Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Calcutta Telephones - Non attending to repair faulty telephones and no scope to inform through broadband about dead/faulty telephone

 
13 Reviews
User
  Asisbaran Bandyopadhyay
Sir,
Inspite of docketting, about 48 hrs have been passed, nothing is done to repair the dead line of my telephone no 26373034..A scope for docketting through internet may be helpful to all, when telephone is dead and arrangement for docketting throuh telephone is there.
Thanking you,
asisbaran@yahoo.co.in
Complaint comments 12 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
dear sir,
i would like to inform you that, my telephone no is 033-25110389, last 3days my land phone is dade condition, pls rectified it as arly as possible.i am now out of station my mother is staing lonly in our house. kindly attend it as soon as possible.
thanking you.
regards.
rajib paul
 
dear sir,
i would like to inform you that, my telephone no is 033-25110389, last 3days my land phone is dade condition, pls rectified it as arly as possible.i am now out of station my mother is staing lonly in our house. kindly attend it as soon as possible.
thanking you.
regards.
rajib paul
 
respected sir,

this is to inform you that, I shyam sundar singh of 49/5-H/22 circular garden reach raod, kolkata -700023 having bsnl connection under sulabh plan. my land phone is not working for past 2 months and a bill has been sent to us. we had made several complaints but no action has been taken yet. now what should i do with this bill. I went several times at your alipore office but they are refusing just saying that the underground cable of your locality has been stolen and we can't do anything. in such case do i need to pay the bill
now i am requesting you to please do the needfull and take serious action.hope will get quick solution.
thanking you
shyam sundar singh
 
i just forgot to mention my number, i.e 033-24597390

thanking you
shyam sundar singh
 
In spite of docketing ( No. B 6802 )and publishing complain here on 15.08.08, my telephone is found dead even after 8 days.
I am requesting them again to restore my connection and reflection of deduction of proportionate rent in future bill.
ranjan.m60@gmail.com
 
Shifting of My tel # is 24229408.

Case Mark: LGR/PR/GG/NOR/08-09/00154 Dt 02.09.2008

Wiring has been done but the line is still dead, despite reminders.
Will the officials look into it immediately or I have to leave my above land line with BSNL.

Malay Chatterjee
 
My land line is dead for last so many days. # 24229408
 
TELEPHONE " DEAD" DOCKET NO. 88890, DT. 14.10.2008
 
DO NOT CARE TO THE CUSTOMERS
I had booked a complain on 08.10.08 ( docket no. 85590 )with Calcutta Telephones as my landline went (2674 - 4524 ) "dead" from the same date, but I do not know how to vanished the docket no. 85590 from register, however, lodged complain again on 11.10.08 ( docket no.87302 ) I got surprised to hear that it was also erased. No repairing has been done till now though I have talked with S.D.E. of Konnagar Telephone Exchange Mr.B.C.Mukherjee on 14.10.08. He dose not assured me with too hot temperament that when repairing w'd be done. I am a customer of BSNL since April, 1996 but Mr. Mukherjee used filthy languages and said that I am an illegal customer of BSNL, moreover everytime he is saying that, he is in in service for six months only, he dose not bother about customer's complain and the linemens of Konnagar Telephone Exchange are also doing the same as per his indulgence customers of BSNL of this area are too much annoyed on him, it is our request give a surprised visit at Konnagar Telephone Exchange & will get a clear picture.My telephone is still "dead" & the complain (docket no:88890, dt. 14.10.08). May I know after this incident why I shall not give up BSNL services i.e. Brodband, 03BSNL SIM Card, 02 BSNL Landline ?
 
This is to bring your kind attention that My Telephone No. 2581 8765 has suddenly been changed to 2587 5014 since yesterday ( 25.11.08) afternoon.

Requesting your confirmation whether this has been done from your end ro something wrong has been happened.
 
Dear Sir,
I would like to inform you that my telephone number is 033-2576-8864 and for last 3 consequitive bills are coming excess amount and for last bill it shows Rs. 1622/- which is absolutely wrong. May I request you to check any body using this line or any other fault are there . Because most of the cases we are using our cell phone instead of using land phone. Please do the needful and sent reply immediately in my mail ID.
Regards,
Dipankar Dutta
 
To
Mr.R.K.Baidy DE (Customer Care)/CMTS
Bharat Sanchar Nigam Ltd.
Calcutta Telephones.
BSNL Mobile.

Sub : False Connection – Connection No. 9432296137

Sir,
This is for information, that I Shree Shambhu Nath Singh got land line no. 033-25268078, against this number I had taken “Manik Jor” connection no. is 9432312149.
But still I have received another bill ( “Manik Jor” connection no. 9432296137 ), which is not applicable for me.

Please disconnect the connection no. “ 9432296137” and don’t send any bill to me.

I am afraid for any duplicity or cheating from connection no. “9432296137”

An early action in this regard will highly be appreciated.

Awaiting for your urgent repely.

Thanking you,

Yours truly,
Shambhu Nath Singh.
Vivekananda Sarani,
Peara Bagan.
MADHYAMGRAM
Kolkata 700129.

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Calcutta Telephones - Non attending to repair faulty telephones and no scope to inform through broadband about dead/faulty telephone