[Resolved]  Defence Pension — Non receipt of revised pension

I am a lt col (Retired) from army on 12 june 1991. My pension account is with sbi, virbhadra, idpl, rishikesh, vide account number [protected]. Recently, in may 2009, cda (Pensions) allahabad have issued instructions to all banks to give revised pension to lt col ( as per pay band 4 and have also included tables for the grant of basic pay. I talked to sri b k upreti ( of sbi chandani chowk, delhi, phone number [protected] ) who says that the circular has been put on the web site and now it is the responsibility of the concerned branch to make out arrears and give pension. When i talked to the branch, they say that all arrears and revised pension would be issued by sbi chandani chowk, delhi. Sbi is such a good organisation. I know 6th pay commission award has been confusing and has put too much extra work for the banks. Cda (Pensions ) should have issued revised ppo (Pension payable order). Sbi should send hard copy of the said circular to all branches mentioning that the branch should initiate action.
I am sorry to inform you, sir, that we, retired lt. Col have been awaiting this award and sooner or later, i may leave this world without getting my arrears.
Would you, kindly sir, take action for award of revised pension as per pay band 4 to retired lt. Col ?
Lt. Col ( retired ) s n saxena

Sir, I am a No 6389247X Ex-Hav/Clk (GD/SD) Sukhdeep Singh retired from Army Service Corps wef 30 Sep 2008. After my retirement almost 17 months have been lapsed, no revised service pension has been received till now instead the personnel retiring after me already been received the same, which I can not understand. Most of other Arms/Corps people have already been received revised service pension as well as arrears of pension, gratuity and commutation of pension.

Sir, I have retired with 50% disablity pension. But till now I have not received disablity pension as applicable to me. Commutation of disablity pension is also awaited.

In view of the above, you are requested to issue necessary instruction to RO ASC/PAO (OR) ASC to issue the revised Service Pension as well as Disablity Pension and arrears of both pensions immediately to avoid infructuous correspondence both ends.

Your kind co-operation will be highly solicited.

Warm Regards
Ex-Hav/Clk (GD/SD) Sukhdeep Singh
(No 6389247X)
Sir, I am a No 1579421A Ex-Hav (DPMT) Ajaib Singh retired from Bombay Engineers Gourp & Centre, Poona Kirkee - 3 wef 30 Jun 2009. After my retirement almost 08 months have been lapsed, 60% of arrears of payment has not been received so far. Most of other Arms/Corps people have already been received the same.

In view of the above, you are requested to issue necessary instruction to RO and PAO (OR) Bombay Engineers Gourp & Centre, Poona Kirkee - 3 to issue the 60% of arrears immediately to avoid infructuous correspondence both ends.

Warm Regards
Ex-Hav (DPMT) Ajaib Singh
(No 1579421A)

I am the widow of hav HARBANSLAL SETHI service no. 6242531. signal corps. ma husband works for more than 19 years for signal and then after retirement from there he joins survey of India, after his death i opt for survey of India pension and taking the medical facilites from military .now due to echs scheme i am unable to get the medical facilities .
I am 78 years old and my 3 son passed away i am having no one to depand upon.i had ma dialasis 3 times and will need in near future. I need a military ppo number to became the member, i was applying for the same from last 3 years but not getting any result.

kindly help me in this regard

Grand son of smt Ram chameli sethi.
On behalf of smt Ram chameli sethi
Dated - 10 march 2010
contact no.[protected]
address - l.i.g 54 new p.p colony gwarighat road jabalpur (m.p)
I, No.14606287 M Ex-Nk Suresh Kumar.C. Was enrolled in the corps of EME on 19th June 1987. After having 19 years 8 months service I was SOS from Army on 1st March2007. My PPO No.is S/01833/2007 (Army). Since then I was getting the pension of Rs...
Corrigengom PPO regarding the revised pensionery benefits of 6th Pay Commission has not yet been adjusted in my bank account nor to received any intimation from my record office (EmE Secunderabad) and your office. When I talked to the bank authorities about my revised pension they say that no intimation has been received in this regard. But it has come to my notice that most of the Ex-servicemen retired after 1st January 2007 were received the revised pension scale and all arrears.

I was sorry to inform you, sir that my monthly pension is the only earning in my family and it is very difficult to look after my family memebers for this meager pension.

I, therefore request your kind office to look into the matter and take an immediet steps to issue my corrigendom PPO at the earliest please.

I am sorry to inform you, sir, that my monthly pension is the only earning in my family and it is very difficult to look after my family members for this meager pension.

I, therefore request your kind office to look into the matter and take an immediate steps to issue my corrigendom PPO at the earliest please.

1. It is submitted that I, JC-691105M Sub Mahesh Bali had proceeded on discharge from service on completion of terms of engagement on 01 Oct 2008 from Army Medical Corps.

2. At the time of discharge drill the orders on revision of pension were awaited so the than Col Records had promised in the Pensioners’ Sammelan presided over by Lt Gen SR Mehta, VSM than Comdt and OIC Records now DG MS (Army) that cases for revision of pensions of all retirees would be processed on priority on receipt of Govt orders on the subject.

3. It is stated that the Govt orders on the subject had since been received long back and almost 18 months have elapsed since retirement but the case for revision of pension has not yet been processed. Consequently, still getting the pension at old rates. Whenever, contacted AMC Recoreds they say, 'the case not yet received from PAO (OR) AMC'. It is a matter of concern that the org which I served for over 30 years could hardly manage to send my case at PAO (OR) AMC level in the last 18 months.

4. In view of the above, pmay I request the concerned authorities to look into the matter and expedite the processing of my case to PCDA (Pension) allahabad

Your’s Sincerely,

(Sub Mahesh Bali)
I am Ex-Sgt N. Mouttou Kichenin Ramesh Clk/PA retired on 31 Oct 2007 from IAF Tambaram. I have not received till my revised PPO whereas those who have retired recently got the revised PPO from Air Force Record Office. It is really shameful that AFRO takes such a long time to disburse the arrears and issue the revised PPO. Is anybody has been fixed responsibilties to issue the revised PPO or not.
I am No:- JC:-372857H Subedar (Hony Sub Maj) /ORL Harekrushna Biswal retired from Army (Corps of Signals) wef 31 Jan 2007. I have received the 40% arrears in a month of Jan 2010.The remaining 60% benifit and revised PPO withsalary statement have not yet received .

Mostly my colleagues have received their arrears and getting revised pension.

In view of the above, you are requested to issue my REVISED PPO and necessary instruction to RO/PAO (ORS) Corps of Signals to issue the arrears of payment alongwith the salary statement.

SUB (Hony Sub Maj) /ORL
Harekrushna Biswal
Mob No- [protected]

Army No -JC 372857H
Rank/trade - SUB (Hony Sub Maj) /ORL
Name - Harekrushna Biswal
Record office/PAOR - Corps of Signals )Jabalpur(MP)
Date of Retirement - 31 Jan 2007
Bank Details - Central Bank Of India, Vivekananda Marg, Balasore, Orissa
Acct No - 7109
I, No 14617217N Ex Hav/Clk(GD) Kushwah SanjaySingh Niranjansingh discharged from service after completion of 16 yrs service since 01 May 2008 and my last unit is 602 EME Bn, C/O 99 APO. May I request you to kindly intimate present position of adjustment of 6cpc arrears and pension at the earliest please. May I also request you to kindly intimate latest pay scale of Havildar at my mailing address. My mailing address is as under :-
I feel really bad to see these posts put on web by our brave soldiers...
I no 15381195Y ex naik ashwani bakshi (corps of signals) discharge from service on 01june2009. at the time of discharge my basic was not adjusted.
after that it was adjusted in Disability ppo but not in service ppo. Now i an requested you kindly make it and issue me new ppo.
i shall be thank full to you for this act of kindness
I retired from service after putting 24 years of service on 18 Sep 1998. When a friend who retired in 2000 met me he told me that he got a big amount as arrears of pay. I found out that my banker did not know about the new pay scale. I then wrote to the banker giving a copy of the order and some amount was paid to me after three months. But I am not at all happy about the amount given to me. I would request the CDA[0] to kindly help me to calculate my pension as at present. My IC NO-30848F, date of pension 18 Sep 98.
I No 13992168A, Ex/Sep.A/A, M.Balwant Kumar Discharge in low medical categore from servie on 01.10. 2006. I have not received any type arrear and pay fixation till date. Person serving has aldready been drawing their revised payment. But i have not received arrear of pay as well pension. May I request you to look into the matter and send my dues as early as possible.

In view of the above, you are requested to issue necessary instruction to RO AMC/PAO (ORS) AMC to issue the revised pension and arrears of pay immediately to avoid infructuous correspondence both ends.

M.Balwant Kumar
No:13992168A, Ex/Sep
Cell:[protected]
I JC-747938L, Sub Maj, SURENDRA PRATAP SINGH retired from EME wef.31/8/2008. So far I have not received my arrears(40% &60%). Those who have retired with me all most of all are received their dues.
It is requested to all concerned sections to look in to the matter with a possitive response.
My Email address is as below:-

[protected]@gmail.com & [protected]@yahoo.com

I retired from Army on 30 Sep 2008.
My PPO number is M / 003975 /2009 dated 05 Aug 2009.
My basic pension is Rs 29060.
However, I have received only Rs 1548492 towards commutation amount where as my other colleagues who retired with me in same rank and lesser number of years of service have received 19 lakhs as commutation with 26000 basic pension . May I request the authorities concerned to kindly look into anomaly caused to me.
with regards,
Lt Col (retd) Rajvir
Sir, I Ex[protected]F Havildar, Sudarsan Pradhan have retired from Crops of Signals on 01st April 1994 on completion of 24 years of service and re-employed in Customs & Central Excise on 10/05/1995, again I retired on 31/01/2010 on superannuation and eligible for Civil Service pension. Can my wife will be get both Military family Pension and Civil Service family Pension after my death. At present my Civil pension is delaying to fix PPO. PAO Central Excise & Customs, Chowk Bazer, Surat is advising for Civil Family pension as it is more beneficial than Military Family Pension as per 6th Pay Commission as prefer for Military family pension or Civil service family pension. Please clarify for both family pension and intimate the authority for both family pension is permitted.

Ex-Hav Sudarsan Pradhan

I No 13681826 H, PPO No S/042283/2006 dt 31TH JAN. 2007. CALAR service with to service pension DA on Basic pension arre not getting so for till date and revised pension from NOV.2009 not giving by bank in my account and also i am confused regarding my actual pension, please give me justification and also requeste to please intimate my bank.

Thanks and regarda
RADH MOHAN PARSAD
[protected]/[protected]
I, G Kannan 15370563H (TER-1) . who retired from the Corps of Signals wef 01 Sep 2008 and a year passed after my retirement. Till now I have no received either revised pension or arrears of pay whereas serving personnel already been received the same. Most of other Corps people have already been received Pension as well as arrears of Pay and Medical pension. On enquiry, it is observed that a large number Corps of Signals personnels facing the same problem.

Therefore it is requested that necessary instructions may please be issued to Record Office Corps of Signals and PAO (OR) Corps of Signals to issue the revised pension and arrears of pay immediately to avoid infructuous correspondence both ends.

With warm regards
No 15370563H (TER-1)
G Kannan
I, Naik (TER-1) G Kannan who retired from the Corps of Signals wef 01 Sep 2008 and a year passed after my retirement. Till now I have no received either revised pension or arrears of pay whereas serving personnel already been received the same. Most of other Corps people have already been received Pension as well as arrears of Pay. On enquiry, it is observed that a large number Corps of Signals personnels facing the same problem.

Therefore it is requested that necessary instructions may please be issued to Record Office Corps of Signals and PAO (OR) Corps of Signals to issue the revised pension and arrears of pay immediately to avoid infructuous correspondence both ends.

With warm regards
No 15370563H Naik (TER-1)
G Kannan
i am widow of no 9204595 Hav Naresh pal singh of mahar regiment date of enrollment is 24 jul 1962 and date of birth is 24 jul 1943 and date of discharge 19 sep 1981 my PPO No is lost so please check my PPO No and fwd early in my same ID
I retaired Jc 469133 P Sub Dileep Singh Shekhawat 4th Raj Rif from 28th feb 2006, till date i am not yet recived my new arreris benifitis.

kindly do needful and requesting to take this issue in prority base.

Jay Hind
Sub: DileepSingh Shekhawat