[Resolved]  Chennai Corporation — Street Dogs

Address:Tiruvallur, Tamil Nadu

Am Staying in VGP NAgar, Muggapier West. Here, lot of stray dogs are roaming in Sangeetha St, Pandiyan St. I have complaint to Ambattur Municipal corporation, but they said helpless, since their contract is expired with Chennai Corporation for conducting this activity. I have complained to Blue Cross Association and they have also said their non feasibility of taking action.

In the last 1 week, the dogs were bitten 3 to 4 childrens. It is very strange to walk in the streets of VGP Nagar.

We humbly request Chennai Corporation/ Ambattur Municipal corporation to take appropriate action on priority to save the chilndren

Thanks - Sankar

Am Staying in Bharathi street, Gandhi Nagar, Saligramam, Chennai-93. Here, lot of street dogs & Pet dogs are roaming.

In Every day, the dogs were bitten 3 to 4 childrens & Peoples & The Dogs are Barking very loudly, we are not able to sleep & The childrens are very afraid. It is very strange to walk in the street of Bharathi street.

We humbly request Chennai Corporation/ Vadapalani/Saligramam Municipal corporation to take appropriate action on priority to save the chilndrens & people.

I am staying at Ponnankinaru Street, Villivakkam (Land Mark: Cauvery Trust Hospital). There are lot of stray dogs roaming in this street and adjacent streets. I have given complaint to Municipal corporation, but there has been no action taken till today.

In the past days, there were 3 to 4 childrens who had been bitten by this dogs. It is very difficult and scared to walk after dawn when these dogs take chance. They also make lot of howling noise and create disturbance at mid night times

We humbly request Chennai Corporation/villivakkam Municipal corporation to take appropriate action on priority to save the public.

Ajith Kumar

I am staying at Chandrasekaran Avenue, PTC Street, (Land Mark : near to Kasturibai Ladies Hostel). There are lot of stray dogs roaming in this street and adjacent streets.

In the past weekd days, there are two street dogs staying infront of our Aparment.There are making noises like anything before 5:30 Am and after 10:00PM, so inorder to get to rooom is very difficuly, I even changes the shift timings. But these days even Afternoon times, thar are shouting . We are really scared even to come outside. It is very difficult and scared to walk after dawn when these dogs take chance. They also make lot of howling noise and create disturbance at mid night times

We humbly humbly request Chennai Corporation/villivakkam Municipal corporation to take appropriate action on priority to save the public.

Please Please take an immediate action.

Very Thankfully,
Chaitanya

Am residing @ banu nagar, 27th avenue, 6th main road, pudur, ambatture, chennai -53

In past week days street light is not working properly.kindly do the needful

Suresh Manickam

I am staying in Saraswathipandurangan Street, Cholapuram, Ambattur. We are facing severe problem wih the stary and abondoned dogs that are roaming in our locality. They attack and children and the bikers who travel alone and at odd hours after their work.
when the dog catchers caught the stray dogs last time they were firced by a local person to leave the caught dogs, I humbley request you to do the needful to get rid of this stray dogs,

Senthil

I am in Velachery housing board. Near Thulasi bakary. In our street more than 5 street dogs are making very noise at night time. Children are so many afraid of the dogs. The dogs are suffereing some injures. They are always using our home front door steps for sleeping. the dogs alos having lots of ticks and fleas(In tamil it is unni). These are enter into the house. We are so much of affecting for the same. We are also having 3 monts baby. We are afraid for the ticks are enter baby's nose or ears.

Please give priority and do the needful to recover ours.

Appreciate in advace for your quick response

I am in velachery housing board (near Thulasi backary). In our street more than 5 dogs are making very noise at night time. They are also sufferd by some injuries and having ticks and feales (in tamil unni) also. They are always using our front door steps for sleeping. At that time the children are very afraid to go out and the ticks are enter into the house. we are having small kids like 3 months baby. we are very much afraid that the ticks are enter into the babies nose or ears..

Please do something for get relief form the problem.

I hope you under stand and very much appreciate for taking care for the same
I am resident of TVS colony, 54th street, anna nagar west extension, chennai 600101. Kindly remove street dogs from the city. We are suffering a lot because of street dogs particularly in nights.
Sir iam Mr.senthil, staying in korattur, no:1, lakshmana mudali St, we have a lot of stray dogs in our street, barking so wild and biting kids, so I kindly request you to take necessary action to save and protect us from this problem.

Municipal Corporation of Chennai
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    3%
    Municipal Corporation of Chennai Phone
    +91 44 2461 5929
    +91 44 2461 5989
    +91 44 2461 5949
    Municipal Corporation of Chennai Address
    Sydenhams Rd, Kannappar Thidal, Periyamet, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India - 600003
    View all Municipal Corporation of Chennai contact information