Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Carrier AC - Bad Customer Service

 
78 Reviews
User
  augestine001
Hi

I purchased carrier Durakool AC of 1.5 ton in the month of Feb 2008.I started using it in march 2008 but it was not working.Even after several complains in carrier AC call center no technician had visite my home and rectify my problem.

It seems that i did a mistake by purchasing carrier AC.


Complaint comments 77 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
I purchased carrier Durakool AC of 1.5 ton in the month of May 2008.We are also facing some problem . we raised several complaints stating that we couldnot use it. but none turned up from the customer service. Very poor customer service. i will not recommend for any one about carrier product.
 
Hi

I purchased carrier Durakool AC of 1.5 ton in the month of may 2007.after winters when i have started again its not working Even after several complains in carrier AC call center no technician had visite my home and rectify my problem.

It seems that i did a mistake by purchasing carrier AC
 
I purchased a Carrier Durakool AC with remote of 1.00 ton capacity, model : WCARS12FE, SL. NO.: 51CH3RACCAR12KHE-CO71C-0060027, at 11, Jun 2007. After few month I found that it's remote sensing unit was not working. I raised severel complaints to dealer M/S Bery Electronics, 5, Mishra Building Station Road Sitapur. Dealer has informed to Carrier AC call center and he send the damaged unit to carrier service center for replacement but they have not replaced it.

Before two days a service person Mr. Ashish called me on my mobile No.-09415047020 from a basic phone No. 0522- 2230906 on dated 11-06-2008 and he informed me that this time AC is out of warranty and it can not be replaced.

I have decided to go Upbhokta Forum for replacement of this AC and I think the Carrier products should not be recommend to others.
A
User
vaibhav  
 
It blunder buying anything from carrier, i wonder how offices are using their product, shame to this company, i hv not seen so unskilled staff in any support service ever
 
I purchased a Carrier AC with remote of 1.00 ton capacity (Gen X2 Model), model : GWRAC018X2001, SL. NO.: 500130510081001260, 03rd, May 2008, but it stopped cooling within ten days of its installation.Immediately i complained to my local dealer.Service man found leaks at 2-3 places in cooling tube.I contacted to Regional Manager and told the whole story.He assured me that my defective AC will be replaced very soon.But my defective AC has not been relaced till this date and now they are refusing to replace it.They are mentally harrasing me on my mobile.
It seems that i did a big mistake by purchasing carrier AC and i will not recommend to any one to purchase Carrier product.
 
Hi

Purchased an Ac last year but never got any after sale service which were free during the 1 year (warantee period)

Now the AC has started troubling due to some fault, i logged the complaint but nobody turned up.

Please see to it and get things resolved.
N
User
Vikram Shah Carrier Durakool AC  - KASHIPUR, Udham Singh Nagar, Uttarakhand, India
 

Fault not getting rectified on time - Carrier Durakool AC

I would like to bring to notice of all consumers that I had bought a Carrier Durakool AC in month of January 2008 and till today I have not received a single service from the company the commitment was made while buying that I will receive 4 services for one year at every quarter. Also I am facing a problem in my AC about which I have placed a complain on 26th August 2008, till today not a single technician has turned up to rectify the same.

I strongly suggest not to buy Carrier AC for Home and office. I have Ogeneral which is performing very good and no complains till today. I am using this AC for past 3 years.
 
Hi,

I hve purchased Carrier Split AC 1.5 Ton, Duracool Model from Croma Shoping center on Dt: 2nd Apr 09 & today is 9th Apr 09 after 7 days also any techeinician has not turnedup for the site survey / installation. even proactiely i am calling call centers & finding service center details near dombivali through net. But thye don;t have any intimation / call for the installation.

I never expected this type service from Croma / Carrier. There should be provision for returning the AC's with full money back if they don;t give service on time...

Anup
 
I had purchased a carrier Durakool 1.5 tonneAC two months back and no person from Carrier has visited my house even once even after a complain .The customer care number 39404039, 184004194040 is always replied as a wrong number.The service centre wants us to get a complaint number.Whom should we turn to Consumer Forum.For this reason the entire contract for my 15000 SQ FT MLS business centre IN 22 Camac street kolkota was given to Blue Star.
I have seen samsung team visiting their customer in residential apartments for a coutesy too but carrier will be loosing more clients if these carries on
 

Post Sales Service. - Carrier 1.5 Ton Split AC

Hello,
I have purchased a Carrier 1.5 Ton Split AC on 2006. This year, it has started showing some problem, I have purchased the same from KD Audio Vision, Sector - 16, Noida. They have given me the service center's contact details. I got in touch with the service station almost 15 days back. They promised me they will send some technician to fix the problem.
After 2..3 days, 2 technician have visited my house, but they were not able to analyse the issue.
After 2 days, 2 other people came to me and they found the fault which was basically with the power supply unit located inside the exhaust unit. It was so simple..I was wondering how the first 2 people are not able to catch such a basic issue.
Then they told me that they are going to replace the same parts. They have taken the damaged unit (they call the part contactor) and promised that they will be replacing the same within 2 days MAX. But since then, they vanished away.
I am daily calling to the Service Center and they are all giving me FALSE explanation/ assurance. 2 days back they said that they got the contactor and will fix it ASAP. But they did not turn up. When today morning I have called those people, they have told me they are yet to receive the contactor. They have started cheating once again showing some X...Y...Z issues.
I am really frustrated out of this.
Please find the service center's address:
High Tech Service Center,
Plot No - B 14, Sector - 64, Noida
Phone Number - 0120 - 4356365

My complain number is 47690.
These kind of organization should be punished for ditching the customer. They do not have a small sence of how to serve people. They are cheat. I am too frustrated and mentally harassed.
If possible, please take necessary actions against them.

Regards,
Sangram
 
Hi,
I have also gained similar experience.
With in 7months of time AC did not function. I called upon customer service centre.
Although I got response from them, but after knowing it is with in the guarentee period, I am waiting since last few days making a xerox copy of the warrenty as per there instructions. calling to the office I am not getting any satisfactory reply when it will be rectified. power consumption rating is only one star, but thinking that the company has good rapo so I went for it, but the things are quite different. Unfortunately I have installed two nos of ACs of the company.
 
dear friend, you really made a mistake like me. I am forwarding you a letter below & its self explanatory about carrier service.
ravi agarwal

Dear Sir,
I am customer of your window AC's. I would like to draw your kind attention towards the problems faced by us regarding the service. I purchased two window AC’s from your dealer Sierra Appliances, Noida in 2004. I tried a lot and managed to get the AMC for these two AC’s done. It is really difficult to get the AMC for your AC’s as none of your dealers are ready to do it at a cost which is offered or told by the carrier. They ask for prices of their choice & pursue customer for AMC under their individual banner & not in Carriers favour. They justification is that carrier has no role & it takes 25% share of the charges & passes 75% to them & service is to be provided by them. I checked the same with 3 dealers (Sierra appliances, Climate Control & Star Enterprises) & they all had different charges. Even your call centre didn’t help. They say that whatever the charges are told by dealer is to be paid as company can’t take it directly without any dealer. Finally I was compelled to give AMC to your call centre recommended franchise M/s Star Enterprises, Noida at charges of their choice in Sep 2008. I paid Rs. 2475/- per AC in place of 1650/- which is to be paid as per carrier during first 5 years when compressor is under warranty.
The AC had problem in the beginning of this season. I made a complaint at your call centre in 16 March 09 (Complaint No.DEL 983). The AC was repaired & delivered to me but it didn’t work properly. I complained to M/s star enterprises but of no response. Then I again registered a complaint with your call centre on 03/04/09 (Complaint No. DEL195). But in spite of several reminders no body attended the complaint. Finally rep of star enterprises came on 11/04/09 & the biggest manipulation at your call centre is that they showed in their records that AC was rectified agst my last complaint & wrote a fresh complaint on 11.04.09 the show there is no delay in service. The AC was taken by star enterprise on 11/04/09 and has not yet been delivered back to us. Surprisingly I was told that the Compressor, Cooling coil, Condenser coil are to be replaced & nothing is covered under AMC. I was told that 2575/- I paid for AMC are the charges for first 5 years & compressor is not covered in it. Then I gave the copy of the bill as even 5 years had not lapsed. He then agreed after he took clearance from Carrier to replace compressor free of cost & told me that I will have to pay 6500/- for cooling & condenser coil. The charges were on the higher side & I checked with 2 other dealers that these charges are inclusive of GAS Filling & labour charges. Mr. J.P Sharma of Star Enterprises didn’t accept it. I called up Mr. Gulshan Thakkar & he said he had no idea about the prices & can’t do anything about it, and then I got in touch with Mr.Madan Rana of M/s Total line, Gzb to confirm the prices. The prices I was told is Rs. 1750/- for cooling coil & Rs. 2580/- for condenser coil. In spite of all perusal Mr. JP Sharma didn’t agreed to the charges. I had no choice & accepted his rate of Rs.6500/-. But in spite of all exercise I have not yet received my AC back. Mr. J.P. Sharma doesn’t pick up his mobile now or give lame excuses. I searched the mobile number of ghazi bad Branch Manager Mr. Akhilesh Mathur. I spoke to him & he assured me that although he is from sales & doesn’t look after service but he will talk to star enterprises & get the AC serviced at the earliest. Three days passed but nothing moved & I contacted Mr. Rajesh Tomar on 25.04.09. He assured me of prompt service & even had a word to service Engineer Mr. satish on conference to go to star enterprises and resolve the issue. I received a call from Mr. Satish at night telling that he couldn’t go to star enterprises but he had a word with Mr. J.P. Sharma & go to them tomorrow morning & will let me know the exact status by lunch tomorrow. I didn’t receive any call till evening & he said he couldn’t manage to go to them when I called him.

My idea of writing the whole story is to highlight to you the problems that are faced by your customers. I have been so irritated by the way Carrier & its franchise handles its customer. The feeling that I have made the right decision by buying carrier product vanished with this experience of your service back up. Carrier provides poor service at exorbitantly high prices that too not on time. I was compelled to buy a LG AC to replace yours. When I told that to your Engineer Mr. Satish, his instant response was that we have gone for an inferior product & that our’s is a MNC. But when I asked him how he justifies my staying without AC for nearly a month due to your service problem, Spending Rs.9000/- on maintenance under your product AMC, Improper response of your staff & franchisee, manipulation at all levels of your system, he had no answer. I have two more AC’s of LG and pay Rs. 1595/- per year for AMC & it includes everything. Their service is prompt & moreover they have transparency. Charges are printed overleaf their bill & you check with any dealer & you will be told the same cost. So Pl let me know which will you call customer friendly & what will somebody do with your world class products (as claimed by you) but without proper service. I still believe that this kind of situation by your franchisees can’t be possible without involvement of carrier staff. Beneficiary of all this can’t be only franchisee. Carrier has no control over their franchisee or staff. I believe that neither any action is taken till now against your franchisee for their mal-practices, nor you will take in future. Ultimately its win win situation for both.
I have fully realised my mistake of buying carrier product & then the blunder of taking its AMC. I have already purchased another AC & kept pending for installation on assurances, so now my only request with your good self is that Pl let me know when I will get the AC back & what I need to pay so that I plan accordingly. If it is difficult for your technical staff to fix the problem, please don’t mind to send it back without repair and I will get it rectified locally. At least they don’t claim themselves to be MNC & their service is better then yours. You can also cancel my AMC if you want & I won’t claim anything. If you want I will send a request for it.

And Dear Sir take it as a advice of a friend and fool as many customers as you can by selling carrier AC’s but if you have to install one at your home than go for LG.

Thanks a lot for your poor service & poor response at all times.

Ravi Agarwal
D-99, sector-20,
Noida- 201301.
Mob.9810134825
 
I agree with you even i purchased estrella model and facing problem from day 1 ... it has got lot of noise ...the fan is not assembled properly ... even i am fed up with carrier technicians
 
hi
I had purchased a carrier stublizer. pichle 10 dino se vhe work nahi kar raha maine complant bhi ke lekin kuch nahi hua. engenier call par kethe hei ki diller se sumprak karo. diller kathe hai ke carrier care se samprak karo.
 
Dear all,

u cant have the worst customer than that of M/S KINGSWAY NERUL(EAST). if any one wants to purchase any electronic gadget, never go to KINGSWAY.Ipurchased one Carrier Duracool 1.5 ton AC from M/S KINGSWAY NERUL(EAST) on 23/2/2009 within week its swing went out of order. but till day it could not be rectified. they always say technician is coming today but all lies and lies. it is really horrible. there is limit to fraud but M/S KINGSWAY NERUL(EAST). is really unmatching. I m really feeling cheated having made a purchase from M/S KINGSWAY NERUL(EAST.

i do not Know to whom to escalate the complain.
 
same with mine sir. duracool is a flop. post sale service is worst. nobody listens to you.
 
Hi,
I purchased carrier ac (latest Estrella model) by paying 17500rs/ frm croma center on 6 may 09 bt after one weeek the ac start noising and i complaint to demo caller he sends his expertise 6 times can u believe it yup buddy six time and the ac is still noising as same early . Todasy is 5 of june i complain again and he said it happens in all models f carrier ac and u will hv to suffer it i ask why u made type this kind f defective product and wat i do nw onwords pls ans my ques i am normal middle clas consumer why this happen to me .I suggest to all my readers pls dont do the same mistake as i did do nt buy a carrier product its just simply a ("pack f garbage nthing else") If anybody lisen to me pls suggest or reply wat should i do pls.

Sahil Arora
Qu 212 C
pitampura New Delhi
 
After sales service is very Pathetic. Never ever go for a Carrier AC.
 
It seems that I am joining the club. Carrier is a mistake. It's Deaers are also seeminglymade for each other - I mean carrier and their dealers. A bad shake up is needed.
 
I was purchesed the carrier ac from DHOOT AIRCON AURANGABAD MAHARASHTRA (INDIA) but within a one year garntee period it becomes two times faulty, i was register the complaint to carrier custmor service center, but till i didnt get any support from them,

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Carrier AC - Bad Customer Service