[Resolved]  Delhi Jal Board — Billing Problem

K No : [protected]
Add: 1923 Rani Bagh, Delhi -34

We have received the Bill no:295082 Dt: K No : [protected]
Add: 1923 Rani Bagh, Delhi -34

We have received the Bill no:295082 Dt: 29/Dec/08 with the amount of Rs 5566.00 with unecessary charges, However till Dec'08 we have paid all the bills time to time. Then we have submitted the application to correct our bill at DJB, Zonal Officer-3, Kanhiya Ngr to Mr Kalra on 15/Jan/2009 with all the necessary documents and also we have receciving for the same and now again we receive Bill no:351594 Dt:02/March/09 with Rs.3731.00 again unecessary charges.

Kindly look into the matter seriously and correct our bill ASAP.

We have already mark the copy of complaint to Vigilance Office of Govt. of India for the same case
No (1)

This is to inform you that i am going to case at consumer court becouse i am very fedup with your billing department i have a connection at the address B-118A, UPPER GROUND FLOOR, DUGGAL COLONY, DEVLI ROAD, KHANPUR, NEW DELHI 110 062. SINCE LAST 32 YEARS I HAVE NOT RECD ANY BILL FROM DELHI JAL BOARD, PLEASE TELL ME THAT WHO IS RESPONSIBLE TO PAID A HUGE AMOUNT INFACT THIS IS NOT OUR MISTAKE THIS IS DELHI JAL BOARD'S MISTAKE THAT THEY WILL NOT SEND US BILL ON TIME AND IT IS TOO MUCH THAT SINCE LAST 2 YEARS THEY DIDN'T SEND ANY BILL TO THE ABOVE MENTIONED ADDRESS WHO WILL PAY DELHI JAL BOARDS EMPLOYEE WE CAN'T BECOZ WE DON'T HAVE SO MUCH MONEY TO GIVE FOR THEIR MISTAKE.

PLEASE REPLY OTHERWISE I HAVE TO LODGE CASE.

AWAITING FOR YOUR EARLIEST RESPONSE.

NEELU MALHOTRA
B-118A, UPPER GROUND FLOOR,
DUGGAL COLONY,
DEVLI ROAD,
KHANPUR,
NEW DELHI - 110 062
Kindly arrange to intimate the full name and address of the office whom to contact in case a resident of DDA JANTA FLATS KALKA JI NEW DELHI-110019 is not getting monthly water bills in original for last one year. Instead the consumer is moving post to pillar to get duplicate bill and then making the payment of water bill.
BILL OF WATER IS NOT COMING SINCE 2008 IN DAYAL PUR A-B BLOCK AREA (SHAHDRA NORTH EAST DISTT)

krishan

dayal pur
The bill of water is not coming on the few areas of Dayal Pur, Delhi - 110094.
THE WATER BILL ARE NOT DELIVERING IN THE FOLLOWING AREAS SINCE 2007
1 SADAT PUR
2 KARAWAL NAGAR
3 DAYAL PUR
4 SHER PUR
5 NEHRU VIHAR
SO, I REQUEST YOU TO TAKE AN IMMEDIATE ACTION AGAINST IT.
YOUR OBEDIENTLY
SANDEEP DIXIT
(PRESIDENT OF RESIDENT WELFARE ASSOCIATION)
B BLOCK DAYAL PUR
NO BODY CARES FOR COMPLAINTS I HAD SEND COMPLAINT ON 29TH APRIL BUT TILL DATE NO ACTION HAS BEEN TAKEN BY THE DELHI JAL BOARD. WHAT RUBBISH IS ANYBODY THERE TO SOLVE THIS PROBLEM OR EVERYBODY IS SLEEPING.
Dear concerned,

I am hereby sending you below the copy of the complaint registered in Delhi Jal Board today for your kind consideration. I hope a necessary and prompt action will be taken as the company has already more than 150 complaints registered previously. Hoping a quick and prompt action from your side. The complaint number for complaint registered previously at Delhi Jal Board is W00001273 and today i registered a similar complaint. See the matter below.

I have already informed you previous that I have not been receiving the bills for the past 7 months and a complaint has already been registered but I am sorry to say that no action has been taken from your side. i again request to look into the matter and do the needful. A copy of this has been kept and also forwarded to the consumer forum for their necessary action. As i have already mentioned that i will not be responsible for any penalty.

vipul.

The DELHI JAL BOARD,
GOVT. OF N.C.T.,
New Delhi.

Sub: - Illegal water connection being run in DA-61 C and DA-61 D.

Respected Sir/ Madam,

I B.B. Sahni, resident of DA- 61 F would like to request you that from few months I am being suffered from discontinued water supply not because of Delhi Jal Board but because of Illegal water connection being run in my neighborhood DA-61C and DA-61D.

Because these connections are unauthorized and are not as per DJB guidelines so it affects my own water supply, I and my family with small kids usually stay without water for many days. I always have to buy water from private water companies which are unaffordable for me for a long.

I informed this thing verbally to DJB officials but no one is ready to listen even.

These people are staying with illegal connections as well as they are not giving any bill for water supply provided through DJB from a long time. They encourage us to pay bribe to DJB officers to get continued water supply as they themselves do so.

Many DJB employees are with them and take bribe from them. I belong from middle class family and can not afford heavy amount of bribe.

I tried so many times that this water supply should go legal and requested from many DJB authorized people but all went in vain.

I therefore request you to please look into this matter and do the needful. I and my family are going under mental trauma and mental harassment as no one is listening to us.

Please look into this matter as soon as possible and let me know about the possible resolution.

B.B. Sahni

R/O:
DA- 61E DDA FLATS,
HARI NAGAR,
NEW DELHI
PIN- 110064

The DELHI JAL BOARD,
GOVT. OF N.C.T.,
New Delhi.

Sub: - Illegal water connection being run in DA-61 C and DA-61 D.

Respected Sir/ Madam,

I B.B. Sahni, resident of DA- 61 F would like to request you that from few months I am being suffered from discontinued water supply not because of Delhi Jal Board but because of Illegal water connection being run in my neighborhood DA-61C and DA-61D.

Because these connections are unauthorized and are not as per DJB guidelines so it affects my own water supply, I and my family with small kids usually stay without water for many days. I always have to buy water from private water companies which are unaffordable for me for a long.

I informed this thing verbally to DJB officials but no one is ready to listen even.

These people are staying with illegal connections as well as they are not giving any bill for water supply provided through DJB from a long time. They encourage us to pay bribe to DJB officers to get continued water supply as they themselves do so.

Many DJB employees are with them and take bribe from them. I belong from middle class family and can not afford heavy amount of bribe.

I tried so many times that this water supply should go legal and requested from many DJB authorized people but all went in vain.

I therefore request you to please look into this matter and do the needful. I and my family are going under mental trauma and mental harassment as no one is listening to us.

Please look into this matter as soon as possible and let me know about the possible resolution.

B.B. Sahni

R/O:
DA- 61E DDA FLATS,
HARI NAGAR,
NEW DELHI
PIN- 110064
The General Manger,
Sir, We have gtwo compaint against DILLI JAL BOARD:
(1) They do not send water bills on time and if they bring or sent by PO they use to throw on the floor outside the main door. We have our own LEETR BOX but they do not put it in that. We are waiting to receive our water bill as it is too late and we do nat want to be the defaulter. If DILLI JAL BORD will notsend then what to do?
(2) Our water meter seems not working and we do not have any support or idea which kind of meter to be changed or who is going to change. IN MTNL OR NDPL They are responsible for changing their iquippments and later they charge in to the bill and adjust the amount.
I would like to request to rectify our problem and oblge. thanking you in anticipation.
DR. VISHWAS R. NATH
C -4 / 6, IIIRD FLOOR, RANA PRATAP BAGH, DELHI - 110 007
Phone: 27465486
DILLI JAL BORD BILL K No. : [protected]; Water Connection No. :1610 -K; aREA: 12 / NW - 4

The DELHI JAL BOARD,
Govt Of N.C.T.
Delhi.

Sub: ExcessWrong billing-ref Connection no -A-22 61526 K.No -[protected]

I was surprised & shocked to see my water bill no 121494 dt 08.09.2009 for Rs 930/-

which is abnormally high for consumption of 108 KL. Earlier bill came for Rs 202 for 41 Kl.

There is something drastically wrong either in the metre reading/ in the bill calculation/ or in the metre

itself. Since I was not having sufficient time to pay the bill, I made the bill payment based on the

assurance given by DJB employees that excess amount paid will be adjusted in the future bills.

I hereby request you to look into this matter & do necessary action/ correction in the bill at the

earliest.

R/o,

19, D.D.A. Flats, Pocket-5,
Mayur Vihar, Phase-1,
Delhi -110091
THE WATER BILL ARE NOT DELIVERING IN THE FOLLOWING AREAS
T-269 1st FLOOR, BALJEET NAGAR, GALI NO-3
SO, I REQUEST YOU TO TAKE AN IMMEDIATE ACTION AGAINST IT.
YOUR OBEDIENTLY
NAME-DHEERAJ CHOPRA
Mob No-[protected]
i want duplicate bill for this no.

meter code - 428/
upshetra code - A-3
Water connection no. - 2076
from[protected] to till date.
This is to inform you that i am not getting bills, i have a connection at the address 566 GROUND FLOOR, DEVLI VILLAGE, NEW DELHI 110 062. SINCE FEB YEARS 2008 I HAVE NOT RECD ANY BILL FROM DELHI JAL BOARD, PLEASE TELL ME THAT WHERE I WILL GET MY BILL COPY BECAUSE AFTER SAME DAY IF BILL AMOUTN IS COME VERY HIGH THAN WHO IS RESPONSIBLE TO PAID A HUGE AMOUNT INFACT THIS IS NOT OUR MISTAKE THIS IS DELHI JAL BOARD'S MISTAKE THAT THEY WILL NOT SEND US BILL ON TIME AND IT IS TOO MUCH THAT SINCE FEB YEARS 2008, THEY DIDN'T SEND ANY BILL TO THE ABOVE MENTIONED ADDRESS.

VIkas Singh
566 GROUND FLOOR,
DEVLI Village
NEW DELHI - 110 062
Bill No.317368, bill chakra 4/2009 dated 02/03/2010
connection no. 4303 k no. [protected]
area code A-3 meter reader code 346/ Area 14/SZ-2
in the name of Sh Naresh Chawla, Ms Rajdulari chawla
C-51, Jangpura Extn, Delhi

it is observed that the bill sent to us is wrong due to cost of construction of Rs, 25, 907/- has already been paid on 4th, Dec, 2009
so, U. R. requested to kindly make correction in ur.record & the amount along with surcharge may be shown as payment received.
Thank pl. reply
Why this happen again-n-again that people do'nt receive their water bills properly at home; i have seen that fellow from DJB puts all bills at common area near where electric meters are installed; some of those often either gets missed or mis-placed.

Why do'nt those fellows drop respective bills at doorstep????

Someone, really need to look into.

Jaidev

Sudesh Kumari — NO WATER SUPPLY

I am the resident of Pkt.4, Sector 24, Aakash Ganga Apartments, Rohini, Delhi-110085. We have not been getting drinking water for the past about a fortnight without which we are facing lot of problems. We have been purchasing acqua water from outside whereas we have to pay water bill to the DDA. It appears that certain residents have made changes in the existing lines of supply - thus obstructing the normal flow of water. I, therefore,. request you to kindly get the needful done at the earliest.

Kind regards.
SUDESH KUMARI
This is to inform you that, we leave at JG-40 Krishna apartment near- krishna mandir malviya Nagar. New Delhi. You are not supplying water but bill sending. or never come your person for checking water meter. How do you collect reading? Or you are not sending to all persons bills (there are 14 family people stay) but you are not sending bill to all. Why sending few people. All person get connect to your Sonia vihar water supply.

Please don't send water bill because your are not supplying water. Disconnect.

Bill No.170611

jal connection no.44622

With Regards

OM PRAKASH

[protected]@searo.who.int
regarding watermeter installed at h.no. 521 mukeem pura old subzi mandi delhi 10007.
ref: 1. Area- 7/NZ-1
2 merter reading code- 61
3 sub-aera code- A-4
4 water connection no.- 327-2
5 k- [protected]
we have not recived water bill frome last 2/3 month. The meter reader who

visited last time told us that meter is not running properly and consumption is very less. we told him that Reading is less because our consumption has gone down due to the fact that previously our sub-mersible pump was out of order for sevral months and we had got it repaired resently. most of time we only use jal board water for drinking and cooking purpose only that is why consumption has gone downb we have monitered the water meter continuosly for one week and the reading is as under.

S.No. Date Meter Reading
1. 29.03.[protected]
2. 30.03.[protected]
3. 31.03.[protected]
4. 01.04.[protected]
5. 02.04.[protected]
6. 03.04.[protected]
7. 04.04.[protected]

The above reading shows the meter is not working properly. It is requested that meter reading be taken and the bill be sent accordingly.

BRIJ NANDEN
H.NO. 521 MUKEEM PURA
SUBJI MANDI DELHI-10007

Delhi Jal Board — complaint against billing problem

respected sir/madam,
i beg to say that i leave in nehru vihar my water bill is very increase k.no. - [protected] and connection no. is -51291-k before two months my bill is Rs150 /- and this time increase my bill is Rs 1600/-, i am suffering from this problem so, please I reqest you to solve my problem in four working days because my bill due date is 14/04/2011 i hope to solve my problem immediately ,I will be very greatfull to you.

bhagwati parsad
c- 267/268 nehru vihar near timar pur
delhi-110054
mob:- [protected]

Delhi Jal Board
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    Delhi Jal Board Phone
    +91 11 2351 6261
    Delhi Jal Board Address
    Varunalaya Ph-II, Jhandewalan, Karol Bagh, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110005
    View all Delhi Jal Board contact information