Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

cspdcl - Electricity Bill correction

 
1 Review
User
  mittalkamal.rgh on Jan 12, 2012
I had requested to State Electricity Board, RAIGARH for new electricity meter connection in my flat no. 206,on 01/11/2008 for DOMESTIC 5 KW Connection and applied for the same. I have also the original application with me.

THE Electrical Contractor also verified the connection on 10/11/08
But the Raigarh electricity board did not put the Energy meter
So I had put temporary line connection from my neighbor for painting walls for my newly purchased flat after March 2009

And on 1/05/09 the electricity board put raid and charged Rs.67242 which was excessively wrongly charged amount, and the bill of
Rs 67242 was given to me on 09/08/09
And I paid the bill under protest on 24/08/09

I also appealed to ELECTICITY CONSUMER FORUM BILASPUR on 01/08/09. The Grievance Redressal Application serial no is LT-94, dated 01/08/09

The FORUM also found that the amount of 67242 was charged wrongly ,that was against the law and act of state electricity board and they had also ordered the raigarh electricity board to correct the bill, and to make it around RS 20000-21000/- legally.
The order no is 111,put on Electricity Board ,Raigarh on 31/08/09 and also reminded to Electricity Department Raigarh on Dec 08,May 09 and October 2009
But till now they have not corrected this thing

First of all it was not my fault, because I had already applied for NEW CONNECTION, but the Raigarh electricity Board was too lazy to do it, and then they did the Checking and illegally put ACT 135 (THEFT) and charged a large amount,
but this act is PURELY under ACT 126 because of taking line connection from neighbor, and Bilaspur Electricity FORUM also agreed to it absolutely.

I am suffering from this problem since long time, and 1 year has been passed, but my problem is not solved yet. It has become a serious issue now
So I request you to help me to get my bill corrected for which the Raigarh Electricity board charged me illegally

Yours faithfully,
Bajrang lal agrawal
206,city plaza
Raigarh (Chhattisgarh)
9329643311
Complaint comments 0 Comments
Resolve this Complaint  

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    cspdcl - Electricity Bill correction

    Contact Information

    Company: cspdcl