Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Blue Dart Service, Bhubaneswar - Very Very Bad Service

 
10 Reviews
User
  Debasish Rath
Dear All People of Bhubaneswar,
I have a very bad impression with BLUEDART Courier service of Bhubaneswar.As HDFC Chennai sent me one parcel on 26th Dec 2009 but still 2nd of Jan 2010 Bluedart service didn't deliver my parcel with docket no.42862385661.As per their sms I contacted Bluedart office.They denied to hand over my parcel at their office.Even they asked me for any timeslot to delivery.I also co-operate with them for the same & gave a timeslot.But Their agent has not come at all.I don't know what they are doing.I also booked complain with their Kolkata Bluedart office.They have also no responsibility. I hope that All Bhubaneswar people should aware of their service & should hire Bluedart courier accordingly.As per me BLUEDART BHUBANESWAR is a very bad courier service among all.Don't hire them or don't hire their service.

DEBASISH RATH
Complaint comments 9 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

A
User
swarup  
 
Dear All,

BLUEDART is one of the best couriers in India, but as per my view, its service is very bad. An important Docs had sent from BBSR to Cuttack, which is only 30km. distance. Couriered it on 12/06/2010, POD- 1280945536. Where other courier delivered in the same day or very next day, till 15th docs not delivered in Cuttack.

When called to the BLUEDART office in BBSR and Cuttack, no one is picking up the phone.

In this compititive market, if this type of service provided, I'm sure people will change their mind. We prefer better service not good name as BLUEDART.

SWARUP BEHERA
 
Hi,
I also have similar experience with BlueDart, Bhubaneswar . They are also rude and just do not deliver consignments to areas well within the city limits. One of my consignments was returned back to Mumbai and then routed through another courier - in the process it took almost a month to get the material. Unfortunately most of the courier services in Bhubaneswar are bad. I have a better experience with First Flight courier.

I also agree with the statement, 'we want service in place of brand name', since we pay for service not for the brand name.

Not sure, how we can really take these guys to task..

Venugopal Prabhoo
Bhubaneswar
 
Dear All,

This is to inform you that, Blue Dart service is something like your eyes turn blue in dark light.

This is real experience which I had today only and wanted share with you.

I suppose to receive an envelope from Mumbai and to be delivered to Bangalore residence address. I got tracking number from shipper and checked on web it found to have mentioned flight delayed. I called up customer care (CC) they confirmed that it would be delivered before 6:30PM. I called again at 5:55PM CC confirmed delivery boy left office for delivery. I was waiting at gate till 6:40pm but no one turn out. I checked again on webpage, it found have documented with address incorrect.

I called CC again and requested why the consignment was not delivered, she didn’t have answer and she mentioned that delivery boy has reached back office. I questioned her again why the delivery boy didn’t contact the customer. She mentioned that the consignment may not have contact number. I confirmed her that the shipper was requested to provide the mobile number on the consignment and was confirmed to be documented on the same. She was asked with consignment available address. She mentioned to contact Mr. Praveen at Blue Dart office.

When I reached HSR Blue dart office one of the executive requested for airway and checked that the envelope was available at the office. He requested me to wait in the lobby.

Another executive reached me with the envelope, and started explaining me that the delivery boy who suppose to visit my residence area is on leave and some other person visited. Then I asked him to check the address and number on the envelope which found to available. Later I asked him whether the delivery boys does not have mobile or a rupee to call customer to confirm address. He didn’t had the answer for that. Then I asked him why the posting has been mentioned on the web that the address was incorrect. He didn’t had answer for that also. I also shown him the same address used for FedEx and DHL who can deliver the consignment why Blue Dart being more domestic can’t deliver the consignment?

I found that they didn’t have answer for the questions raised.

If you compare prize for the shipment (higher than any other local shipper). They can’t provide the service which is within their limits.

Sanjay
 
BLUE DART is he worst courier service at BHUBANESWAR. THE DELIVERY AGENTS ARE CALLOUS ADAMENT AND SOME HAVE CRIMINAL TENDENCY. THEY EXPECT PERK AND MONITARY BENEFIT TO DELIVER URGENT PACKETS.THE CALL CENTRE OFFICERS ARE INEFFECTIVE AND CALLOUS. I Have bitter experience relating to consignment no-42880924682 despatched from Chenai but I have not received the parcel yet. On tracing the consignment I found that the delivery agent has falsely mentioned "Consignee Not Available At Given Address". This is quite false. The delivery agent did not visit my place a tall. I contacted the BULE DART office on 10.12.2010 and they promised to send on 11th again today I contacted office and the delivery agent but they expressed their inability to deliver my parcel before noon. So nobody sould send any document through BLUE DART courier specially when it is destined to Bhubaneswar
N Feb 13, 2011 by
User
bluedart Bluedart  - Uttar Pradesh, India
 

very poor services - Blue Dart

i am very disappointed with the services of blue dart moradabad. i was to receive a mug from zoomin which was shipped on 7th through BLUEDART - 44218626852 but i have not received it till date and i had called the moradabad thrice but the person who picked up the phone responded stating that our staff is very bad and i admit that the services of our centre are poor and i cannot help you. why are we ppl paying so much to this reputed company if we come to here such answers pls justify????
A May 24, 2011 by
User
san0544  
 
Santosh...
yes this blue dart service is really bad.They are not thinking the policy they running their company will drown them.In my case they are refusing to deliver my letter from a bank saying address written in letter is not matching with my actual address.But cum'on is it really possible to write each and every detail of my address.The letter has my Quarter No, Flat No, Pin Code, Land Mark, name of colony where i live.By the way i lived in a very know place in kolkata as it happens to be a Headquarters of Central Government Department.So it is obvious that there is n alternate address and hence no mistake.But these shameless people say even a minute road no which is not regularly used by us is not in the address.They need to know i live in the Flat not road where they have to deliver the letter.Matter still just between two parties, i haven't gone to consumer court till now but i am seriously considering that.
A Sep 20, 2011 by
User
viswamitra  
 
blue dart bele ko juta chappal se mar bhagao
D Oct 17, 2011 by
User
skdas1  
 
i disagree to above as the company adhere to the policy laid down by the consignor and the courier company cant deviate the same.if somebody has the bitter experience he can contact the shipper/consignor of the said packet and get clarified and can get their pkt by clarifying with the consignor..as i had the same experience with blue dart once upon a time.But when i spoke with the consignor i could able to understand the problem why bluedart did not delivered my packet.latter i corrected the problem with my address and now i am a happy customer of Bluedart.I think the best service provider is the bluedart.

s.k.das/nayapalli/bhubaneswar
A Dec 26, 2011 by
User
Mousam Choudhury  
 
the service for Bluedart is indeed very bad. My student has been trying since so many days for delivery of a particular polymer (PGA) procured from Sigma, Bangalore, but Bluedart has not been receiveing any calls nor is responsible (they say) for any damage or loss or delay.

I have been trying to call on 0674 - 2534671 (which doesnot exist) and the other numbers like 0674 - 2540771 (never ever picked up any call) keeps ringing and there is no one to receive it.

I wonder, it courier services were for easy and quick services, then Blue dart should not have been registering for this cause, and it should be penalised for the same.

Very very poor services.

Mousam Choudhury

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Blue Dart Service, Bhubaneswar - Very Very Bad Service