[Resolved]  Blackberry — Service Centre

I have a airtel blackberry set 8310. The display of the same is not working. I asked the customer service on [protected] that this is the problem on 1st oct 2008 at 8:00p.m.. So the prompt reply was please take it to customer care. i was given 2 addresses of Authorized Customer care centres in Delhi - one in South ex and one in NOIDA. Since I live in Patparganj, Airtel Blackberry Centre, Shop no. 225, Shoprix Mall, Sector-61, NOIDA, was nearer. I was told a time of 10am-6pm as working hrs. I reached the centre at 10.25 AM on 3rd Oct 2008. There was no one at blackberry complaint desk. The Airtel people say the concerned people will come at 11. I reconfirm after 20 minutes, they say Mr. Shiraz at Airtel Blackberry Centre was on leave and someone else would come at 11.25. At 11.25 on inquiring that no one has come, they say Blackberry dept is on not working till Monday i.e 6th Oct 2008, after, e waiting for 1 hour. Still no one at the desk. I had called customer care at 10:35 to complain that no one was at thed esk, they refuse to take a complaint and have no clue as to who would be the responsible person to reply. they say, its the service centre people only. Net of net, after a 1 hr to and fro drive and 1 hr of waiting, my net result is zero with no one to complain to. This is blackberry service? Where do the consumers go? what can they do? Airtel is cash rich on base of its customers- customers who can do nothing about their plight and there is no central body to take up their issues. This is INDIA

I have also one Black Berry Curve, purchased in Around Nov'2010 from Bistupur, Jamshedpur main TATA DOCOMO main hub show room ( in front of Chhapan Bhog, Bistupur ) . But this has gone out of order since from Jan'2012 . When I contacted the show room they did not extend any suuport . This really frustrating and will propagate a bad name against Black Berry . So, Please extend necessary service / help regarding this .

Chittaranjan Sahoo,
TATA STEEL
Joda
+91- [protected]
I bought Blackberry Curve 8520 about a month ago and since then dozens of problems have come in it. When i send a message that exceeds one page it doesn't deliver. When i went to redington service center they refused to replace the set. I am so not satisfied with blackberry and its service neither I will recommend anyone to buy it.

i puchase a blackberry bold 9790 on 30th march, 2012 from VAISHNO ELECTRONICS PVT LTD, 131, mcd market, karol bagh, new delhi-110005.

details of my blackberry phone:-
case id:- BB0367697
imeino :- [protected]
model :- 9790

from the same day i am having problem in my blackberry phone:
its having heat up, it seem like it will bust soon.
its having battery backup of less than an hour.
its getting restarted on its own.

when i contacted your dealer i was told that i should contact the blackberry company service centre only and can do nothing.
also i sent my executive to your service centre that was closed for saturday 2pm and sunday.

today i hv submitted my blackberry to your service centre at: satyam communication, 34 basement, sec-18, j-34, noida, u.p., vat no: [protected]
executive of the service centre not ready for listening my problem. person arruging with me and was not ready to resolve my problem,

IF THIS KIND OF PROBLEM IS FACED within an hour of purchase in A NEWLY PURCHASED PHONE, THEN WHO IS LIABLE FOR IT.
its hurt when problem is face in such expensive phone.
whether i made mistake by purchasing a blackberry phone??

i would request you to refund the amount paid by me.i dont want to go for blackberry phone.

the response i am getting from your dealership and your service centre is compelling me to go and knock the doors of consumer forums and consumer court

kindly looking into my matter
and refund my amount because i dont want a defective phone. and i dont want to compromise on it.

thanks and regards
manish bhartia[protected]
Reply Reply to all Forward

Mail Delivery Subsystem [protected]@googlemail.com
6:49 PM (3 minutes ago)

to me

Delivery to the following recipient failed permanently:

praveen.[protected]@redington.co.in

Technical details of permanent failure:
Google tried to deliver your message, but it was rejected by the recipient domain. We recommend contacting the other email provider for further information about the cause of this error. The error that the other server returned was: 550 550 5.1.1 <praveen.[protected]@redington.co.in>: Recipient address rejected: undeliverable address: host 90.90.90.70[90.90.90.70] said: 550 5.1.1 <praveen.[protected]@redington.co.in>: Recipient address rejected: User unknown in virtual alias table (in reply to RCPT TO command) (state 14).

----- Original message -----

DKIM-Signature: v=1; a=rsa-sha256; c=relaxed/relaxed;
d=gmail.com; s=20120113;
h=mime-version:date:message-id:subject:from:to:cc:content-type;
bh=4a5B/EJtE8H84/LfpiyF0xOh2m18+LiRvDxgMZUi2Q4=;
b=T0mc3nETT95lmQZdbOcGmzHzeS1J6PlE6U1zVUOCUd/G4A13wB6o+bY/o0YEEmHRNx
RhpLniRZ+b8jmCMYQNzCgGTsNkaJ5KNhhyHkZI8uqXmgI1QbxxfqTEqCOVly3QD6UAHM
wuz29SQrrpyxkNe+J+eEhcjcCN+gVoSyl88ucBltSvDQFv/cgKFeDtzM5oOKa8mp0AA/
ilrJYv+wuUVsoFLaW+WB6CWjgnJI1Gw6sntbi0zGFbsT3aGDf5+olxYyuuKemFJO8ucB
0+7PZ8PeFrlNGpVmoXQKeb1VedMzkLSJSQJTXgr1TZGOyT1nfin8InhmsPwwUgnvzfVR
dGmg==
MIME-Version: 1.0
Received: by 10.236.178.36 with SMTP id e24mr5054911yhm.95.[protected]; Mon,
02 Apr 2012 06:19:11 -0700 (PDT)
Received: by 10.236.66.35 with HTTP; Mon, 2 Apr 2012 06:19:11 -0700 (PDT)
Date: Mon, 2 Apr 2012 18:49:11 +0530
Message-ID: <CAMLDGCfrKVc3fdwpJ7moN+E=[protected]@mail.gmail.com>
Subject: case id: BB0367697
To: praveen.[protected]@redington.co.in, sumit bhartia <[protected]@gmail.com>
Cc: [protected]@rim.com, manish bhartia <[protected]@gmail.com>
Content-Type: multipart/alternative; boundary=20cf3040e3b43b324304bcb209e3

i puchase a blackberry bold 9790 on 30th march, 2012 from VAISHNO
ELECTRONICS PVT LTD, 131, mcd market, karol bagh, new delhi-110005.

details of my blackberry phone:-
case id:- BB0367697
imeino :- [protected]
model :- 9790

from the same day i am having problem in my blackberry phone:
its having heat up, it seem like it will bust soon.
its having battery backup of less than an hour.
its getting restarted on its own.

when i contacted your dealer i was told that i should contact the
blackberry company service centre only and can do nothing.
also i sent my executive to your service centre that was closed for
saturday 2pm and sunday.

today i hv submitted my blackberry to your service centre at: satyam
communication, 34 basement, sec-18, j-34, noida, u.p., vat no: [protected]
executive of the service centre not ready for listening my problem. person
arruging with me and was not ready to resolve my problem,

IF THIS KIND OF PROBLEM IS FACED within an hour of purchase in A NEWLY
PURCHASED PHONE, THEN WHO IS LIABLE FOR IT.
its hurt when problem is face in such expensive phone.
whether i made mistake by purchasing a blackberry phone??

i would request you to refund the amount paid by me.i dont want to go for
blackberry phone.

the response i am getting from your dealership and your service centre is
compelling me to go and knock the doors of consumer forums and consumer
court

kindly looking into my matter
and refund my amount because i dont want a defective phone. and i dont
want to compromise on it.

thanks and regards
manish bhartia
When your are offering BB services in Pakistan then APP WORLD why blocks here?
Also on your homepage there is no country selection for Pakistan?
There are too many BB user in Pakistan then why not you avail your complete services in Pakistan?
Kindly allow APP WORLD and our country name in country selection also ASAP.

I PURCHASE BLACKBERRY TOUCH 9800

I HAVE INDIA NO.

I WANT TO SETTING FOR MOBILE INTERNET

Blackberry — Paint near scroll getting removed

We have taken Blackberry bold 2 two years back and after 1.5 years o[censored]se the paint near scroll ball is automatically getting removed. This is not done with so expensive phone and such good brand name of blackberry this is not accepted. I went to service center and they said that they cant do anything about it.
Kindly do the needful and replace the same.
Rahul

bb messenger — its not working

my bbm and my friends bbm is not working with problem as the display pictures not showing up or changing please help me what do i do?
i am using blackberry curve 8520 and as the updated version of blackberry software has come as what i believe if the company showroom is there exclusively for blackberry they must make it easier for us for all support for blackberry phones. But in our rajkot city its not like that at all i have purchased my blackberry phone from authorized showroom but at kalawad road the company showroom is there named " Sanj communication" they were asking money for taking back up of the phone and up gradation also. My phone is in warranty period then also they are charging money from us for this all which is not at all suitable for the company brand. Just for up gradation or software updates they charging which is not at all professional. the man power is also good as not all good replies received by them. Company must see this that updation of the software should be done free of cost and company must see that this type of people franchisee should not be alloted.
Not at all i will suggest to anyone to buy any blackberry phones or accessories from " sanj communication" at rajkot city.

Paresh kamdar
RAJKOT
Hi bought new phone blackberry torch : 9860. It started giving me problem from 1st week. the problem is its get auto silent, i cannot hear the voice of person who is calling me and nethier he listens my voice..ring is also become silent. This probelm is solved when i restart my cell ... i went to blackbeery service center twice and they asked to hand my phone for 10 days for repair and still i find same issue..
please let me know how should i proceed.. reply me at [protected]@yahoo.co.in
blackberry 9360 is worst mobile always having some kind of the problem heating and now error is not working i bought on 24th march n till today is having some or the other kind of problem went in a service more than 3 times don't ever buy blackberry worst
even i was excited when i went to buy but today i m regretting

Blackberry — not getting free service benefit through mobile is into warranty period

I HAD PURCHASED BLACKBERRY 9780 MOBILE HANDSET ON THE DATE OF 20TH SEPT 2011. WHICH CONTAIN WARRANTY OF 18 MONTHS FROM ITS PURCHASE DATE. IN VERY FIRST MONTH DUE TO SOME QUALITY PROBLEM I HAD TO REPLACE MY MOBILE TWICE. AND NOW ANOTHER PROBLEM OCCUR WITH THE DISPLAY JUST BEFORE A MONTH. AS PER DAT DISPLAY OF THE MOBILE GOT SPOT WHILE IT WAS THERE IN CHARGING. WHEN I WENT TO THE COMPANY AT THAT TIME COMPANY REFUSE TO REPAIR THE MOBILE WITHOUT THE CHARGES THOUGH THE MOBILE IS THERE IN WARRANTY PERIOD. AND COMPANY IS CONSIDERING THIS FAULT AS PHYSICAL DAMAGE . AND IF THIS HAPPENS DUE TO PHYSICAL DAMAGE THEN THERE SHOULD BE A SPOT AT-LEAST ON THE OUTER BODY OF THE MOBILE. BUT THERE IS NOT A SINGLE SPOT ON THE BODY WHICH PROVES DIRECTLY THAT THERE IS NO PHYSICAL DAMAGE IN THE SCREEN ITS JUST BECAUSE OF THE BAD QUALITY OF THE SCREEN.
SO,YOU ARE REQUESTED TO SUPPORT ME AND HELP ME TO GET JUSTICE IN THIS CASE.AND TAKE QUICK ACTION AGAINST THE COMPANY.
THANKING YOU.

YOURS SINCERELY,
AKSHAY D. KARELIYA
+[protected]

I have Purchased BlackBerry 9700 bold 2 year back. I am having BSNL BES services, Since beginning i am facing problem in Emails, Alarms and automatically changes time. While selecting the email address the Lookup function doesn't works and everytime i have to wipe off through security settings and restore the backup. In such case it works for few days. Secondly my Alarms are also not working. Similarly the time also changes.

I am very much fed up while using this product. Kindly suggest some permanent solution to my above problems.

I am enclosing the detail configuration :
Blackberry 9700
IMEI Number : [protected]

R.K.Gupta
RSWM Ltd., Mayur Nagar,
Lodha, Banswara (Rajasthan) India

Mob: [protected]

I bought my BB 9300 3G in the month of may and within 5 days i got problems with handset as listed below.

1. key pad not working properly
2. handset getting hanged in-between and start of some calls.
3. auto switch off issue.

I approached the service center they just re-installed the software and the problem was solved but my joy lasted just for few hours.
Again the handset went into its original days.I called up the help center but they kept me on hold for 25 mins, i tried again but got no answer from the
other side.

My office timings being tight i was not able to approach the service center again.

Now with all the above issues i am pissed up with additional one, cellphone being locked.
I tried my password but showing incorrect.

Can you please provide a classic solution or should I believe that behind every big name there is great shame.
BB is known for its poor customer services.

Please note that mouth publicity by irritated customer would add some decline percentage in your sale.

please take example of nokia for the same.

Swapnil
Dear Mr CEO of blackberry,
I returned with a smiling face out of the service center but all my happiness was screwed as soon as I started using it.!
This phone which had just a single flaw came back with dozens of them..!

I duly fail to understand of how can your engineers aggreviate a cell phones' condition when the constumer has given to solve one..???

The following are the problems I'm facing after receiving my cell phone from your service centre:
1. Scroll pad gets inside the phones body while being scrolled
2.The body has gaps on all corners
3.The media starts scanning memory card and sometimes doesnot even detects it
4.The operating system many times responds very late
5.The media keys occasionally fail to work.

All of the above problems listed were not there before it was submitted in service center

So I kindly request you to replace my handset as soon as possible

Yours truely,
PRABLEEN SINGH KOHLI
Imei no :359200.04.674113.1
emii id ; [protected]@rocketmailcm
I have purchased blackbeery curve exactly a year ago and had a problem of my alt key not responding. When approached the service centre they said it has to be sent to bangalore to repair and it takes 8 working days. I agreed and waited for the same and approached after 8 days. It was a shock to hear that it has a liquid damage and the phone cannot be repaired. On not accepting they said they will again look on to it and repair in the the same service centre and call me once it is done. Waited for 15 days and have not received a call and than i decided to visit the service centre. Again to my surprise the phone has total scratches and the trackball has lost its originality. I didnt accept the phone. Request the concern people to act on the above issue at the earliest. On the whole to sum up blackbeery products and service centre's are too bad and will never recommend to anyone one if the concerned people dont act accordingly. My name is anand and my number is [protected]. Iam from hyderabad and the service centre is at begumpet.
PATHETIC..doesnt even begin to describe it...I have been chasing Blackberry with the same problem since 2nd May.They take it for 15 days and claim to have reparied it. Last time they promised to give me a new one and then returned the old one to me after 15 days which still has the same problem. For christ sake they need to value customer and customer time.

Vistited the Centre 17 times in last couple of weeks..wait time 1.5 hours and the problem still persists.

Blackberry — Screen protector

I booked online purchase for blackberry screen protector on 06.07.2012 but still now i didnt recieve the product... when i've checked the status of my order it is showing In Progress Every time...
I booked online purchase for blackberry screen protector from themobilestore.in on 06.07.2012 but still now i didnt recieve the product... when i've checked the status of my order it is showing In Progress Every time...

Blackberry — non repair of blackberry tablet

i have bought my blackberry playbook 6 months back and is still under warranty. now the blackberry tablet has stopped working and completely blanked out. blackberry has not repaired under warranty and none of their senior members are there to talk to us. they are asking me to pay 9000 even though it is still under warranty. the original price was 16500. i would like that a action is taken against them.
abhinav mathur

I purchased a blackberry 8520 on 18/4/12 from R S Communication Dilshad Garden New Delhi-95 and with in three months of purchase my blackberry device encounter key pad error.

To resolve this error, On 18th JuIy'12, I had given my hand set at Laxmi Nagar New Delhi service center of blackberry. Work Order number is YFT/BB/12/01389 and PDR No is PRD[protected]. I am still waiting to receive a response from your side.

I request you please help me to get my hand set at earliest.

Mani Pandey