Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Ltd (a govt. of Haryana undertaking) - overbilling of electricity

 
2 Reviews
User
  lightheart001@gmail.com on Jan 10, 2011
To,

CEO /SDO
Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Ltd (a govt. of Haryana undertaking)
Sec-18 below water tank , gurgoan haryana

Sir,
Please find attached my latest paid bill and Performa for other/misc. complaint
Details 13170290 09-Jan-2011 14:01 1904.00 BillDesk Payment - CIT
Details 12592354 05-Nov-2010 17:11 699.00 BillDesk Payment - CIT

I have house in Sec-21, plot number 965 which is vacant, i am currently not using any electricity , still i am being billed by
Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Ltd(DHBVNL) for rupees 1904/- , i have made payment by ICICI bank cheque number 456214, dated 2 jan 2011
I want to request connection load to to brought down from 3.503.50 to 2.002.00, i have a single phase meter , i only have 1 room on this plot , since i am not using any electricity
please stop billing me this extensive amount for vacant home with no electricity usage, i have always made payment on time online in past, please help me in solving this issue, if i am being billed for a faulty meter please let me know what is the fault and kindly get it replaced if required. also if you have any doubt please call me on my cell number 9871374458, also MMC (minimum monthly cost) on my bill is Rupees 640 which is very high get it reduced to minimum low possible, if you can suspend my connection since we
are not living ther please suggest what is the procedure for that , i was earlier thinking that there is a electricity theft taking place in my absence but since my visit to your sec-18 office on 7 jan 2010 your cleark told me this is the monthly bill without any usage, please train your staff in better manner, also check your online webpayment website does not work properly. please give me a waiver my my bill's as i am not living in my house and i am not using your electricity. please for god sake help me out i work in sec-18 gurgoan and i am planning to shift soon to my home , it would be very kind of you to help me with this issue, please get my meter changed free of cost, i will be oblidged.
also i want to update my name on the bill as my father Late UN Mishra has expired 0n 3 oct 2010, please update name on the bill to Santosh Raman Mishra
Please find attached electricity bill for oct 2010.

previous month payment.

Consumer Bill Payment Details Run Date 06-Jan-2011

Consumer Name UDAI NARAIN S/O G.P. Service No. 2122054643
Account No.PH03/ 0387 Address : MISHRA P NO 965 SEC-,21,

Sno Receipt Number Payment Date Payment Mode Payment Amount ChequeNo ChequeDate Status Outstanding Amount
1 2584760 15-05-2007 Cash 1249
2 2685564 20-12-2007 Cash 1093
3 2737590 02-05-2008 Cash 794
4 5312615 11-09-2008 Cash 1131 0
5 5631651 15-11-2008 Cash 908 0
6 6974219 11-06-2009 Cash 1721 0
7 7875891 06-11-2009 Cash 1513 0
8 8630999 09-03-2010 Cash 1429 0
9 9812978 14-09-2010 Cash 1101 0
10 10158463 05-11-2010 Online Payment 699 0.05

Thanks
Santosh Raman Mishra
Ph 9871374458
Duplicate Bill


DAKSHIN HARYANA BIJLI VITRAN NIGAM
(A Govt. of Haryana Undertaking)

Website: www.dhbvn.com

Name: UDAI NARAIN S/O G.P. Cycle/ Group: B/KD Amount (Rs.): 1904.00


Address: MISHRA P NO 965 SEC- Due Date by Cash : 12/01/2011
Bill No.: 13170290
Due Date by Cheque : 12/01/2011
Circle: Gurgaon Circle-2100 Account No. : PH03-0387 Issue Date: 28/12/2010 Surcharge: 56.00
Division: Gurgaon Sub-Urban-2120 Old Acc. No.: KD-1186
Office Name: G24/Sector-18 K. No.: 2122054643 Bill Month: October/2010 Amount Payable after due date: 1960.00
Sub-Div. Tel. No.:

Meter Status Code Bill Basis MDI Meter Reading Date Meter Reading Period Units Consumed M. F. Billed Units
New Old New Old
F-O A 0.00 28/12/2010 27/10/2010 0.0000 0.0000 62 480.0000 1.0000 480.0000

Arrear Details (Rs.) Slab Calculation Connection Details
Upto 31.03.2007 After 31.03.2007 Total Units Rates Amount (Rs.)
SOP 0.00 80.0000 2.63 210.4000 Tariff Type DS
E. Duty 0.05 Conn. Load 3.50/3.50
M. Tax 0.00 400.0000 3.75 1500.0000 Meter Type
F.S.A. Meter Make
Surcharge 0.00 0.0000 4.55 0.0000 Meter Sr. No. 99999
Others MMC (Rs.) 640.00
Total 0.05 0.0000 0.0000 Cons. Security (Rs.) 0.00
Meter Security (Rs.)

Bill Details (Rs.) Previous Consumption Pattern Last Payment Status
Solar Rebate 0.00 Bill Month Units Status
0.0000
Energy Charges (SOP) 1710.40 8/2010 192 F Amount 699.00
Electricity Duty (ED) 48.00
6/2010 66 F
Municipal Tax (M. Tax.) 0.00 Receipt No. WEB/0
4/2010 50 F
Fuel Surcharge Adjustment (FSA) 128.00
Meter/Line Service/Capacitor (Rentals) 18.00 2/2010 84 F Receipt Date 05/11/2010
MDI + Capacitor Penalty 0.00
12/2009 144 F
Current Cycle Charges 1904.40 Mode of Payment Online Payment
10/2009 236 F
Arrears 0.05
Sundry Charges/Allowances 0.00/0.00 Payment of Previous Bill not paid. Supply shall be Disconnected without notice in case this bill is not paid.
Average Adjustment 0.00
Total Charges Payable by Due Date 1904.00

BSK Tel. No. :- 01242314331,01242314332, - - (Toll Free)

> > > > > > CUT FROM HERE < < < < <



DAKSHIN HARYANA BIJLI VITRAN NIGAM ELECTRICITY BILL
(A Govt. of Haryana Undertaking) (Receipt Stub)

CCR Book No. Page No. Item No. Office Name Account No. Bill No. Cycle/Group
G24/Sector-18 PH03-0387 13170290 B/KD

Amount Received in Figures SOP FSA ED M. Tax
(In Words) 1710.40 128.00 48.05 0.00

Chq/DD No.: Dated: Cash Due Date 12/01/2011
Bank/Branch: Total Amount payable by Due Date (Rs.) 1904.00
Date: Surcharge payable after Due Date (Rs.) 56.00
Amount: (Signature of Cashier) Total Amount payable after Due Date (Rs.) 1960.00




Thanking you,

Santosh Raman Mishra s/o Udai Narain Mishra
Sector -21, Plot number 965,
Near HUDA Sec-21 Market,

overbilling of electricity overbilling of electricity

Complaint comments 1 Comment     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

D Dec 16, 2012 by
User
g_megha  
 
my name is gaya prasad r/o 407 second F, I.P.colony faridabad haryana mobile no 9654996590
on 29th Nov 2012 wide payment PURCHASE SUBJECT: ONUS 29NOV1450 Card no.: 5081XXX2XXXX2413 29NOV D H B V N -BILLDESK Ref: 233416347243 Ref No :- 29NOV1450 has been debited from account but failed to credit in dhvbn account, same is due for reversal

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    Dakshin Haryana Bijli Vitran Nigam Ltd (a govt. of Haryana undertaking) - overbilling of electricity