[Resolved]  Bharat Gas / Prateek Enterprises — One Month since booking but gas not delivered yet

Consumer No. 22882
Distributor Code: C. C. 611712
Distributor Name: PRATEEK ENTERPRISES, BANASWADI, BANGALORE

I booked for gas on 10/10/2008, one month & 2 days now, but till today the staff only promisses to deliver the gas in an hour. Fedup of Calling, I visited their office, again they say that it will be sent in an hour. The staff is very rude, misbehaved and manupilative.

I hope that Bharat gas heeds to my request and delivers the gas as soon as possible.

prateek Enterprise — Non delivery of GAS

This may sound like very common complaint but Bharat Gas needs to something about this. Everytime we book gas with Prateek enterprise. The standard commitment from them for the first time is the Gas will be delivered in a week. (Everyone know this will never happen). After a week you will have to start following them on daily basis and the the standard answer you get for seversal days is that boy will come today...After this you are totally at their mercy till the Gas is delivered.
We are also facing the same problem with the PRATEEK..
There is bangalore customer care number. Try that. But they are also not picking up.
Bangalore [protected]

You can have online booking at.
http://www.ebharatgas.com/
You can also raise complaints here.
Helo sir/Madame
My consumer id no is 24282 Registered in the name of COL RC SINGH.

I have called the agency to know the status of my booking. The Girls deployed on Phone ARE VERY RUDE, THEY WILL NOT ANSWER THE QUARY & WILL HUNG UP PHONE ABRUPTLY. I FACE THIS PROBLEM EVERY TIME. INSPITE OF REQUESTING TO TALK CALMLY THEY WILL GET MORE RUDE.

PLESE CONSIDER MY COMPLAINT & HOPEFULLY ACTIONS WILL BE TAKEN AGAINST THE STAFF DEPLOYED

A copy of this complint has been sent to conumer complint forum.

THANKS & REGARDS
PRADEEP CHAUHAN

H.N Enterprises — Bills not given to consumers

The boy at the cash counter didn't handed over the bills for the product purchase made at their outlet and when asked, he gave a order cheque which is not a bill copy. On our further protest, the actual bill was made and handed over to us. This practise is not new in this shop and has been warned earlier also. Since the item is food it makes things even more critical as all these food items are perishable in nature and also it is a punishable offence of evasion of tax by the dealer, would request you to take strict action against these kind of practices.

Shop Details :H. N Enterprises,Shop No. 13-15, Defence Colony, Flyover Market, New Delhi - 1100020,
Ph :[protected],46060900,46060960

Rahul Dewan
[protected]@yahoo.co.in
Consumer No. 53600615
Distributor Code: C. C. 611712
Distributor Name: PRATEEK ENTERPRISES, BANASWADI, BANGALORE

I booked for gas on 27/03/2013, last week, yesterday the delivery boy show the bill Rs.920/-. why they given that much? I called many times the prateek Gas agency 2 hours try thee no.s every time is busy. before I booked gas it will come minimum 20 days will come. this time they give gas with in 2 days.

I hope that Bharat gas heeds to my request and delivers the gas as soon as possible.
One of the worst and pathetic Customer service ever
the people who attend the phone are absolutely unethical and barbaric
they do not care what you have to tell never ever ready to listen all they have to do is drive you away
Every time when i book the gas, they will tell that it will be delivered in 3 to 5 days. but finally it will come at all. After repeated calling, in the office they will say like that have sent the bill and they will give the delivery person contact no. If I call that person, he will say one or other reason. And this will keep continuing daily. finally i will get the cylinder after 15 to 25 days of booking.

This is the usual story with this agency. In spite of our busy work, we need to track this every month.
Very poor service. I had booked gas on Nov 10, 2013 and till now didn't get the gas. After repeatedly calling them (mostly phone goes busy), they said the delivery guy came to your house and no body was present at the house. I enrolled for delivery on weekend service. haven't yet got the gas till now. I called the delivery guy, he is very rude. doesn't understand english. He says it will be delivered today but never does it. When i call to office, they say call to delivery man. No service offered to working couples as they should instruct the delivery man to atleast inform people when they are coming so that someone can be at home.else you need to stay home just to keep waiting for the delivery guy to turn up.
Very rude and pathetic staff too in the office. looking for changing the agency.fed up.

I had booked my Gas at Prateek gas agency. They said it will take 10 days to deliver it. I dont know if it takes this long. I am really feed up calling the customer service people who are very very rude and are always in a hurry to hung up the call. They said last that ask if the service boy can deliver, . I have tried calling up the boy..he is also in a hurry or he doesnt pick up the calls...its really frustrating especially for office goers, who have to do regular follow ups...Bharat gas if you have to maintain a good image in public, please take action against this agency for their rude behavior.
waited for a month after first booking and then rebooked, but still didn't get the refill after 45 days. have spoken to office staf[censored]mpteenth time and visited them only to get false promise everytime. have put up complaints in the ebharatgas.com on this but still haven't seen any action. watch out for malpractices if you are a consumer of them. or better get rid of it.
I am facing the same problem from the day one for delivery of cylinders. Even though I pay the boy 500 for cylinder. The BPCL needs to close the distributorship from Prateek to someone who can provide better service. I had earlier connection from Mahalaxmi who were relatively better but for some reason they aligned to Prateek. It has become nightmare for us. We have started using hot plate instead as we have tired of these people. I am thinking to switch the gas agency. Is there someone listening or people are just venting out their emotions.
All the above points which customer mentioned are true.
Every time even i face the same problem since we are working people we cant stay at home from the booking date to delivery date . I booked the cylinder on 19th nov-2014 today i called the office about this they said that it will be delivered today then i called the delivery guy he didnt respond to my call for an hour later he picked and said its door locked .so I kindly request you to give us a pre message so that we can arrange someone at home to recieve .I requested the guy to deliver after 4 pm or on sunday or saturday but he asks me to provide a letter to the agency.If you could kindly sort out my problem I will be grateful to you because I wont get leave to come to your office. My customer id is 23144 and its prateek agency -Banaswadi.
They claim to have come and the connection is cancelled because the consumer is out of station - whis is crap and a lie. No one even called - let alone come and this happened twice!!

Bharat Petroleum [BPCL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    35%
    Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Phone
    +91 22 2271 4508
    +91 22 2271 4516
    Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] Address
    1st Floor, Golden Triangle Bldg., P.O. Navjeevan, Navrangpura, Ahmedabad, Gujarat, India - 380014
    View all Bharat Petroleum [BPCL] contact information