Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

BIG TV - Complaint against BIG TV

 
207 Reviews
User
  Mojo Zoox
I bought Big TV near the Perambur loco station, Chennai on 01-Sept-2008. It was from a marketing gimmick that I felt for. I paid on the spot in hot cash and I was told by one Mr. Shakthi (Sales Person) (9962726943) that the service will be installed and activated within 4 hours. I was been told to get a workorder number by giving the smart card number to the customer Service(!!!). I was told that in 48 hours my channels will show up in my Tv after I have recharged. I recharged immediately and confirmed with the customer Service(!!!) that my recharge was successful. I called the customer Service(!!!) on their toll free number after 72 hours that I haven't got anything exept the blue screen with the channel list and when clicked on any channel it throws a message to subscribe.

I called the person who installed this TV name unknown (9940559298) and he gave me 4 other numbers to call and check. (9382245118, 9362100151, 9884360138 and 32965005).

Later I called Shakthi (Sales Person) (9962726943) and got the office number (30277333) and I talked to them and he said it will be solved in 3 hours. Later I got a call from (26176768) and was told that its not their problem and was asked to contact customer care.

I again called up customer care and they gave me a list of complaint numbers every time I called them that I lost track of all the numbers (75259212, 75496209, 75945671...)> Evry time there will be this sterio type reply of "Will be resolved in 48 hours and again a new complaint number. Lastly I was told that my smart card was deactivated for UNKNOWN reasons. After a good negotiation of more then 45 minutes, I got the IRRESPONSIBE manager name (Mr. Javed) not sure if that's a real one or a phoney????.

This is the successful 16th day without any success. I am really cursing myself to choose this reliance Big TV as it had been the most horrendous experience one could ever get.

I filed a complaint to info@bigtv.co.in, care@core.nic.in, trai@del2.vsnl.net.in,
trai@trai.gov.in.

I am really fed up to the core that I contacted core. If you could help in any ways of getting me this cursed vodoo box installed or to get back my swindled money along with a compensation for all the pain thta I have to go through. My contact information will be best through email as I read emails every day atleast 10 times.


[Updated by M.Eswaraiah Mar 27, 2014]

Complaint comments 206 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
I have taken, so called, Big TV in the month of 29 june 2008. There is dellay in installation.. The same has been intimted to their call centre by way of complain (20 to 22 time complains), they promised that an engineer would come and istall it in some days. Till date i have made 18 complaints and their engineer is yet to come... Reliance, which is present in almost all the business sectors, is offering such worst service... i am not at all happy with their service. As a pilot project, they have launched this only for the pco of reliance, if this is the kind of service they are offering to reguller customer, just imagine what will they offer to an unknown consumer...
 
It is confirmed from call center that engineer is going to come and going to install the BIG TV in 72 hours, it is been more than 72 hours...no one has given me call about installation or delaying installation. We are eagarly waiting for entertainment...we have purchased the setup box and which we can not return and buy any other DTH.
N
User
samuel  
 

No Installation - BIG TV

BIGTV - No Installation for the last 6 days. Looks like they don't have staff to take care of the installations.

Its very difficult to get through to the call centre. It takes a minimum of 25 minutes to get through. The call centre staff have no experience in handling customers and keep giving some lame excuse and talk about a 72 hr installation window even after the window has passed.

There is absolutely no regard for meeting SLAs.

Can we do anything about this??????
 
Hi,

I purchased Big TV on 04/09/2009 in Hyderabad. For installation i made a requet on 04/09/2008 the workorder number:0000000000929737 the smart card number:200540401937 support people conformed installation will be done with in 72 hours but, they are failed to complete in promised time. Again i made a call and raised the complaint on 07/09/2009 the complaint number:75393969 the promised the issue will close with in 72 hours but, installation not happened Every day i am calling to customer care they are telling installation will be done today again today...like

So, friends dont go for BigTV. Service is very poor.

Thankyou
Raghavendra
+91 9703206364
helloiamraghu@gmail.com
 

regarding instalation of big tv - BIG TV

Hello
i got big tv on 3rd of september, i did regisration on 11/09/08, till now i dint get installtion .

sim no 200545928098.



regards
prabhakar reddy
 
I had bought the starter pack for big tv about 20 days back and called the customer service and generated the work order on the same day. After 72 hours of generating the work order i logged a complain with the customer care . They gave me a complaint number but even after 16 days nothing has happened and i have been calling their customer care on a daily basis.

I would rather not recommend this to anyone
N
User
sarat  
 

Installation Delay - BIG TV

I have taken, so called, Big TV in the month of 06 SEP 2008. There is dellay in installation.. The same has been intimted to their call centre by way of complain (20 to 22 time complains), they promised that an engineer would come and istall it in some days. Till date i have made complaints and their engineer is yet to come... Reliance, which is present in almost all the business sectors, is offering such worst service... i am not at all happy with their service.
N
User
sarat  
 

Installation not done - BIG TV

Hi,

I purchased Big TV on 06/09/2009 in Hyderabad. For installation
i made a requet on 06/09/2008 the workorder number:0000000000950204
the smart card number:200537130922 support people conformed installation
will be done with in 72 hours but, they are failed to complete in promised..
N
User
sarat  
 

No Installation or Callback even after 10 days - BIG TV

I bought Big TV's Set Top Box on 6-Sept-2008 and called the same day for scheduling installation. I was told that the installation will be done before 72 hours of calling. But till today 16-Sept-2008, no installation was performed, not even I received a call from BigTV to let me know the...
 

slow speed - BIG TV

i have big tv from last 10 days
first of all it is super slow speed service
many times it takes more than 10-15 sec to change the channel
so I called it very slow processor
i have also complain from customer care 2 days before
my big tv is on blue screen 2 days before for more than 1 hour
so i comlain
but there is no responce
I complain on this no-18002009001
N
User
Murali  
 
Of all the DTH services I have ever seen, Reliance BIGTV has the worst after sale service. They take more than 4 days to install the dish. Even after instaling, they say it would take 24 hrs to get activated, but my BIGTV has still not got activated after 5 days after installation. Every time I call CCare they escape saying something.

I advice my friends to stay away from BIGTV
 
hi all,
are u ready to go to file case against BigTV for the same? i also had purchased it on 7th of september and the dish was installed on 8th. but till today (18-sept) i could not see any thing in my tv through big tv.
i want to file case against them in consumer court.
N
User
Simhan  
 
I bought Big TV Setup box in Bangalore on 5th Sep 2008. After trying customer for nearly 3 hrs, I got some one to answer my call, but to un-fortunately the customer service representative informed me that his system is not working and not able to take up installation request. So I had to hang up. Again after trying their number for 2 hrs I reached the representative. This time it was lady, she took our request and said that within 72 hrs the Installation Engineer will call and fix up appointment. after nearly waiting for 5 days I called up customer care again. This time I shocked to see that there was no installation request. After nearly arguing with the representative I noticed that if the representative does not issue work order number than he/she is just acting to take the order. This I think is due to over subscription and there are not many engineers to install.

Lesson : When you give the installation request, ask for Work order Number.

Again after getting the work order number, I am still waiting for installation. In between I again spoke to the customer care and they again shocked me. They said their system says that it has already installed. After arguing with them nearly for 10 mins I was convinced that the Big TV centre at Bangalore has just updated the system where as in actual the have not done any installation. These were to eye wash the head office in Mumbai and take the credit that the requests are done with in the time specified.
There was no contact address or numbers for Bangalore office.

In the meantime i registered two complaints for not yet doing the installation. I think the Customer care has standard reply for any questions. For complaints they say it will addressed in 48 hours. But even after 7 days I have not received single call from them.

I have very serious doubts about the BIG TV service; I would say "No service".

Imagine when there is no service for a new customer; I am sure the service existing customer could be really poor.
 
I have purchase Big TV with 1 year subscription with Pupular pack (133 channels) 6 days ago.

Many of the channels are still not visible on my tv.

Not proper responce from Big TV call center and Local sales person Vikram


Subodh Patil
Alibag.
 

no channels are coming - BIG TV

my c.s.no.200593823233, Big tv was installed on 30/8 and from 15/9/08 no chanes are coming dispay shows recharge or call custmer care. with great dificutly got line gave compalin no is 75874647 dt.15/9 with promise that within 48 hours you will get all chanles. till today no respnse no call from there side within this time 12 times i talked to them no result. i am not able to understand when they do not have capacity to solve the problem and infrastrukture why they have come i the the market we have bot as dhirubhai ambni group. sorry they are spoiling the name i want to mail directly to mr.anil ambani so please help me to get his direect e-mail, thanks
 
After several compalins no result as not a single chanels are coming to my big tv purcheased in end of aug.08 from 15-09-08 i do not know what to do with this i thought to retun to dealer.
A
User
Sabin  
 
Simhan,

I perfectly agree with you what you said... this is exactly the same issue which i am also facing... its almost 15 days now... is there any ways to take any actions against this bullshit service..?
 
This is the worst service of any DTH service provider till to date.
i bought a big tv on 13th of sep and call the customare care to installation.they told it will take 72 hours to install but still it is not install.And t he worst part is on 23 rd i got a call from the Big Tv ISP people that sir be at home we will install it between 4.30 -5.30.And i simply drove back to my home from my office, but none of them had come. and after that also they simply saying it will be install between 9 O'clock.and they simply made me fool of saying the same thing on wednesday . So it has been 13 days still it is not installed.

So i think i should go for the consumer case.For harassing the customer.
people if you want to buy a BIG tv then please change the plan.
 
frnds,
even i purchaged big tv setup box on 11th sep, 08. they promised that by 15th of sep installation will be over. even today installation is not done. regarding this i made several complaints, every time i got the reply " sir, your installtion is under process, by 8 pm tommorrow our person will come and install" thank you.

next day if i calls the reply is same but the voice is different...

i never had a worst experience than this in my life...
if Anil ambani group is not capable of providing the installations... it is better to withdraw B Tv...
i am totally unhappy with this...
my advise to other customers is 'better u dont go for Big Tv"
uday - 9901077354
N
User
sud sit  
 

chatting - BIG TV

I got big tv in bangalore. During purchase period i enquired fr the package which has maximum channels and they gave me a package name. I bought the big tv with the specified package. After 1 month i see most of the channels disabled i call the customer care the are telling the blocked channels are pay channels and the customer suppot is worst of all. you have to wait for long time to get some one to attend, if you get through the waaiting period, they dont have proper info nor they have inf to unsubscribe. there is lot of mis management. I suggest dont go for big tv. you will be in trouble.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    BIG TV - Complaint against BIG TV