[Resolved]  Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam — Corruption at high places

Address:Faridabad, Haryana

It is a sad state of affairs when senior officials in govt department tell you to cough up bribe for getting ordinary legal work done !!!

Most shameful attitude of Faridabad bijli board

Even SDO says to give chai- pani to lineman & JE. Blatantly refusing to do mandatory legal work without bribing.

The JE & lineman openly say that DHBVN does not have any material - even ladder/ wire/ clamp/ fuse box /transformer oil etc needs to be given by consumer !!!!!

They openly say that bijli board ("mehekma" - a hindi word used to describe DHBVN as if its a fiefdom) has no material to repair transformer/ bent poles etc. All residents must provide Rs500/= per KW of their respective load to JE /lineman to restore transformer. Even SDO says that it is not practical for bijli board to repair transformers etc and consumers must pay cash for the same.

I rue the fact that I'm living in Haryana, because in Delhi, BSES is a whole different story with courteous staff & prompt service. In Haryana, corrupt politicians especially the power minister encourage corruption by asking monthly quota of bribe from these officers like JE & SDO & XEN & SE

Transfers are routinely done through auction system - industrial area transfer at post of SDO requires 50-100 lakhs !

These are all facts and ask any JE/SDO and they will tell you

In reality all material purchased by DHBVN on paper, and no material delivered actually in store. So they do nt have any material for executing repair & maintenence.

Bijli board officers are now themselves becoming mafia figures in name of slum electrification - as anywhere between 50-70Rs per bulb in slum area is bijli board bribe - in addition to electric bill.

Any honest govt would privatise this bijli board immediately - but with losses over 6000 crores, no one would be interested in buying the DHBVN. Yes, of course world bank would finance another 10000 crores to HVPN (as its been doing regularly in past) but it lends without checking out the implementation of project.

Irony is if you or I go to any bank for loan, the bank will follow up whether we used the money for the purpose we said we are taking the loan for

But not world bank ! Even after pumping millions of dollars in Haryana bijli board, the condition is worse than 20 years agowhen the world bank lending started.

Why doesn't DHBVN publish its balance sheet on internet ?

Once past 10 years balance sheet is published on net / newspapers, the true tale of systematic corruption & plunder of DHBVN by people in high offices will be clear

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    19%
    Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Phone
    +91 124 232 2427
    +91 124 230 1090
    Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Address
    Infront Government Petrol Pump, Mehrauli Road, Gurgaon, Haryana, India - 122002
    View all Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam contact information