Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam - DHBVN: Faulty Electric Meter, Faridabad

 
30 Reviews
User
  Jugan Prakash Sharma
Dear Sir,

This is brought to your notice that I forwarded my written complaint pertaining to the malfunctioning of electric meter in the month of Feb' 2009 under Acct No: DB11-0381, situated at C-18, Ground Floor Dayal Bagh, Faridabad and falls under the sub division F-13/Mathura Road, Faridabad, Haryana duly approved by SDO and handed over to Mr. Pradeep Yadav JE. According to their directions a inspection team visited the site and delivered their report stating inspection report as METER BURNT under Test No: 2521343 dt 08 Apr' 2009.

A couple weeks before one meter reader Mr. Khan visited the site and inform about our reading of 7000, the old reading mentioned in the previos bill was 800. He asked us to set right the things if we are willing to offer him a sum of Rs. 20, 000/-, when we did not comply with his demands he noted down the readings as 7000 and we receive the latest bill bearing No: 7353280, amount: Rs. 282266/-

Sir, I am an Ex-servicemen, presently employed with Dr. Lals Path Lab and not able to pay so much inflated bill on the reasons mentioned above. How the meter reader can note down the readings from a BURNT METER and forward the bill. The matter requires your attention and a immediate directive to be forwarded to the concerns to replace the faulty meter.

We have also been communicated that if the said bill is not paid, then the disconnection of electricity can be done within 30 days of non payment. Hope you may understand the helplessness of the ex-servicemen and obliged me with a favourable action pl.

Regards
JP Sharma
Ex- Havildar


Complaint comments 29 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

N Jul 7, 2014 by
User
kalpnath  
 
Best Review
Dear Sir,
I am quite surprised to receive such a heavy bill for domestic power consumed by me during the last two months from 21/04/2014 to 21/06/2014. It was just not possible for me to have used so match of power during this period as I was out of station with my family for more than a month and the house was locked. I have received bill in this month on average my bill no.-26174957 and K.No.-222203215. This bill generated on average. My bill is wrong generated. In this bill New Reading is Zero but meter is properly running.
I appreciate if this matter of unfair excess billing is resolved at the earliest before due date.
Thanks
Your truly
Kalpnath

Division:- N.I.T. Faridabad- 2220
Circle:- Faridabad Circle-2200
Account No.- ST12-0331,
K.No.- 222203215
N
User
Alok  
 

power cut / low voltage - Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Gurgaon

I am a resident of New Colony Gurgaon. We are facing everyday long power cut in the peak summer season. Also voltage some times is too low which harms the electrical appliances also.

Please look into the problem and do the needful.
 
pls tell viggillance phone numbers in faridabad city about bijli wires & pole (sale by a tenderer) to kabadies . Badrola bijli board. pole rs 500. cable 5-10 rs. per feet. silver wire 15 per kg.
N
User
1883  
 
Dear Sir, I am resident of House No. 1883, Sector 28, Faridabad. We have problem of light fluctuation since one year. We are fed up to lodge complaints to the concerned people. but no improvement. many a times out bulbs are fused tubelights and fused our microwaves television are short circut and we would like to know when we will get smooth supply of electricity why is this problem of fluctuation. Fluctuation is so much that in the night coolers are sometime they are silent and at once the electricity supply is so much that it runs like a fast train. please rectify the problem. Kamal kapoor
 
Sir, I am in Main Market Old Faridabad -121002. Here Electricity has not come properly.Electricity has come for few hours this cause the sale down.I am complained so many time in bijli department but they did not respose. Some time light has come but the voltage has very low . I hope you understand the problem.

Thank you,

Regards
Neha Sharma
 
I AM SENIOR CITIZEN OF AGE 70 YEARS I HAVE GONE TO YOUR OFFICE FOR CORRECTION OF BILL BUT NOBODY HELP ME MY HOUSE WAS CLOSED FROM LAST 6 YEARS IN THIS CASE AVERAGE BILL AMOUNT TO BE TAKEN BEC MY READING IS 6.KINDLY LOOK INTO THE MATTER
R.C.CHOPRA
H.NO-310
SEC-14
GURGAON
9810341420
 
my name is naveen goel
hamare yahan rohtak road purani kutchari road par har roz transfer par se phase ud jate hai or puri rat bager bijli ke gujarni padti hai
raat ko lineman bhi nahi milte
 
Sir
I am residing near House no- 1013/sector-23A, near laldora of village carterpuri. Since last one month voltage is less in all the three phase. Some times we ghave to depend on one phase whole night. Please check the transformer or make some other arrangement to improove the power factor, so that life can be lived but not to be dragged with out electricity
 
The SDO
DHBVN
Ballabgarh

Dear Sir

Sub: Incorrect billing

It is to bring to your notice that I have two connections with following details:

1. Account No. PP16-2707 - Non Domestic
2. Account No. PP16-3171 - Domestic

I have been receiving my bills for serial no.2 above under "Domestic" category and were paid accordingly. This time I received bill no. 4967 dated 9.7.09 for serial no. 2 under "NON DOMESTIC" category for which the charges are extra than Domestic. I want to mention here that this connection was sanctioned under Domestic category. They have all the records with regard to this connection.

And this all mishap is done knowingly by meter reader Mr. Saini just to harass the consumers. He is posted in sub division DHBVN office ballabgarh.
In view of above i would request you to look in to the matter personally and take immediate action towards my complaint.

I will be highly obliged.

Thanking you,

Surendra Singh
MCF-175, Block-A
Bhagat Singh Colony
Bohra Public School Road
Ballabgarh.
 
To,


The S.D.O
Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam
Mathura Road
Faridabad

Subject: - Problem in Supply of Electricity agst. Meter no.F13 LA41-0041 MSF-52 Plot no 11 Phase 2 DLF Industrial Estate Faridabad.

Sir,

We have a problem with supply of 3 Phase meter installed at our site. We logged a complaint no-1138 on 18.08.2010 and your department person came here and checked the situation, according to your repair staff there is some problem within the sealed boxes installed with the meter. You are requested to check and confirm the supply of all phases.

Your urgent action is requested as we have been without electricity from last 8 days.

Please acknowledge receipt.



Thanks and Regards

Madan
Authorized Signatory
Plot No-11, DLF Indl.Estate – II
Faridabad, 2252710
A Jan 15, 2011 by
User
jh gopal  
 
Complaint not attended from the last 6 months even after complaining to Wireman, JE, SDO, EXN. No action taken even on telephonic talks, Messages etc. Requested to get the complaint immediatly. Regards.

(JH GOPAL)
1203/37, fbd
A/C No. LL12-0363
Dt.16.1.2011
N Mar 8, 2011 by
User
animesh53 Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam  - Faridabad, Haryana, India
 

wrong electricity bill - dakshin haryana bijli vitran nigam ltd

DEAR Sir,

I have received wrong electricity bill which extra ridding cosumption
I am requested to please return the or the amount to be adjusted in my next bill
My K. No is 2212010354 DB 11-0400 bill No 13782549 dt 13/02/11

old readding is 6607 and reading is 6934 but shows 991 units cosumpted
actual ridding cosumpted is 327 but I already paid for 991 units

Kindly take the action and obliged

Regards

Chini Chakraborty
N May 29, 2011 by
User
SD sharma  
 
TO xen sir i m from i p colony h no-185 i m in big trouble my bijli meter is not work and i do complant since last around 2 year and between 2 year i do complants agin and agin and i deposet the money but its not work and after that i wii deposet the bijali meter in dhbvb office to JE but they don't change the meter yet plz solve this problem soon i m gort servent i can not afford tha high bijali bill.
account no. EP12-1262
SUB/DIVISION; F12/WEST
H NO 185 IP COLONY SECTOR 30-33
FARIDABAD [HARIYANA]
N Jun 29, 2011 by
User
Sukant Chakravarty  
 
Dear Sir,
This is with reference to my meter - EG15-1439 - K NO- 2212056477 of FLAT NO B-907, KENWOOD TOWERS CHARMWOOD VILLAGE, FARIDABAD -121009. As of Bill for the period 28-01-2011 to 28-03-2011, I have made a payment of Rs. 20, 549/- which included all arrears etc. The house has been lying empty from 7th February to 9th April.2011. However the last bill was cleared with all dues. A new tenant took possession of the flat on 9th April 2011 and moved his luggage around 12 th April, 2011 and the after a week-10 days proceeded for his maariage out of Delhi and returned aroud the 1st week of May. Both husband and wife are working and are out of the house through out the day. It is a 2 bedroom flat. The last meter reading was 5411. When the bill for the period 28-03-2011 to28-05-2011 was generated and the bill submitted, it showed UNIT CONSUMED AS 24 351- and the bill amount is showing as Rs. 131, 044/- I am shocked by this turn of events. I have personally gone to the SDO office on 28th June, 2011 and handed over a request application to change my meter since this is a faulty one. However the SDO of Palla stated that he will have it checked that evening only - but as expected, no one turned up. I can't imagine that practically in these 2 months, the occupants have stayed barely for a month and that too both are working HOW CAN YOU CONSUME 24, 351 UNITS !!! Kindly advise what to do and help me in resolving this issue . S. CHAKRAVARTY- 9811052805. EMAIL- sc312@hotmail.com
N Jun 29, 2011 by
User
Sukant Chakravarty  
 
Further to the complaint already posted today, 29th June, 2011, at around 12 noon, for METER NO EG15-1439- K NO- 2212056477, of FLAT NO B-07, KENWOOD TOWERS CHARMWOOD VILLAGE, FARIDABAD 121009, I would like to state that I visited the office of the SDO Palla-FARIDABAD Mr. Dhull again today to apprise him of my PLIGHT!! My QUERY IS HOW CAN A METER SHOW A JUMP OF 24351 UNITS INA TWO BEDROOM FLAT WHERE BOTH THE OCCUPANTS ARE WORKING MONDAY TO FRIDAY and as per the bills paid early the units consumed is so very less!!! The meter shows the meter on the bill, but how can it get so high in a space of 30-40 days. THERE IS SOMETHING WORNG WITH THE METER. MAYN RESIDENTS IN KENWOOD TOWERS HAVE ALREADY REPLACED THE FAULTY AVON METERS WITH ANOTHER BRAND. What I want is that the meter should be thoroughly checked before any conclusion is arrived at .

Regards Sukant Chakravarty- Mobile-9811052805 email- sc312@hotmail.com.
N Jul 22, 2011 by
User
NURUL ABSAR  
 
Dear sirmadam,
this is referance to my account no-BD11-0211.i would like
to bring your kind notice that my meter is not working last few days
i request you please check my meter at your very earlist
thanks & regards
nurul absar
mob-9278210167
k no-2212010178
N Jul 22, 2011 by
User
NURUL ABSAR  
 
sir my addres is- E-7, DAYAL BAGH, FARIDABAD
HARYANA
DB11-0211
K NO-2212010178

METER IS NOT WORKING
NURUL ABSAR
MOB-9278210167
N Jul 25, 2011 by
User
Sukant Chakravarty  
 
Till date there has been no response/ action to my complaint posted on 29th June for meter no -EG-1549 fpr FLAT NO -B-907 KENWOOD TOWERS CHARMWOOD VILLAGE- FARIDABAD -121009.

Going to the SDO's office at Palla is another experience .

I wonder if any action does take place in any Govt. Department in FARIDABAD.

Now the next bill will be generated and then the connection will be cut off! This is the maximum DHBVN can do.
It is not easy to pay a bill of 1, 31, 000/- + out of the blue for no fault of ours!

Where are we living God only can save us!!!
N Oct 8, 2011 by
User
krishan kumar469  
 
to
The S.D.O
Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam
PALI Subject: - Palanty correction in electricity bill.

Dear Sir,
I have paid palanty of my bill on Jan. 2008, but have receiced it again in my bill on march 2008. So please correct my bill as soon as posible.


Thanks & regards
MeharChand
meter no. KD-984
Vill. shahbajpur Istmurar
Ph-9466586849
e-mail id- anshuyadav469@gmail.com
N Oct 15, 2011 by
User
BRIGASC Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam  - Gurgaon, Gurgaon, Haryana, India
 

replacement tube lights - dakshin haryana vidyut vitran nigam

The street tube lights around my house are out of service for last 3 months and no body has cared to replace them despite complaining. The broken roads without streetlights are cause of many accidents and vehicle breakdowns.
The authrities and media has been projecting GURGAON as world class city and millenium city but I think the conditions in our sector are like village or 3 class city.
Brigadier R M Sharma
3270/sector 23
Gurgaon

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam - DHBVN: Faulty Electric Meter, Faridabad