Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Big Bazaar, Home Bazaar Section, Ranchi - DELAY IN DELIVERY OF PRODUCT

 
6 Reviews
User
  RAJEEV KERKETTA
My father Sh. David Kerketta resident of "Meena Niwas"Lalpur Peace Road Bye Lane, Behind Holy Cross School, Ranchi had booked 02 Nos. Wardrobe and 02 Nos. Dressing Table, total items costing Rs.33, 600/- only, by paying a booking amount as advance of Rs. 15, 000/- on 27/10/08 from Big Bazaar, Home section, Ranchi. The date of delivery given for the above products was 15/11/08 vide Advance Receipt No. 2052000849 dated 27/10/08.
The product was not delivered on the above committed date (i.e.15/11/08). Post the failure, on the part of the organisation to deliver the said items on the committed date, there was not even a courtsey call made by Big Bazaar, Home section to the said customer.
Once, the committed date for delivery had passed & there was no reverts from Big Bazaar, Ranchi, my father visited the store to enquire, about the delivery status, to his amazement, he was given assurance, that within the next few days, the booked items would be delivered to him. Since then, he being a retired person, had repeatedly followed on the status of the delivery over the phone, as well as many a times personally vsiting the Big Bazaar, Home section to followup his case. Every time, he was turned back, with assurance & further committment of delivery.The situation holds now that, he has yet to recieve his delivery from the said organisation. It is almost a delay of 37 days from the committed date by the said company.
It has been a shere physical & mental harassment for Mr. David Kerkatta because of lack of professionalism/promised committments & last but not the least taking customers for granted on part of Big Bazaar, Ranchi.


Thanks & Regards


Rajeev Kerketta
S/o David Kerketta
"Meena Niwas" Lalpur Peace Road Bye Lane,
Behind Holy Cross School,
Ranchi-834001 (Jharkhand)
Complaint comments 5 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
I'm also going through exactly the same situation. I purchased one dinning table from Ranchi unit of Big Bazaar after making full and final payment on the 8th March 2009. The details of the purchase is as follows:
MID : 00003337
TID : 34311959
BATCH NUM : 000139
INV. NUM : 001714
BILL NUM : T62/33607
Base Amt : Rs.17874/
The dealing persons at the store told me that the Dinning Table would be delivered to my house within ten days from purchase. But it has not been delivered as yet. Nearly two months is going to pass. I have made several enquiries at the (Ranchi) store and follow ups over phone. Every time ten to fifteen days time is given to me but not for any use.

I’m in deep state of mental agony for no fault of mine and because of lack of professionalism. It seems that Big Bazaar store at Ranchi has customers for granted.

Pradip Kumar Baranwal
Contact No. +91-9431325504
e-Mail : pkbaranwal@engineer.com
 
This seems to be attitude of BigBazaar all over india.

I am facing the same problem with BigBazaar, Indirapuram - Gazhiabad, UP.

I had booked the Recliner chair on August 29th 2009 with full amount Paid, they told me that they will deliver by Septermber 11, 2009 and today its september 16th I call daily and they say will call you back in 30 mins with status and take my number on each call :). I m wondering after seeing so many complaints if i have to go through this agony for months .. years ??

regards
Mohan Rao
A Apr 14, 2011 by
User
capt. skt  
 
I do agree with you all . because.. I am facing similar situation now.

infact if speech does not work then ... "public - kick " comes into action.. i think they need a big public punch .. nothing else.

skt
A Oct 21, 2011 by
User
sunil singh 1091  
 
I'm sunil kumar singh from Gumla. I have booked one Videocon Lcd tv 32'' from Ranchi unit of Big Bazaar after making full and final payment on the 16 September 2011. The details of the purchase is as follows.
ITEM CODE / DESCR. QTY DISC / T
00000000060033452001 15990.00 J
VDL32HBT 1 0.00
00000000036471401 0.50 J
BIG BAZAAR Rs 100 GIF 5 0.00
SUBTOTAL 15990.50
TOTAL 15990.50
CASH 16000.00
TILL NO. 28
RECIPT NO. 0000835
St: 4814
Ch: 66129
Tr: 3023
DATE 16/10/2011
TIME 14:37

The dealing persons at the store told me that the one Videocon Lcd tv 32'' would be delivered to me after 20/10/2011 We will conform to you through phone. But it has not been call me yet. I have already paid to full amount of Goods.. I have made several enquiries at the (Ranchi) store and follow ups over phone.

I’m in deep state of mental agony for no fault of mine and because of lack of professionalism. It seems that Big Bazaar store at Ranchi has customers for granted.

Sunil Kumar Singh
Contact No. +91-9693645445, 8987563078
e-Mail : sunilsingh.gumla@gmail.com
N Nov 4, 2011 by
User
cpvl2005  
 
Dear Sir,





I regret to inform you that, I have purchased an ONIDA Microwave oven on 22.10.11, from Big bazaar Dhanbad.

They have committed to send Onida service engineer for demonstration to Bokaro within 3days.

But till today they not send any body to demonstrate. Further, Bigbazar people don’t responding my calls.



So please to send service engineer to do the same.



G V Chandi Prasad
Qtr No. 366, Sector -3A

Bokaro Steel City- Bokaro (Jhrkhand)

09931303010

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Big Bazaar, Home Bazaar Section, Ranchi - DELAY IN DELIVERY OF PRODUCT