencies with the silent consent of Company Officials. Gas cylinders are availble in plenty in the black market, but there is always shortage in the agencies.
Any solution for this mence?
 
Hi All,

I belongs Sri Munusamy Gas Agency (150 Feet Bypass Road, Vijaya Nagar Velachery, chennai)+91-44-22590336, +91-44-22591175, +91-44-22592933.

I have asked 3 out my friends to reach the above numbers to book one simple gas connection (Re-fill), now it is 2:45 pm, We could not able catch them, can anyone please suggest me to catch them in ayway.

I don't think the Bharath Gas official are looking at the customer point of view.
N
User
Paulraj  
 
Worst Customer Service: Shaba Gas Aagency is in Adambakkam. Cylinder boys behave as cheapest person.
N
User
A LJOSE  
 
I am jose my Gas cons. no 26027 in your Adlack Agency in faridabad sec.-9, name A.L.Jose has been booking since last 10 days, and not pick up the phone, If by chance pickup the phone than tell us that our van has not come today,

Please aggang the cylinder immeditely.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Bharat Gas LPG - Bookings problem