[Resolved]  compaq presario v6000 — poor service by the hp ''service centre''

I had given my Compaq Presario V6112AU NB PC ALL (Product no. RY245PA, Serial No. & CNF7024VDD) for repair at HP Service Centre, Somajiguda, Hyderabad. I took back my laptop on 11/02/08 (manual ref. no. NB[protected] because the mother board, which was to be replaced was not in stock. The engineers Chanakya and Shaan said that they would inform me as and when the motherboard is in stock. I waited for 8 days and then called back the service centre at[protected] to enquire about the status. The lady on the phone said that the motherboard was there in stock and reserved for me for 5 days and then discarded. The reason being that they had noted my no. wrong ( [protected] instead of [protected] ). I asked if I could come down and get it done then but I was told that my warranty was over and it could not be done then under warranty and I would have to pay Rs.22, 000. However, this was totally wrong information given to me as, in fact, my warranty was still valid and only expired on the 28th of March. I, was therefore, mislead by the staff.

After 2 months, i.e., on 18/04/08 I again approached the Hp Service Centre because the device would now not power on. This time I was told that my warranty was till 28/03/08. I then produced the Customer Service Order and asked for explanation as to why I was given wrong information about my warranty earlier. Mrs. Maruti then told me that they cannot repair the laptop unless I produced the Purchase Proof. When i produced the Purchase Proof she denied the fact that she mentioned the warranty expiring on 28th March, 2008. On my further request she asked me for a proof of what she said on the phone call conversation i had on 19/02/08, which was simply ridiculous.

I run on a very tight schedule but inspite of that I have paid a visit to the service centre, which is 30 kms away from where I stay, three times, with no result. Not only was I unable to get my system repaired, but I had to undergo a lot of frustation and disrespect at the hands of your employee Ms. Maruti. She refused to give me any explanations as to why my system could not be repaired. Even now I have no clue as to what they are doing with my system. I have no reason to stand this mental trauma every time I go to the service centre.

The engineer never mentioned the problem with my system in the Customer Service Order and Ms. Maruti instead said that the customer should write it under 'To be filled by the engineer', which is again, ridiculous. I would again advise you to recruit proper staff and so that customers are reassured that they are placing sensitive information like their notebooks in safe hands.

I hope for a prompt reply to this email and would expect rapid action to be taken in this regard.

i can't understand the compaq2003pc motherboard
i hve compaq presario V6000 laptop. dvd is not working but it reads cd . please send some useful ways,
sooooooooooooonnnnnnnnnnnnnn . plzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Dear Sir/mam,

Greetings

Pls to notify you that i gagan anand have bought on desk top for my personal use almost six months back and what i see generally the quality of desk top was not comendable as iave noticed the key board nos and alphabets have started fading, the hard disk its already been changed right after one month when this computer got corrupted,

I would actually wanted to know is there any one who can come and visit my place and check the total system like what is be done.

Model no is SG3043il Compaq preserio.

I look forward to have a word from you.
Gagan Anand
Mobile [protected]
I have purchased LAPTOP Compaq Presario C707 TU SCND7392CZN from M/S Global Computers, Bothra Complex, Bikaner vide invoice No. 1353/07-08 dated 16th October, 2007. The adapter of the laptop was of POOR quality and its pin has been loosed and broken. I have contacted with the vendor on 24th July, 2008 and he has advised me to directly contact at HP Service centre "E-Connect Soultions Pvt. Ltd." Bikaner to save time. I have contacted and they have lodged complaints at their headquarter vide complaint No. [protected] on 27th/28th July, 2008. I have enquired with local service provider on 31.07.2008 and I have been given response that the adapter is 'PHYSICAL DAMAGED AND DOES NOT COVER THUS CANT BE REPAIRED AND REPLACED" I am of the view that the Adapter provided by the company is TOTALLY DEFECTIVE because all the pins in the cables like Key Board or Mouse or else are fixed but in this laptop it is not fixed and there are screw-type system, that's why its pin has been detached and the service provider is treating it as "PHYSICAL DAMAGED".
Pl take the matter at the appropriate place and solve my problem and arrange to replace it.

(S.L. TAILOR)
8-C-49,
J.N.V. COLONY,
BIKANER
Mobile : [protected]

presario V6000 — reporting loss of compaqlaptop

Today morning, at about 6.00 a.m., I was travelling by Kalyan local train [CK5] from Mulund to board Indrayani Express at Thane scheduled at 6.15a.m. As there was no crowd absolutely I got a place to sit. When I alighted from the local train at Thane, I forgot to take my lap top which I kept beside me along with charger and two other mobile chargers and also my tatkal ticket to Pune. I realised the amiss while Was climbing the bridge and rushed back to platform no2. But unfortunately the train had left, I made oral complaint to Station Master at Thane who contacted and alerted the other stations. The lap top was not traceable. We made discrete enquiries throughout the day visiting each and every station between mulund and kalyan and the station masters in charge have informed they have not received any lost baggage/laptop. My lap top serial no cnf7343q49. product no gs072pa. I request you to NOTE THE SAME IN YOUR RECORDS so as not to allow any miscreants to misuse this lap top. If my lap top is retriieved at a later date, I shall inform u forth with. i[censored] happen to receive with the above serial no please note to intimate me

kindly acknowledge.
HI THIS IS SAHIL, 2 DAYS BACK I PURCHASED COMPAQ PRESARIO C785TU BUT ALONG WITH THAT I HAVNT RECEIVED THE DRIVERS CD AND I AM NOT ABLE TO DOWNLOAD THROUGH NET ALSO PLS HELP ME OUT IF POSSIBLE SEND THIS ON MY MAIL [protected]@hotmail.com
Sahil
17-2-893,
rein bazar
hyderabad - 500023
india

compaq presario v6000 — Bad hardware

I purchased a laptop of Compaq last year, though its warranty has expired still i have one genuine complaint for the product. My product contains a DVD RW DRIVE of the company itself, but i hardly used in the warranty period. Few days back, it started a problem of not reading any disks. I think company like compaq is giving very low quality hardware for its notebooks. I dont feel buying the same comapny product again and will never give any suggestion to any of my person in my network. Thanks!!
some days ago i reinstall my window xp sp2.After installation i found that i have no sound.when i cheak device manager
i found that there is no any driver of sound.i connect internet and try to find the drivers on web.
many sites offer to download free drivers.but everytime the drivers cannot downloaded succesfully. i also download DRIVER DECECTIVE but either he cannot download and install succesfully or he download by paying money.

Sir i am totally helpless...

Sir Please help me.

if you have any solution Plz send me solution at "[protected]@rocketmail.com" by email.

iam very thankfull to you if you give responce.

i am watting your answer...
some days ago i reinstall my window xp sp2 on Compaq Presario v6000 notebook.After installation i found that i have no sound.when i cheak device manager
i found that there is no any driver of sound.i connect internet and try to find the drivers on web.
many sites offer to download free drivers.but everytime the drivers cannot downloaded succesfully. i also download DRIVER DECECTIVE but either he cannot download and install succesfully or he download by paying money.

Sir i am totally helpless...

Sir Please help me.

if you have any solution Plz send me solution at "[protected]@rocketmail.com" by email.

iam very thankfull to you if you give responce.

i am watting your answer...
i had given a compaq pressario C772 TU laptop for repair to (maha electronics pvt ltd 1/108 mohan's 1st floor, north Byepass road, vanarpettai, tirunelveli- 627003)authorised service centre for compaq model no (CND8153CN5) on 6-11-08 but still i havent got it back .when i asked there they are saying no spare parts. i dont know whether they are manufacturing the spare parts. please check and do the needful.
i have a HP Pavilion LAPTOP purchased from the auth dealer at AS RAO nagar in May 2008 . It goes blank and to be recovered with my entire files lost . it has happened 3 times.Secondly the screen has doted lines almost a permt feature which seems to me a fatal defects .Iam now to vist Somajiguda on my own expense and not sure whether it will be attended to.
Problem in India the service centres are in the hands of A Couple of BENIAs who excels in making money from the hapless customers . There is no profession ethics a. HP must instill fear if any of the customer is dis-satisfied.
sir, i have compaq laptop. problem is when i on the laptop the colour mismatch.and anothe thig when sin in yahoo msn then colour is ok.but after sinout the problem is privious.
sir help .
HP SUCKS!!!
HP SUCKS!!!
HP SUCKS!!!
HP SUCKS!!!
HP SUCKS!!!
HP SUCKS!!!
HP SUCKS!!!
HP SUCKS!!!
HP SUCKS!!!
HP SUCKS!!!
HP SUCKS!!!
m new to hyderabad.i need the adress for compaq servicing centre in hyderabad.
the dealers of compaq are big liers...they suck customers' blood more than vampires done.they always try to charge extra from the customers.all the dealers have the same answers to customers for extra money.they r ...

LAPTOP COMPAQ PRESARIO C772 TU — Defective product

These are the problems which i faced in laptop:
software problem,
hardware problem,
service problem,

i had purchase this laptop on 26 may 2008. in between 9 months i have faced many problems in my laptop. In this time period i had gone 15-20 times at service center and i have already replaced my some software and hardware and also formate the laptop many times but i still have many problem. my laptop is not working well, please take the action immigiately because i am fully unsatisfied.please help me.

Compaq — Unable to find service centre

I've compaq laptop & have some problem related to battery.
so i want service centre of compaq but i am unable to find it.
it is not mentioned even on their website
we are using compaq presario V 3000
i am recieving windows 32error frequently what's the problem...?
i cannot using internet more than 10mins...after 10ins it is hanged and net connection is lost...its already check with the broad band peopl there is no problem with them then we took to the computer shoppe where we brought the system he reinstalled the Xp operating system but still the same what to do and where can i go from ...? i am from visakhapatnam
driver dowan load
my hp laptop charger is not working it has warenty so where should i get the replacement?
will u plz reply total detail and address plzzzzzz