[Resolved]  Credit Card — Name in Satyam Defaulters List

This is regarding a credit card i had from ICICI BANK, due to some unavoidable situation i couldn't make few payments to this bank against my credit card.

However when i was contacted by the collection department of the bank I made full payment at one go for the settlement amount asked by the bank, but still after four months of making the payment I am fail to build up any financial relationship with any other bank instead of having very good track record with all other bank since ICICI BANK, has not removed my name from the Satyam Defaulter List.

Please help me get out of this problem as it has already caused me a lot of trouble.

Inder arora

satyam — credit card status

Hi ,

this is siva prasad mvs working in satyam computer services.I jus want to know the status of my credit card,my reference no is 844386

This is regarding a credit card i had from ABN AMRO Bank, due to some unavoidable situation i couldn't make few payments to this bank against my credit card.

However when i was contacted by the collection department of the bank I made full payment at one go for the settlement amount asked by the bank, but still after four months of making the payment I am fail to build up any financial relationship with any other bank instead of having very good track record with all other bank since ABN AMRO has not removed my name from the Satyam Defaulter List.

Please help me get out of this problem as it has already caused me a lot of trouble.
Standard Chartered Bank Had offered me credit card free for one year.
After completion of 1 year they send bill for next years annual subscription.I replied them that I was not interested and sent back card torned. I had no other dues pending.Despite this they send me bill for subscription and put my name in defaulters list.
So please help .
Yes, Standard Charted bank is Standard Cheaters Bank. A common man dont keep all the records. They can easily fool customers. Now you wont be having any proof that u sent them a request not to renew subscription. They will deny that they received any application. these things should stop somewhere.

This is regarding a credit card i had from ICICI BANK, due to some unavoidable situation i couldn't make few payments to this bank against my credit card.

However when i was contacted by the collection department of the bank I made full payment at one go for the settlement amount asked by the bank, but still after four months of making the payment I am fail to build up any financial relationship with any other bank instead of having very good track record with all other bank since ICICI BANK,has not removed my name from the Satyam Defaulter List.

I.C.I.C.I Bank Credit Card — May be name not removed from Satyam defaulters list

I had a I.C.I.C.I bank credit card. Due to some unavoidable circumstances i was late in the payment. Now i cleared it and had a settlement letter even and it is 8 months back. Now iam facing the problem even to take the credit card or any other relation with any other bank. Can you please suggest me regarding this. It would be very helpfull if you can suggest me.

Syed Adil Hussainy
There were payments delayed due to my abroad travel and my relocation from Delhi to Hyderabad, there were huge interest rates and service charges when i was actually notifed through a phone call. After this I have gone to personally
and closed the card with a full and final settlement at their office, they even gave a discuount becaue i was ready to make in one payment and close the card. I have even recieved the closure letter. All this was in 2003, after this i have taken home loans, car loans form a ICICI bank. Now another back which is offerring an NRI loan sees my name in SATYAM database under defaulter list. This is the most rediculous think to happen. Just because the consumer does not know what they do, they just spoil a customer's reputation here. The due amount was not more than 5K.
Can some one please help me out. Is there a way to legally sort this out. How can only banks do this, what about customers facing problems with this banks.

Appprecite any inputs.
I have settled all the dues with standard chartered bank and they
have given the settlement letter also, still I am getting regular calls from them regarding payment . They have also posted my name in satyam defaulter list which is a big setback for me .I want my name to be removed from the defaulter list, so you please help me out .
without any due some one put my name in cibil, please give me detail of which bank put my name in cibil

name jagdish mandaviya
date of birth : 01/03/1973
i had a credit card account with standard charted bank. i had closed my account with the bank.. they had given me a settlement letter also. i was been told thats settlement letter means closure of my account with standard chartered bank. and now they have put me in defaulters list. when i ask them abt the same, they say my account is not closed and i need to make a payment. and closure letter is different and account settlement letter is different.. and they ask me for proof when was it told that settlement and closer were the same. where i was never given any proof and told that all the calls were recorded and i need not worry. who do i complain now. is there anyway to stop these people from fooling us.

This is regarding a credit card i had from HSBC Bank, due to some unavoidable situation i couldn't make few payments to this bank against my credit card.

However when i was contacted by the collection department of the bank I made full payment at one go for the settlement amount asked by the bank, but still after one & half year of making the payment I am fail to build up any financial relationship with any other bank instead of having very good track record with all other bank since HSBC has not removed my name from the Satyam Defaulter List.

how can i see satyam defaulter list ?
please tell me the site address so i can see the defaulter list.
i have a credit card from icici bank, due to some unavoidable circumstances i was unable to make payment against my credit card.
now i have come in contact with one of the managers at the recovery departments and we have come to a settlement but the problem is that the manager is saying that even if i make the payment my name will not be removed from the satyam defaulters list as they cannot do that.he said that i will have to go to satyam office and do the needful.now i am going to my mba and for that purpose i need educational loan and i am not getting it because of this.
please help me get out of this problem as it is causing me a lot of trouble.
my name is anjali vishwasrao pls. i want see the satyam list because of some body is very harresment me and i am suare this person name in this list so please help me my mobile no : [protected]
give me rcorde to my loan
Now you can solve your credit card issues through Ombudsman(a statutory body appointed by RBI to accept grievances against banks and their services).
You can file a complaint online also @ www.bankingombudsman.rbi.org.in

Note: Before registering the complaint make sure that you have reported the complaint in the service providing bank(against whom you will complain).
For more info have a look on these below links
http://www.rbi.org.in/Scripts/bs_viewcontent.aspx?Id=159
http://www.rbi.org.
in/Scripts/FAQView.aspx?Id=24

This is regarding a credit card i hold from American Express BANK, due to some unavoidable situation I missed to make few payments on time to this bank against my credit card.

However I made full payment at one go for the settlement amount asked by the bank, but still after three years of making the payment I am fail to build up any financial relationship with any other bank instead of having very good track record with all other bank since American express BANK, has not removed my name from the Satyam Defaulter List.

C.M.Tickoo
This is regarding a credit card i hold which I used to use around 2~3 years ago from ABN AMRO BANK, due to some unavoidable situation I missed to make few payments on time to my credit card.

However I made full payment as per the settlement agreement between me and ABN AMRO, after that I didn't received any call for around 2 years regarding any due in the credit card, but since last 2 months ago I received couple of calls that there is outstanding in that credit card. When I asked him that please send me the letter indicating the due so that I may take up this matter in cunsumer court, no answer was provided and the call was disconnected but again and again I am receiving such calls also when I approached for loan I got news that My name is reflecting in Satyam defaulters list.

Please help me get out of this problem and do let me know that what action can be taken against the bank for harassing me after 2 years of closure of my payment.

Rahul

Myself shrijit menon, want to check that whether my name is in any defaulter list. As due to some financial problem I was not able to make payment of ICICI BANK CREDIT CARD. but after that I made my Full and final settlement payment to bank. Thus on this record I am unable to apply any loan or credit card from any other bank. I assume that my name has not been removed from satyam and might be possible that it has been moved to CIBIL. Kindly get me back on my cell no [protected]/[protected].
dear All,

I used to have three cards ( ICICI, ABN AMRO, CITI). last year I called up their customer care and surrendered my cards by making total outstanding cleared. still when I came back from abroad, I found my name is in cibil from ICICI as write-off from their side. Now i am unable to get any card.

What should I do.