[Resolved]  Central Railways — theft

Address:Agra, Uttar Pradesh

this is suresh and i travelled with my friends to agra by garib rath in coach G7 with seat no 57-62 on[protected] from chennai , as so many of them has informed me earlier that there has been lot of theft is happening in the belt of madhya pradesh and uttarpradesh belt. It was around night 1.45 when i was awake to safeguard the luggages i was sprinkled with some water to which i slept and i believe it was to make me sleep and then in between 2 to 2.45 night my luggages were opened and lot of cash and real and imitation jewllery and plus branded watches were stolen from 4 suitcases and to my suprise when i got up at 2.45 again i saw all my lugagges are intact with chain and lock it was when we reached agra we found that all our things missing and i feel it was done by a person who was travelling in the same coach in the berth no.67 and he was tall ,thin and dark and he boarded the train from vijaywada and when i asked him where he is getting down he told us at nizammudin which iam not sure. i feel it as a pity and shocking that in our nation this kind of thing happening to public is not resitible .i request the govt to look into this thing and i believe people are saying that even the police and attender are involved in this kind of malpractice. i once again request the railways to safeguard the public and look in to this matter carefully thank u

Central Railways — Theft of valuable items from Baggage

We a group of 5 people we live in Mumbai. We had visited Aurangabad to see the Ajanta & Ellora Caves.

For returning from Aurangabad, we had boarded the Devgiri Express 2nd class sleeper couch S5 on 05/10/2009 at 00.35 hrs since the train was late by more than an hour. After boarding the train at Aurangabad we went to sleep. There was police inside the train, we felt there was a good security setup. In the morning we woke up when the train reached Thane and alighted from the train at Dadar. When we reached home two o[censored]s found that Digital Camera from our baggage was missing. When we checked the bag we found that there was a cut made in the pouch on the top of the baggage and the camera's where removed from the hole. The holes are not visible on the outside of the bag as it is below the upper pouch of the bag.

We are unable to understand that with such a presence of Railway police in the train how the robbers could operate. The robbers definitely had enough time to scan though the entire bag from the hole created on the top and just take out the Digital Camera.

My camera was in a acqua blue NEVE hip pouch the camera model Sony Cybershot DSC P72, my friends camera was a Nikon.

Central Railways — Rude Behaviour by ticket seller at vashi station

On 28th nov I went to buy tickets at vashi station. I reached at the counter at 23:55. The ticket seller by the name of D S Lohat. when asked bout the tickets he declined to give them and asked to to wait for 5 min. when asked the reason he said the date will change in 5 min and the tickt will be invalid. I told him that the journey can be commenced in one hour..at that he closed the window.
He opened the window at 12 am. after giving me the ticket he used the words " chal jaa abhi ..paka mat bahar aaau kya?"
I missed the train because of this

request you to take th enecessary actionas his behavious was really rude and un professional.

Central Railways — Indicators at Parel Station

The Station Master at Parel Station is least bothered about convenience of Daily Commuter.......Despite repeated complaints Indicators are not being repaired......There is no announcement the trains......I have made repeated complaint on the Central Railway Helpline Number ([protected]) but no body is paying attention.......I believe all the authorities are sleeping...... Pls do something.

Central Railways — Inconvenience at Vidya Vihar station.

It is been observed that at Vidya Vihar station on the FOB (Public foot over bridge), towards east side there are too many advertisement board has been put because of which commuters are unable to see the indicators located at the FOB. One has to walk almost 90 + steps to see the indicators ?? Request to look into the matter & do the needful.

Itarsi to bhopal
    Uttar Pradesh