Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Chennai Corporation - Garbage Removal

 
25 Reviews
User
  hidnana on Jul 17, 2011
Hi,
Garbage has been not cleared in Velachery (Ward No. 153) for the past few days. It has resulted in the garbage being strewed around and getting decomposed emnating unbearable stench. It is also breeding ground for insects & mosquitos. I would request the authorities concerned to get the garbage cleared at the earliest and restore sanitation.

Thanks
Anand
Complaint comments 24 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N
User
Nishant Gupta Garbage  - India
 

garbage removal - Garbage

Sir,
This is to bring for your kind attention that the locality i put up in is getting highly polluted because of the negligence of the garbage collection. It's been more than two weeks the garbage is not removed and spreaded on the road. The area has got badly infected with malaria.There is no proper garbage bin where it should be thrown, So people dump it on the road.
Kindly look into the matter ASAP before the bad effect getting infected in the city. If the problem doesnt get solved soon i'll call media to highlight the matter.

My full address is

1-48, kuppam beach road,
kotivakkam,
chennai -600041
D
User
Kashif Khan Garbage  - India
 
This is to bring for your kind attention that the locality i put up in is getting highly polluted because of the negligence of the garbage collection. There is no proper garbage bin where it should be thrown, So people dump it on the road.
Kindly look into the matter ASAP before the bad effect getting infected in the city. If the problem doesnt get solved soon i'll call media to highlight the matter.

Adress
164/50 Haq Press /Murshidabad House
Haider Mirza Road Golganj
Lucknow
N
User
Pavithra Chennai Corporation  - Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 

Removal of garbage - Chennai Municipality

I am resding in
Door No.1 Deivasigamani cross street muthamil nagar
pammal chennai - 75

The road is full of Garbage 7 Polythene covers..Not even able to walk in the road.The bad smell is comming .Mosquito menace is the worst problem ..Noone is comming to sweep the road and maintain it.Please do the needful
A Jul 19, 2011 by
User
ukesh  
 
Garbage Removal

hi
im residing in chennai adambakkam v.v.colony 2nd street for the past 6 years v have a serious garbage removal problem this is a highly populated area and there are two schools near by all kids should pass by this way due to lack of cleanliness those kids gets affected by serious infections and many suffer from dengu even though v have a garbage bin it is not collectd and since it is in corner many accidents have resulted v hav complaint for this many times in corporation office still v hav not yet got a resolution hope my comment plays a good role


Ukesh
N Jul 28, 2011 by
User
senthilpsv@gmail.com  
 
Garbages are dumped on EVR periyar salai mainroad in Palvakkam, Chennai 600041 The residents near by gets affected by serious infections and many suffer from foul smelling odor. This shows the poor maintenance by the panchayat & Ward members. Even doing personal complaints to the panchayat is not helping.
Really dont know what to do??????????????

The only solution to the above problem is door to door garbage collection.
A Jul 28, 2011 by
User
sumathidhanaraj  
 
I am the resident of 4th cross street, II lay our Lakshmi Hayagreva Nagar, Adambakkam Chennai-88. Yesturday I have registered a compliant with complaint number 894CDA. But the response is very poor. The agents have removed only a part of the garbage. The garbage bin is over flowing and the garbage is spilling all over the roads. The garbage bin is being placed near the corporation Children Park. The garbage is not being removed daily and the roads are not sweeped for more than 3 months.

Please remove the garbage bin from this place since the children coming to play in the ground are infected. The foul smell affects the nearby residence.

Please collect the garbage by door to door collection
N Aug 8, 2011 by
User
vijayShiva  
 
SUB: OBSTRUCTING ROAD TRAFFIC BY THE GARBAGE BOX AT KALKI KRISHNAMOORTHY SALAI, THIRUVANMIYUR - 600041.( Xth Zone of corporation)
The Garbage Box placed in No. 25 Kalki Krishnamoorthy Salai, Thiruvanmiyur, Chennai 600041, (Adjacent to E.J. Automobiles, Balasaniyasi Kalyanamandapam and Trust) is a very big obstruct the ECR- SH-58 HIGHWAY traffic. More accidents are happened due to placement of Garbage Basket on the lesser middle of the road. Daily MTC buses and heavy transport is plying on this road hence accidents are happened on daily basis. To avoid this kindly place the Garbage basket on the platform or any other place which is suitable to the public without disturbance to the ongoing heavy traffic please.
N Aug 10, 2011 by
User
N.RAJARAMAN  
 
I AM A RESIDENT OF 3rd MAIN RD, SOUTH JAGANNATHA NAGAR, VILLIVAKKAM. i REGD A COMPLAINT ON 27/7/11, COMPLAINT REGD 266LBH. THOUGH SOME OFFICIALS VISITED THE SPOT IMMEDIATELY, NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN SOFAR. SINCE THE MONSOON IS LIKELY TO SET AT ANY TIME FROM NOW, THE COLONY IS THREATENED WITH WATER LOGGING AND ENTERING MOST OF THE HOUSES IN THIS COLONY. REQUEST U TO TAKE IMMEDIATR ACTION. RAJARAMAN
N Aug 25, 2011 by
User
JANVEL  
 
Hi,
Garbage has been not cleared in 24, Lloyds road, Triplicane for the past few days. It has resulted in the garbage being strewed around and getting decomposed emnating unbearable stench. It is also breeding ground for insects & mosquitos. I would request the authorities concerned to get the garbage cleared at the earliest and restore sanitation.

Thank You,
Kumaravel
N Aug 28, 2011 by
User
sjaferali  
 
I am a resident of 64 Sooparrapan street, Triplicane. Garbage is dumped and not removed for the past one week. I think Triplicane is the worst maintained area in the Chennai city. I see garbage dumped every where and the dump is not cleared on regular basis.

The garbage should be collected from door to door and not allowed to dump as people wish. There are two parts to this issue:
1. Garbage is not cleared regulary
2. Evey house should keep the garbage in front of their house . Should not dump at common location which affects other residents.

Please take action at the earliest.

Thanks
Jafer
N Sep 5, 2011 by
User
Rajirb Chennai Corporation  - Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 

Garbages and dust in ECR - Kottivakkam Panchayat

The ECR is rapidly becoming a place of garbage, waste and dust. Especially in Kottivakam, each street entrance starts with a collection of grabage spreading around the road.

It is very horrible during the rainy season. children are going to school by walking on the garbage since the full road occupies garbage in some streets.

There is a chance of spreading diseases easily in this kind of areas.
Even in the main roads of ECR (Kottivakkam, Palavakkam), garbage are not cleaned/ removed.
A Oct 3, 2011 by
User
lathas  
 
Garbage is not removed in many areas in Velachery. Entire Velachery is now looking like a garbase dumping area. What is the chennai corporation doing???????/
N Oct 6, 2011 by
User
ijtima  
 
Garbage is not removed in E.K. GURU STREET in PERIAMET which is hardly haf km from Chennai corporation HQ. Only once in 10 days garbage removal staff comes to collect the garbage putting the general public in hardship. 60% of the street is filled with cargo and the residents cannot walk in this street because of garbage and its odour. Because of garbage vehciles cannot enter this street properly. Now people has started urinating in this place leading to diseases and it has beacome breeding ground for mosqitoes.

ABDUL KAREEM
E.K. GURU STREET
PERIAMET, CHENNAI 600 003
N Oct 8, 2011 by
User
ijtima  
 
Even after informing the mayor, Corporation Commissioner, Health officer still nobody turned to clear the garbage lying in the E.K. GURU STREET, PERIMET, CHENNAI 600 003. What will happen to the residents of the E.K. Guru Steet, if the situation continues ?
N Nov 27, 2011 by
User
ASGOVINDARAJAN  
 
dear all

for past two days over water flow in bazullah road t nagar... we have made several complaints but all are vain... no one attending the problem... this is the way to give service...

govind
N Nov 27, 2011 by
User
ASGOVINDARAJAN  
 
even after complaint made... there is no response from corporation side... no one picking the lines - 044 2538 4510/ 2561 9501 / 1913, , , then what is the use of the helpline ... commissioner... counscilors...
N Dec 6, 2011 by
User
nalininarayanan  
 
SIR,

I am residing at devi karumariamman koil extn nagar at golden avenue street velachery. here garbage is lying in the road itself and it is not cleared and it is very unhygienic and having very adour smell and so much mosquito are producing . The agents have removed only a part of the garbage. The garbage bin is over flowing and the garbage is spilling all over the roads. The garbage bin is being placed near the residential flats. The garbage is not being removed daily and the roads are not sweeped.for long time.

Please remove the garbage bin from this place . The foul smell affects the nearby residence.
i hope you will do the needful immediately
thanks

kalyani
N Jan 3, 2012 by
User
A Narasimhan  
 
hi
i am A Narasimhan resident of moorthy street extention, A west mambalam.
i live in "Ananthamrutham", old number 29/6 new number 61/6, Moorthy street extention, (nearest land mark: Ayodhyamandapam).

i am suffering the nuisance of non clearance of garbage for the past one week. against the daily removed system which was some wat good, in the last foiur months the garbage is cleared occasionally only. this is emanating stink, , and breeds mosquitoes causing misery to the occumpants in my house
as one ofthe family, in this locality who contibuted to the change ofguard and governance in the corporation, we are now compelled to think that the old governance was a million times better.
i hope something will be done to spare us from this nuisance
sd a narasimhan
N Jan 14, 2012 by
User
Johnprasad.thomas  
 
Yes, every street in Dhandeeswaram, Seethapathy Nagar, Ayodhay Colony are stinking.
These places are considered as prime residential location in Velachery.
There should be urgence of need to clear all this garbage. The pathetic situvation is such stinking garbage is present even near to some playschools where it may affect the kids.
N Feb 2, 2012 by
User
Jayanthy Subramanian Chennai Corporation  - Chennai, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
 

Garbage Disposal - Chennai Corporation

Hi Am a resident of LIC colony fist main Velachery...The garbage here lies down on road and inspite of two garbage bins lying broken unused on the other side of road. CAnt there be a solution for this. With public buses coming this way, before residential houses and garbage on the other side..how do we expect people to walk on road...besides there are open sewages too. It would be nice to see some action being taken. Thanks

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Chennai Corporation - Garbage Removal