[Resolved]  BSNL Jayanagar, Bangalore — Phones dead for the last 6 months

Respected Sirs,

Please let me know what else a customer should do to get a dead phone working?[protected] and[protected]

I had been visiting your honorable officials at the Jayanagar telephone exchange for the past 5months to complain about two landline connections[protected] and[protected] that are dead from last year(read December 2008). Please keep in mind that one of them is a Doctor's who unfortunately gave the number to her patients. Her phone had complains from the second week itself.

I had been there several times to complain about this and they have their preset reply "Sir they are on their way...", "Oh your phone is still not working?!!!" "I will take care of it right away. I'm not like him". And they keep taking some printouts in front of me and will write down the numbers on it.

I had registered the phone complaint online too and when I informed them they say "Who has the time to go and check that? You should come here and inform us" Pity that this is happening in the IT Hub.

Once they even asked me to go to the Accounts Managers office, some 3 kms away, to meet an official at her desk to change the phone status after paying the bill at the customer service centre. Heights of computerization !!!.

I had asked them for the India one plan and it hasn’t been changed either and I didn’t even get the bills now.

It's even more painful because for all the these months even while the phones were dead we still have to pay the rent else BSNL is very quick to set the status 'DNP' and they say they won't touch it unless the status is changed. It's understandable. I paid Rs.453 even without making a single call in January and February. I don’t think the plan has been changed either. They had promised me that it will be reflected in the new bill.
After all this and reaching office late, one is not sure whether it will be taken care of.

Kindly do the needful

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Address
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] contact information