[Resolved]  BSNL, Orissa Circle, Bhubaneswar Telecom District — Non receipt of Telephone Bill - excess bill claim

I am a customer of BSNL, Orissa Circle under Bhubaneswar telecom district. My landline No. is[protected] under Jagamara Exchange, Bhubaneswar. My UID No. is [protected].

I have not received telephone bills for Feb and March 2010. When I collected a duplicate bill from Central Telegraph office, PMG, Bhubaneswar, I found a bill claim of Rs.1031/-!

My telephone bill never exceeded Rs.200-300/- per month for close to a year. So this sudden hike is perturbing. Without bills, I do not know the details of claim. I hardly use this land line as I have three mobile connections. Yet this huge bill claim!

I wrote an email to CGM, Telecom Orissa. The address was available in BSNL website ([protected]@bsnl.co.in). Strangely, the mail bonced back! BSNL is creating a farce. This is why BSNL is losing business to private operators. BSNL's service quality, grievance handling, customer care have gone to dogs. No surprise, this organisation is fast getting obliterated!

I am enclosing the email sent to CGM(Tel), Orissa, which bounced back.

Can you help solve the problem?

B C Mazumdar
1080/2762, Jagamohan Nagar, Bhubaneswar-751030, Orissa

Copy of Email sent to CGM (tel), Orissa
Hi. This is the qmail-send program at rediffmail.com.
I'm afraid I wasn't able to deliver your message to the following addresses.
This is a permanent error; I've given up. Sorry it didn't work out.

<[protected]@bsnl.co.in>:
218.248.240.75 Mailbox not found
Remote host said: 550 Recipient does not exist here

--- Enclosed is a copy of the message.
Dear CGM (Tel), Orissa Circle,

I am one of your customers for the last 25 years or so. At present I reside at Plot No.1080/2762, Jagamohan Nagar, Bhubaneswar-751 030. My land line phone number is[protected] under Jagamara Exchange. My UID Number is [protected].

I always make it a point to pay the phone bill on time. Whenever I get the bill on time, I clear it. My payment records will reveal this.

I have not received any bill Feb' 10 and Mar'10. Naturally, I have not been able to pay the same till date.

Meanwhile, my outgoing calls have been barred. I contacted Central Telecom Office, PMG Chowk. When asking for duplicate bill I was utterly surprised to find a claim of Rs1031/-. In this era of Mobile phones, I hardly use the landline. Besides, in Feb'10 I was at Bangalore for 12 days (17th-28th). My bills never exceed Rs 200-300/- for last 6 months. I don't know why this sudden jump in bill amt. In the absence of detailed bill, I am unable to know the reason.

Kindly, pass orders to concerned Officers to send me the detailed monthly bill for Feb & March 10 alongwith numbers called from my phone so that I can ascertain the reason of sudden hike in bill amt.

Kindly note that I shall not be able to make payment in absence of detailed bill. If the outgoing call facility is not resumed or phone service is disconnected, I shall be constrained to surrender it. I repeat, this facility is no more essential because of very negligent attitude of BSNL staff. A simple problem like setting right loose wires at DP box causing disruption in case of heavy wind has not been attended to for months in spite of written complaint.

BSNL is losing ground to private operators. But, still its service quality remains extremely poor. I hold on to this lanline just out of loyalty to BSNL. I don't want to severe 25 years relationship with BSNL and surrender the phone.

Kindly appreciate the issue and direct concerned people to do needful.

Thanks Sir.

B C Mazumdar
1080/2762, Jagamohan Nagar
Bhubaneswar-751 030
Phone[protected]

Sir, A complaint.
My mobile no. is [protected]. on dt. 11.06.2012, a SMS like "Rs.7 charged. Thanku for using Shayeri message service. Your service have been renewed. from 5959507" was received. Without my willing against any SMS the amount was deducted from my balance. I lodged a complaint against this on 11.06.2012 (7.55 PM) docket no. F11OR31153689. But sorry to inform u that customer care is not taking any action for returning the deducted amount. I already made calls to them on 11.06.2012 - 02 times, on 12.06.2012 - 02 times & on 13.06.2012 - 01 time. But answer is same that they are in process with the complaint.
Sir, let me know whether I will get back the money of Rs. 7.00 or not !!!

B.K.Acharya
Keonjhar.

My Cell number is [protected]. Unfortunately my no. has been Blocked or Deactivated .
So i request you to pay ur attention towards this matter.. and please activate my sim if possible or suggest me any other process for this..

Manoranjan Lenka
BBSR

email id:-manoranjan.[protected]@gmail.com
Me deepak kumar das, no-[protected] had recharged Rs. 750/- on 28 JUNE 2012 at 10.15PM for accessing 5GB data download with 3G speed then onwards the speed is 128KBPS.But first date of recharge the speed is 128KBPS. I complaint with your customer care and d no was-F290R31189998 not solve yet and i also compaint with district headquarter, keonjhar. but the problem is not solve. please sir tell me what I do.

I am a customer of your BSNL-Broadband service and my land line number is:-[protected] From:-Burla, Sambalpur with a monthly plan(UNLIMITED 750+). But after connection I have been facing problems continiously.such as my internet speed is going very slow and i am getting that my PING of any website browsing is too much high. Like when i check my ping of google.com i get that ping is more than 200ms even my friend has the same connection plan and her net speed is far better than me and today(date:[protected] i m getting that my google ping is more than 450ms continiously... i am getting this problem from last month...

Sir i have called sambalpur and burla BSNL office for solving of my problem what i m getting and i unfortunately getting the same reply again and again-
They are telling me that we cant do anything about your problem.
they are telling me that check first u have correct speed and when i say them that i have already checked then they are telling me that check properly. But they do nothing about my problem.

So Sir I kindly request that please solve my problem... I will be Oblised at u...
Your one Of the good customer
Name:- Itishree Naik
E-Mail:- [protected]@gmail.com
The SDO,
Bhubaneswar

My Telephone No[protected]. I shifted my land line from one place to another place. My phone is shifted but not operating after shifting.

please help us.

Thanking You.

Birupakshya Moharana
BBSR-12
sir i am manas ranjan pal a bsnl user since last 6 years. but i did not know that the non sence excecutive are there. he is misbehave me and giving bsnl strem sms 100 times in last 10 minute. i will complain in high court for this.till now sms is coming
my no. [protected]
KINDLY NOTE I HAVE ONE LAND LAINE CONNECTION. AT E-300, UNIT-8, BHUBANESWAR AREAPRESENTLY TRANSFERED TO OUTSIDE ODISHA. AT THE TIME OF LEAVING ODISHA MY FAMILY WERE AT THE SAID QTR WHERE MY LAND LINE CONNECTION WAS GIVEN.
NOW I WANT TO SURRENDER THE LAND LINE. MY BILL WAS UPTODATE TILL SEP, 2012
PRESENTLY I AM UNABLE TO GO BHUBANESWAR DUE OFFICIAL REASON.
CAN I REQUEST WITH THIS MESSAGE TO DISCONNECT MY TELEPHONE[protected]
IF SO KINDLY ADV TO WHOM I CAN SEND MAIL OR FAX MY LETTER FOR DISCONNECTION
OF MY LAN LINE. MY MAIL ID [protected]@gmail.com
Dear sir my land line no is[protected] is dead before 15 days please do the need,
I am consumer of BSNL, Land Line number 2550515 & exchange name IRC Village. My phone bill not received since last 5 months please help us.The land line may please be sent to me for onward payments.

BSNL Landline — RECEIPT OF OLDER BILL

WANT MY OLD LAND LINE BSNL BILL RECEIPT PAID ON 27/09/12 PAID BY ONLINE BANKING
BILL NO:[protected]
BILL RS:222.47
i wanted to take your wimax service but your engineers are not taiking us politely and they are not teeling us the perfect details about wimax.sir please help us as soon as possible.

I have recharged INR 38 for sim validation on 28th Aug. 2013.

Also I have recharged INR 561 for 3G internet and INR 20 top up for main balance for my BSNL Odisha circle mobile no. [protected] on 27th Aug. 2013. I have recharged through my Standard Chartered Bank A/C and all recharge made successfully.

So my complain is till today my mobile is showing nil balance and validation expiry date 27 July 2013.

It is my kind request to you, Please renew my sim validation date. Also make the 3G internet balance and main balance in my number [protected]. Please help as soon as possible for which I shall be grateful to you.

Please give the reply soon in my mail ID given below.
Mobil no. +91 [protected].
+91 [protected].

Have a nice day.

Rashmi Ranjan Mohanty.
Bhubaneswar, Odisha.
29th Aug. 2013.

I have recharged INR 38 for sim validation on 28th Aug. 2013.

Also I have recharged INR 561 for 3G internet and INR 20 top up for main balance for my BSNL Odisha circle mobile no. [protected] on 27th Aug. 2013. I have recharged through my Standard Chartered Bank A/C and all recharge made successfully.

So my complain is till today my mobile is showing nil balance and validation expiry date 27 July 2013.

It is my kind request to you, Please renew my sim validation date. Also make the 3G internet balance and main balance in my number [protected]. Please help as soon as possible for which I shall be grateful to you.

Please give the reply soon in my mail ID given below.
Mobil no. +91 [protected].
+91 [protected].

Have a nice day.

Rashmi Ranjan Mohanty.
Bhubaneswar, Odisha.
29th Aug. 2013.
My experience with BSNL is also very bad. My telephone Number is[protected]. It goes out of order evey now and then. The telephone man comes and advises to change the instrument. If the instrument is out of order they should replace it and take the faulty one. Instead of that they say you go to so and so office and give it for repair. I am an office goer, do I have the time to run to their office to get it repaired ? I also cannot advise my wife to do this leaving aside her household jobs. It may happen repeartedly. Who can afford time . If the instrument gets okay and the line is dead, they say the wires are too old or it has joints in so many places, the deptt is not issuing new wires what to do ? . The BSNL people find many such excuses every time for any kind of fault.

Please help in bringing this matter to BSNL authorities.

D Jamuda
Plot No. C/66
Lingaraj Vihar
Bhubaneswar
Cell No [protected]
My telephone no [protected].I have ailed brodband facility which Does not Run smoothly.Even for a week.Complint through 198 is automatically deleted without redressal.THe response of CSPur JEO is poor.He shows his helplessness.SDO does not respond in his mobile. I have been charged full.I shall take up with Ministry Telcom.
I am a telephone subscriber for last 20 years. My telephone no. is[protected]. Very often my telephone is being dead. But telephone is very high in comparison to my use. I think some staff of BSNL either manipulating in preparing excess bill. The BSNL maintenance staff are callous in maintaining the telephone inspite of several complaints. Hope, the senior officers will look to this.
I am kartik prusty, a subscriber of landline for last 20 years. Due to callousness of the staff of BSNL, the consumers are facing lot of troubles. My telephone No.[protected] is not working properly inspite of all my efforts. On the other hand, excess billing has been made. Hope, the Senior Officers will look to this and do the needful.
MYSELF MRS. SNIGDHA PATTNAIK, A RESIDENT OF PURI SARVODAYA NAGAR HAVING LANDLINE TELEPHONE NUMBER 252700.MY HOUSE TELEPHONE IS OUT OF ORDER SINCE JUNE-2015.SINCE THEN IA HAVE LODGED ON LINE COMPLAINT AND CONTACTED SDO., TELEPHONES AND DET PURI A NUMBER OF TIMES.I HAVE ALSO LODGED WRITTEN COMPLAINT IN YOUR COMPLAINT REGISTER A NUMBER OF TIMES. BUT SURPRISINGLY THE TELEPHONE LINE HAS NOT YET BEEN RESTORED.I DO NOT KNOW HOW LONG THE BSNL WILL TAKE TO RESTORE THE TELEPHONE LINE ALTHOUGH I AM A REGULAR PAYEE.DESPITE MY TELEPHONE IS OUT OF ORDER, I AM PAYING BILLS IN TIME.KINDLY REGISTER MY COMPLAINT AND DO RESTORE MY TELEPHONE.
THANKING YOU
SNIGDHA PATTNAIK
C/O SARAT CH. CHYAU PATTNAIK
RETD. SUPDT. OF POLICE
SARVODAYA NAGAR, PURI
MOB-[protected].
Sri Udaya Nath Nanda
Vill- Barasahi, Po-Pubusahi
Dist-Khurda
Mob-[protected]
July 23, 2016.

The Executive Engineer,
Telecommunication, BSNL.
Bhubaneswar.

The above stated land phone in my possession is not in service since last one month.
2. I reported this matter in SDOT office thrice. I would not meet the SDOT since he was not present in office. His asst. available has noted the phone number and talked to some body in my presence but to no use. Even last time he told the line man that “I am sitting on his head”.
3. Next, as I am a senior citizen of India, I complained to 1500 thrice vide compliant no [protected] dated 27th June 2016. No-[protected] dated 30th June 2016 and No-[protected] dated 4th July 2016 but not to any use too.
4. This is clearly understood that staff of BSNL are how much active to attend the faults reported by the consumer. Further it may be noted that I am a consumer of this BSNL since the Kerang Exchange established and regularly paying the bill.
5. In view of above your good office is requested to guide the staff concerned to tight their belt so that Govt.’s spending on this establishment reaches to the grass root. Alternatively the telephone may be disconnected.
Yours sincerely

( Uday Nath Nanda)
Copy to SDOT, Khurda for information

Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL]
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] Address
    Bharat Sanchar Bhavan, Harish Chandra Mathur Lane Janpath, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110001
    View all Bharat Sanchar Nigam [BSNL] contact information