Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

BSNL (Calcutta Telephones) - DOUBLE PAYMENT OF A BILL

 
9 Reviews
User
  PRANAB KR. CHAKRABORTY
On 24.09.2008 I applied at Dum Dum Telephone exchange to transfer my telephone No. (previously was 25388819) from Madhyamgram (24 pgs(N)) to Salt lake telephone exchange (presently 23348819). Till 31st January 2009 I had not received any bill. On February 15, 2009 on telephonic enquiry I had come to know that if I not pay Rs.3497/-, the telephone line alongwith broadband connection will be disconnected. On 18.02.2009, I paid the said amount over the counter at Salt lake. On 28.02.2009, the same amount was deducted from my a/c through ECS. On 17.04.2009, when I personally visited at Salt Lake commercial office, one lady (need to mention that she refused to give her identity with a remarks that SLB (TR) is sufficient to identify herself) said that the amount is not possible to refund but the amount will be adjusted with forthcoming bills. I am extremely sorry to say on 30.04.2009, again Rs.524/- has been deducted from my account inspite of several personal request to that lady to look into the matter seriously. Still I dont know, what is the remedy of such situation when a designated person is not maintaining her minimum responsibility. Still I dont know whether Calcutta Telephones will refund my money or not.
Complaint comments 8 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
I fully agree with the complainant. I myself is victim of illegal and unauthorized deduction of telephone bill
of JULY 2009 [Amount Rs492/-] through ECS on 31/7/09 of my Phone No. 2553 5264, although I paid the said bill amount in cash on 21/7/09 at Panihati Tele Exchng. The BSNL abruptly and without notice to me suspended ECS for my phone from March 2009, and started sending bills with LATE FEE of RS10/ and reversing the credit of ECS allowed in the previous month. AO/TR, BKP by a Fax sent to Hare St., ECS Office restored the ECS on 23/7/09. But the ECS/Hare St failed to take notice that my phone bill for July, 09 had already been paid in cash on 21/7/09. I consider this handling of bill as incompetency of the authority to meet such eventuality, may be programing .
As regards the behavior of the staff of BSNL encountered by the complainant I can only say that it speaks of the bad work culture of the counter-staff of the BSNL. They never greet you.
 
i live at newbarrackpur, kolkata-700131.here network is very poor.
kindly make it a well network.please...
 
RESPECTED SIR,

MY TELEPHONE NO. 26880229, I HAVE FORGOT MY USER ID, AND PASSWORD FOE ACCESING WEB SITE OF CALCUTTA TELEPHONE TO SEE MY TELEPHONE BILL, USUAGE DETAIL ETC.

SO, I REQUEST YOU TO PROVIDE NEW ID & PASSWORD.

THANKS & REGARDS

SUBIR DATTA
30/2, MONILAL CHATTERJEE LANE, HOWRAH - 3
A Dec 20, 2011 by
User
sandip.033  
 
A Dec 20, 2011 by
User
sandip.033  
 
oooooooooooooooooooooo
A Dec 20, 2011 by
User
sandip.033  
 
ooooooooo
A Dec 20, 2011 by
User
sandip.033  
 
hi i want to transfar my telephone bill in my mail box
N Dec 20, 2011 by
User
sandip.033  
 
Dear Sir,

Please transfer my telephone bills to my e-mail every month.I will be very grateful to you.

Best Regards,
Sandip Das

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    BSNL (Calcutta Telephones) - DOUBLE PAYMENT OF A BILL