[Resolved]  Chief Commercial Manager, Southern Railway Chennai — Refund of amount for waitlisted ticket on which journey was not performed

I am working in ISRO as Scientist-SC, I had booked a ticket from Hassan to H. Nizamuddin for two persons for myself and my pregnant wife viz PNR NO.[protected]ticket number 29620508 for the date 24/10/2008, as it was in waiting list so i had booked one more ticket from chennai to chakki bank for same 2 persons, the first ticket couldn't be confirmed so i decided to travel to chennai to perform onward journey on 26/10/2008 by Andaman Express as i couldn't take risk with my pregnant wife.So I handed over the ticket in chennai central railway station and obtained TDR(No 279493) which I sent to the concerned Chief Commercial Manager by registered post on 29/10/2008, but till now I have not receivedany response from the concerned official, I request the concerned official to look into the matter
Yes (2)

Please release EQ for the following particulars

Name: K.KIRAN
PNR NO.[protected]
TRAIN nO.14259
DATE[protected]
FROM BZA to BSB

FROM
B.S.N.SASTHRY
RETD. OFFICE SUPERINTENDENT-GRADE I
DRM/P/S.C.RLY/BZA

Chief Commercial Manager
Southern Railway
Chennai
Sub:- Release of Emergency quota (02 Nos.) in 12829 exp on date 22.03.13

Please arrange to issue two berths from your emergency quota in the following details.

Name:- H.S.Kundu-M-66 with Wife Mrs. S.Kundu-F-59
Date of Journey- 22.03.13
Train No.-12829
Class-3A
From- MAS
To -KUR
PNR No.[protected]
W/L status- WL 33-34

As we are both Sr.Citizen, Kindly arrange two bearths in favour o[censored]s for this act of your kindness we shall be highly obiliged.

Yours Faithfully
H.S.Kundu
Ex- LP (Mail/Exp)
N.F. Rly, KIR
Reg: Release of Three berths in 2A Coach of Train No. 16525

Smt. Manju Tharun, wife of Shri. Tharun Kumar V R, Sr. Section Engineer, working in this office of RWF and two sons are proceeding from AWY to SBC unaccompanied. She has been waitlisted in Train No. 16525 and the reservation particulars are as under:

1. Train No. : 16525

2. Class : 2A

3. Date of Journey ; 30.05.2013

4. Station From : Aluva To: Bangalore

5. PNR NO. : [protected]

Please arrange to release three berth from Emergency Quota in their favour.
Reg: Release of Three berths in 2A Coach of Train No. 16525

Smt. Manju Tharun, wife of Shri. Tharun Kumar V R, Sr. Section Engineer, working in this office of RWF and two sons are proceeding from AWY to SBC unaccompanied. She has been waitlisted in Train No. 16525 and the reservation particulars are as under:

1. Train No. : 16525

2. Class : 2A

3. Date of Journey ; 30.05.2013

4. Station From : Aluva To: Bangalore

5. PNR NO. : [protected]

Please arrange to release three berth from Emergency Quota in their favour.
Claim for refund for unused W/L Ticket od AC 3T from Chennai to Howrah on[protected] by train No.12842 Coromondal Express against PNR No.[protected]; Ticket No. 60727248 as the Berth 3A was not confirmed for my family consisting of 3 members. Partly we availed the journey from METUPALAIYAM to CHENNAI but from CHENNAI TO HOWRAH we were unable to avail the journey as our Berth for 3A were not confirmed though ticket was booked 55 days ago and I was compelled to cancel the W/L 3ATicket 02 hrs 30 min before departure of Train. I deposited TDR along with all Tickets in Chennai central.Park town station chief Ticket Inspectors office on 16.6.13 before departure of coromondal express. Later after coming to calcutta and filling the original TDR alongwith my all other documents forwarded by speed post to Chief Commercial Manager(Refund), Southern Railway, Chennai, Park Town on[protected]. ( SPEED POST NO. EW[protected]IN). I had requested to send me by cheque to my residential address 8/1, Sitanath Banerjee Lane, PO B GARDEN, HOWRAH-711103. But already TWO months are completed; no response from Southern Railway, Chennai. I am completely disturbed in mind being a senior Defence Officer Iam being treated by Southern Railway, Chennai. I can never expect. Sometimes I am staying in Kanpur for Defence service work. Please do the needful so that I get my refund at earliest.
To The Chief Commercial Manager (Refund), Southern Railway, Park Town, CHENNAI-600003.

Claim for refund for unused W/L Ticket od AC 3T from Chennai to Howrah on[protected] by train No.12842 Coromondal Express against PNR No.[protected]; Ticket No. 60727248 as the Berth 3A was not confirmed for my family consisting of 3 members. Partly we availed the journey from METUPALAIYAM to CHENNAI but from CHENNAI TO HOWRAH we were unable to avail the journey as our Berth for 3A were not confirmed though ticket was booked 55 days ago and I was compelled to cancel the W/L 3ATicket 02 hrs 30 min before departure of Train. I deposited TDR along with all Tickets in Chennai central.Park town station chief Ticket Inspectors office on 16.6.13 before departure of coromondal express. Later after coming to calcutta and filling the original TDR alongwith my all other documents forwarded by speed post to Chief Commercial Manager(Refund), Southern Railway, Chennai, Park Town on[protected]. ( SPEED POST NO. EW[protected]IN). I had requested to send me by cheque to my residential address 8/1, Sitanath Banerjee Lane, PO B GARDEN, HOWRAH-711103. But already TWO months are completed; no response from Southern Railway, Chennai. I am completely disturbed in mind being a senior Defence Officer Iam being treated by Southern Railway, Chennai. I can never expect. Sometimes I am staying in Kanpur for Defence service work. Please do the needful so that I get my refund at earliest.
To The Chief Commercial Manager (Refund),
Southern Railway, Park Town,
CHENNAI-600003.

Claim for refund for unused confirm Ticket Sleeper Class from Chennai to Rameswaram on[protected] by train No.16702 Rameswaram Express against PNR No. [protected] Ticket No. [protected] as the Sleeper was confirmed . Due to happend derailed Electric Train (Suburban Train) problem suburban train stoped upto Nungampakkam station so, i unable to reach Egmore, then i tried to catch the train to Tambaram Station that side train also stoped at Chrompet then slowly reached Tambaram station in meanwhile the Rameswaram express cross at Chrompet Station so i unable to catch the train after that i registered TDR through online on 25.10.13 this happend reason for railway department the same day many of passanger's were missed the train also suffered to travel atleast arrange to bickup the passange on each station upto Tambaram.

Hence, i request you to refund my ticket fare full at earliest and please avoid the passengers inconvenience.

Abdul Kadher S
No.13 A Muslim Street,
Rameswaram – 623 526
Mobile [protected]
mail : abdul.[protected]@gmail.com
The Chief Commercial Manager,
CHENNAI-600003.

Sir, Sub: Request lower berth - being physically handicapped and low vision
REf: PNR no[protected]

I wish to draw your kind attention being a orthopedically physically handicapped and low vision and also age of 67 I am

unable to use the upper and middle birth. Hence I kindly request you to allot me lower birth and it would be convenient to me.

Kindly do the needful

Your faithfully,

V.Pethaperumal
Former minister
Puducherry
To chief Commercial manager
Southern Railway, Park down,
Chennai 600003
Claim for refund for unused W/L ( not conformed) ticket From Tirupur to Chennai on 30-12-14 Train no12672 Pnr no[protected] tkt no 58222082 The ticket did not confirmed for two members my self and my daughter, At the same time I had not a time to cancel the ticket
and I was away from railway station immediately i booked a ticket Bus Travellers Tiruppur to Chennai and travel by bus I did not use the ticket of train(which is not conformed ticket) The all document Bus Ticket and Train Ticket sent your office On[protected] Speed post no RT[protected]IN) one month completed no response from southern Railway, Chennai I am a senior serving Soldier in army i am completely disturbed in mind please do the needful so that i get my refund at earlist
My Address
Sub V S Perumal
74/01 Army camp ( 4 Madras WLI )
Pallavaram PO
Chennai 600043 Mob [protected] mail id [protected]@gmail.com
The Chief Commercial Manager
Southern Railway
Chennai - 03

Dear Sir, Sub: Refund requisition

With reference to auto generated mail on 25th Jan 2016 my humble request kindly arrange to refund my amount as I had filed TDR against PNR [protected] Train No.12897 because originally train schedule date was 2nd December 2015 boarding at Chennai Egmore & after preparation of chart it has been rescheduled by 24 hours and also train was diverted in some other route due to heavy rain and flood and as a result it was practically quite impossible to travel with two kids to catch the train in some other destination as Chennai was fully flooded and also my propose would not has been full filled by travelling on 3rd Dec 2015 instead of 2nd Dec 2015.

Kindly look in to this matter and do the needful

Note - Chart has been prepared before 30 hrs of Train departure time.

Abhaya Mohanty

Mobile - [protected]
The Chief Commercial Manager (Refund),
CHENNAI-600003.

Claim for refund

Chennai To Vijayawada[protected] Train No 12712, PINAKINI EXP Cancell Pls Refund Send My Card (TicketsNos 74029455,[protected]

Iam Send Original Paper ( No 246703) Speed Post Data[protected] & Speed post No EN[protected]IN

CH TEJA ARAVINA KUMAR
9-65-32
KOTHA PETA
VIJAYAWADA
Mail Id : [protected]@yahoo.com
Phone : [protected]
Andhra pradesh

From
Mahalingam L
Flat No: 001, GSR Enclave
Annasandra Palya Main Road, Near Rama Temple
LBS Nagar.
Bangalore -560017

Refund Section
CCM Refund
Park Town
Chennai-03

Respected Sir/Madam
Sub: Refund for the not boarded Waiting list ticket.

I am writing this letter since the Jolarpet (JTJ) junction counter not able to cancel my ticket on time and refund my amount.
PNR:[protected] journey Date :06/05/2018, after the chart is prepared out of 5 tickets only one ticket is conformed. So we planned to cancel the ticket before the train arrives to station, so next day morning after a lot of struggle traveled 40km from my village and arrived to Jolarpet junction by 6AM and enquired to cancel the ticket. I got a reply saying that the cancellation counter will open only by 8AM. But the train arrival time is 8AM only as a senior citizen I struggled a lot in the station and contacted the station master also. They don't have any clue on the refund. If need please contact me [protected] and my son(Murugan ) number is [protected].
Finally I got a reply saying that writing letter and attach original ticket and send to refund section.
I request you to refund my hard earned money. I have attached my Ticket with this letter.
From
K.K.Rathinavel Ganapathy
M/s Poorna Palamudir
Annamar Petrol Bunk
140, Moolapalayam
Erode 638002

Commericial Manager,
Refund Section
CCM Refund
Park Town
Chennai-03.

I have booked reservation ticket no 84322370 PNR[protected] to travel from Hydrabad to Erode on[protected], but to the last minute of train depature my concerened ticket was not confirmed.

Then avoid teadious journey i have choose bus Travels to continue my journey.
Hereby i am reqesting you to process my unused ticket and refund my amount.
Also i attached the copy of Ticket and Requesting letter which i have send to your office via register post.

Hopefully trust you that you will process ASAP. And do the need ful
Yours
Rathinavel Ganapathy

Southern Railway
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    20%
    Southern Railway Phone
    +91 94 4478 8127
    +91 94 4478 8125
    +91 94 4478 8126
    Southern Railway Address
    GM Secretariet, Head Quarters Office, Parktown, Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
    View all Southern Railway contact information