Follow us
Log in        Register
     
 

defence pension - NON RECEIPT OF REVISED PENSION

 
231 Reviews
User
  Lt. Col S N Saxena
Sir,
I am a Lt Col (Retired) from Army on 12 June 1991. My pension account is with SBI, Virbhadra, IDPL, Rishikesh, vide account number 10608442447. Recently, in May 2009, CDA (Pensions) Allahabad have issued instructions to all banks to give revised pension to Lt Col ( as per pay band 4 and have also included tables for the grant of basic pay. I talked to Sri B K Upreti ( of SBI Chandani Chowk, Delhi, phone number 01165545122 ) who says that the circular has been put on the web site and now it is the responsibility of the concerned branch to make out arrears and give pension. When I talked to the branch, they say that all arrears and revised pension would be issued by SBI Chandani Chowk, Delhi. SBI is such a good organisation. I know 6th pay commission award has been confusing and has put too much extra work for the banks. CDA (Pensions ) should have issued revised PPO (Pension payable order). SBI should send hard copy of the said circular to all branches mentioning that the branch should initiate action.
I am sorry to inform you, Sir, that we, retired Lt. Col have been awaiting this award and sooner or later, I may leave this world without getting my arrears.
Would you, kindly Sir, take action for award of revised pension as per pay band 4 to retired lt. Col ?
Regards,
Lt. Col ( Retired ) S N Saxena


Complaint comments 230 Comments     Updated:
Resolve this Complaint  

Comments

 
Best Review
I am a retired Wing Commander of Indian Air Force.
it is indeed not only sad but depressing for a senior citizen that both at govt level(defence ministry and finance ministry) a soldier is denied his financial rights when the entire gamut of other dignitaries like our esteemed parliamentarians, our wise IAS cadre and every other cadre gets his due thru agitation or other means which the Govt understands. We are left to fend for ourselves.
HOW SHAMEFUL !!!
 

pension not received yet - AP Security

My Father, Mohd. Rafiq expired on 28.08.08. His PF Account No. DL/3080/12440. I hv received a letter regarding pension but i hv not received pension yet. So please sending me pension earliest.
 
Sir Please refer to my earlier mail dated 14 Jun 2009 regarding non receipt of revised pension and arrears of pay.

Sir, I am a Subedar(Clerk) Amrith Kumar Thodiyel retired from Army Medical Corps wef 01 Oct 2008. After my retirement almost 10 months have been lapsed, no revised pension or arrears of pay has been received till now instead the serving personnel already been received the same before 3 months which I can not understand. Most of other Corps people have already been received Pension as well as arrears of Pay.

In view of the above, you are requested to issue necessary instruction to RO AMC/PAO (ORS) AMC to issue the revised pension and arrears of pay immediately to avoid infructuous correspondence both ends.

Your kind co-operation will be highly solicited.

Thanking you.

Warm Regards
Amrith Kumar Thodiyel
(JC-691092A Sub(Clk)
A
User
Ravi K  
 
I fully agree with him. I am also retired soldier since July 2007. I have not received any arrears or revised pension so far. my concerened pay accounts office is PAO(OR) ASC Bangalore.It will be of great hellp to us to get our relief at the earliest as we are pulling our life with very meagre pension.
 
Fully agreed with both of them because I am also facing same problems being retired from Corps of EME with effect from 01 Sep 2007. Can you instruct or approach my PAO(OR) EME Secunderabad in this regard, if so, kindly do it as soon as possible.
 
this is not an isolated case. In the case of other retired personnel also (both commissioned officers as well as POBR) especially those retired prior to 1/1/2006 the attitude of the banks are nothing to be complemented. In spite of all circulars notes etc. they refuse to pay us the pensions as per Annexure II and are sticking to their stand that unless CDA sends them a communication in each individual case they are not going to pay us the pension or the arrears as per Annexure II. my e mail to PCDA(P)Allahabad has not evoked any response either so far.MY bankers are SBI Mandavelli chennai and my original PPO No is M/prov/1462/85date 10/5/85 & corrigendum PPONo M/MDDP/14786/99. Can some one send me their caculations if I am not entitled to the pension as per Annexure II
 
I SREE KUMAR KK EX CPO WTR, 112219 W IS AN EX SERVICEMAN HAVE RETIRED FROM INDIAN NAVY ON 28 FEB 2007 VIDE LRDO 02/2007 DATED 04 DEC 2006 (SL NO. 08) IS NOT IN RECEIPT OF ANY CORRINGENDUM PENSION PAY ORDER OR ANY LEAVE ENCASHMENT ARREARS ON IMPLEMENTATION OF SIXTH PAY COMMISSION IN AUG 08(ONE YEAR PASSED) SO I REQUEST YOU TYO EXPEDITE PROMPT ACTION IN THIS REGARD.
 
I wonder if someone in the capacity to act on these complaints/ comments even looks at this I am sitting tight hoping someone will respond
 
Sir,
I, Havildar (Op Cipher) Sunil Kumar B who retired from the Corps of Signals wef 01 Aug 2008 and a year passed after my retirement. Till now I have no received either revised pension or arrears of pay whereas serving personnel already been received the same. Most of other Corps people have already been received Pension as well as arrears of Pay. On enquiry, it is observed that a large number Corps of Signals personnels facing the same problem.

Therefore it is requested that necessary instructions may please be issued to Record Office Corps of Signals and PAO (OR) Corps of Signals to issue the revised pension and arrears of pay immediately to avoid infructuous correspondence both ends.

Your kind co-operation will be highly solicited.

Thanking you.

With warm regards
No 15366945P Havildar (Op Cipher)
Sunil Kumar B
 
respected sir, sub;old age pension my dob 04-04 1922, iam dischare in 1951 march 31 iam enrolment 1941 at time my age 20 yeers i show my echs card [2]raton card [3[voters id [4[ ex-servicemen id and my discchare certificate clearly show iam above 80 years penioner but dpdo masab tank hyderabad people say ur p.p o was lost in the year or 1984 they dont have any records i submited all the xerox copys to you my ppo num;9776 service num 15177 bank no16824 syndicate bank dpo branch masab tank sir iam senior citizen 87 years
my adress syed osman ex naik plot no 67 mallikarjuna nagar road no 1post l.b nagar RR dist 500074
 
Sir I am Ex Subedar Kundan Singh got retirement from Army as on 31 January 2009. I am receiving my pension @ of pre revised scale. I would like to know what will be my revised pension, is there any progress on government decision to grant 70% of basic pay as basic pension to all defence personal.

Now government as per recommendation of 6 pay commission commutation has been revised which is framed with 8% compounded interest rate. In present scenerio no agency is granting 8% interest. The revised commutation table required to reconsidered.

Process of finalising of pending cases of Old pensioner is some how very slow it requres to be boost up.

Thanking you very much
 
Dear sir,

I fully agree with all the people towards a common complaint. I have been retired since 30 sep 07. It is almost two years. there is no news regarding payment of arrears during my serving period, emoluments arrears and pension arrears. PDA, allahabad is reponsible for my pension. Kindly take immediate action on this regards
 
Dear Sir,

I am also facing the same problem. I retired on 01 May 07 and have not received any arrears so far. even the penstion is being given has not been revised since Jul 07. Thanks to our managment. Dont you think this is insult of us. I feel we were fool who fought the Kargil war and other CI operations for such poeples who does not care or respect their soldiers. Our rights are not being given to us. This is a matter of shame for all of us.
 
Sir, I am aNO 15373051F EX NAIK (OSS) DENESH KA retired from Army CORPS OF SIGNALS wef 01 Jun 2008. It is more than one year to my retirement, I have not still recd the 40% arrears alongwith salary statement. It is also learn by me that lots of pers who were retired with me have recd the same.

In view of the above, you are requested to issue necessary instruction to RO/PAO (ORS) Corps of Signals to issue the arrears of payment alongwith the salary statement.

Your kind co-operation will be highly solicited.

Thanking you.

Warm Regards
Denesh K A
(15373051F Naik (OSS)
 

New fool revised from Apr 01 - Resident

Mr.Mike
Thanks for fooling Congratulation for winning # 250000 in 2009 Demo (Shell) intl mobile draws. Pls hurry up and accept my claim inorder not to loose my chance.
regards
surendra Nath
 
I, Ex-Naik (TER) K Karuna Karan (Corps of Signals) more than a year completed since proceeded on Invalid Medical Board Out attributable to service on 24 Aug 2008, vide HQ MG & G Area letter No 890001/1/M-5(A) dt 05 Aug 2008. So far, I have not received either of Discharge Book, PPO, ECHS, Employment Card, Canteen Card and other concerned documents.

It is requested that necessary instructions may please be issued to Record Office Corps of Signals and PAO (OR) Corps of Signals to issue the all the above mentioned immediately.

Instead of my prolonged correspondences and requests to concerned authorities, no response from none. So, I request your kind attention to look in the matter and oblige.



Regards
 
Sir, Post 2006 Defence pensioners are still waiting to get their pay and pension arrears.All other categories of central government pensioners got their all dues well in time. Two Diwali & Dassra, christmas is to be going to over... How long will we wiil wait for this... in this computerised world..
 
Respected sir,

I No 15361757K, Ex Hav(OP CIPH) PPO No S/067405/2003 (ARMY) Dt 04 Nov 2003 Discharge form service on 01 Jan 2004. I do not know my actual revised pension, pension getting less from others,
so please giv me actual pension details.


Thanks and regards
Nikhilesh Kumar Mishra
09327417274
 
Respected sir,

I No 15361757K, Ex Hav(OP CIPH) PPO No P/15361757/DP-2/NER dt 06 Oct 2004. Discharge form service with Grant of Disability pension in addition to service pension wef 01 Jan 2004. I am only getting residual pension Rs 427 from 01.01.2004. No +50%DP from 01.04.2004 and DA on Basic pension arre not getting so for till date and revised pension from 01.06.2009 not giving by bank in my account and also i am confused regarding my actual pension, please give me justification and also requeste to please intimate my bank.

Thanks and regarda
Nikhilesh Kumar Mishra
09327417274
 
Respected sir,

I No 15361757K, Ex Hav(OP CIPH) PPO No S/067405/2003 (ARMY) Dt 04 Nov 2003 Discharge form service on 01 Jan 2004. I do not know my actual revised pension, pension getting less from others,
so please giv me actual pension details.


Thanks and regards
Nikhilesh Kumar Mishra
09327417274

Post your Comment

    I want to submit Complaint Positive Review Neutral Comment
    Your Rating (1 star is bad, 5 stars is good) No Rating
    code
    defence pension - NON RECEIPT OF REVISED PENSION