[Resolved]  Delhi Jal Board — Dirty Smelly Water | Area Balbir Nagar Extension

respected sir/madam

I am one of the resident of Balbir Nagar Ext which comes under the Shahdara area. Our area is suffering from highly dirty and smelly water from past one week which is not even suitable for washing and cleaning purpose, no one can even think of drinking it. It smells like it comes from some dead bodies. Please help us in this matter since it becoming a serious issue and already made some persons hospitalised.
We hope that our government will take some strict action in this matter so that we can proudly say that WE ARE DELHITIES

Yours truely,
Anuj Jain
Resident of INDIA
No (2)
Yes (5)
customer support has been notified about the posted complaint.

I file a complaint in hurry on 17 oct 2008 at 6 pm against buider in Burari Delhi. I discussed matter with other clarify this. Now I am satisfied. I donot want to file complaint. Please Do not take any action in this matter
sorry for the inconvience

prem gali — STREETS & BYLANES REPAIRING

THE ROADS AND BYLANES OF PUNJA SHARIF, NICHOLSON ROAD
ARE IN A VERY BAD SHAPE . AREA COUNCELLOR LADY MRS SHARMA HAVE NEVER VISITED SINCE ELECTED AND VOTED TO POWER. THIS IS A MIXTURE OF RESIDENTS AND AUTO PART DEALERS AREA. THROUGH YOUR SITE I WOULD REQUEST THE AUTHORITIES TO TAKE INITIATIVE TO CONSTRUCT AS PER THE LAW. A ROAD SHOULD BE CONSTRUCTED BY CONCRETE BADARPUR AND CEMENT AND NOT BY FOOTPATH TILES. WHICH IS NOT GOOD DURING RAINY SEASON.

ON SUNDAYS NO SWEEPER COMES TO PUNJA SHARIF -PREM GALI
FOR CLEANNG. U CAN VIEW LOT OF WASTE ON ROADS. WHICH IS HEALTH HAZARD.

PLEASE LOOK INTO THE MATTER

SETHI

Delhi Jal Board — bad quality of water supply

respected sir

i m one of the citizen of SUNLIGHT COLONY 11, SIR LAST FIVE DAYS THE PEOPLE OF OUR COLONY FACED MANY PROBLEMS REGARDS THE WATER SUPPLY JUST LIKE A MISSING THE WATER IN OUT WATER TABES AND PROVIDE THE BAD QUALITY OF WATER, WE LOUNCED THE MANY COMPLAINTS AGAINTS THE IMPROPER WATER SUPLY TO THE OUR AREA MLA DARSHNA DEVI AND TARVINDER SINGH MAHARWAH BUT THIS MATER IS STILL ON, DUE TO DRINKING OF BAD QULITY OF WATER MANY PEOPLE BECOME A HOSPITALISED
SIR PLS LOOK IN TO THE MATTER AND TAKE A SERIOUS ACTION BECAUSE WATER IS OUR BASIC NEED AND WE PAIED THE MONEY IN EVERY MONTH FOR GOVERMENT

REGARDS
RADHIKA KUMARI
ONE OF CITIZEN OF OUR COUNTRY
respected sir/madam

I am one of the resident of VIRENDER NAGAR which comes under the JANAKPURI area. Our area is suffering from highly dirty and smelly water from past two week which is not even suitable for washing and cleaning purpose, no one can even think of drinking it. It smells like it comes from some dead bodies. Please help us in this matter since it becoming a serious issue and already made some persons hospitalised.
We hope that our government will take some strict action in this matter so that we can proudly say that WE ARE DELHITIES
Yours truely,
Vijendera Kumar
WZ-215B, Gali No.2,
Virender Nagar, New Delhi-110058
Mobile No. [protected]
25 days ago no action
respected sir/madam

I am one of the resident of VIRENDER NAGAR which comes under the JANAKPURI area. Our area is suffering from highly dirty and smelly water from past two week which is not even suitable for washing and cleaning purpose, no one can even think of drinking it. It smells like it comes from some dead bodies. Please help us in this matter since it becoming a serious issue and already made some persons hospitalised.
Yours truely,
Vijendera Kumar
WZ-215B, Gali No.2,
Virender Nagar, New Delhi-110058
Mobile No. [protected]

Govt — water and sewer

Builder Mafia (former kisan become builder)in Sant nagar Ekta enclave Chandan vihar Bhagat colony Burari Delhi provide illegal sewer and water connection in the area. These connection is not maintain by mcd. They misguide the people(purchaser) about the facility in the area. They increase the land price on the behalf of the illegal facility. This matter is also in the knowledge of concern department like mcd, jal board, delhi police.
i m a citizen of om vihar coloney Ph 1A uttam nagr. SIr LAst 2 yrs we have facing a Problem in poor quality of water supply eg. black water(Kachara)and don't filttered water. when we start the moter suddenly the black water has come and after 10 min the water is in our positin(clear positon) bt the problem is that when ever we want a water firstly we checked out our moter or clean out out the dirty part (kachara).then we hve to take water.so, please any quiry on that camplaint.

Delhi Jal Board — Road left unrepaired after dugging

We draw your attention towards the digging of main entrance road in Vikaspuri from D block side to wards D block. This is the main road used by all vehicles including buses entering main residential colonies and schools. This road was dug up to lay sewer pipes six to eight month ago. The road was left as it is. The authorities did not bother to even level the road for at lest pedestrians to walk.

You are requested to immediately take up the repairs as situation becomes worst in peak hours and there are fare chances of accidents taking place with all jhuggi dwellers roam around and kids cross road every time of the day.

Excess Billing By Delhi Jal Board - Not Corrected Since Long. — delhi jal board connection no=51030 K.No=1134036967

following three cheques paid by me but not credited to my a/c;
1) ch no=766712 dt 24/02/2006 for rs.168.00 debited to my icici a/c on 04/03/06.
2) do = 766719 dt 10/06/2006 for rs. 272.00 debited -do--- on 20/06/06.
3) do = 832105 dt 21/08/2006 for rs. 209.00 -do--- on 02/09/06.
it has been confirmed by ICICI BANK MAYUR VIHAR DELHI that payment of these cheques made by them to Corporation bank karol bagh, new delhi and a copy of certificate given by them also enclosed with my latest application dated 18/08/2008 submitted in the office of delhi jal board preet vihar, delhi vide their diary no=1674 dated 26/08/2008.
THE MISTAKE HAS, HOWEVER, NOT BEEN CORRECTED EVEN IN THEIR LATEST BILL FOR THE PERIOD 29/04/2008 TO 27/08/2008, BILL NO=137351 DT 20/10/2008, IN WHICH ARREARS OF RS. 820.00 AREAPPEARING AFTER ADDING SURCHARGE ON ABOVE AMOUNTS.
KINDLY GET IT RECTIFIED URGENTLY AS IT IS CAUSING VERY MUH HARDSHIP TO ME, BEING A SENIOR CITIZN AND CHILDREN LIVING OUT OF DELHI. THANKS.

delhi college of engineering — scholarship regarding

i was the student of delhi college of engineering. i took admission in 2002. i did ME in environmental engineering in 2004. the administration drawn the scholarship for the second sem. for most of the students without waiting for the result of 1st sem. which is not as per rule. the second sem scholarship has not been paid to me due to non receipt of result. when result came the scholarship draft was returned to old Secretariat. i complained most of the times in written and verbally but no action has been taken by the college administration.
i request to you that kindly look into matter and do the needful for withdrawing my scholarship payment
I got a grant from the federal government for $12, 000 in financial aid, see how you can get one also at http://couponredeemer.com/federalgrants/
I am one of the resident of New Sahib Pura Ext which comes under the Tilak Nagar area. Our area is suffering from highly dirty and smelly water from past 2 months which is not even suitable for washing and cleaning purpose, no one can even think of drinking it. It smells like it comes from some dead bodies. Please help us in this matter since it becoming a serious issue and already made some persons hospitalised.
We hope that our government will take some strict action in this matter so that we can proudly say that WE ARE DELHITIES.We pay our bills on time for this dirty water we have made written complaints so many times but no body seems interested in resloving this issue.Please please help us we are in great great trouble from last 2 months. It seems like nobody is helping us.

Mandeep Singh

Wz- 11c/3 A, New Sahib Pura
Tilak Nagar, Near CRPF Camp
New Delhi - 110018

Mobile # [protected]

Delhi Jal Board — Dirty Smelling Water Supply

respected sir/madam

I am one of the resident of A-1/118 Keshav Puram New Delhi-110035. Our area is suffering from highly dirty and smelly water from past one week which is not even suitable for washing and cleaning purpose, no one can even think of drinking it. It smells like it comes directly from SEWAGE. Please help us in this matter since it becoming a serious issue and already made many sick.

Yours truely,
BalRaj Singhal
Resident of INDIA
I AM LIVING WB-BLOCK, SHAKARPUR, DELHI-92, MORE THEN 5 YEARS BUT WATER CONDITION IS NOT FINE
SOMETIME WATER SUPPLY YELOW & SMELING JUST SEWER LINE SMELE
SO HOW CAN USE WATER FOR DRINKING.
PLEASE ACTION FOR THIS MATTER
THANKING YOU
ARVIND KUMAR
PLS. TAKE N.A. AS THERE IS COMMERCIAL USE OF FLAT NO12.PKT D MAYUR VIHAR-2, DELHI.91. THERE IS RUSH OF PAINTING CLASSES IN THE MORNING AND EVENING ON ROOF OF FLAT IN THE MORNING AND EVENING ESPECIALLY ON SAT AND SUN..
Delhi Jal Board,

Subject:- COMPLAINING AGAINST THE BLOCKAGE OF SEWER OF DJB

With the mode of this e-mail, i wana put ur attention towards the problem whatever me & my family members are facing due to the blockage of sevver made by ur DJB. I m the residential of 8/44 Moti Nagar New Delhi-110015, From last 20 days we guys are keep complaining against this inconvinience, what we are tolerating, but nobody is ready to take any action. Either they are giving us the time to come late or else they guys are asking for money what we cannot afford, we are really very disturbed coz the waterfall extend to that much limit that even we are not supposed to enter in house propoerly. It smells badly & sometimes it even come inside the house.Due to smell & dust my younger brother become sick from last 7 days.
Its my humble request to look into the matter & do the needfull ASAP. I'll be really very thankful to you for your great & kind support.

TILAK RAJ SAHNI
8/44 Moti Nagar New Delhi-110015
Ph:[protected]
I am resident of Jamia Nagar, Okhla.From last one week the DJB supply water is comming with bad smell, which is not fit for human consumption, drinking & cooking, pl.do some proper action to clean the supply.thanks

drinkig water — dirty water

i m resi in 853, tilak gali kashmere gate, delhi - 110006
we are using sevrage water as a drinking water last 7or 8 days
we have alredy complaint regd. in old hindu college kashmere gate, delhi-6
but no any response
please take action immeditaly

RAJESH GUPTA

WTP — Roads

We are travelling many parts of the country and are always face the problem of poor condition of the roads. Its suggested that govt.should put a complain cell or mention about the whereabouts of the contractor who has made the road and this should be mentioned on the hordings informing about contractors address, phone nbrs, (24 hrs.) and a complain box is to be provided by the contractor himself as also the name of the inspetion authorities also to be kept informed. I am sure with tis effect they will be attanding the job withcare and public will get good roads as of gujarat state all over and this shuold be a mendatory condition.This also will stop corruption to sizable amount.
i am of the view that the quality of drinking water (bottled water) is worst even after providing the BIS certificates to the bottlers. I am also surprised that the unsealed bottles has no BIS condition as its true for ice also. There is a BIS specification for bottled water which is mendatory bot its not mendatory for selling of ice which is a part of water only for cold effect. Authorities are to be made for ice water also and they should make use of BIS approved water for ice production under mendatory condition.

Delhi Jal Board
    Customer satisfaction rating Customer satisfaction rating is a complex algorithm that helps our users determine how good a company is at responding and resolving complaints by granting from 1 to 5 stars for each complaint and then ultimately combining them all for an overall score.
    10%
    Delhi Jal Board Phone
    +91 11 2351 6261
    Delhi Jal Board Address
    Varunalaya Ph-II, Jhandewalan, Karol Bagh, New Delhi, Delhi, India - 110005
    View all Delhi Jal Board contact information