Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Citibank Credit Card - Statement is not on time, Bank is charging extra money as late payment

 
55 Reviews
User
  Pankaj Kumar Gautam
Hello Sir/Madam,

My Self Pankaj Kumar Gautam is a Credit Card Holder of Citi Bank.
I have some problems and doubts with my Credit Card,

(1)- I made a purchase of Rs. 40,000.00/ in month of November, which was having 4 installement of 1 x 20,000.00/ and 3 x 6667.00/.
I got the statement in mont of December 2007 at time, made payment on time Rs. 20152.00/.

(2)- After that, I never got any statement by POST or email, while my email address is already register in their system, and I am continously getting mails from Citi Bank Corporation about shopping offers and Credit limit Increase.

(3)- Today, I made a call at Citi Bank's call center, then came to know, I have a huge amount of late payment due to payment is not made in month of January.
and my email address is wrong entered in Bank's system as pankaj.gautam@viragelogic.co, here m is being missed, and the person who attended me, told that system is sending me statements from normal post and email also.
Please consider the condition,

With wrong email address Bank is not getting any Failure Notification.
Every private organizations web addresses are ending with .com not by .co
How I am getting offers and Notification emails from Banks system.

This situation is really harrasing me to pay extra money as late amount, and copeing with Banks system's mistake.

If this is the way of Bank for business and earning money, I will not suggest any person to use Citi Bank's Credit Card.

And one more thing, I am bound by Citi Bank to continue with Medical Insurance, while I was not interested to have this policy at time of phone call. The person who was telling me at phone about this policy, was in so hurry. After explaining the plan, told "OK Mr. Gautam, Your Policy will start from next month, Thank you Have a nice day." and cut the phone without asking my permission.

So many time, I have requested to stop this policy, but every time getting failure because some one is telling me
I have to request at Chennai office, some one is asking my previous payment made, and so many different excuses.

I will really appreciate, if you can help me.

I am attaching one of the recent email received from Citi Bank as proof that my email address is correctly entered


Subject:
Increase in Credit Limit on your Citibank Credit Card
From:
"Citibank India" <india.marketing@citicorp.com>
Date:
Thu, 18 Oct 2007 19:29:08 +0530
To:
"Pankaj Kumar Gautam" <pankaj.gautam@viragelogic.com>

Be sure to add india.marketing@citicorp.com to your address book. Please do not reply to this mail
as it is a computer generated mail. This marketing communication is best viewed in 1024 x 768 resolution.
Dear Pankaj Kumar Gautam,
Make this summer the best ever! You can avail of an increase in Credit Limit of Rs.63000 on your Citibank Credit Card number XXXXXXXXXXXX5004. Your total Credit Limit would effectively be Rs.188000.
Now, go ahead and enjoy this summer. Get yourself a home theatre system, buy the latest gadget or take your family for a vacation.

All you have to do to avail of the increased limit is:
to send us an auto generated email confirming your acceptance of the increased
credit limit (you only need to send the email, please do not type any additional text in it). On receipt of your confirmatory mail, the increased credit limit will reflect in your next Card statement. Please note that we will require up to 3 days to effect the change in your credit limit.
Go ahead! Enjoy the power of having more! If you need any further clarifications on the above, please call the 24-Hour CitiPhone number in your city.
In case you are not interested in the increase of your Credit Limit, please do not respond to this email. This offer is valid till your next statement date.
Warm regards,
T.R.Ramachandran
Business Manager - Cards
Citibank N.A.

* Credit line increase is at the sole discretion of the bank and is subject to change. There will be no additional charges accruing to you because of this line increase. Please click here to refer to the regular terms & conditions related to your Citibank Credit Card.
For more information e-mail us at indiaservice@citicorp.com
To unsubscribe, Click here | Do not want to be disturbed? Click here
Complaint comments 54 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Respected sir / madam,
I have a citibank indianoil credit card so i want to register it for use / check the status of my credit details.
Please provide my all type of help related to this or link to connect my citibank credit card online.

Regards,

Swaraj
09837368333
 
THIS IS IN REGARDS WITH THE CREDIT CARD THAT I HAVE WITH CITIBANK. THEY CANCELLED THE CARD WITHOUT MY AUTORISATION AND REPLACED THE CARD WITHOUT ASKING ME

I did not ask you for replacement card that you have sent, i already have the old card ending with 1001 which was active until you have sent the replacement one. I want to know what am i getting with going around with you guys since this one month and lose my time and resources trying to contact you regarding the issue. I want to get a waiver on the outstanding amount so that i can end the relationship with CITIBANK CREDIT CARDS!!!So I am going to pay off the MASTERCARD GOLD ACCOUNT with you people and stop using your CC services anymore. So i dont want to elongate this anymore trying to contact you through email and phone all the time. I work in night shifts and its really hard to manage with you and all my other work.Considering the fact that i had to manage with you people with the Standing instructions and all the other things it is really frustrating and causing so much of problems to me.
Do the needful

Thank You



India Service <indiaservice@citicorp.com> wrote:

Dear Mr. Manjunath,

This is with reference to your email dated April 16, 2008.

Please permit us to clarify:

We like to clarify that your card ending 1001 was blocked temporally and a replacement card ending 1019 has been sent to your mailing address maintained in our records as you have destroyed the same at your end.

91/1 SUHAS TECH PARK
ELECTRONICS CITY PHASE 1
BANGALORE 560100

You will the same shortly.

The details of the consignment is as follows:

Courier Name : Bluedart

Airway Bill Number : 42718998291

Your card ending 1019 is in "Active" status and open for transactions.

While issuing any Identification Number, we need to do procedural checks to ensure that we are providing the confidential number only to the authorized person. As a TPIN (Phone Banking Password) verification is not done in person and is only done telephonically, we do make an extra effort to ensure that we are interacting only with the authorized person to prevent any fraudulent activity.

Sir, we do understand your anxiety for the inconvenience caused to you in this regard. However, we are sure you will appreciate that this is being done for your own security.

Our records indicate that Standing Instruction has been maintained towards Minimum Amount Due in your card ending 1019.

Please be informed that if a Standing Instruction (SI) is maintained towards the payment of a credit card account, the Savings/Suvidha account will be automatically debited on the Payment Due Date irrespective of whether or
not the payment has already been made.Accordingly, the Standing Instruction has been executed on the Payment Due Date.

To date, the outstanding in your card ending 1019 is Rs. 15, 072.19.

We look forward to the privilege of serving you as our valued card member.

We assure you of our best attention at all times.

Sincerely,

Officer - Customer Care

"The information contained in this message is confidential and intended only for the use of the individual or entity identified. If the reader of this message is not the intended recipient, any dissemination, distribution or copying of the information in this message is strictly prohibited. If you have received this message by error, please notify the sender immediately."


Secure Yourself !

Do not share confidential data regarding your accounts in mailers or web forms. Avoid logging into your online account from non- secure networks. Do not enter log-in details unless it is a secure website . A "lock sign", "verisign" or "https:" in the address fields are signs of a secure website .

The only information a merchant would require to process an order is, the name on the card, the credit card number, and the expiry date. Use your Internet PIN on secure sites only.

For more information, read: http://www.online.citibank.co.in/portal/newgen/creditwisely/new-to-credit-cards.htm#Fraud"


And what steps are you going to take in regards to this? Because i am really frustrated about the service. You cancel the card without my consent and take the payment on time???And you dont let me do any transactions but take the money out of my Suvidha account right on time.
And what is the appropriate action that you are going to take for the error that is caused from your end? And i want to know how long will it take. Because as you know as per the T&C you are not supposed to cancel the card without the customers consent.Which you did eventually.
Thank You


India Service <indiaservice@citicorp.com> wrote:
Dear Mr. Manjunath,

This is with reference to your email dated April 04, 2008.

We are concerned to note that card ending 1001 has been closed without your consent.

Despite the highest control standards, an occasional error occurs and we would like to sincerely apologize for the same. We can understand the confusion and anxiety it would have caused you. We assure you that we have taken sufficient steps to ensure that such instances do not recur.

We have reissued your card ending 1001 and a replacement card with a different number will be sent to your below mentioned mailing address.

91/1 SUHAS TECH PARK
ELECTRONICS CITY PHASE 1
BANGALORE 560100

Please use this replacement card for your future transactions.

We confirm that for all financial and accounting purposes, both the cards are treated the same.

We are concerned to note your feedback on your contact with our representative. We thank you for sharing your concern with us and wish to assure you that our representatives are trained to handle our customers with respect and empathy. We are sorry that your experience has been to the contrary and assure you that we will look into this matter and take appropriate action.

Your relationship is important to us and we look forward to your continued patronage.

If there is anything else that we could help you with at this juncture, please contact us via our Customer Access Points:

indiaservice@citicorp.com or log into Citibank online or our executives at CitiPhone banking are always at your service.

We assure you of our best attention at all times.

Sincerely,

Officer - Customer Care
+



indiaservice@citicorp.com
I had asked Citibank to give me the information on how to cancel the Gold card that I have with Citibank number 5546 **** **** 1001. Without my consent they had cancelled my card and it was not showing up in my online account anymore. And considering this fact then I would have not to pay the outstanding amount that I am supposed to pay. And just to remind you I am not liable to pay according to you. And I am not going to. I have all the records of contacting you and asking for the information. I had requested on how to cancel the card. I am going to take it in a legal way and have this issue taken care of.


My mobile number is +919880724864
I had to go through Citibank for nearly 3weeks and still they are not in a position to answer my questions, instead giving me reasons and excuses
 
On 14th March 2008 i (Name AJITH KUMAR V, Card No 5546 1976 4482 9008, MARUTI SUZUKI AUTO CARD)made a transaction in Indus Motors, Trivandrum for Rs 1350/-(TID:11269403) and that time i redeem 1000 points (TID:4000000450), but in the next month statement points are redeemed but the amount still same, today (21.04.08) morning (11 am)i made a call at Citi Bank Customer Care they told me that they will check out and call me back, but till now no response from any of the service officers. My mobile no is 09846776655, you can contact me on mobile or my mail id.
Kindly do the necessary actions as early as possible.
 
dear sir
i have to make credit card payment through check now a days i am in patna bihar please guide me where i will deposit check there is not
any citibank if you know please guide me and give address
 

late payment fee - maruthi suzuki auto card

Tottal amount due as per statement on March was 1039.61 last date of payment was 11.04.2008
i have made payment by cheque on 11.04.2008(Rs.1020.00)
In all the previous month i have remitted the amount on right time. never failed to remitte any amont wiyh in the last day payment mentioned in your satement.
but unfortunatly this time you have charged late payment fee to me.
kindly look in to the matter and take nessesary steps to reverse the late payment fee early as posible

by. gopan k.s card no 5546 1976 7279 8001
 
Dear Citi Bank/Maruti Suzuki,
This is to inform you that i have received a letter from citi bank. In this letter you said that my credit limit is not good that’s why you cant provide me the facilities of Maruti Auto card or Card.
Its to inform you that i am a preferred customer of HDFC Bank & i have a credit card limit of Rs 200000/-. I regret to inform you that I don’t require your card.
So, please stop mailing me.
Thanks
Navdeep Verma
 
To
The Manager
Citi Bank Card Center
766, Anna Salai
Chennai - 600 002.


Sir,

Sub : - Change of Address – reg
Ref :- Credit Card No. 3670 629231 2014, S.V.R. Visweswara Rao.

* * * *

I, S.V.R. Visweswara Rao, S/o. S.V. Subba Rao having Credit Card in your bank as referred above . As I have shifted to a new house, there is a change in my Address. I request you to kindly note the following new address in your records.


S.V.R. Visweswara Rao
“SRI” Plot No. 512 A1
Road No. 31
Jubilee Hills
Hyderabad – 500 033


I am herewith enclosing a copy of recent telephone bill for address proof.

Thanking You
 
To
The Manager
Citi Bank Card Center
766, Anna Salai
Chennai - 600 002.


Sir,

Sub : - Change of Address – reg
Ref :- Credit Card No. 4564 0700 0700 7001 S.V.R. Visweswara Rao.

* * * *

I, S.V.R. Visweswara Rao, S/o. S.V. Subba Rao having Credit Card in your bank as referred above . As I have shifted to a new house, there is a change in my Address. I request you to kindly note the following new address in your records.


S.V.R. Visweswara Rao
“SRI” Plot No. 512 A1
Road No. 31
Jubilee Hills
Hyderabad – 500 033


I am herewith enclosing a copy of recent telephone bill for address proof.

Thanking You,
 
sir/madam,
with respect to inform that, my Visa credit card expired on first June 2008, still so far i have not yet received my renewal credit card, please send my renewal credit card as earlier as possible .
Hoping to be favored.
Name:P.Bagavathi Perumal
32/33, Brindavan Hsg society,
Thane (west)-400601
Card no: 4568 2288 0539 8008,
Note:Twice i contacted mumbai office, they didn't proper reply.
 
Respected sir / madam,
I have make a filing on 03-May-2008 regarding my CITIBANK ACC. 4265 6930 0059 1416 which the card is faulty.I went to bedok mrt to make report and to claim the balance of the amt but till no reply from the CITI bank.I have receive a letter regarding the replacement card surcharge of 10 which I don't agree .I have call your hot line but nobody pick the call.Can someone call my H.P. to reslove this issue.
 
Please let me inform the status of my credit card. I have applied it before one month. My citi bank ref number is 08062181746
 
I Mr.Dinesh M Kulkarni High Court Advocate in K arnataka would like to know how to inform the citibank about my change of adress kindly do help me as soon as possible...
 

took out money without my concent - Citibank

HIS IS IN REFRENCE TO THE CONVERSATION WITH A MANAGER IN CITIBANK CALLED KEVIN, AND A COMPLAIN WAS MADE REGARDING TAKING OFF WHOLE OF THE DUE FROM MY SALARY ACCOUNT WITHOUT MY INTIMATION.A NEW CREDIT CARD WAS GENERATED AS THE OLD ONE WAS LOST, AND THE LADY WHO PROCESSED NEVER TOLD ME THAT WHOLE OF THE MONEY WOULD BE DEBITED FROM MY ACCOUNT IN ONE GO.
AFTER SPEAKING TO KEVIN ON THURSDAY 14/AUG/08, I WAS ASSURED THAT THE MONEY WOULD BE DEBITED BACK TO MY SUVIDHA ACCOUNT.AND THAT I WOULD GET A CONFIRMATORY CALL FROM HIM, WHICH HAS NEVER HAPPNED TILL DATE.
ALL THIS IS IN REGARD TO MY CREDIT CARD.HE UPDATED MY NEW CONTACT NUMBERS AND ASKED HIM TO CH ANGE THE MAILING ADDRESS TO MY HOME ADDRESS.
NOW, I HAVE TO FLY TOMOROW EARLY MORNING AND I CNT EVEN USE MY DEBIT CARD.AFTER CALLING THE CUSTOMER SERVICE THE GUY SAID THAT AS MY MAILS WERE GETTING REJECTED FROM MY WORK PLACE, THEY HAVE BLOCKED MY DEBIT CARD AS WELL.I HAD ALREADY MADE A REQUEST LONG TIME BACK OVER THE PHONE THAT DURING THE DAY PEOPLE ARE NOT AVAIALBE AS WE WORK IN THE N IGHT SHIFTS AND MY CARD SHOULDNT BE BLOCKED FOR THIS PURPOSE, AND I GAVE MY HOME ADDRESS AS AN ALTERNATE ADDRESS FOR THE SAME REASON THEN, SO THAT THEY COULD SEND ME MAILS TO MY HOME IF THATS IMPORTANT.
NOW, THEY HAVE BLOCKED MY DEBIT CARD AS WELL AND THEY WANT ME TO UPDATE MY HOME ADDRESS THERE AS NO ONE WAS AVAILABLE AT MY OFFICE.
I FIND THIS REDICULUS, AND WISH TO MOVE TO THE COURT OF LAW.
I HAD A VERY IMPORTANT MEETING TOMMOROW WHICH I HAVE TO ATTEND AND I COULDNOT ATTENT WITHOUT MONEY.
I CATEGORICALLY TOLD KEVIN, THE MANAGER TO UPDATE MY NEW NUMBER ON BOTH THE CARDS SO THAT I DONT FACE ANY MORE HASSLES, WHICH I M SURE HE DIDNT DO, AS THE GUY WAS TELLING ME THAT THE DEBIT CARD DEPT WAS CALLING ME AND COULDNT REACH ME.
ITS A FAULT ENTIRELY ON THE PART OF THE BANK .
THE CC OF THE EMAIL IS BEING SENT TO THE COMPLAINT CELL OF R.B.I,
FOR UNFAIR PRACTISES OF RECOVERY OF MONEY WITHOUT MY CONSENT.
I WOULD CLAIM DAMAGES FOR THE SAME AND A WRITTEN APOLOGY LETTER IN THE MEDIA PUBLISHED FOR THE SAME.
 
since last 2-3 months not getting statement on regular basis. so kindly do the needful immediatly.
 
September 10, 2008
To
The Manager
Citi Bank Card Center
766, Anna Salai
Chennai - 600 002.

Sub: Change of Address
Ref: Credit Card No. 4564 0700 5070 1005
Dear Sir,
This is to inform you that the office of Mr. Gaurav Dani (Managing Partner) of INDUS G&D Law has shifted at Noida. The new address of office effective immediately is as under:-
INDUS G&D Law
A-4, Sector -26
Noida – 201 301
NCR of Delhi
India

Tel: +91 120 472 8100
Dir: +91 120 472 8113
Fax: +91 120 472 8114 / 109
M: +91 98 1043 0449
E mail ID: gaurav@indusgd.com

Kindly note this change in your records.

Thanking you,

Sincerely yours,


(Neelam Gupta)
Secretary to Mr. Gaurav Dani
 
To
The citi Bank Manager,
citi group global services ltd,

Respected Sir:
Ihave taken a zero account auto card on 6/12/2006 i, e 5546197897091009 And i haven't used it
till know but your bank is showing that you have been used it and you have to pay back the money and also i do not have any policies in your bank
so i need to cancel the auto card regarding the above mentioned account number

Thank you,
yours faithfuly,
k.Ganganna
 
Sir,
I got a life time free citi bank credit card.In sep 2006. The executive from citi bank assured me that there is no charges till the life. But Now I m repeatedly getting some due amount bills and messages. I havn't used the card even a single time. I dont know why should I pay these amount. So I want to canel my card .

My card no is : 5546 3794 7080 6009

Thank you
yours faithfully
Manjit Raja R
 
To
The Manager
Citi Bank Card Center
766, Anna Salai
Chennai - 600 002.

Sub : - Didn't receive NOC
Ref:- Credit Card #-5546198107173009
Dear sir,
This is to inform you that I did a settlement last month with Citi bank.They guys have told me that I'll get a NOC letter within 30days and my name will be removed from CIBIL site, But both the things have not been yet because of that I am able to apply for anything.

I request you to please look into this and do the needful.

Thanks
Yours Faithfully
Ankit Singhal
 
Respected sir / madam,
citibank indianoil gold credit card
Please let me inform the status of my credit card. I have applied it be four month. My citi bank ref number is 08070221150
Add :- vishal vilas kale
bahind of maruthi Temple,
Nr shiv shakti chowk,
(kale wada )akurdi gaon,
pune :- 411035.
mob no :- 9881612884
 
Dear Sir,

Please give us your contact number of follwing branch

Citi Bank Card Center
766, Anna Salai
Chennai - 600 002.

otherwise please call us on +91-22-67286721 / 6722 ( Swapnil )

Regds
Tejas A. Shah

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Citibank Credit Card - Statement is not on time, Bank is charging extra money as late payment