Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Breakaway Courier - Is it real

 
20 Reviews
User
  sheronl on Apr 15, 2011
Publishers Clearing House (PCHlotto-2011)
Attention: Winner.

I hear by use this medium to acknowledge the receipt of your claims requirement regarding the winning notification email you received, that inform you of the prize you have won.

I wish to inform you that the PCHlotto promotions department have approved your payment of $1,000,000.00 dollars the check have been handed over to breakaway courier in United Kingdom England breakaway courier will deliver the check to you.

Breakaway courier will be responsible for the delivery of the check and the Winnings documents which is of high importance to you In furtherance, to begin the final step of the claims process you are advised to contact breakaway courier whose details are furnished below

Contact Breakaway Courier Via E-mail
Breakaway Courier E-mail and Office Contract Address
E-mail: breakawaycouriers@live.co.uk
Address: Address, Office 34 Gunnery House, Woolwich, London United Kingdom England.

Write breakaway courier via email upon receipt of this mail without wasting time.
You are to furnish them with your Full Name, Telephone number Postal Address, Sex, Age, Occupation.
Once again, keep us posted on every development with breakaway courier in relation to your lottery winnings.

breakaway courier shall be responsible for onward delivery of your winnings to you and you shall be expected to pay a lite delivery fees to breakaway courier for there service they will render to you by delivery the check and the winnings documents to you at your address this fees will not be more than normal shipping charges which will not be a problem to you.

Before your winnings was released to breakaway courier a hard cover insurance policy was placed on the check by the publishers clearing house the reason is to avoid any harm or illegal channeling due to this, deduction of any amount of money from your funds can not be done from the check the instructions given in line with the rules and regulation of the USA and England gaming board is once the $1,000,000.00 US dollars check is been delivered to you, then you are to deposit the check in your personal bank account and there is a certain assurance that the entire one million dollars sterling you have won will be accredited into your bank account.

In case you still have doubts arising from the angle of how you got selected,
Note that the selection process was carried out through an electronic email ballot system our aim was to select winners through the Inter net this is due to the fact that only you alone have access to your email account so have no fear for you have emerged a true winner as far as you are the original proprietor to the email account which you have received the winning notification letter as distributed by PCHlotto.

Due to mix up of some numbers and names, i want you keep your winning information confidential until your claims have been fully processed and your money remitted to you this is part of our security protocol to avoid multiple claims and unwarranted abuse of this program by some participants.

Congratulations once again.
Best Regards,
Mr. Dave Sayer
Executive Director
Complaint comments 19 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Apr 15, 2011 by
User
Obakeng Mokoto  
 
Dear Sir,

I recently received an sms that i have won 2 million pounds in a UK International Mobile Draw, please let me know how to claim my prize money. My contact details are as follows: South African mobile number 073 214 9805, and physical and postal address being: Flat no. 610, Russell's Place, cnr Schubart and Church Streets, Pretoria Central, 0002, South Africa.

Thanking you in advance herein.
A Apr 23, 2011 by
User
albert.mitchell32@yahoo.com  
 
I recieved these emails from Mr. Dave Sayer PCH Lotto Claims and Michelle I Centeno. I dont believe it either. Thats why I sent the wrong information. They need to be investigated by the FBI and the CIA since their using a UK address which is international.

We are please to announce to you that your email address emerged along
side
4 others as a category 2 winner in this year weekly Publishers Clearing
House Consequently.

You have won One million dollars and therefore been approved for a total
pay out of One million dollars ($1, 000, 000.00 USD)The following
particulars are
attached to your lotto payment order: winning numbers :89-32-56-11-06-44
email ticket number: FL 900/62/06

Please contact the underlined claims officer with the Contact info below
Mr. Dave Sayer

Email: usapchofficer@gmail.com

Winner you must send their
1.Name in full:
2.Address:
3.Sex:
4.Nationality:
5.Age:
6.Occupation:
7.Phone number:
8.Present Country:
This information is to process the immediate payment of your prize.

Best Regards,
Michelle I Centeno
Publishers Clearing House We also encourage you to act fast.

I also received this one.

In case you still have doubts arising from the angle of how you got selected, note that the selection process was carried out through an electronic email ballot system our aim was to select winners through the internet which will be a much more easier way to select winners all around the universe due to the fact that only you alone have access to your email so have no fear, for you have emerged a winner as far as you are the original proprietor to the email account which you have received the winning notification letter as distributed by Michelle I Centeno the lottery manger of this great promotion .
Winner you must send their

1. Name in full:
2. Address:
3. Sex:
4. Nationality:
5. Age:
6. Occupation:
7. Phone number:
8. Present Country:
signed Mr. Dave Sawyer and Michele Michelle I Centeno

----------------------------------------------------------------
This
N May 5, 2011 by
User
mjw  
 
I also receive a e-mail like this and they want almost $700.00 from me to receive the money they said I WON111Has anyone received there money are is this another scam?????????????
N Jun 13, 2011 by
User
kagbay71  
 
Thanks everyone for your poosting it really does help me
N Jun 14, 2011 by
User
larrys3506  
 
Address, Office 64 Newman Street. City, London.
United Kingdom.
REGISTRATION NUMBER: #Cb/4197003/169.
TEL: +44 70457 54633
DATE: 06-14-2011.
SHIPMENT TERMS AND CONDITIONS

Dear Customer: WINNER


Welcome to Breakaway Courier where your entire shipping problem is made easy. You should expect a fast, convenient and environmental friendly way to ship internationally. Breakaway Courier Systems is a full services logistical company with offices in United Kingdom England, New York City United States of America. We specialize in same day deliveries with airplane bicycles and vehicles. Our on-site officer and fulfillment team stores and organizes large projects for advertising and public relations industries. Breakaway Courier can help you untangle the logistical knot that is United Kingdom England with:

* Brooklyn/Queens Big and Small Package Deliveries Service
* Truck Deliveries
* On-Demand, Scheduled & Routed Deliveries
* Warehousing, Logistics & Inventory Management

I James Tompkins Jr the dispatch officer, I will guide you through the shipment procedures of your lottery winnings and be rest assured of a friendly transaction process.

The below stated items are available inside your package which was officially handed over to us by publishers Clearing House Promotion Department for onward delivery to you and it will be dispatched Via First Class airplane delivery channel once you meet up with our payment requirements.

LIST OF PACKAGE CONTENT.
I. A Bonded Draft Check of $1, 000, 000.00 USD.
II. A Certified Lottery Winning Certificate.
III. An Endorsed Affidavit of claims eligibility

To enable us dispatch your package via express delivery system kindly see charges below.
Note: Insurance fee added.

1. Max Delivery Duration 48hrs
Mailing /freight cost $160.10
Fuel surcharge $10.50
Insurance $180.98
Vat (5%) $54.80
TOTAL $406.38US Dollars

2. Max Delivery Duration 24hrs
Mailing /freight cost $280.10
Fuel surcharge $5.00
Insurance $210.98
Vat (5%) $64.80
TOTAL $560.88US Dollars
PAYMENT TERMS

We do not accept cash upon delivery (COD) proposal for airplane package delivery package. airplane charge for onward delivery must be paid through our choice of service to our office here in United Kingdom England as instructed after the receipt of this mail so do make urgent contact with me upon receipt of this mail on the option you have chosen so as to provide you with the payments details required to forward the above stated Cost of delivery Finally upon receipt of full payment, your package shall be dispatched as soon as we complete the shipment process the original scanned copy of your package shipment dispatch slip issued by our courier company and the tracking number of the shipment will be sent to you for your verification.
Note

This means that the above stated charges cannot be deducted from your Draft Check and hence must be provided by you before we can commence delivery. You are to respond immediately so that we can provide you with the payment details required to forward delivery cost.We sincerely hope the above information is helpful to you and I would like to thank you for giving us this opportunity to serve your needs. Should you have any further queries, do not hesitate to write to us. Until we hear from you again take care.

Yours in service,
Mr. James Tompkins Jr.
Dispatch officer
=
N Jun 22, 2011 by
User
lisa e  
 
i just received the same thing, but have not given them any information. i went to the "real" pch website, and they say that they do not send e-mails like that to anyone.
N Jun 22, 2011 by
User
lisa e  
 
i dont have that kind of money to send, nobody does.
N Nov 17, 2011 by
User
antoina  
 
this is some bullshit
N Mar 20, 2012 by
User
fireball30  
 
This is scam theres no courier on uk ony one and thats new york.
D Mar 30, 2012 by
User
arijit2  
 
BECARE WITH breakawayscouriers@live.co.uk. AND
MR DAVE SAYER EXCUTIVE DIRECTOR...THEY ARE THIVES AND FAKE
PLEASE DONT BELIVE THEM . THEY ARE HACKERS &SCAMMERS WITH BOUND
LESS AGONIES AND STAY AWAY FROM THEM.
A May 3, 2012 by
User
arijit2  
 
BEFORE STATEMENT IS 100% CORRECT
AND I REQUEST THE F.B..I. SHOULD INTERVENT IN THIS MATTER
ALWAY STAY AWAY FROM MR DAVE SAYER EXCUTIVE DIRECTOR OF PCHLOTTO
HE IS A WHITE COLOUR SCAMMER ...PLEASE KEEP THIS IN YOUR MIND
D Nov 7, 2012 by
User
pschweid  
 
I too was approached by Breakaway Courier's that I had won the PCH Lottery in the UK.
Originally they told me with document fees and such I would have to pay $600. US to
receive my check and documents and that this would have to be forwarded first and
couldn't come from my winnings ! I told them that I would get in touch with the FBI
since they were a scam ! This was a month ago. Recently they wrote me that I would
be getting a Christmas discount on handling fees and now it would only be $200.
BE CAREFUL, THEY ARE PERSISTENT BUT STILL FULL OF THE OLD MALARKEY AND
THAT'S PUTTING IT MILDLY ! IF YOU HAVEN'T APPLIED FOR SOMETHING OR PURCHASED
A LOTTERY TICKET YOURSELF, YOU KNOW THE SCHEME IS ------A SCAM !
Don't be shy-alert someone about it. It is the only way we are going to stop this kind
of thing and prosecute the scam artists !
Cheers,
An alert citizen.
D Dec 13, 2012 by
User
arijit2  
 
iwant to lay up the matter to the heigher authorities of f.b. i to interven the scammers like mr cook of break away couriers and Mr dave
sayer an excutive director of pch lotto of publishers clearing house
are the white colour scammers spoil
the social life of the world
the u.s and uk goverments should be particular about their activities and
positive measure shuld be taken without loss of time
N Apr 11, 2013 by
User
jayjay32  
 
has anyone actually tried it i just got that same email in my mail book but not the spam box, has anyone tried and got there money?
N Apr 23, 2013 by
User
dman  
 
Mr. Cooke is very persistant on getting the money transfer. He says he will send a tracking # so I can track the shipment. It seems very fake. And when he answered the phone it didn't sound like a buisness. It was a cell phone number because he texted me later from tbd samd number I called.
N Apr 25, 2013 by
User
Sonya40  
 
I to have received the same thing but mine is supposed to be from a Chevrolet lottery winning and in India.
It would have been a blessing to be true but I am not stupid. We all need to ban together and take this guy down.

DATE: 25-04-2013

SHIPMENT TERMS AND CONDITIONS

Dear Customer;

Welcome to Breakaway Courier where your entire shipping problem is made easy. You should expect a fast, convenient and environmental friendly way to ship internationally. Breakaway Courier Systems is a full services logistical company with offices in United Kingdom England, New Delhi India. We specialize in same day deliveries with airplane bicycles and vehicles. Our on-site officer and fulfillment team stores and organizes large projects for advertising and public relations industries. Breakaway Courier can help you untangle the logistical knot that is India with:

* Brooklyn/Queens Big and Small Package Deliveries Service
* Truck Deliveries
* On-Demand, Scheduled & Routed Deliveries
* Warehousing, Logistics & Inventory Management

Mr. Moses Agbonifo the dispatch officer, will guide you through the shipment procedures of your lottery winnings and be rest assured of a friendly transaction process.

The below stated items are available inside your package which was officially handed over to us by Chevrolet Award Department for onward delivery to you and it will be dispatched Via First Class airplane delivery channel once you meet up with our payment requirements.

LIST OF PACKAGE CONTENT.
I. A Bonded Draft Check of $ 1, 000, 000.00 USD
II. A Certified Lottery Winning Certificate.
III. An Endorsed Affidavit of claims eligibility

To enable us dispatch your package via express delivery system kindly see charges below.

Note: Insurance fee added.

1. Max Delivery Duration 48hrs
Mailing /freight cost $260.00
Fuel surcharge $36.00
Insurance $70.00
Vat (5%) $114.00
TOTAL $474 US Dollars

2. Max Delivery Duration 24hrs
Mailing /freight cost $280.10
Fuel surcharge $5.00
Insurance $210.98
Vat (5%) $64.80
TOTAL $560.88US Dollars

PAYMENT TERMS
We do not accept cash upon delivery (COD) proposal for airplane package delivery package. airplane charge for onward delivery must be paid through our choice of service to our office here in India as instructed after the receipt of this mail so do make urgent contact with me upon receipt of this mail on the option you have chosen so as to provide you with the payments details required to forward the above stated Cost of delivery Finally upon receipt of full payment, your package shall be dispatched as soon as we complete the shipment process the original scanned copy of your package shipment dispatch slip issued by our courier company and the tracking number of the shipment will be sent to you for your verification.

Note
This means that the above stated charges cannot be deducted from your Draft Check and hence must be provided by you before we can commence delivery. You are to make your delivery choice payment charges with the below payment information to our delivery agent via Western Union Or Money Gram Outlet:
Your delivery is pending. You are however advised to revert back to this office as soon as possible with your payment for delivery.

Kindly find below payment instruction on how to remit whatever delivery option you desire.

Mode of payment: Western Union Money Transfer OR Money Gram

Payment Details: Name: - Moses Agbonifo

Address: -, Side Temple Nem Sirin New Delhi, India

Upon payment, You are required to email payment details as they appear on your Western Union Money Transfer Payment slip to us:

1. Senders Name and Address:
2. Amount Sent:
3. Money Transfer Control Number (MTCN):
4.Send a scan copy of the Western Union Money Transfer Payment slip via email.

Note: Once you meet up with the payment for the delivery charges, this noble company will dispatch your winning bank cheque to your residential address within 48hours after payment confirmation.

Upon payment, you are requested to send scanned copy of payment receipt along side with your ID PROOF for verification.

Await your swift response,

Yours in service,

Mr. Cook Burke Jr
Dispatch officer
Breakaway Courier
N Jun 5, 2013 by
User
love  
 
I actually thought I was a winner, for 2 years I have been doing business with PCH, like ordering, not missing any mail responses or payments. I was thinking " WELL IT'S ABOUT TIME ". It was the $500.00 dollars that I don't have that slapped me in the face, and all of the comments that you all have posted put an end to all of that dream!!! So I thank everyone who posted their comments. sign "BALOVE"
N Sep 16, 2013 by
User
jameschelsy1  
 
Okay I just got that email but me not knowing, even tho pchlotto is a real thing but that other shit is fake. So I gave them my info not nothing important like social or DOB or my full name. Anyways, what can we all do as a unit to stop these scams from effecting the Internet man. I have a fees friends of mine who are lawyers but I need a legit case man.
N Sep 24, 2014 by
User
Talor G  
 
I am 17 in the USA and im sure they wouldnt send money to a minor. So Its got to be a scam. I just wanted those who were still skeptical to know.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Breakaway Courier - Is it real