[Resolved]  Bhopal City Link Limited — Bus timings

sir, i live in bhopal.i travel daily in star bus but bus never comes on time special 12 no. bus, also in all the bus, conductor never gives tickets to the passenger.All passenger wait sometimes more than 2hrs for bus due to improper timings. waiting for appropriate action against this as soon as possible.

For the success of JNNURM city bus system, strict ban on mini buses is a must but God knows why this ban is still to come.Every person in the Capital is waiting for the end of this notorious mini bus system which is due to Congress.If Congress had not introduced this hateful system in mid-seventies, mini buses would never have come here.Mini buses are daily giving loss to JNNURM city buses.Let us hope that this scourge and blot on Bhopal would soon disappear and not a single mini bus would be visible in the Capital.
The Capital City of Bhopal, through these fine JNNURM city buses, is entering into the 21st century.People are extremely happy to have these buses and are eagerly waiting for the rest of the fleet to become functional soon.Total 225 buses have to come out of which, at present only 110 are under operation.
We take this opportunity to thank and congratulate the running staff as well as the management of BCCL/Purple who have added a feather in the cap of the Capital and introduced these city buses here, otherwise Bhopal was under tremendous stress as far as local transport service was concerned, thanks to Congress and their govt.If Congress were there, no work would have been possible.
Bhopal needs a lot of basic services and reshaping. New city buses must come at the earliest and this wretched mini bus system must come to end in any case.
-S R Wakankar
Sir: We are proud of your JNNURM city buses in the Capital.This great facility has added formidably to the day-to-day convenience of people and has removed a big hurdle and problem from people's lives.Please accept our hearty thanks and sense of appreciation from us for the most important service you are rendering to the Common Man in Bhopal.
Why Govt is not banning the Mini Bus System which is a black spot on the fair face of Bhopal? These rogue mini buses are a scourge and needs to be rooted out without any delay.Divisional Commissioner who is the Regional Transport Authority can do this with just a stroke of pen.Why this is not being done is a great surprise.RTA is a very powerful post as far as transport matters are concerned.I request the RTA to put a ban on this unhuman and anti-people Mini Bus System in the Capital and allow only JNNURM Full-size City Buses to operate and ply.
The remaining number of these JNNURM city buses should also be brought soon and put into service as soon as possible.A Whole Day Travel ticket should be introduced on Mumbai pattern.This will enable people to use your buses easily.Thank you once again for the success and further spread of city bus network in the greater Bhopal Capital region.
-S R Wakankar
The Capital City of Madhya Pradesh Bhopal is growing fast and these newly introduced JNURM City Buses play an extremely vital role as far as the Common Man is concerned.But it is really sad that the mini bus system which is the bane and blot of Bhopal is still continuing.Why Govt.is not banning this wretched system of Mini Buses is a great mystery indeed.The mini bus system must be banned immediately and only full-size JNNURM city buses should ply in the city.// Total 225 JNNURM city buses have to come in Bhopal.Every effort should be made that this full fleet of buses arrives soon in the Capital and start operations serving the public.No part remains uncovered or untouched by these wonderful buses which have brought beauty to the city and relief to lacs of people.
Like Banglore, in Bhopal also, one day in two or three months should be observed as BUS DAY when all-right from CM to Peun should travel in city buses keeping aside their personal vehicles.This will add to the popularity and need to use public transport instead of personal means of transport.In Banglore Bus Day is observed.// A whole day ticket should also be introduced.// Bhopal City Link Purple is a great achievement for Bhopal and this system should be further expanded and developed with services to Sehore/Berasia and Raisen.Hope that these suggestions would be considered and follow up action would be taken.We wish BCL Purple all success.
It is heartening to hear that new AC buses are soon coming.The first and foremost requirement is to totally ban the mini bus menace.Unless this is done, our buses (JNNURM buses) would run in loss.Mini bus system is a blot on the fair face of Bhopal which is the Capital City of this huge State.Why mini buses are not being banned is a great surprise indeed. Are mini bus wallas bigger than the Govt? This is a big question.
There are reports that fare-hike is being proposed.I think that if mini buses are banned, there should not be any need for fare-hike.If there is loss, it is due to mini buses. So mini buses should first be banned instead of fair-hike.Today minimum fare is 5 Rs. which is alright. In all cities this is the rate.In Banglore 4 Rs is the minimum fare.In Mumbai it is 5/-.There are three types of buses in Banglore with varying fares.
Central Terminal Station has not come up yet. It is most essential.How can buses ply without a terminal? Where people would go to catch them?
The other need is publicity.JNNURM city bus system should publicize itself through time-table and route-chart etc and also through appeals to always use them instead of other means of transport.The management should create a dialogue with public through its PR Deptt which is not yet formed, to the best of my knowlrdge.Effort should be made to bring all 225 sanctioned buses as early as possible and make operational this whole fleet at the earliest.JNNURM city bus system in Bhopal is a big revolution here and people are damn happy with these buses.Our best wishes for the success of these buses and thanks to all the people who manage and operate this great public-serving network which is LIFELINE of fast-expanding Capital city.
The congress-made mini bus menace of Bhopal is not dying out;mini buses are running as before and they always jam roads and public junctions.Why these mini buses are not banned is a great mystery indeed.When first class JNNURM city buses are plying now, these rogue mini buses must be shown the door.Who are protecting these mini buses and allowing them to ply must be probed.
2/ The remaining number of JNNURM city buses should be brought without further delay and put into service of the Common Men.AC buses are coming it is heard.Big thing for Bhopal indeed.These large comfortable buses should be introduced for Sehore/Raisen/and Bersia also.There is need to completely ban mini buses in passenger sector and only big-size buses should be allowed as was the norm when State Roadways was alive and functioning.Mini buses have brought disrepute to Madhya Pradesh and now people all over India call MP as Minibus Pradesh.Very sad indeed ! The chassis used in mini bus is made for transport truck, not for public bus.What these people are doing is gross violation of law and torture for people.The way Dlhi Govt. has banned Blue Line buses, MP Govt.should also ban mini buses.Hope that the concerned authorities an dept. would act in this direction and give relief to people who has been suffering for long at the hands of these anti-social mafia elements.
Central Terminus for Bhopal City Buses has not been declared yet.This should be done without any further delay.Kushabhau Thakre ISBT is perfectly suitable for City Bus Service Terminal also as it is very big and spacious.All the three Terminal Points ie 1 Habibganj Railway Terminal 2 ISBT and 3 City Bus Terminal would be adjacent to each other and in the same area. This will be a big relief to people coming in and going out of Bhopal.
2. 225 city buses have been sanctioned under JNNURM, but not all have yet come. There is need that this whole fleet should be made operational as soon as possible and all the buses should start plying on roads.This is a must when we say and commit ourselves to make Bhopal one of the top 15 cities of India.Today Bhopal is reckoned nowhere. It is one of the most backward cities of India.Infrastructure is extremely poor and people suffer greatly when public service index is considered.The wretched Mini Bus system is still continuing. There is need to totally ban Mini Buses in the passenger segment.Madhya Pradesh has become Mini Bus Pradesh in the country and people have very low opinion of our Capital City.Congress is responsible for this situation.Now BJP Govt is certainly doing utmost to alter this poor condition and doing great work in all spheres, but more work needs to be done.Ban on Mini Buses is the topmost necessity. Unless Mini Buses are thrown out, the newly introduced JNNURM City Buses cannot fully succeed.Hope that Govt would take stern and swift action and ban this blot of Mini Buses in the Capital.
One route should be worked out which will take commuters to Shyamla Hill ie Regional College/Hotel Lake View Ashok/Jahanuma Hotel etc.This can be done by routing some bus through Jawahar Chowk square to 8 bungalows/TV Centre and from there via Bharat Bhavan to the Kamla Park Main Road.Please consider this suggestion.
At present there is no conveyance for this hill area and people have to either walk or use their own vehicle.Instead of 8 Bungalow Road, Banganga Road could also be taken but then it will not connect the upper part of Shyamla Hill as it joins on the Polytechnic Square.
2. Mini Bus menace is not ending. These rogues charge any amount in night, from 30 to 40 Rs., just the double or treble of the permitted fare.It is surprising that the Admn is unable to control these anti-social elements who are looting gullible folks in the most atrocious way.Mini buses must be totally banned and only JNNURM City Buses should ply in the Capital.But in spite of massive public anger, govt has till yet not been able to end these mini buses.They are going strong and doing loot-mar as usual.This is quite shameful and disgusting.
As long as these mini buses would continue, JNNURM system would run in loss.
Some Mahila Specials are running here which generally run empty. Why not make them non-special general category buses and thus ensure their maximum utilization? Please consider over this suggestion seriously.If Mahila Specials are running empty, no need to allow their continuation.Let them be used by all ie Mahila as well as gents.
I have never seen Mahila Special fully occupied; whenever I saw these Mahila Specials, they were totally empty.This way buses incur losses and weaken the system which has come into being after so much efforts.
An awareness campaign is also necessary.A "BUS DAY"like Banglore should also be observed when all citizens from top to bottom (ie from CM to the 4th class employee), would use these buses that day keeping off their personal/or govt. vehicles. This would create an atmosphere and encourage people to more and more use the public transport.
The daily increasing number of personal vehicles is becoming a very very big problem; unless it is checked and controlled, our difficulties would become quite serious.We need to reduce this daily increasing number of vehicles on road and save ourselves.Let us clearly understand: for shorter distances, we should walk, and for longer distance, we should use the city bus.By doing this, a lot of problems would automatically solve and environment saved as well as pollution controlled.KAM SE KAM VAHAN/JYADA SE JYADA PARIVAHAN should be our slogan.
The remaining number of JNNURM city buses in Bhopal is being eagerly awaited.When the whole fleet would become operative, the scene of these grand city buses in Bhopal would be totally different.Govt must ban mini buses so these JNNURM city buses don't incur losses.Today one has to wait for quite some time when bus comes and we are able to board it.//The terminal stand has also not been built; Kushabhau Thakre ISBT is an ideal location for the city bus terminal also.
Let there be a BUS DAY like Banglore in Bhopal also when all people from top to bottom would travel through city bus leaving off personal or govt.vehicles. When people will see CM/CS and other such VVIP people using public transport, they will get inspiration. This is necessary to create an atmosphere and example to popularize city buses.
I have suggested some investigative journalist should find out the names of "real owners of these mini buses" and let these names be published in newspapers so people may know who these owners are.
It is big failure on the part of govt. that it is not able to ban this anti-people rogue system which is playing havoc in the very heart of Capital.Mini buses/Jhuggis/and pigs are Congress's legacy and we are quite lucky that the Congress does not exist in Power now and we have BJP govt, otherwise one shudders to think what would have happened.
The mini bus menace is not ending.People want ONLY BCLPurple city buses, not mini buses, but mini buses are running as before while it was declared by the govt. that the wretched anti-people mini bus system would end soon after the introduction of these beautiful full-size city buses.
It is again requested that care be taken to end this mini bus system which is playing with peoples' life in Bhopal for the last 45 years and more.Mini bus can never be city transport vehicle.In fact it is truck meant for goods transport, but in Bhopal this mafia has converted them into passenger transport vehicle.How govt allowed this is really wonder. Never this should have been allowed.Public has a right to expect good buses from the govt. What they have got is the worst-thanks to Congress.
It is hoped that the mini bus system would be banned and only full-size buses would be allowed. Bhopal is the Capital of State.The image of Bhopal the Capital needs to be always preserved and jealously cared for. Mini buses are a black spot on the fair face of Bhopal.
sir i am daily travel in sr-6 from anand nagar to matamandir but the coductor does not given the ticket if he deduct the ticket 5 or 6 rupees never give and conductor and driver misbehave with passenger he is abusing when we want our money then he said i have not and abusing to passenger
sir i want to require strict action against sr-6 driver and passenger
sir, 1.kindly introduce new bus service saket nagar to bhopal railway stn via govindpura.
2. kindly run SR-5, SR-6 buses via habibganj naka, DRM office, railway colony, sakti nagar instead of running via habibganj market.it will be benefited more peoples of city
KINDLY INTRODUCE NEW BUS SERVICE FROM BHOPAL RLY STN TO KATARA HILLS VIA BHAGSEWANIYA, NAKA, HABIBGANJ RLY STN 2ND ENTRY, MP NAGAR, NEWMARKET, POLICE HQ, LILY TALKIES, BHARAT TALKIES
After the hurdle of the Habibganj Crossing is solved (when the HBJ Flyover is completed), a lot of problem would end.Today problems are due to this hurdle.
Please bring the remaining buses and start them as early as possible.Also get these rogue mini buses banned, they are giving you tremendous loss daily.Everyone wants mini buses are banned; nobody likes them. They are a massive nuisance and black spot for the Capital. The BCL-Purple city buses are serving people nicely and everybody is damn happy with them.These buses have removed a big gap from the day-to-day life of the city people and serving them in a big way.Now people are feeling that they live in a big city which is the Capital of MP.All the best for you and your team.
Please start a Motor Driving School for your drivers and give them lessons in safe driving.
Pl publicize your buses and services as well as the time table also.Also give ads in papers asking people not to use personal vehicles daily and instead travel by BCL-Purple city buses.Everybody-from elderly to the small child-is with you and giving you his best wishes.May Almighty God bring you all success and you service becomes a name in the country like BEST of Mumbai and Pallavan of Chennai.
Please celebrate one day in two or three months as "BUS DAY" and call upon everybody to travel by your buses that day, be he CM or 4th class employee. This will boost up the tendency to use public transport rather than personal modes of transport.Pl ask Transport and Traffic Police Deptts to start big campaigns to reduce private vehicles which are becoming a great problem daily.Slogans like "WALK THE SHORT DISTANCE-USE CITY BUS FOR LONG DISTANCE" and "KAM SE KAM VAHAN-ADHIK SE ADHIK PARIVAHAN".This would inspire people to use the buses and also lessen the pressure of vehicles on road.
All the remaining city buses which have not yet come need to be brought soon and introduced on different routes.This will relieve people of Bhopal which is fast transforming into a big city.Your buses have come as a big boon to the people of Bhopal who otherwise were immensely suffering and tortured in the wretched Mini Buses.Govt is yet not banning this mafia-operated mini bus system which is a blot on the face of the Capital.
Let us hope that a day would come when we would be free from this menace of mini buses and Bhopal would be saved.
There is need of more buses on TR 1 route which connects the new city with New Mkt and beyond.
Why not a introduce a Whole-day Ticket like Mumbai? In Mumbai it costs some 25/-Rs.I think.What about Banglore-like big Terminal Stand of city buses in Bhopal? I think it is needed;KT ISBT is ideal for it too. There is ample space.
Best wishes. Everybody is eagerly waiting for MORE buses and MORE routes.
Presently your Fare Revised

Your conductor minimum fare Rs 5/- charged & if passenger ask for Ticket, Conductor Asked Rs 1/- for Ticket charges

Every conductor earn minimum Rs 500/-per day transition

This is heavy loss for Your Department

You are requested please provide one ticket checker on every stop
i want some higher authority contact no for informing u that how ur condecter citing us.
I want to ask that which bus is go to Malviya nagar?
I live in arera colony e-2, i travel by SR-6 not daily but twice in week(up-down) on today u'r bus conducto name-mod uvaish, mp04pa1474, takes 15 rs in place of 12 rs, n says bad m le lena.when i asked again in my last stop they told leave it sir many times n returns me 1 rs coin.but when i forced they are ready to fight.time 11:19 min.
I request plese take actions of condecture n one more condector with that.
I want toknow BMC not give proper payments of those n why tey figh for 1 or 2 rs...!
i have notice that buses me chori karne wali female giroh he, jo chori ke purpus se bus me chadhti he.5 baje se ye silsila start ho jata he specially long route buses me ye jyada he.roj conductors driver notice karte he aur buses me cameras lage he magar kuch nahi hota.ek lady jiski height kum colour saf he wo kabhi mp nagar se chadh kar bitthal utar jati he to kabhi old city se chadkar sai board utarti he purse chori karti he

Bhopal City Link [BCLL] / MyBus Bhopal
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    3%
    Bhopal City Link [BCLL] / MyBus Bhopal Phone
    +91 75 5298 0097
    Bhopal City Link [BCLL] / MyBus Bhopal Address
    ​“B” Wing, 2nd Floor, Kushabhau Thakre ISBT Campus, Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh, India - 462003​​
    View all Bhopal City Link [BCLL] / MyBus Bhopal contact information