[Resolved]  Coca Cola India — Fake Promises

Coca Cola recently started a scheme during IPL season 2 in which we need to send a code printed on crown of Coca Cola Bottles and if we got selected we will be delivered with Delhi Daredevils kit. I messaged the code to 58558 on 28 March 2009 and after couple of days I got a call that I will get my prize with in 10 days but I didn't received the prize till yet. This same thing happened with my friend as well. I wonder How many o[censored]s must have sended the message and Coca Cola India must have promised to deliver the prize. Are not they fooling us because they are not sending any prizes but just fooling us and earning money from the messages sended to them. I think you should take a strict action against them.

I agree with this. I too send SMS to coca cola and got a call from Mumbai confirming name and address so that the gift can be sent. But even after 1 month nothing is recd
The same thing happened to me. I got a call from coca cola and they said I had won an adidas gift hamper that would be couriered to me within 10 days. I am still awaiting my prize but I have lost all hope. I wonder if it's all a scam...
The Coca Cola India had started a scheme in April 09 in which you had to send them the number inside the CAP which I did and in response got a call from Mumbai from [protected] confirming that I have won ADDIDAS Merchandise this was on the 29 april but I have yet to recieve any prize.I have also dialled this number on various occassions but nobody responds.

Please look into the matter as this is bringing a bad name to your organisation.

Coke IPL Gifts — No Gifts Recieved

Coca Cola had a scheme during IPL season 2 in which we need to send a code printed on crown of Coca Cola Bottles and if we got selected we will be given some gift. I messaged the code to 58558 on 4th & 6 th May, 2009. On 5th May, I got a call that I will get my prize with in next few days, but I didn't received the prize till now. They are just fooling us and earning money from the messages sended to them. I think there should be a thorogh probe into the scam. Manoj
My story is also similar. I received a call from Mumbai informing me that I have won a gift hamper. This was one month ago. So far no gift has come. I am still retaining this lid of Coke with me to be exchanged in lieu of gift. I think I have been hoodwinked by the multinational. If it is so, it is very unbecoming of large company of such a high repute.

I can be contacted at [protected], [protected]
My story is also similar. I received a call from Mumbai informing me that I have won a gift hamper. This was one month ago. So far no gift has come. I am still retaining this lid of Coke with me to be exchanged in lieu of gift. I think I have been hoodwinked by the multinational. If it is so, it is very unbecoming of large company of such a high repute.

I can be contacted at [protected]. ITS SAME NUMBER I USED FOR SMS.

I BELIEVE THAT BOTH YHE COMPANIES ARE BRANDED & MULTINATIONAL(COCA COLA & ADIDAS)
The same happened to me i had smsed KODD ( code ) on 58558 and i got a call from company by april last week saying that i will recieve adidas merchandise in 1 month time and they had taken my address but till now i have not recieved anything from company. Please look into this matter my email id is [protected]@gmail.com
I am devashish singh from Sree Annapurna varanasi. coca cola cold drink is very poor.
THIS IS TO INFORM YOU THAT I RAJIV KUMAR YESTERDAY THAT IS ON 24/06/2009 AT AROUND 9 P.M PURCHASED ONE LIMCA 300ML BOTTLE FROM BEST STATIONERY MART AND BOOK SHOP ARYA SCHOOL ROAD OPP:3-NEW TOWN MOGA-142001(PUNJAB) FOR RS.12 WHEREAS THE MRP MEANS MAXIMUM RETAIL PRICE MENTIOINED ON THE BOTTLE IS RS10. BUT HE CHARGED RS12. I TOLD HIM TO GIVE ME THE BILL BUT HE REFUSED. NOW THE QUESTION IS NOT OF RS 2 BUT THE QUESTION IS WHAT EXACTLY THE MEANING OF MRP. WHY CO. HAS MENTIONED MRP.

THANKING YOU

RAJIV KUMAR
HNO.194
3-NEW TOWN
MOGA-142001(PUNJAB)
I don't know why the manufacturing date of coca cola products are invisible. Actually it should be printed in BLACK instead of WHITE. It's very difficult to find out the date of manufacture. I think this is a forged idea of cheating the consumers. It should be rectified.
Respected sir/madam,
My name is kiran ubale i reside in aurangabad in maharashtra state from last 25 years. I own a hotel in a the heart of the city i.e jawahar colony and due to the mere negligence of the dealer in maharashtra i am suffering a lot of loss in my business. As 3 amoung every 3 persons ask for THUMPS UP in my hotel and the dealer here is not ready to supply me the demamded stock and the need of and every time the customer askes for chiled THUMPS-UP and as i don't have an deep freeze refrigirator which is being required for keeping the bottels chilled i am unable to meet the customer need.
Sir please help me out of this problem as i am suffering for a very big loss each day and the companies reputation is also being damaged by these kind of service .
I will be highle obliged . please do the needful.Awaiting for a positive response.
Yours Faithfully
Kiran Ubale.
our distributor committed to give us coke/maaza 9 self fridge last 4 months ago but he has not still given any response even he had confermed an agreement with Satkar sweets Station road, Valsad.Gujarat
please take immediate notice
thank you waiting for your quickaction
Hy

I found unwanted material in side in 300ml cocka cola sealed bottle and this problem sent to custumercare on dated 12/11/2011 by compl. no NRB[protected] .But no any action taken by your custumer care, i also remind on dted 15/11/2011 but regret to inform you that no any action has been taken by your conern department till dated i, e, 23/11/2011

T&R

Shashi Kumar Singh
Mob. [protected]
SHRI SAIRAJ COLDDRINKS, TUMSAR
Prop. Gajanan j Banasure
Near Tumsar Nagri Sahkari Bank
Shriram Nagar
TUMSAR - 441 912 (MS)
E-mail – gajanan.[protected]@gmail.com
Mob- [protected]

The General Manager
Superior Drinks Pvt. Ltd
NAGPUR / NEW DELHI

REG:- Distributorship in the Tumsar Region

With due respect I wish to inform you that I was the Distributor of the Company in the TUMSAR Region from[protected] to[protected]

Now from[protected], Nagpur Division has stopped supplying material to me
I am giving here below my points for your Kind Consideration
1) I was working in the Region from the year 2000 to[protected] as Sub Distributor and from[protected] I was appointed as Distributor of the Company.
2) I have Deposited Rs 50, 000/- as Security Deposit & Rs 2, 24, 000/- for Crates.
3) During the Tenure as Distributor of the Company I sold following Crates Approx.
[protected], 563 Crates
[protected], 488 Crates
[protected], 439 Crates
[protected], 747 Crates
‘(Separate Distributor appointed in Mohadi Area)
2011-12
I have always achieved Sales target given to me.
4) According to reliable sources I came to know that Mr Jaideep Katakwar, Sales Executive of the Region, has taken Money from the newly appointed Distributor and given him the appointment.

Contd .. 2
.. 2 ..

He approached me and was asking Rs 60, 000/- to retain the dealership and was telling me the money is required to bear Hospital Expenses as his father underwent an accident and other party was offering him Rs 1, 00, 000/-.

Mr Katakwar, Sales Executive of the Region, has taken from me 100 Crates twice by “TATA ACE” telling me he will return it after some time but not yet and he told thereafter it is my “ HAFTA” in addition to it he used to take money ranging from Rs 3, 000/- to Rs 5, 000/- whenever he desires and he have used “ FOUL LANGUAGE” against me the MARKET AREA also.

5) I went to Nagpur Office to know why supply has been stopped, they were asking me for Deposit for 1500 crates amounting to Rs 4, 50, 000/-. I told them I can Deposit for 500 Crates but all in vein.

6) With a view to expand activity in the Region I had increased my CC Limit from Rs 4.00 lacs to Rs 10.00 lacs.

I request your goodself to kindly consider the points as explained above and please do the cancel my Distributorship.

Hope to receive favourable reply from you.

Yours truly,

GAJANAN J BANASURE
I purchased a coca cola bottle and found fungus floating on it. I have written a number of complaints to the company but there has been no reply. I have spoken to the customer care executive who keeps promising of a call back from the company, After numerous reminder one Mr Nilesh from the company turned up, took photographs and went back, till date there is no response. I have called up and also written a number of mails, but no response at all. the fungus was big enough to be noticed, had it been small then would have gone undetected. I am sure many of you including children might be gulping this fungicide and enjoying the drink as it comes from an MNC. The fact is it may contain fungicide. Please pass this message to as many people as possible. You can even check the authencity of the writer by calling on[protected]. We will be glad to send you details of the email and transcriptions of the conversations too.

Coca‑Cola Company
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    Coca‑Cola Company Address
    P.O. Box 1734, Atlanta, Haryana, United States - 30301
    View all Coca‑Cola Company contact information