Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

CID Headquarters Jammu - delay in submitting verification report

 
27 Reviews
User
  winkoul on Feb 3, 2011
I had applied for passport vide application no. JMU-A011053-10 dated 22.11.2010 through passport office jammu. Consequently police/CID verification was conducted about one and a half month ago but when i contacted RPO Jammu, i was informed that no police verification report has been received. i don't know where has the report been held up. kindly help

Win Koul
email : winkoul@gmail.com


Complaint comments 26 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Jan 4, 2011 by
User
ashok24101961 CID Headquarters Jammu  - Jammu, Jammu, Jammu and Kashmir, India
 

Delay in submitting cid report - CID report

I have applied for pass port as on 14.05.2010, under receipts no A005401. CID offical visited my house and also have made interaction with me, with in 45 days. But i am sorry to point out that inspite of more than six month has been passed but your reply to pass port office is still awaited.
Please expedite & also look into the matter with out any delay.

Yours Sincerely
Ashok Kr Khajuria
3/166 shant nagar Janipur Jammu
Mib No 9419192594
N Mar 29, 2011 by
User
ShyamPillai  
 
I had applied for the passport Oct 2010 at RPO Jammu and they fwd to CID HQ for the month of Nov 2010. Still no verification done by your office. May I request to you please check my application Srl No 367936 dt 23 Oct 10. Presently I am working in Udhampur. My cell no is 9596617553...
N May 12, 2011 by
User
snehad Passport  - Maharashtra, India
 

Police report not sent to CID office - passport

my police verification wz done on 23rd march .. bt till now police has not forwarded the report to CID office .. when i contacted the police station, they said that they have forwarded it but no report is recieved in CID office (have checked wid them as well).

Police Station: Antophill Police Station
File No: BOM E010024

Please provide me wid sum contact no or email id wherein i can complain dis to someone wid high authority
D May 19, 2011 by
User
Arif Hamid  
 
my verification was submitted by the departmet of posts srinagar on 12 feb.2011 vth serial no. SBK/VB/ED-11/3990-4002/OD and it reached our home town police station qazigund and after verification it was despathed on 15th, march 2011.vth serial no ANG/SBK/VB/11/200-205 and till now it is not submitted to my department located at REsidency Road Srinagar GPO which is only a few feet from CID hqrs Srinagar. can i know where my verification file is. my cell no.is 9797044185
N Jul 8, 2011 by
User
vikramsingh4  
 
delay in submitting verification report
I had applied for passport application no. JMU-A002272 dated 22.02.2011 through passport office jammu. Consequently police/CID verification was conducted about three and half month ago but when i contacted RPO Jammu, i was informed that no police verification report has been received. four months had been passed . i don't know why report was not submited and there is no helpline to inquire about dely...I will request please help me as soon as possiable ...
N Aug 11, 2011 by
User
saleem manhas  
 
i had applied for passport application no, JMU-000857-11.THROUGH passport office jammu.plesae help me regarding cid report.i want to confirm my latest status.MOHD SALEEM MANHAS.EMAIL.manhassaleem@ymail.com.
N Aug 20, 2011 by
User
brijesh suryavanshi  
 
I had applied for passport vide application no. JMU-A004934-10 dated 25.04.2011 through passport office jammu. Consequently police/CID verification was conducted about one and a half month ago but when i contacted cid office srinagar, i was informed that police verification report has been received. but no cid verification has been received i don't know where has the report been held up. kindly help

my mailid is brijesh10023@rediffmail.com

my mobile no is 9419159407 name is brijesh suryavanshi

i am working in civilaviation department of jammu and kashmir state govt
N Mar 17, 2012 by
User
Bashir Ahmad  
 
I had applied for passport vide application no. SGR-Z840194-11 dated 29-01-2011and application no. SGR-Z840194-11 dated 29-01-2011 through passport office srinagar. Consequently police/CID verification was conducted about one and a half month ago but when i contacted RPO srinagar, i was informed that no police verification report has been received. i don't know where has the report been held up. kindly help
cell no.0469039346 email bashrahmd@gmail.com
A Mar 26, 2012 by
User
Imtiyaz Ahmad Bhat  
 
I had applied for Character application no. PDC/Acctts/1679 dated 22-2-2012 CID verification
cell no.9419950345 email bhat.imtiyaz24@gmail.com
N Apr 7, 2012 by
User
farooq naikoo  
 
sir i have applied for passport in srinagar 21-9-2011 file no z241815, all the verification has been done the file is in sid hq jammu office plz send my file to passport office contact me naikoo30@gmail.com
A Apr 21, 2012 by
User
kakroo  
 
sir
i have applied for passport in srinagar 13-9-2011 file no R002876, all the verification has been done the file is in sid hq Srinagar office plz send my file to passport office srinagar Contact Syed Ali kakroo S/o:- Showkat Ali kakroo R/o: Nambla Uri Ph
9419499014 Email id kakroo67@yahoo.co.in
D Oct 18, 2012 by
User
Tariqphe  
 
Delay in submitting verification report

I had applied for passport vide application no. SGR-Z541060-11 through passport office Srinagar. Consequently police/CID verification was conducted in one to two month but when i contacted RPO Srinagar, i was informed that no police verification report has been received. i don't know where has the report been held up. kindly help

Tariq Ahmad Chapoo
S/o Abdul Rehman
Shopian

9419493399
D Nov 8, 2012 by
User
gurmeetkour 56  
 
HELLO SIR,
I HAD APPLIED PASSPORT FILE NO. JM1060345162712 DATE OF APPLIED 15/05/2012 ON PASSPORT OFFICE GANDHI NAGAR JAMMU. I WENT TO PASSPORT OFFICE IN JAMMU BUT THEY SAID THEY DID NOT RECIVED REPORT FROM CID. SO I WENT TO CID HEADQUATER TO ASK THEM BUT THEY SAID THEY DID NOT RECIVED POLICE VERIFACATION. THEY SEND ME TO POLICE SSP OFFICE PRADE JAMMU. WHEN I REACH THERE I ASKED THEM THEY SAID THEY SEND THE REPORT TO CID HEADQUATER ON 25/07/2012. I DONT KNOW WHERE THE POLICE REPORT BEEN HELD UP. PLEASE KINDLY HELP ME. MY CONTACT mail ID gurdeepsxm@gmail.com

THANK YOU

GURMEET KOUR
W/O AVTAR SINGH
R/O KHOUR, R.S.PURA,
JAMMU
D Nov 13, 2012 by
User
adii baba  
 
hello sir delay in submitting verification repI had applied for passport vide application no. JMU-aoo5474-12 dated 30 .04.2012 through passport office jammu. Consequently police/CID verification was conducted about one and a half month ago but when i contacted RPO Jammu, i was informed that no police verification report has been received. i don't know where has the report been held up. kindly helport
D Dec 19, 2012 by
User
ppl  
 
hello sir delay in submitting verification report had applied for passport vide application no. JM1060581195812 dated 26.09.2012 through passport office Jammu. police/CID verification is done before 45 month and report keep in ur headquarter vide letter No.10350-69, i don't know why the report held up till.
D Dec 25, 2012 by
User
JavedMir  
 
Hello, Delay in Submitting verification Report

I have applied for my daughter passport on 11 October 2012 (File # JM1060608836812)
and it is long time to see the same status .When I checked with passport office Jammu they said it is pending for Verification . Dont know where it is held .

Police and CID verification is done .

Daughter is minor (3 monts old) and i don't think this much investagation is required for Minor and in other states you can get Minor Passport witthin 1 week .

kindly help as it is urgent .


Thanks & Regards,
Javed Akhter
Jammu
Email : Javedmca23@gmail.com
D Dec 28, 2012 by
User
sahiil mudasir  
 
Sir, i had applied for passport at passport office srinagar on 22-03-2012 after that CID and Police verified me and told me that your report has been sent forward.But on contacting passport office srinagar they told me that your final report is yet to be recieved .But for a long time i had been assurted that your passport will be ready soon but that is not fullfilled.My File Refrence no is A014423 and my Name is Mudasir Ahmad Dar S/O Gh Mohi Ud Din Dar R/O Gujnag kadipora Anantnag kashmir.Sir please help me as i am in a need of getting a job in Saudi Arabia.Please Help Me. My Cell no is 9906818812.
N Jan 22, 2013 by
User
vishal1234567  
 
HELLO SIR,
I HAD APPLIED PASSPORT FILE NO. JM1060581195812 DATE OF APPLIED 26/09/2012 ON PASSPORT OFFICE GANDHI NAGAR JAMMU. I WENT TO PASSPORT OFFICE IN JAMMU BUT THEY SAID THEY DID NOT RECIVED REPORT FROM CID. SO I WENT TO CID HEADQUATER TO ASK THEM BUT THEY SAID THEY DID NOT RECIVED POLICE VERIFACATION. THEY SEND ME TO POLICE SSP OFFICE PRADE JAMMU. WHEN I REACH THERE I ASKED THEM THEY SAID THEY SEND THE REPORT TO CID HEADQUATER ON 01/12/2012. I DONT KNOW WHERE THE POLICE REPORT BEEN HELD UP. PLEASE KINDLY HELP ME. MY CONTACT mail ID kashmirtubes@gmail.com

THANK YOU

VISHAL SINGH
S/O Sh. RAM SINGH
R/O 1175, SUNJWAN PARTLY LANGER
N Feb 19, 2013 by
User
mushtaq  
 
HELLO SIR,
I HAD APPLIED PASSPORT FILE NO. SG1060627022212 dt:22/10/2012 of my mother who is going for HAJ and my passport file NO: SG1070627046812 dt:23/10/2012, subsequently the verification was sent to the concerned quarters to District Baramulla police/CID authorities vide CID No: 6630-49/12/BLA dt: 15.11.12 and accordingly the verification was sent back from Sopore to CID Sgr vide No: CID/Police No: SBK/PP/12/6403 dt: 26.11.2012 . I DONT KNOW WHERE THE POLICE REPORT BEEN HELD UP. PLEASE KINDLY HELP ME. MY CONTACT mail ID mushtaqyss@gmail.com THANK YOU

Mushtaq Ah.Makhdoomi
R/o Tujar Sharief, Sopore, Distt.Baramulla
C/o Directorate of Youth Services and Sports,
J&K-Government 9906341912.
N Feb 20, 2013 by
User
Greaterind  
 
Sir, In the year March, 2012, I submitted my passport application form. Despite the verification was conducted, neither I received the passport nor I am received any information in this regard. It is apt to mention here that my husband is also possessing a passport. In this connection passport office informed that Mandatory Police Verification Report has not been received from CID Hq. J&K as per the system. it is as such requested to kindly look into the matter and complete my verification so that I may be able to get the passport. My file no. is A015382 of year 2012 dt 28-03-2012.
Yours faithfully



Neelofar Jan

W/O Farooq Ahmad Wali

D/O Ghulam Mohammad Bhat

R/O New colony, Rathpora, Eidgah, Srinagar
mirkhurshid3008@yahoo.com


Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    CID Headquarters Jammu - delay in submitting verification report