Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

CVLIndia - KYC - change details

 
30 Reviews
User
  Sashidhar Chikkamath
I have been trying to inform CVL regarding the change of my addresses. However although I have an acknowledgement for “KYC details change” the addresses are not being effected and hence mutual funds are not updating the addresses.

Please see attached acknowledgements (dtd 19th Jan 10 and 29th May 09). Also I haven’t received the reason for not updating either (I have followed all the guidelines mentioned in the form).

The completed KYC details change forms were submitted at Point of Service at Hubli, Karnataka (c/o GeoJit Fin Services).

Regards,
Shashi

Note:Unable to upload the scanend copy of the receipts due to the file size (4MB)
Complaint comments 29 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
21.02.2010
I HAVE A VERY SIMILAR COMPLAINT.
REPEATEDLY THE CORRESPONDENCE IS MADE ON MY OLD ADDRESS & SINCE FIRST REQUEST IN NOV 2009 THE ADDERSS HAS NOT BEEN UPDATED.
MAY I KNOW THE CORRECT ADDRESS TO FILE A COMPLAINT & THE PROCEDURE
 
Yes, I've a similar problem. I've given change in address twice to CVL. However it is not being updated and in all MFs the old address is visible. To whom should I contact for complaint
 
I have request for change in address twice in the KYC format downloded from the net 15days back.however it is not being updated and in all my MF's old address is there.will U please tell me to whom should I cotect for this'
A
User
zofo09  
 
Same complaint, Its been over two months and no action as yet .. This was done through Karvy in Raipur.
 
Sir,
I am in defence service and I get transfered time to time.What will be my registering address present or permanent. As identitity proof PAN card is acceptable? What are other requirements for KYC.
 
Sir i applied for KYC at mangalore UTI Centre. still i have not received the KYC. My PAN No. is ABXPL5187D. pls suggest. my E-mail ID is kudkulilokesh@rediffmail.com
 
I have submitted the application at ICICI Prudential Office at Bangalore. I was told to collect the acknowledgement tomorrow. But the Mumbai office syas that CVL takes inordinately long to process. How many rounds do I have to make to collect acknowledgement? chandrakrakesh@gmail.com
N Feb 6, 2011 by
User
jayakarteja  
 
I HAVE SUBMITTED KYC DETAILS ON 18TH OF LAST MONTH TO HUBLI BUT STILL NOW KYC NOT UPDATED.I AM UNABLE TO PURCHASE MUTUALFUND (SIP) LAST MONTH ONWARD. DO THE NEEDFULL AS EARLIEST.MY FOLIO NUMBER IS 1014563172 AND PAN NUMBER IS AMEPS1532P
N Feb 7, 2011 by
User
basant67  
 
My kyc status is kept on hold for submission of relation ship proof. I have siven my brother's in c/o for permanent address.My PAN no is AHRPK4112F.pl. update my kyc status.
N Feb 7, 2011 by
User
JK CHAWDA  
 
I had submitted my application alongwith all documents at POS, Karvey, Raipur (CG) on 18.01.2010 and again on 15.01.2011. As per acknowledgement the change should be updated within 3 weeks.but status shows that the change has not been incorporated so far,
jkchawda@yahoo.com
A Feb 10, 2011 by
User
amit kumar01  
 
i also submitted kyc to icici direct around 1 month back still no result or updated.
i am unable to invest in MF because i m not kyc compliant .. i have to invest to save tax and unable to do so .Its amazing this govt wants you to go through such hassles to invest 5000 or 20000 but a person from abroad with millions of dollars can invest through Participatory notes without giving any details to govt whatsoever . Govt does not ask anything to it ..
A Feb 10, 2011 by
User
bkro1  
 
I truly agree with this complaint. CDSL/CVL personnel have taken a completely lackadaisical approach to attend to such change requests. They not only invoke the change request correctly but also they are non-responsive while we the end user complaint to them.

I am also struggling to get the address change request invoked in their database so that MF bodies can do the address change seamlessly.

I think their should be some appellate body to whom we can share our grievances and get the resolution.
A Feb 12, 2011 by
User
wrunda  
 
I am totally agree to all these complaints.I am also facing same problems.I hve to start new SIPS. I want to sell some units within 1-2 months.I dont understand what to do.
VRINDA
A Feb 14, 2011 by
User
puneet0288  
 
I also applied for KYC form on 21st January and didn't yet got the acknowledgment and i am not able to invest money in mutual fund. can anybody help me. my email id is puneet0288@gmail.com
A Mar 4, 2011 by
User
Mohnish Jindal  
 
I totally agreed and I had submitted the form 2 months back and still no KYC. When we call to them they are totally non responsive. Pl help.
N Mar 8, 2011 by
User
Sarina Paranjape  
 
have not got my KYC compliance either despite submitting over 45 days ago. My status shows as "presently in process" since Jan 20. I don't know what to do. Lalita Priyamvada BEPPP3152L
A Mar 15, 2011 by
User
Col S Thomas  
 
I have submitted my details for address change at karvy ambala for my wife and myself my pan no is AALPT8217B and my wifes is ACZPT 1422E Although the forms were submitted on 23 Feb the change has not been implemented Col thomas
A Mar 17, 2011 by
User
callvirender  
 
Investor not getting their KYC compliant...BAD News for Mutual Fund Indstry. My KYC is not comliant from last two months. Need not to say how much effort I have put to get KYC compliant. A worst organisation (CVL India) handling this. Now I have moved to Stock market, and doing investment in shares using SIP option.
N Apr 2, 2011 by
User
kailashpani4u  
 
I had applied for KYC 3 months ago. Finaly my status showing:
Status : HOLD - Proof of Permanent Address not valid.

I had given my passport for permanent address proof. Do not know what to do now.
my Pan: ARZPP9157H
A May 10, 2011 by
User
Supriya Chowdhury  
 
I agree with the complaints raised by other investors. There should be a simple procedure for change of address

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    CVLIndia - KYC - change details

    Contact Information

    Company: CVLIndia